• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Find everything you need at this Boston Marlborough hotel, perfectly located in central Massachusetts just west of Boston. The Best Western Royal Hotel & Trade Center in Boston Marlboro is the perfect choice for parties of all sizes. For our larger groups including sports teams and tour groups, enjoy special group rates at our prime location. Whether youre here to attend a sporting event or are here for an epic trade show, youll enjoy our close proximity to Boston. This Boston Marlborough hotel is situated near the Tower Hill Botanic Garden which is the perfect place for a ceremony. Our property hosts over 20,000 square feet of meeting space which is perfect for weddings, business gatherings and seminars. We also have over 47,000 square feet of exhibit space to host your next large event. Centrally located at the crossroads of central Massachusetts near Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, and the New England Revolution at Gillette Stadium, home of New England Patriots, our Boston Marlboro hotel is known for its close proximity to sporting events. Dont forget to catch a Boston Celtics or Boston Bruins game at the TD Garden or visit the New England Sports Center, the New England Baseball Complex in Northborough and Citizen Bank Fields in Lancaster. Our guests will also enjoy quick access to Worcester which is home to many Universities and the Hanover Theater. You can also take in the sights of the scenic coast ways of Maine or Cape Cod, just a short drive away. As ambassadors for the region, our top priority at the Best Western Royal Hotel & Trade Center is to ensure your trip, meeting or event is the best it can be.

View more

Location

181 Boston Post Road W
Marlborough
Massachusetts
01752-1840
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 01752-1840

Send to Tom Tom

Address
181 Boston Post Road W
Marlborough
Massachusetts
01752-1840
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.50 mile(s) from Northborough

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Hudson

  • 8.80 mile(s) from Bolton

  • 8.50 mile(s) from Southborough

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Westborough

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Shrewsbury

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Sudbury

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Hopkinton

  • 13.50 mile(s) from Wayland

  • 16.80mile(s) from Milford

  • 17.50 mile(s) from Worcester

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Natick

  • 20.50 mile(s) from Leominster

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Leominster

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Chelmford, New Hampshire

  • 27.00 mile(s) from Chelmsford

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Lowell

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Foxboro

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Cambridge

  • 35.50 mile(s) from Mansfield

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Boston

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Nashua, New Hampshire

  • 51.00 mile(s) from Providence, Rhode Island

  • 91.50 mile(s) from Cape Cod

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Marvell Semiconductor Inc

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Skyscape Inc

  • 0.60 mile(s) from Corning OCA

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Rockwell Automation

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Workscape

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Hewlett Packard

  • 3.30 mile(s) from Davis Companies

  • 3.60 mile(s) from Acadia Insurance Company

  • 3.90 mile(s) from Suburban Propane

  • 4.70 mile(s) from Boston Scientific

  • 5.50 mile(s) from Raytheon

  • 6.50 mile(s) from Intel

  • 7.80 mile(s) from EMC

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Clark University

  • 7.00 mile(s) from University of Phoenix

  • 13.50 mile(s) from Framingham State University

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Atlantic Union College

  • 15.00 mile(s) from UMASS Medical School

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Worcester Poly Tech

  • 17.50 mile(s) from Becker College

  • 17.50 mile(s) from Quinsigamond College

  • 17.50 mile(s) from Massachusetts College of Pharmacy

  • 18.50 mile(s) from Assumption College

  • 19.50 mile(s) from Worcester State University

  • 19.50 mile(s) from College of Holy Cross

  • 23.50 mile(s) from Dean College

  • 25.50 mile(s) from Anna Maria College

  • 33.60 mile(s) from Fitchburg State University

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Nichols College

  • 41.50 mile(s) from Merrimack College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 832 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 300
Rating: 4 212
Rating: 3 168
Rating: 2 87
Rating: 1 66
Rating

Good place to stay

20/04/2018 ResidentfromMD, Rockville, Maryland

Guest rooms were outdated and need to be remodeled. Also, the main entrance was not available due to construction work. Early in the morning there was noise outside and it interrupted sleep. However, ... more

Rating

Suffers from lack of basic services

16/04/2018 V9331PVTraveler, Fairhaven, Massachusetts

We were given a 6th floor room, upon exiting the elevator, we saw large piles of laundry thrown on the floor in the hallway as well as another pile of rags. These remained there overnight into the nex... more

Owner Response
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review
I sincerely apologize for what you experienced at our hotel. This is not typical of our level of service, and we certainly would like to discuss this with you. Please call the hotel at (508) 460-0700 and ask for the general manager. We want to do everything possible to make this right. Rick Skinner General Manager
Rating

Needs a Major Facelift!!

25/03/2018 chieffo, new york

We stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament. To begin, the hotel needs a major facelift. It’s dirty and dated. The chairs in the lobby were dirty and stained. The elevators were pretty slow. O... more

Owner Response
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review
We apologize for the uncleanliness you experienced, but we are currently going through a renovation at our property! This is not typical of our hotel. Our rooms have different accommodations and I am sorry to hear that yours didn’t match your needs. Thank you for letting us know about the pop cans and TV stand. We are always looking for ways to improve. We hope you had a chance to try out our complimentary breakfast and hope to see you again at our hotel. Rick Skinner General Manager
Rating

Nice, clean, old style atrium conference hotel

25/03/2018 Frank B, Chelmsford, Massachusetts

We stayed here when the weather forecast called for lots of snow and my wife had a conference at the hotel. The lobby and entrance were undergoing renovations and we had to use the side entrance. Th... more

Owner Response
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in detail. We are always looking for ways to improve. We apologize for any inconvenience the renovations caused, but we should have those ship shape before long. I am glad you were pleased with the front desk we are always looking for ways to serve our guests. I’m glad you could get your room up to a comfortable temperature even though the outside temperature was rather cold. Thank you for your input regarding housekeeping. We will look into that. We do apologize that the hotel happened to be out of stock on Dasanis. I am so glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Rick Skinner General Manager
Rating

Unfriendly Bar Tender

23/03/2018 Bcatton,

I want to first say that almost all of the people I encountered at the hotel were most accommodating and the room was beautiful! I am not the type to leave a bad review but the experience I had with a... more

Owner Response
rickskinner60, General Manager at Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review
We sincerely apologize that this happened to you. We never want to treat our guests poorly and it is terrible you had to experience such horrible customer service. I am pleased that the rest of the staff treated you with respect, but that doesn’t make up for Mark. Debi is a wonderful manager and I hope she handled everything to your satisfaction. We certainly hope this does not taint your impression of our hotel and hope to see you again soon. Rick Skinner General Manager