Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel.

Comfort and convenience in Corby.

The BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel is situated just 2 miles from the centre of Corby, right next to Rockingham Castle! Its rural setting really will give you the best of both worlds, with easy access to the A14, A1, M1 and M6. East Midlands, Birmingham and Luton airports are all close by, which makes the hotel just as pleasant to stop-over in as it is to spend a few days at. If you're here for a family break, there's plenty to keep everybody happy nearby. The hotel is close to Wicksteed Park and Twin Lakes Theme Park, Gullivers Kingdom and local play-areas are just as easy to get to. Fishing and Cycling can be enjoyed at Rutland Water, while scenic walks through the Northamptonshire countryside are not to be missed!

View more

Location

Rockingham Road
Corby
Northamptonshire
NN17 1AE
England

Summary

Sat-Nav please use postcode NN17 2AE 2015 dinner inclusive rates offer a £20 à la carte allowance
Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted £15.00 per pet per night
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

rockingham-forest-hotel-dining-01-83907

ONE Restaurant and Bar

ONE restaurant and bar is situated on the ground floor of the hotel, and provides a wonderfully warm place to enjoy our great value menu with a wide selection of tasty dishes. We also do an excellent value Sunday Carvery and a fantastic Full English!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:45 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
rockingham-forest-hotel-leisure-02-83907

ONE Bar & Lounge

Catch all the live sport action with ESPN and Sky Sports, play pool for only 50p per game or enjoy great drinks with even better prices!

Opening hours

10:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Priors Hall

Course information

Course Type: 18 hole
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Corby

Prices

9 holes Yes

Stoke Albany

Course information

Course Type: 18 hole
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Stoke Albany

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £20.00

Weddings

Being a true people person, our Wedding Coordinator Jaime is passionate about delivering the dream day to each and every bride and groom. Our dedicated and experienced Food and Beverage team have served several hundred succesful weddings making each one a special occasion every time and we remain one of the best loved venues in the area!

rockingham-forest-hotel-wedding-events-04-83907rockingham-forest-hotel-wedding-events-08-83907rockingham-forest-hotel-wedding-events-16-83907rockingham-forest-hotel-wedding-events-17-83907rockingham-forest-hotel-wedding-events-19-83907rockingham-forest-hotel-wedding-events-21-83907rockingham-forest-hotel-wedding-events-23-83907-OP

Wedding service and reception venue

From your red carpet welcome and Master of Ceremonies to the finer details like table flowers, menus, personalised table plan & place cards, we'll take care of everything and everyone!

Catering

We can cater for every need and every pocket here in Corby, so feel free to float ideas around with our wedding Organiser!

Registrar

Registry office:
Northamptonshire County Council
Corby Cube George St, Corby,
03001261010




For any enquiries please call Jaime Berry on 01536 401348

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NN17 2AE

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J19, 19.00 miles
Nearest train station: Corby, 3.00 miles
Nearest airport: East Midlands, 47.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Address
Rockingham Road
Corby
Northamptonshire
NN17 1AE
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Corby Football Club (0 miles)

  • Corby Tennis Centre (0 miles)

  • Corby Swimming Pool - Olympic size! (0 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Rockingham Castle (0 miles)

  • Rockingham Speedway (0 miles)

  • Rutland Water (0 miles)

  • Wicksteed Park (8 miles)

  • Adrenalin Alley (0 miles)

Shopping

  • Corby town centre (0 miles)

  • Stamford (0 miles)

  • Market Harborough (0 miles)

  • Peterborough (0 miles)

  • Leicester (0 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

With a capacity of up to 400 delegates, our largest room is a firm favourite amongst both local and national businesses. Whether you're holding a conference or celebrating success, we'll be more than happy to meet your needs!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Rockingham Suite 400 200 100 150 300
Fernie Suite 100 30 30 50 100
Shire 20 0 0 12 0
Manor 20 0 0 12 0
Deene 20 0 0 12 0
Lodge 30 10 15 15 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 263 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 102
Rating: 4 92
Rating: 3 45
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Good hotel, good price but let down by food

03/09/2015 SimonBolton66, Bracknell

Have stayed a couple of times recently and have to say the rooms are good, quiet and roomy, nice comfy bed and always get a good nights sleep. Reception staff are excellent and very helpful, the wifi ... more

Rating

Distinctly average and a bit 80s

01/09/2015 fraz1975, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Stayed here for a week on a course and despite a nice foyer the rest of the place is in a bit of a time warp. Room smelled a bit damp, TV was old style and on a TV stand and the decor was a bit dated... more

Owner Response
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review
Dear Fraz1975, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, it is with deep regret that our offering was not up to your standards. Your room you mention is one of our older style rooms which is due to be renovated in the near future and we did have an issue with water damage in this same corridor and can confirm this has now been rectified. The food offering you mention is somewhat of a surprise to me but I will be taking this up with the kitchen team however the food is fresh and not reheated. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future and this experience has not deterred you away from the hotel? Thank you once again for sharing this, we will use this information to build and better our offering. Kindest regards, Warren Browning General Manager
Rating

Exceptional Customer Service

27/08/2015 Karen C, Corby

This was the second time that we have used this venue to celebrate a family occasion and I have found them to be so relaxed, easy and friendly to work with. Kayleigh really helped the planning to fee... more

Owner Response
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review
Dear Karen C, It is with great pleasure to read such comments from yourself in regards to your recent function. I am delighted you enjoyed everything on offer at the hotel, we all look forward to working with you in the future on more events. Thank you once again Karen for taking the time to write such a reivew. Kindest regards, Warren Browning General Manager
Rating

Would recommend this hotel

27/08/2015 Simon S,

Room 212 for the weekend of 14th to 17th August as part of dance weekend. We had a very enjoyable weekend at this hotel. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and the food was wonderful. Ro... more

Owner Response
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review
Dear Simon S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and especially a 5* review. This makes great reading, I am delighted you enjoyed your short break with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kindest regards, Warren Browning General Manager
Rating

OK for an overnight stay

23/08/2015 Ian602, Swindon, United Kingdom

Stayed here for an overnight stay, reception smart and recently renovated. Staff all very friendly. Overall the hotel was OK but not exceptional in anyway. It looks like they specialise in weddings wi... more

Owner Response
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review
Dear Ian602, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, I am sorry to hear you were not happy with our food offering at breakfast time, this is something I will be looking in to with the team here at the hotel. I do hope when you return to Corby you will be be 100% satisfied with our offering. Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review. Kindest regards, Warren Browning General Manager