• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Salisbury Plaza

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Salisbury Plaza. Our pet-friendly hotel located in Salisbury, Maryland offers business and leisure travelers an opportunity to enjoy a comfortable nights sleep. Our hotel offers smoking and non-smoking rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor seasonal pool and a great breakfast each morning. Need to stay connected to the office? Guests will enjoy the fast speeds of the high-speed wireless Internet.

Our hotel is located in the heart of Salisbury, MD. Take time to enjoy the hidden treasures of the Delmarva Peninsula. Take an opportunity to walk the campus of Salisbury University or University of MD Eastern Shore. You can catch a game with the Delmarva Shorebirds, a Baltimore Orioles affiliate. We invite you to take a stroll through the free Salisbury Zoo, Pemberton Park or the Trails by the Henry S. Parker Athletic Complex. Everyone enjoys fun in the sun. Dont forget to stop at Assateague Island to see the wild ponies or walk the Boardwalk in Ocean City, MD. Our hotel team is awaiting your arrival.

This Salisbury, MD hotel is close all major businesses such as the Peninsula Regional Medical Center, Pepsi Bottling Plant, Jubilant Cadista Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Perdue Headquarters, K & L Microwave, Tishcon Corporations, Delmarva Power and Northwood Industrial Park. Those are just a few of the businesses that Salisbury, Maryland has to offer.

View more

Location

1735 N Salisbury Boulevard
Salisbury
Maryland
21801-3330
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 21801-3330

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1735 N Salisbury Boulevard
Salisbury
Maryland
21801-3330
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5 mile(s) from Delmar, MD

  • 15 mile(s) from Laurel, DE

  • 25 mile(s) from Seaford, DE

  • 45 mile(s) from Harrington, DE

  • 60 mile(s) from Dover, DE

  • 5 mile(s) from Fruitland, MD

  • 40 mile(s) from Rehoboth Beach, DE

  • 20 mile(s) from Princess Anne, MD

  • 40 mile(s) from Pocomoke, MD

  • 7 mile(s) from Parsonsburg, MD

  • 10 mile(s) from Pittsville, MD

  • 20 mile(s) from Berlin, MD

  • 25 mile(s) from Ocean City, MD

  • 40 mile(s) from Assateague Island, MD

  • 40 mile(s) from Rehoboth Beach, DE

  • 40 mile(s) from Fenwick, DE

  • 60 mile(s) from Bethany Beach, DE

  • 10 mile(s) from Hebron, MD

  • 30 mile(s) from Cambridge, MD

  • 15 mile(s) from Mardela Springs, MD

  • 45 mile(s) from Easton, MD

  • 9 mile(s) from Salisbury University

  • 5 mile(s) from Delmarva Power

  • 7 mile(s) from Perdue® Headquarters

  • 5 mile(s) from Peninsula Regional (PRMC)

  • 10 mile(s) from Piedmont Airlines

  • 3 mile(s) from K & L Microwave

  • 5 mile(s) from Northwood Industrial Park

  • 5 mile(s) from Tischon Corp

  • 5 mile(s) from Jubilant Cadista Pharmaceutical

  • 5 mile(s) from Trinity Sterile

  • 3 mile(s) from Pepsi Bottling

  • 3 mile(s) from Standard Register Company

  • 4 mile(s) from Salisbury University

  • 20 mile(s) from UMES

  • 10 mile(s) from Wor-Wic Community College

  • 4 mile(s) from Wicomico Co. Bd. of Ed




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 212 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 65
Rating: 4 29
Rating: 3 32
Rating: 2 33
Rating: 1 53
Rating

Pleasing Experience

05/12/2017 brendong14, Grasonville, United States

I have stayed at this place before and I am comforted by the fact that I receive a consistently great stay each time. THe hot breakfast is welcome and the rooms are just what i was expecting safe clea... more

Owner Response
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Rating

Bad experience

03/12/2017 anonymous5672017,

The receptionist was rude and wasn’t helpful. The room I reserved was available to me. I wasn’t compensated for that rather I was told to pay extra money to have change room for a different one. The i... more

Owner Response
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review
We are sorry to read your incorrect claims. The room that was reserved was available, but you wanted a different room type at check in. As a result, the front desk agent offered you the upgraded room. When you were unsatisfied, the front desk agent offered to check you out at no charge. You were never charged for your brief stay, and hence we ask you to remove your review, which does not accurately reflect your stay here.
Rating

Poor service, rude staff

27/11/2017 pastorvince, Ceres, Virginia

Stayed here only 1 night. My Check in was at 10 pm so I was tired. Desk clerk was friendly. Went to room. Mattress on bed was old(could feel the springs). Went to breakfast About 15 minutes early and ... more

Owner Response
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review
Mr. Krauss, As we explained when we contacted you personally, we would like to sincerely apologize again for not exceeding your expectation during your visit with us. This is not the norm at our hotel. We are in the midst of a complete renovation, interior and exterior, of our property. We have met with the front desk staff about your experience and ensured that our staff are trained in providing superior customer care, which includes more holistic and advanced breakfast preparation and best practices for cooking and preparing our hot breakfast, which includes many new options including build-your-own stations and a rotating hot-item menu. We hope you will give us another chance during your next visit to this area. Warm Regards, Amit Patel
Rating

Rooms

13/11/2017 ks837,

The room smelled horribly. The pillows on the bed wer not even a standard size they were throw pillows the pictures shown of the rooms and prices were not what they advertised or offered we paid $111.... more

Owner Response
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review
We apologize for the unfortunate experience you encountered during your stay. I will be speaking with housekeeping staff concerning the smell in the room. Our pillows are a standard size pillow. We are undergoing renovations at this time. Hope if you come back this way you will visit us again.
Rating

DO NOT STAY HERE! EVER! DIRTY!!!

19/10/2017 Steven G, Charlotte

Unprofessional front desk, DIRTY ROOM!!! Checked in at 1:30 and was told that it would cost an extra $25 to check in before 2 PM. The entire hotel was almost empty, maybe 10 cars in the parking lot. ... more

Owner Response
Amit P, General Manager at Best Western Salisbury Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Steven, we are saddened by your unfortunate assessment of our property, which bears no semblance to the reality of the condition of our rooms. Our housekeeping report showed that your account of the condition of your room was invalid. The room was cleaned thoroughly, inspected by the supervisor, and was checked again upon receiving your complaint, which was found to be untrue. Furthermore, we have no control over the tax rate that the county and state charge -- that has nothing to do with our property. Moreover, we never stated that there is a $25 charge for not returning keys. This is untrue. Finally, due to the unfounded claims that were made after you checked out (as opposed to allowing us to address the alleged deficiencies while you were actually here), Best Western Corporate created an FCR (First Contact Resolution) and did, in fact, fine us the said amount. This is standard procedure. After reading your review claiming that she stated otherwise, I contacted Faith at Corporate and she claimed that she was not asked about an FCR fine. We hope to serve each guest every time with outstanding service and regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your trip.