Best Western Rose Garden Inn

740 Freedom Boulevard, Watsonville, California, 95076-3811, United States
based on 450 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Rose Garden Inn

When you stay halfway between Santa Cruz and Monterey, you get the finest of both worlds. Delight in everything these two cities have to offer, but away from the hustle and bustle. Guests can slip away to the Santa Cruz Boardwalk and the Monterey Aqu show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
740 Freedom Boulevard, Watsonville, California, 95076-3811, United States

Reviews of Best Western Rose Garden Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 450 reviews
Excellent 36%
Very Good 32%
Average 18%
Poor 8%
Terrible 4%
Rating

JoosephinaTraveler, wrote review 07/09/2020

There should be NO parties in the parking lot! Especially in COVID!

Regretting our stay here a few hours in. We’ve already complained once, to no effect, about the very loud tailgate parties happening in the small parking lot. Loud music, loud talking, and cooking off... more

Owner Response
G M, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review
We’re very sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, much of the hotel is currently accommodating people whose homes burned down in the CZU Complex fire. One of the guests, without informing staff, did bring a BBQ and set it up on the tailgate of their truck in an attempt to have at least some kind of holiday celebration. Most of the beaches and parks were closed for the holiday weekend in anticipation of gatherings too large to comply with COVID regulations. They used the hotel parking lot as they had nowhere else to go. We did receive a guest complaint at approximately 8:30pm and staff did go out to ask these guests (approximately 4 of them) to keep the noise down. We did not receive any additional calls and hoped the issue had been resolved. Between COVID-19, the historic wildfire season which has displaced tens of thousands of people in this area, and the unusually high temperatures, we are trying our best to accommodate people no matter their situation. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again. Thank you.
Rating

Lynne S, wrote review 13/08/2020

Please choose another hotel.

We chose this hotel because it was close to friends that we were visiting and they accepted dogs. I was in the car with our dog when my husband checked us in. The woman questioned my husband about w... more

Rating

Passenger36205259077, wrote review 05/07/2020

Poor Location and let down

Very poor spring beds. No mention that the hotel was under construction. The appearance of the hotel while under construction was very sloppy, unorganized, landscaping not kept up and dead, outside ... more

Rating

Carpetguy1976, wrote review 14/05/2020

Rude people and not clean rooms

the floor hadn't been dust mopped and there was hair on the wall in the shower, on the bathroom walls and.across the toilet. Checkout guy was rude and the place is a pain to find and parking sucks. St... more

Owner Response
BWRoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It doesn't look like the issues with your room were brought to the attention of our staff during your stay. We always encourage guests to report any issues they find with their room so we can work to resolve them right away. You can call from your room, or use the Best Western mobile app to report any concerns right away. We hope to see you again in the future.
Rating

m0untainserenity, wrote review 30/01/2020

Great Stay

The roons have been uodated. The breakfast is the best ever. There were 4 in my grouo and everyone loved breakfast including their coffee machine. They had eggs, saysage, biscuits, gravy, waffle maker... more

Owner Response
BWRoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind words! We recently expanded our breakfast offerings and we're VERY glad to hear the change has worked out. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Watsonville.