Explore Hotel

Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel.

The Best Western Royal Victoria is one of the most perfectly placed hotels in Hastings; sitting right on the seafront. You'll wake to the sound of sweeping waves and the smell of fresh sea air, as the beach and promenade are just a stones throw away. The elegant hotel also boasts a royal history as many nobles have stayed, including Queen Victoria - giving the charming hotel its name. The Royal Victoria is proud to be pet friendly hotel in Hastings. Furry friends are welcome for only a small fee and will not be short of exercise thanks to this super location.

Just a brisk walk along from the hotel, you'll find Hastings town centre and a host of brilliant attractions; these include the beautiful cobbled streets in the Old Town, the Fisherman's Museum, the Smugglers Adventure and Hastings Pier. For any keen historians, the 1066 Battle of Hastings, Abbey & Battlefield is only 5 miles away so you can marvel at England's most famous battlefield and feel the past come to life. If you're in need of some retail therapy, Priory Meadow shopping centre and Old Town in Hastings are both within two miles of the hotel offering a huge selection of shops so you can enjoy some retail therapy. The hotel is also driving distance away from Eastbourne, famous for some of the bluest skies in England, and Beachy Head; the highest chalk sea cliff in Britain and an unmissable photo op!

With so much to do and see nearby you'll be sure to build an appetite, so make sure to visit the hotels Sea Terrace restaurant or Piano bar. Both offer the perfect setting to relax and eat, whilst looking out on breath-taking views of the English Channel. If you're planning an event in the near future, take advantage of the delicious banqueting facilities available at the hotel as the restaurant is available for private hire! Thanks to the grand interior, spacious rooms and welcoming staff the Royal Victoria Hotel is one of the most desirable places to stay in Hastings.

View more

Location

Marina
St Leonards on Sea

Hastings
East Sussex
TN38 0BD
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6187*
AA

Summary

Please note our car park will be closed / restricted from Monday 30th Jan 2017 for approximately 4 weeks due to scaffolding.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: Accepted £10 per pet per night. Not allowed in restaurant.
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

The Sea Terrace restaurant and Piano bar and lounge are some of the most charming places to eat in Hastings, offering both fine and casual dining, and panoramic views. Make sure you don't miss our mouthwatering Sunday carvery or gorgeous afternoon tea, satisfying your sweet tooth whilst sipping on a cup of tea or glass of bubbly.

royal-victoria-hotel-dining-04-83746

Sea Terrace

The Sea Terrace restaurant boasts spectacular views across the English Channel and also on the plate! With a selection of traditional and international food to choose from, you might want to order from our international wine list and enjoy a glass while you mull over the menu!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07.00 - 10.00
Lunch: 12.00 - 14.30
Dinner: 18.30 - 21.30
Weekend times may vary
royal-victoria-hotel-dining-02-83746

Piano Bar

The Piano bar is the perfect spot if you're seeking a more informal dining experience in Hastings. The bar serves both hearty and filling meals (succulent beef burger, vegetable lasagne) and light and tasty snacks (sandwiches, baked potatoes). If you're looking for a relaxing drink, the bar is well stocked with both hot and cold beverages.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Cooden Beech Golf Club

Although not on the hotel grounds, Cooden Beach Golf Club is only a short 4 mile drive away in Bexhill on Sea.
The course was designed by W. Herbert Fowler and was originally opened in 1912. The course provides all visiting golfers an enjoyable but challenging game.

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6504 Yards
Handicap required

Location

4 miles away in Bexhill on Sea

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £42.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Club hire £10.00
Buggy hire £22.00
Tuition £20.00

Weddings

If you're searching for either a wedding reception venue or civil partnership venue in Hastings, the Best Western Royal Victoria Hotel provides a picture-perfect location and an experienced team that will make sure your day is truly magical. We take great pride in the high-quality service we provide, and great pleasure in seeing your beaming faces as everything goes to plan.

royal-victoria-hotel-wedding-events-01-83746royal-victoria-hotel-wedding-events-02-83746

Wedding service and reception venue

From your entrance to your entertainment, we'll make sure everythings taken care of. We have four reception rooms, varying in size, to suit intimate gatherings and grand affairs. Your guests can enjoy reception drinks in style in the Piano lounge, which boasts a marble staircase and 22ft mirror. The hotel also has 52 en-suite bedrooms.

