• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This hotel is located in the vibrant and charming town of Whitefish, MT with the gorgeous outdoors of Glacier National Park, Whitefish Lake and Whitefish Mountain Resort nearby. There are frequent festivals and events in Whitefish, as well as an abundance of boutique shops, bars and elegantly-rustic dining all within walking distance of the hotel.

Whitefish Mountain is just a short drive away from our Whitefish hotel. We offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport, downtown and Amtrak to make things easy on our guests. Our location close to Glacier National Park means that a bevy of nature lovers consider us their home away from home when they want to get away from it all.

With lots of outdoors activities, great customer service and free wireless high-speed Internet, guests at our Whitefish hotel have everything they need for a great vacation. Whether youre here to take on Glacier National Park or for a few games of golf at one of the local courses, where you stay is key. We provide guests with clean, comfortable accommodations and a great value.

Whitefish is prime for fishing, skiing, hiking, zip lining, hunting, rafting and mountain biking. No matter what your sport of choice, youll find it close to our Whitefish hotel. Shopping is also a worthy sport, and many Canadians cross the border to take advantage of the great deals.

Whether youre traveling for business with BNSF, North Valley Hospital or another local company, our Whitefish hotel promises to provide you with the peace and quiet you need to take care of business. Were the hotel of choice for families, solo travelers and workers.

Reserve a cozy room at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge and enjoy the best location in town!

View more

Location

6510 Highway 93 S
Whitefish
Montana
59937-2978
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 59937-2978

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6510 Highway 93 S
Whitefish
Montana
59937-2978
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Columbia Falls, Montana

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Kalispell, Montana

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Bigfork, Montana

  • 135 mile(s) from Missoula, Montana

  • 208 mile(s) from Helena, Montana

  • 300 mile(s) from Spokane, Washington

  • 324 mile(s) from Bozeman, Montana

  • 464 mile(s) from Billings, Montana

  • 1.00 mile(s) from North Valley Hospital

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Northwest Hospital

  • 1.70 mile(s) from Burlington Northern

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Aluminum Plant, Located in Columbia Falls

  • 12.00 mile(s) from COSTCO

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Target

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Semi Tool

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Plum Creek

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Flathead Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 959 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 560
Rating: 4 280
Rating: 3 79
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Wonderful Hotel!

14/01/2019 U3554TCambers, Invermere, Canada

This is the best hotel we've stayed at yet with our hockey team. Very accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable, great breakfast, great outdoor pool, great décor, well maintained and pet friendly. All of... more

Owner Response
Bree A, Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Hello U3554TCambers, Thank you for taking the time to share this review! I am extremely happy to hear you and the team thought so highly of our hotel! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our entire team so they know how much you appreciated their hard work. I wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager
Rating

Friendly pleasant option

27/12/2018 S1111OWjamesc, Vancouver, Washington

All staff were friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is a great amenity, as walk to town is just a bit far. Convenient to supermarkets, and nearby bowling alley bar/food was surprisingly good. Breakfa... more

Owner Response
Bree A, Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Hi S111110Wjamesc, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it! I am very happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your stay, and that you were able to take advantage of our complementary shuttle! We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager
Rating

Good family choice

11/11/2018 Jennifer L, Victor, Montana

Super comfortable beds, shuttle service to downtown, easy location for day trips. Pool is year round, heated outdoors, which makes it fun for family/kids. Downtown is only a mile walk, so you can ei... more

Owner Response
Bree A, Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Hello Jennifer, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to share this feedback. We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your stay and that you found the location convenient! We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager
Rating

Best Western Rocky Mountsin Lodge ~ Whitefish, MT

04/11/2018 DayTrip41201693557,

HavingNg stayed in many motels/hotels while traveling to watch our daughter compete in sporting events, this was by far the best place we hav3 stayed. It is evident that the construction was not compl... more

Owner Response
Bree A, Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Hello DayTrip41201693557, Thank you for sharing this lovely review with us! We are extremely happy to hear you thought so highly of your visit, and we will be sure to pass along all your kind words to our team. We hope your daughter had great success in her sporting events, and we hope you visit us again in the future. Safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager
Rating

My go to hotel when visiting the Whitefish/Kalispell Montana area.

21/10/2018 Lori H, Canada

First off, the front desk staff are very friendly. On our most recent trip, we treated ourselves to a King/Fireplace Suite. A Lovely large room that includes a sitting area with a comfy large chair, a... more

Owner Response
Bree A, Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Hello Lori, We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your stay, but apologize that the hot tub was disappointing. We will be sure to mention this to our maintenance team so we can get this fixed immediately. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Bree A. Customer Service Manager