• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Home to the movie Top Gun, this buzz worthy hotel offers feature-rich guest rooms, and a style and ambiance that will captivate you. From this delightful inn, visitors can easily explore a variety of key attractions including- San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, Legoland, San Diego Zoo Safari Park and the famous La Jolla Cove and Shores. Enjoy being centrally located to everything San Diego, yet still feel far enough away from it all to just sit back, relax, and take it all in. Each charming, well-appointed room is spacious and inviting. All rooms feature comfort focused amenities that include- free high-speed wireless Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator and so much more. Each morning guests are greeted with a complimentary full breakfast in a cozy and intimate setting.

Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel. We look forward to having you here!

View more

Location

9310 Kearny Mesa Road
San Diego
California
92126-4503
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92126-4503

Send to Tom Tom

Address
9310 Kearny Mesa Road
San Diego
California
92126-4503
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Miramesa

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Poway

  • 10.00 mile(s) from La Jolla

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Del Mar

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Santee

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Tijuana, Mexico

  • 0.40 mile(s) from Seimens

  • 1.00 mile(s) from MCAS

  • 1.70 mile(s) from Alliant University

  • 4.40 mile(s) from Nokia

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Impedimed

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Alliant International University

  • 6.00 mile(s) from University of California San Diego

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Univeristy of San Diego

  • 10.00 mile(s) from San Diego State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 380 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 179
Rating: 4 96
Rating: 3 54
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 25
Rating

A consistant great place to stay.

19/04/2017 Mike B, Kingman, Arizona

I'm kind of a regular at this hotel. The front desk staff is really great. I see Crystal most of the time. Every time though she makes you feel welcome and is glad to see you. She also prepares the co... more

Owner Response
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mike B Thank you for taking the time to place a review on behalf of the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoy interacting with the staff specially Crystal. Crystal does do a very good job while working the audit shift. She does go above and beyond to accommodate our guest. I am please to hear that her work is showing. I will let her know of your good comments. The Best Western will always work hard to give you guys the drivers the best rooms that we can. A good night sleep is very important for everybody but for you guys it is specially important. You guys need to be well rested so you guys are able to do your job. We will work hard to make sure that you guys get a good night sleep. Thanks for staying and we will see you in your future visits.
Rating

Very clean, needs some modernizing, but overall good.

12/04/2017 vladtepes99, Durham, North Carolina

The hotel was very clean, but some issues with parking. It seemed any evenings and you couldn't park near your room. Also, some lack of control on parking that was not guests and some security conce... more

Owner Response
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review
Dear vladtepes99 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. With parking not being assign it is difficult sometimes to park near your room. I am sorry that you were not able to park near your room. I hope that the parking situation will not stop you from staying with us in the future. We hope to see you again.
Rating

Great place

11/04/2017 ane19752017, Los Angeles, California

We had a great time at Best Western San Diego/ Miramar hotel. We booked our trip in order to spend 3 days at Legoland, and decided to stay 2 nights in San Diego. The hotel is clean and quiet, I was im... more

Owner Response
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review
Dear ane19752017 Thank you for taking the time to place a review for the hotel. We really appreciate guest feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Our housekeeping staff works hard to make sure that the rooms area always clean for our guest. Valencia is a new employee that we just hired and I am glad to hear that we made the right pick for the position. I will let her know that you enjoyed her service. She will be very happy to hear it. Thanks for the review hope to see you again.
Rating

Great Location, but outdated with uncomfortable beds and 80s type decor

11/04/2017 P8563JLandrewa, Oxnard

I've stayed at many Best Westerns with great staff, breakfast, rates, comfortable rooms, but Miramar location is an exception. The beds were springy worn not comfortable to sleep on, rooms poorly insu... more

Owner Response
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review
Dear P8563JLandrewa I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience while staying at the hotel. We will go ahead and take your comments and work improve our service at the hotel. Thanks for staying with us.
Rating

Great hotel

08/04/2017 marshalsr, San Diego, California

We were having work done on our house and had to be out for two night. Best Western was able to accommodate us. The rooms were clean and the staff was able to work with us on checking out later than n... more

Owner Response
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review
Dear marshalsr Thank you for taking the time to place a review for the hotel. We really appreciate guest feedback. I believe that we have all had this situation happen to us at one point. Something happens at are our house and repairs need to be made. I am glad to hear that when this happened to you the hotel was able to accommodate you. The hotel is always willing to work with guest with special request. Thank you for staying with us and hope that everything worked out at your house.