Best Western Rose Garden Inn

740 Freedom Boulevard, Watsonville, California, 95076-3811, United States
based on 448 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Rose Garden Inn

When you stay halfway between Santa Cruz and Monterey, you get the finest of both worlds. Delight in everything these two cities have to offer, but away from the hustle and bustle. Guests can slip away to the Santa Cruz Boardwalk and the Monterey Aqu show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Rose Garden Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 448 reviews
Excellent 36%
Very Good 32%
Average 18%
Poor 8%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Passenger36205259077, wrote review 05/07/2020

Poor Location and let down

Very poor spring beds. No mention that the hotel was under construction. The appearance of the hotel while under construction was very sloppy, unorganized, landscaping not kept up and dead, outside ... more

Rating

Carpetguy1976, wrote review 14/05/2020

Rude people and not clean rooms

the floor hadn't been dust mopped and there was hair on the wall in the shower, on the bathroom walls and.across the toilet. Checkout guy was rude and the place is a pain to find and parking sucks. St... more

Owner Response
BWRoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It doesn't look like the issues with your room were brought to the attention of our staff during your stay. We always encourage guests to report any issues they find with their room so we can work to resolve them right away. You can call from your room, or use the Best Western mobile app to report any concerns right away. We hope to see you again in the future.
Rating

m0untainserenity, wrote review 30/01/2020

Great Stay

The roons have been uodated. The breakfast is the best ever. There were 4 in my grouo and everyone loved breakfast including their coffee machine. They had eggs, saysage, biscuits, gravy, waffle maker... more

Owner Response
BWRoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind words! We recently expanded our breakfast offerings and we're VERY glad to hear the change has worked out. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Watsonville.
Rating

Theodore D, wrote review 23/01/2020

Business Trip to Watsonville

As a Medical Sales Rep I stay at hotels multiple times per week with Status at numerous brands, Best Western being one of them.. This property was a very pleasant surprise!! The grounds and property ... more

Owner Response
BWRoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and for all the kind things you had to say. We're very happy to hear that your stay with us went to well and of course look forward to seeing you again soon!
Rating

Smith6995, wrote review 01/01/2020

Good value for a family

We stayed in a big room with two queen beds and a full sofa bed and a full kitchen. The room was updated and mostly clean. My only complaint was that the sofa bed blanket had animal and human hair all... more

Owner Response
BWRoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the room and pool amenities. We're sorry about the negative experiences you had. We'll share that with our housekeeping staff to ensure it doesn't happen again. We hope you'll be staying with us again in the future.