• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Home to the movie Top Gun, this buzz worthy hotel offers feature-rich guest rooms, and a style and ambiance that will captivate you. From this delightful inn, visitors can easily explore a variety of key attractions including- San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, Legoland, San Diego Zoo Safari Park and the famous La Jolla Cove and Shores. Enjoy being centrally located to everything San Diego, yet still feel far enough away from it all to just sit back, relax, and take it all in. Each charming, well-appointed room is spacious and inviting. All rooms feature comfort focused amenities that include- free high-speed wireless Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator and so much more. Each morning guests are greeted with a complimentary full breakfast in a cozy and intimate setting.

Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel. We look forward to having you here!

View more

Location

9310 Kearny Mesa Road
San Diego
California
92126-4503
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 858-578-6600
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92126-4503

Send to Tom Tom

Address
9310 Kearny Mesa Road
San Diego
California
92126-4503
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Miramesa

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Poway

  • 10.00 mile(s) from La Jolla

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Del Mar

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Santee

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Tijuana, Mexico

  • 0.40 mile(s) from Seimens

  • 1.00 mile(s) from MCAS

  • 1.70 mile(s) from Alliant University

  • 4.40 mile(s) from Nokia

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Impedimed

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Alliant International University

  • 6.00 mile(s) from University of California San Diego

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Univeristy of San Diego

  • 10.00 mile(s) from San Diego State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 548 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 251
Rating: 4 147
Rating: 3 82
Rating: 2 40
Rating: 1 28
Rating

Ok place

13/04/2019 Markharral, Vancouver, Washington

This hotel couldn’t be any more average. Room was cleanish. Breakfast was ok. Located next to a Carl’s JR is a plus. Rate was a little more than what I like but what can you expect for a last minute n... more

Owner Response
BWMI-Manager, Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Markharral for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Was there anything we could have done better to make your stay more enjoyable? I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Lumpy mattress, stale odor, stains on sofa

03/04/2019 OnAir46626827652,

Normally, I love Best Western because of the service, economic price comparison and the ease of staying at one. This trip was an exceptional mess. The room did not ever smell as if anyone cleaned up... more

Owner Response
BWMI-Manager, Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I am happy to inform that in the near future we are starting renovations at our hotel. To avoid being bothered by our housekeeping department early in the morning, I will suggest next time to use the do not disturb sign on your door. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Great place

29/03/2019 Wander184318,

Location is hard to get to but the hotel is nice. They do have hot breakfast. Could start on time I was there for a week and it didn’t open till after 6am at least twice That’s a problem when you have... more

Owner Response
BWMI-Manager, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. I am so sorry that we opened late for breakfast those two days. I will use your survey as a training tool, so it doesn't happen again.
Rating

No place like the Best Western!

28/03/2019 Navigator35530134666, Fresno, California

I stay at the Best Western Hotels if possible when I travel because I really like them. We checked in and as usual we were very pleased with the room. It was quiet, clean, well maintained and very c... more

Owner Response
BWMI-Manager, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Navigator for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon, and thank you for always choosing Best Western Hotels! If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Rating

Trip to San Diego

18/03/2019 Mike B, Riverside, California

Convenient location for a night in San Diego and ample parking. The bed was really hard and uncomfortable and the bathroom door did not close/latch. Not sure how this was missed before. Not sure if I ... more

Owner Response
BWMI-Manager, General Manager at Best Western San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Mike for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I am sorry to hear that you found our bed uncomfortable and the bathroom door didn't close properly. I addressed it to our maintenance team right after you mentioned that at check out, and the problem got fixed right away. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.