Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel.

Comfort and convenience in Corby.

The BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel is situated just 2 miles from the centre of Corby, right next to Rockingham Castle! Its rural setting really will give you the best of both worlds, with easy access to the A14, A1, M1 and M6. East Midlands, Birmingham and Luton airports are all close by, which makes the hotel just as pleasant to stop-over in as it is to spend a few days at. If you're here for a family break, there's plenty to keep everybody happy nearby. The hotel is close to Wicksteed Park and Twin Lakes Theme Park, Gullivers Kingdom and local play-areas are just as easy to get to. Fishing and Cycling can be enjoyed at Rutland Water, while scenic walks through the Northamptonshire countryside are not to be missed!

View more


Rockingham Road
NN17 1AE


Sat-Nav please use postcode NN17 2AE 2015 dinner inclusive rates offer a £20 à la carte allowance
Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted £15.00 per pet per night
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Dining and Bars


ONE Restaurant and Bar

ONE restaurant and bar is situated on the ground floor of the hotel, and provides a wonderfully warm place to enjoy our great value menu with a wide selection of tasty dishes. We also do an excellent value Sunday Carvery and a fantastic Full English!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:45 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

ONE Bar & Lounge

Catch all the live sport action with ESPN and Sky Sports, play pool for only 50p per game or enjoy great drinks with even better prices!

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary


Priors Hall

Course information

Course Type: 18 hole
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required


5.00 miles away in Corby


9 holes Yes

Stoke Albany

Course information

Course Type: 18 hole
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required


5.00 miles away in Stoke Albany


9 holes Yes
18 holes £20.00


Being a true people person, our Wedding Coordinator Jaime is passionate about delivering the dream day to each and every bride and groom. Our dedicated and experienced Food and Beverage team have served several hundred succesful weddings making each one a special occasion every time and we remain one of the best loved venues in the area!


Wedding service and reception venue

From your red carpet welcome and Master of Ceremonies to the finer details like table flowers, menus, personalised table plan & place cards, we'll take care of everything and everyone!


We can cater for every need and every pocket here in Corby, so feel free to float ideas around with our wedding Organiser!


Registry office:
Northamptonshire County Council
Corby Cube George St, Corby,

For any enquiries please call Jaime Berry on 01536 401348

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NN17 2AE

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J19, 19.00 miles
Nearest train station: Corby, 3.00 miles
Nearest airport: East Midlands, 47.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Rockingham Road
NN17 1AE

What's nearby?


  • Corby Football Club (0 miles)

  • Corby Tennis Centre (0 miles)

  • Corby Swimming Pool - Olympic size! (0 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Rockingham Castle (0 miles)

  • Rockingham Speedway (0 miles)

  • Rutland Water (0 miles)

  • Wicksteed Park (8 miles)

  • Adrenalin Alley (0 miles)


  • Corby town centre (0 miles)

  • Stamford (0 miles)

  • Market Harborough (0 miles)

  • Peterborough (0 miles)

  • Leicester (0 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

With a capacity of up to 400 delegates, our largest room is a firm favourite amongst both local and national businesses. Whether you're holding a conference or celebrating success, we'll be more than happy to meet your needs!

Available room set ups

U shape

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Rockingham Suite 400 200 100 150 300
Fernie Suite 100 30 30 50 100
Shire 20 0 0 12 0
Manor 20 0 0 12 0
Deene 20 0 0 12 0
Lodge 30 10 15 15 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 293 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 115
Rating: 4 100
Rating: 3 51
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 7

good value

24/11/2015 filibeg, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

hotel a bit dated, staff spot on and very much on the ball. room lay-out first class. great value for money. Will always be my first choice when in the area. no parking problems and Wi-Fi problem free... more


Not impressed

18/11/2015 T661981, Corby, United Kingdom

We visited here for a bite to eat mid week and I'm not sure I would return. Decor very dated (picky I know!). We arrived and found they had a pool table which was great so we had a few games while we ... more

Owner Response
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review
Dear T661981 Thank you for choosing the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, Corby for your recent stay. I am really sorry to hear your that the food did not live up to your expectations you should have mentioned this to a member of the team and they would have rectified this for you immediately. I do hope this has not deterred you away from using the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Warren Browning General Manager

Waited 3 and a half hours for food

08/11/2015 T1117TPbenw,

Hotel and room generally good. Dinner catering was beyond awful. Was told to book for dinner, which I did. Was sat down at 6.45, didn't get starter until 8.20 and main until 10.20 as the chefs had lef... more

Owner Response
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review
Dear T1117TPbenw, It is with deep regret you had to be subject to this level of service on Friday night just gone. We were understaffed due to illness and couldn't cope with the demand at this time. This is not the normal service levels we adhere too and at this stage can only apologize profusely for this. I do hope you will visit us again and let us show you exactly what we can offer without any compromise on service or quality of product. Once again on behalf of the entire team we sincerely apologize for the shortfall in service. Kindest regards, Warren Browning


05/11/2015 Kaye H, St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom

I stayed here with my 5 year old son fron 30th Oct-2cnd Nov. I booked a double room bed and bfast and children 5 and under ate for free. It had been a few years since i had last stayed here and i was ... more

Owner Response
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review
Dear Kaye H, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, this really does make a pleasant read. I am delighted your son and you enjoyed the stay and everyone made the fuss of your son, rightly so. I will be sure to pass this message on to Andy and Clare. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future. To avail of the best rates, please contact the hotel directly. Kindest regards, Warren Browning General Manager

Rocky Horror Resurrected Murder Mystery Night Event

01/11/2015 Steve F, Corby, United Kingdom

I've attended four of these now, each one seems to surpass the previous event held at this hotel. As it was Halloween, the hotel was busy but that didn't mean a decline in service, if anything they ex... more

Owner Response
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review
Dear Steve F, Thank you once again for not only writing a 5 out of 5 review on TripAdvisor but also making us your choice of venue for the murder mystery events held in Corby. This makes great reading and am delighted you compliment all staff that helped to make this event great. Thank you once again Steve F for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, I do hope we welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future, if not we look forward to welcoming you back in February 2016. Warmest regards, Warren Browning General Manager