Catering

The Best Western is proud to provide a truly bespoke service. There a several set menus or a buffet service to choose from. Meals are produced with fresh local ingredients and can be completely personalised to match your tastes and dietary requirements. A wedding breakfast for up to 140 guests is also available, to help any hangovers.

Registrar

Registry office:
Hastings Registry Office
Summerfields, Bohemia Road, Hastings, TN34 1EX
01424 721722




For any enquiries please call Duty Manager on 01424 445544

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type TN38 0BD

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M25, J5, 25.00 miles
Nearest train station: St Leonards Warrior Square, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: london Gatwick, 50.00 miles
Free parking on site (6 spaces)

Address
Marina
St Leonards on Sea
Hastings
East Sussex
TN38 0BD
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • 1066 Battle of Hastings, Abbey & Battlefield (5 miles)

  • Smuggler's Adventure - St Clements Caves (1.5 miles)

  • Blue Reef Aquarium (2 miles)

  • Bexhill De La Warr Pavillion (5 miles)

  • Hastings Castle (1.5 miles)

Shopping

  • Priory Meadow Shopping Centre (1.5 miles)

  • Old town in Hastings (2 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Whether you're arranging an away day, a conference, team building exercises or a corporate dinner we have excellent conference and banqueting facilities on offer for your business event.

Room Hire: The Hotel offers numerous meetings rooms, for up to 150 delegates. Rooms can be rented for a part-day (4-6 Hours) or a full day (6hrs+), with equipment and secretarial services all available to create a functional environment.

Delegates Packages: We offer two all-inclusive packages, for a minimum of 8 people. Our 8-hour package includes the conference room of your choosing, morning and afternoon coffee and biscuits, and a delicious 2 course buffet lunch to ensure delegates are energised. The 24-hour package additionally offers overnight accommodation, dinner and breakfast.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Victoria 40 18 18 25 25
Albert 40 20 30 35 50
Sea Terrace 150 60 35 40 100
Burton 90 40 35 40 50
Gladstone 30 15 15 20 25
Palmerstone 30 20 20 25 25
Tennyson 20 15 15 15 15
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 750 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 176
Rating: 4 284
Rating: 3 165
Rating: 2 87
Rating: 1 39
Rating

Great location, dog friendly but not so friendly front of house lady in piano bar!

16/02/2017 Gaia E,

Stayed here on a cold weekend in February. Stayed in room 502 which was great with twin beds for my mum and me and off to one side a smaller room which was perfect for my teenage son. Sea views, a bat... more

Rating

Lovey Old Hotel - Very Friendly & Efficient Staff

15/02/2017 Derryk, Essex

My wife and I recently stayed here for a couple of nights for a mini break and was made very welcome which helped make our stay very relaxing. On arrival we was greeted with a smile by the receptionis... more

Owner Response
royalvichotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, Derryk. We are in the middle of a bit of a facelift at the moment and we're sorry that the scaffold impaired your view. Your feedback has been passed along to our contractors with regards to an appropriate paint storage place. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Valentine's Day lunch

14/02/2017 lindafpreston, Hastings, United Kingdom

The service we experienced at the royal vic today was fantastic. We had the 6 course meal which came with a box of Belgian chocolates and a glass of bubbles. Everything was really tasty. The head wait... more

Owner Response
royalvichotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Linda, for a lovely review. Our new head chef is working very hard and it's nice to hear that the work is paying off! We're really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Relaxing

14/02/2017 Dhil H,

We arrived a little earlier than 2pm but they managed to book us in without waiting around. The room was ready and the receptionist was so nice and polite. Room was a sea view suite but not exactly as... more

Owner Response
royalvichotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, Dhil. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time. Although our suites on the 2nd floor are the most spacious, there is indeed a flat roof which means that although you'll see the sea, you may miss the beach! For future visits it's well worth asking to try out a suite on the 3rd floor, our reservations staff will try their very best to accommodate your requests. Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel.
Rating

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside....

13/02/2017 happy2shop, southampton

We went as a couple to stay over the Valentine weekend. Booking in went fine and we retired to our room on the 4th floor. It was a huge room with 2 seat settee, dressing table area, large TV and a goo... more

Owner Response
royalvichotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your lovely review. We pride ourselves on our staff's friendliness and professionalism and we're glad you felt at home. We're sorry to hear that your first night's sleep was somewhat patchy. Unfortunately as a listed building we are somewhat restricted as to work we can carry out on the windows, but please rest assured that all feedback is taken into consideration, nonetheless. On behalf of all the hotel staff and management, we would like to thank you again for your positive comments.