Don't make a booking here using Tesco Vouchers!
29/08/2015 Chiefy59, Littlehampton, United Kingdom
My daughter and I booked here for one night. The booking was made with Tesco Clubcard Vouchers. On arrival we were allocated Room 7 - a twin attic room on the second floor. The room was a very narr... more
My daughter and I booked here for one night. The booking was made with Tesco Clubcard Vouchers. On arrival we were allocated Room 7 - a twin attic room on the second floor. The room was a very narrow, small, dark space with mismatched furniture and a generally tired appearance. Although disappointed with the room, we accepted that as we had used Tesco vouchers as payment and the booking was only for one night we would put up with the sub-standard accommodation..........until I used the shower and it fell off the wall whilst in operation! I exited the shower and tried to open the window to find it had been screwed shut and couldn't be opened.
We were most unhappy with the shower and the inability to ventilate the room by opening the window and presented ourselves at Reception, clutching the pieces of broken shower and requested that we be moved to another room. The Receptionist was helpful and apologetic and we were moved to Room 24 which was in a building opposite the main hotel. It was a huge improvement but not really value for money at £108.00 per night. The breakfast was average and we were grateful to check out early the following morning. As there was clearly a reasonable quality room available (Rm 24) I can't help wondering if we were allocated a sub standard room because we were not cash paying customers. This was my first experience of a Best Western Hotel and I'm afraid it will be my last. less
SalfordHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at Salford Hall and I am sorry to hear that it was a let down.
I can assure you that you were not allocated Room 7 because you booked with Tesco vouchers but because it is the only twin room that we have in the main building of the hotel. Some of our guests prefer to stay in main building and some prefer to stay in Tudor Court in front of the hotel and I apologize that we guessed incorrectly in your case.
With regards to the window in Room 7, it is part of the character of this listed building - being a circular window it needs to be rotated to open.
The shower, however, is certainly not part of the charm of the old building and maintenance have now fixed that.
I am glad to hear that the Receptionist was helpful and efficient but once again I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay here at the hotel.