Best Western Round Rock

1851 N IH-35, Round Rock, Texas, 78664-2001, United States
based on 663 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Round Rock

Recently renovated in 2019, our beautiful property is a short hop away from downtown Austin. Pay far less than Austin hotels and be only 15-25 minutes away from all the action. Our pet friendly hotel is within walking distance to numerous restaurant show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1851 N IH-35, Round Rock, Texas, 78664-2001, United States

Reviews of Best Western Round Rock

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 663 reviews
Excellent 64%
Very Good 20%
Average 8%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

kathrin4336, wrote review 19/10/2021

Family trip

We had a dead roach in the room when we checked in & bug bites on us when we left. The staff at the front desk were great. The cleaning ladies were very helpful with plenty of towels & making up the r... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Round Rock, responded to this review
Dear kathrin4336, Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem. Any issue related to pest alerts is quickly addressed through professional treatment and investigation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

388ericam, wrote review 20/09/2021

Rough location and BUGS!

We booked here to evac from Hurricane Ida. We had our pets, so options where limited on short notice. As all the reviews say, the staff was excellent and nice. That is the only good thing I would say ... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Round Rock, responded to this review
Dear 388ericam, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was excellent and nice, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced especially with the condition of your room and cleanliness at that time. We do have pesticide treatment every month and we never had a problem in past and also usually our housekeeping staff always check it properly after they complete cleaning the room but I will also make sure with my housekeeping staff about the incident. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again and to impress you with our improvements.
Rating

Tammy R, wrote review 19/08/2021

Overall ok hotel

Room was nice. Limited parking. Breakfast was scarce. Was located close to the things I needed. I think the price was a little high but just wanted a room for the night. Staff was friendly enough and... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Round Rock, responded to this review
Dear Hazeyymae, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was friendly and your room was nice, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay especially with the parking and the breakfast service. Your sincere feedback, including the comments about what we did right and areas where we can improve, helps us better our customer service. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals, and we have taken action to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.
Rating

belindas667, wrote review 17/08/2021

Do Not Stay if You Want More Than a Clean Room!

When I inquired about the breakfast, it was the weekend I was staying there, the front desk said that there was not enough guest to have a hot breakfast, there will be instant oatmeal and pastries. On... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Round Rock, responded to this review
Dear belindas667, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. In an attempt to keep our guests and housekeeping staff as safe as possible, we are currently operating with reduced services and amenities. I am sorry this was not fully explained to you upon check-in. This is not the level of service that we are used to providing, and we understand these current policies can cause some frustration and inconvenience. Your voice is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future, as we try to navigate these uncertain times. The breakfast service has been limited this time due to the pandemic. Our Hotel is working hard to follow the CDC guidelines, and all of our local county and state recommendations when it comes to Covid-19. We are all doing the best that we can for our valued guests. We hope to be back to normal someday soon, and we thank you for your understanding. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals, and we have taken action to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.
Rating

md36s, wrote review 05/08/2021

really clean room and great location

the room was very clean and everything worked well. the tv did have a sentence in "closed captioning" that never disappeared but was not a big deal. my only issue was that not 1 parking spot was left... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Round Rock, responded to this review
Dear md36s, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be nice and clean. We will also be working on your observations especially with the parking as we want to have enough space for our guests. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!