Explore Hotel

Guests in town to attend a meeting or event can find everything they need at this Boston Marlborough hotel, which specializes in group accommodations and offers stunning event space.

Located in central Massachusetts just west of Boston, the BEST WESTERN Royal Hotel & Trade Center in Boston Marlboro is the perfect choice. Groups such as sports teams and tours stay with us for our blocked room, group rates and prime location. Whether youre here to attend a sporting event, professional or amateur, or are here for an epic trade show, youll enjoy our close proximity to Boston.

Centrally located at the crossroads of central Massachusetts near the New England Sports Center, New England Ruffnecks Baseball and Citizen Bank Fields, our Boston Marlboro hotel is known for sports events and meeting space. Were a favorite venue for weddings, business gatherings and seminars with over 20,000 square feet of meeting space available to host your next affair. This Boston Marlborough hotel is situated near the Tower Hill Botanic Garden which is the perfect place for a ceremony.

Whether guests need quick access to Hanover Theater or are taking care of business at the DCU Center, where you stay makes all the difference. As ambassadors for the region, our top priority is to ensure your trip is the best it can be. Therefore, if you need to be near the Wayside Inn, Royal Plaza Trade Center, or Fenway Park our Boston Marlborough hotel is close to it all. Dont forget the Boston Red Sox at Gillette Stadium or the New England Revolution TD Garden. Take in a New England Patriots or Boston Celtics game while youre here.

Travelers from around the world looking for Boston Marlborough hotels or hotels in Boston Marlborough make time to visit the Historical Lexington & Concord regions. Genuine hospitality, luxurious bedding and spacious accommodations are guaranteed for all guests. Simply ask, how we can make your stay better and well go that extra mile.

View more

Location

181 Boston Post Road W
Marlborough
Massachusetts
01752-1840
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 01752-1840

Send to Tom Tom

Address
181 Boston Post Road W
Marlborough
Massachusetts
01752-1840
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.50 mile(s) from Northborough

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Hudson

  • 8.80 mile(s) from Bolton

  • 8.50 mile(s) from Southborough

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Westborough

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Shrewsbury

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Sudbury

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Hopkinton

  • 13.50 mile(s) from Wayland

  • 16.80mile(s) from Milford

  • 17.50 mile(s) from Worcester

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Natick

  • 20.50 mile(s) from Leominster

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Leominster

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Chelmford, New Hampshire

  • 27.00 mile(s) from Chelmsford

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Lowell

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Foxboro

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Cambridge

  • 35.50 mile(s) from Mansfield

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Boston

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Nashua, New Hampshire

  • 51.00 mile(s) from Providence, Rhode Island

  • 91.50 mile(s) from Cape Cod

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Marvell Semiconductor Inc

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Skyscape Inc

  • 0.60 mile(s) from Corning OCA

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Rockwell Automation

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Workscape

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Hewlett Packard

  • 3.30 mile(s) from Davis Companies

  • 3.60 mile(s) from Acadia Insurance Company

  • 3.90 mile(s) from Suburban Propane

  • 4.70 mile(s) from Boston Scientific

  • 5.50 mile(s) from Raytheon

  • 6.50 mile(s) from Intel

  • 7.80 mile(s) from EMC

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Clark University

  • 7.00 mile(s) from University of Phoenix

  • 13.50 mile(s) from Framingham State University

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Atlantic Union College

  • 15.00 mile(s) from UMASS Medical School

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Worcester Poly Tech

  • 17.50 mile(s) from Becker College

  • 17.50 mile(s) from Quinsigamond College

  • 17.50 mile(s) from Massachusetts College of Pharmacy

  • 18.50 mile(s) from Assumption College

  • 19.50 mile(s) from Worcester State University

  • 19.50 mile(s) from College of Holy Cross

  • 23.50 mile(s) from Dean College

  • 25.50 mile(s) from Anna Maria College

  • 33.60 mile(s) from Fitchburg State University

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Nichols College

  • 41.50 mile(s) from Merrimack College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 650 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 211
Rating: 4 163
Rating: 3 140
Rating: 2 81
Rating: 1 55
Rating

Dirty sheets eww, rude staff AND you get STOLEN from. Worst. Hotel. Ever.

28/11/2016 lgenet, New York City, New York

Disgusting. Low class. Rude staff. Dirty sheets. Rampant theft, can I say more? Avoid. Run for the hills, sleep in your car, do anything but for the love of GOD, don't pay MONEY to stay here. I have ... more

Owner Response
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review
I am sorry for your experience while staying at our property. When you asked our front desk to provide the information of a local salon, we provided the information for a business that met that criteria. We are not affiliated with this salon, and have not done business with them in the past. It is our understanding the salon had trouble processing your card, and therefore you paid in cash, only to find the salon also charged your card. While we are in no way associated with the salon, out of good faith and our commitment to customer service, we returned the overage for the salon visit to your card, as it was our recommendation that sent you there. We are deeply sorry for what you experienced at the local salon, and sincerely apologize, though this was completely out of our control. If you have additional questions, please reach out to the hotel and we will be happy to discuss this with you again directly. Thank you. Rick Skinner General Manager
Rating

My Stay

27/11/2016 John G, Sumner, Maine

Great hotel and rates... Staff was very polite and helpful. I got in and was asked if I was a member of AAA, however I received that rate. I got in at about 9 pm. From a very long day traveling. Be... more

Owner Response
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! I’m glad to hear you had a relaxing stay during your travels. We appreciate how tiring it can be to have long travel days, so our goal is to provide our guests with amazing service and comfortable, convenient amenities. I hope to see you again soon. Rick Skinner General Manager
Rating

Great value and friendly staff

21/11/2016 312melissa, Marlborough

We were here with our family while the husband had to work. The staff kindly accommodated our need for flexible check-in and check-out. The breakfast was amazing with both hit and cold options every ... more

Owner Response
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review
I am so pleased we could offer your family a valuable, enjoyable stay while your husband was here for work. We truly offer a tremendous value to our guests, with great amenities like free wifi (perfect for the kids), complimentary breakfast, an onsite restaurant, and an indoor heated pool. We look forward to your next business trip with us! Rick Skinner General Manager
Rating

Spending hard earned money gone a miss

21/11/2016 whopaints, Winter Harbor, Maine

From beginning to end one incident after another made my 3 night stay sad. I work hard for my money and use this business trip as also a treat staying in a nice hotel. But the issues that arose and th... more

Rating

Clean, but disappointed in amenities/services

18/11/2016 Erin R, Pittsfield

Overall the stay was enjoyable. I was miffed when one of the desk clerks mentioned we didn't get the $1.99 breakfast pkg added to our room b/c we were there for the expo. I was highly disappointed in ... more

Owner Response
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review
I am sorry our amenities disappointed you during your recent stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention upon checkout, but we highly recommend guests bring up issues like the lamp, housekeeping, smoke alarm light in the moment. That way, we can make amends immediately and get the guest back to enjoying their stay. We hope you will consider us again for next year’s Expo. Rick Skinner General Manager