• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven is a top-rated TripAdvisor hotel where you can experience a classic piece of Historic Route 66 Americana. Eight sandstone cottages built in 1938, known as the Rail Haven Motor Court, evolved into what is today Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven. Proud recipient of the Best Western Directors Award and the National Registry of Historic Places.

Be our guest at this historic hotel nestled on acres of beautifully landscaped grounds in Springfield, Missouri - birthplace of Route 66. Enjoy a classic nod to the past without sacrificing any modern day amenities! We offer corporate rooms, a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, seasonal swimming pool, 24-hour lobby and business center.

Whether traversing the Main Street of America, stopping over on your way to Branson, conducting business, or searching for Missouri State University hotels, our Springfield hotel location is just minutes from the Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and many national and local businesses, such as Kraft Foods, Bass Pro Shops Headquarters, OReilly Auto Parts, 3M, Great Southern Bank Headquarters, just to name a few. Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven also offers guests easy access to Missouri State University, Wilsons Creek National Battlefield, Fantastic Caverns, Springfield Cardinals, Shrine Mosque and the historic Gillioz Theatre.

Business travel or pleasure, whatever reason brings you to town, dont just stay at a hotel, experience a hotel!

View more

Location

203 S Glenstone Avenue
Springfield
Missouri
65802-3102
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 65802-3102

Send to Tom Tom

Address
203 S Glenstone Avenue
Springfield
Missouri
65802-3102
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Republic

  • 8..00 mile(s) from Strafford

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Willard

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Ozark

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Bois D'Arc

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Nixa

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Fair Grove

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Branson

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Joplin

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Kraft Foods

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Assemblies of God, headquarters

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Mercy (Saint John's Medical Center)

  • 3.00 mile(s) from O'Reilly Auto Parts® Headquarters

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Bass Pro® Shops Headquarters

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Cox Medical Center

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Paul Mueller Company

  • .75 mile(s) from Evangel University

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Missouri State University

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Drury University

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Baptist Bible College

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Central Bible College

  • 1 mile(s) from Ozark Technical College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1343 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 789
Rating: 4 422
Rating: 3 90
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 10
Rating

A throwback gem.

17/08/2018 jerryp182, Kansas City, Kansas

I stay here as often as possible, and am disappointed when it is full and I cant get in. Trust me, if it books up early, there is a reason. The best hotel in Springfield for the money. It is a litt... more

Rating

A Noisy Night's Stay

10/08/2018 ,

Nice rooms but too close to a loud intersection. Also, I had requested a quiet room when I set up my reservation by phone. My request was ignored. And I had very little sleep due to being so close ... more

Owner Response
Ben L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We apologize you had a rough stay and did not get much sleep. We do try our best to accommodate guests requests. We also apologize for the noise. Being an outdoor property, located directly in the middle of the city and close to downtown, unfortunately it may create an issue to some on a busy important weekend for Rail Haven and the city of Springfield. We appreciate our guests and want nothing more than to exceed their expectations. We do hope you will give our staff another chance to do just that. Thank you again for your review. We appreciate your business.
Rating

inexpensive

07/08/2018 Wayne F,

Old Rt. 66 motel, little bit of nostalgia. Not fancy but clean, decour in good shape. Always busy but rooms were quiet, exept for a/c unit. Breakfast area quite small, average motel free breakfast, ed... more

Rating

Loved our stay here!

07/08/2018 krackl992621,

Great staff, very nice, new clean rooms, yummy breakfast, beautiful pool, hot tub, large covered outdoor seating area with huge flat screen TV, great location just minutes from downtown and most place... more

Rating

Overnight stay

27/07/2018 Leighjr, Milton, Wisconsin

This hotel was adequate. It met the need for a roof. However it was only a $69 per night motel and not a $109 per night hotel. The rooms were external entrance and they had a horrible perfume type sce... more

Owner Response
Ben L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this review
I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. It is always our goal at the Rail Haven to make sure that our guest have a positive experience when staying with us. When it comes to the rates for our room we feel that we never price our rooms outside of their value. There are a lot of factors that go in to what our actual rate is, things like the number of rooms that have been sold for the date, events that may be going on near our property, and the time of year that you stay with us, our rates tend to be higher during travel season. As for the scent that you were smelling in your room we will be looking into what could have cause it to be so strong as we primarily use just cleaning products in the rooms and try to refrain from anything that may cause a sensory overload. We do hope that your next stay with us will exceed you expectations.