Best Western Stratford on Avon Salford Priors Salford Hall

Abbots Salford, Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire, WR11 8UT, England
based on 1236 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Stratford on Avon Salford Priors Salford Hall

Best Western Salford Hall Hotel.

Tudor charm near Stratford-upon-Avon.

The Best Western Salford Hall Hotel near Stratford-upon-Avon is the ideal hotel for staging a short break or long weekend at the gateway to Shakespeare Country! You'll also be within touching distance
show more

Bars, Golf Nearby, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
Pet friendly rooms available
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Stanford Room
  • Stratford Bar

Available

Dining and bars

Stanford Room

Our traditional oak panelled room serves modern English dishes, with a European twist.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
Dining and bars

Stratford Bar

Take time out with your favourite tipple, and relax in our cosy leather furniture.

Opening hours
10:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

With exclusive use of our wedding suite, bespoke menus and a dedicated wedding planner, you'll have everything you need for the perfect day!

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Honeymoon Suite
  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Emily Vernon on 01386 871300

Wedding service and reception venue

Were here to make you even happier on your big day. So, feel free to pick our brains! At the gateway to Shakespeare Country, your wedding is sure to have a happy ending at the evening reception!

Catering

Our bespoke menus have been designed around seasonal ingredients. To give you a flavour of whats available, well happily arrange a free taster session at the hotel!

Honeymoon Suite

Celebrate your big day by treating yourself to our honeymoon suite at the end of it! Our superior four poster room boasts an open fireplace, flat screen television, plus en-suite with double sinks and large freestanding bath for added luxury.

Registrar

Registry office:
Warwickshire Registry Office
Shire Hall, Warwick, CV34 4RL
01926 410410

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

The Vale

3.00 miles away in Bishampton

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

18 hole

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

9 holes £15.00
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes
Driving Range Yes

Meetings & Events

Due to the historical nature of the building and its ghostly past, we often host psychic events from 10 - 50 people who come to ghost hunt! However, we'll also cater for those in search of inspiration...

  • Regent

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Due to the historical nature of the building and its ghostly past, we often host psychic events from 10 - 50 people who come to ghost hunt! However, we'll also cater for those in search of inspiration at a conference day or training seminar.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape

Regent

Our Regent room is fuilly air-conditioned with free high speed internet access. Oak panelled with stunning views of the surrounding countryside. Adjacent breakout room.

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Regent 50 34 25 25 50
Arden 20 14 14 14 16
Sheldon 10 0 0 8 0
Hygforde 16 0 0 12 0
Queen Anne 20 0 0 12 0
Hawkesbury 20 0 0 12 16
Marquee 200 100 70 80 130

Reviews of Best Western Stratford on Avon Salford Priors Salford Hall

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1236 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 35%
Average 13%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

hal52, wrote review 19/01/2020

A Step back in time ,

A very impressive building when you pull up in the carpark , looks spectacular on a nightie , date over the door says 1604 , but don,t be deceived, it may be a old historic building , but it has to b... more

Rating

Carol B, wrote review 18/01/2020

NEW YEARS EVE BLACK TIE GALA DINNER AND DANCE

New Years Eve, 31 December 2019, My husband and I travelled down to Salford Hall Hotel in the pretty village of Abbots Salford near Evesham for a New Year’s Black Tie Gala Dinner Dance. We arrived la... more

Rating

Aidanlavin, wrote review 11/01/2020

THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!!!!!!

We recently attended the Salford hall hotel for Christmas Day dinner and evening, on arrival we were issued with one key for our room dispute there being 3 occupants. In general the day was a good day... more

Rating

andrewbraziel, wrote review 08/01/2020

Luxury afternoon tea.

This was bought as a present . Firstly the disable access is poor to get to the restaurant in a wheelchair you needed to go through a marquee at the side. Whilst the food was nice i would not call it ... more

Owner Response
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving a review on your most recent visit here. I am sorry to hear you were slightly disappointed with your afternoon tea experience. Specialty teas are available on request and your tea could have been topped up however I apologise that you were not asked. We have ladies toilets on the same floor level as the restaurant but unfortunately as our hotel is a grade 1 listed building we are not able to make many changes which means it is not particularly disabled friendly. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. Sincerely, Reservations & Reception
Rating

Y2123XEstephenb, wrote review 07/01/2020

Excellent Service

Received excellent service from Sandra on reception and Josh in the bar! The place is pretty amazing and has so much history too, and the food (we ate at the bar) was really good! There was a good vib... more