Explore Hotel

Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel.

Comfort and convenience in Corby.

The Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel is situated just 2 miles from the centre of Corby, right next to Rockingham Castle! Its rural setting really will give you the best of both worlds, with easy access to the A14, A1, M1 and M6. East Midlands, Birmingham and Luton airports are all close by, which makes the hotel just as pleasant to stop-over in as it is to spend a few days at. If you're here for a family break, there's plenty to keep everybody happy nearby. The hotel is close to Wicksteed Park and Twin Lakes Theme Park, Gullivers Kingdom and local play-areas are just as easy to get to. Fishing and Cycling can be enjoyed at Rutland Water, while scenic walks through the Northamptonshire countryside are not to be missed!

View more


Rockingham Road
NN17 1AE
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6278*


Sat-Nav please use postcode NN17 2AE Hotel no longer take pets
Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Dining and Bars

Chef David Lowden


ONE Restaurant and Bar

ONE restaurant and bar is situated on the ground floor of the hotel, and provides a wonderfully warm place to enjoy our great value menu with a wide selection of tasty dishes. We also do an excellent value Sunday Carvery and a fantastic Full English!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:45 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

ONE Bar & Lounge

Catch all the live sport action with ESPN and Sky Sports, play pool for only 50p per game or enjoy great drinks with even better prices!

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary


Priors Hall

Course information

Course Type: 18 hole
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required


5.00 miles away in Corby


9 holes Yes

Stoke Albany

Course information

Course Type: 18 hole
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required


5.00 miles away in Stoke Albany


9 holes Yes
18 holes £20.00


Being a true people person, our Wedding Coordinator Jaime is passionate about delivering the dream day to each and every bride and groom. Our dedicated and experienced Food and Beverage team have served several hundred succesful weddings making each one a special occasion every time and we remain one of the best loved venues in the area!


Wedding service and reception venue

From your red carpet welcome and Master of Ceremonies to the finer details like table flowers, menus, personalised table plan & place cards, we'll take care of everything and everyone!


We can cater for every need and every pocket here in Corby, so feel free to float ideas around with our wedding Organiser!


Registry office:
Northamptonshire County Council
Corby Cube George St, Corby,

For any enquiries please call Kayleigh Devlin on 01536 401348

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NN17 2AE

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J19, 19.00 miles
Nearest train station: Corby, 3.00 miles
Nearest airport: East Midlands, 47.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Rockingham Road
NN17 1AE

What's nearby?


  • Corby Football Club (2 miles)

  • Corby Tennis Centre (1.6 miles)

  • Corby Swimming Pool - Olympic size! (1.4 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Rockingham Castle (2.2 miles)

  • Rockingham Speedway (2.1 miles)

  • Rutland Water (16 miles)

  • Wicksteed Park (8 miles)

  • Adrenalin Alley (0 miles)


  • Corby town centre (0.3 miles)

  • Stamford (16.4 miles)

  • Market Harborough (12.2 miles)

  • Peterborough (25 miles)

  • Leicester (27 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

With a capacity of up to 400 delegates, our largest room is a firm favourite amongst both local and national businesses. Whether you're holding a conference or celebrating success, we'll be more than happy to meet your needs!

Available room set ups

U shape

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Rockingham Suite 400 200 100 150 300
Fernie Suite 100 30 30 50 100
Shire 20 0 0 12 0
Manor 20 0 0 12 0
Deene 20 0 0 12 0
Lodge 30 10 15 15 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 407 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 161
Rating: 4 147
Rating: 3 63
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 10

Great Value for Money

24/10/2016 Michael E,

Very good value for money, a little dated but good sized rooms - all the amenities one needs when away, great value for money. Free parking. WiFi, great location & good restaurant. Recently stayed in ... more


Birthday lunch

23/10/2016 Christine K, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom

Visited this hotel for my nephews 18 birthday. There was a total of 55 people there. They arranged the tables in the restaurant so that the whole family could be together. The food was good with a ... more


Clean and tidy

11/10/2016 Jackie L, Kettering, Australia

I stayed here while on a course, location was excellent, staff were real friendly on arrival and got all that I asked for in a hotel. I was situated on the ground floor to the rear of the building whi... more


your requested comments

06/10/2016 Adrian B, Sheffield, United Kingdom

overall v poor room dated, staff keen but leadership required, frozen food served in a "quality" hotel ? I am afraid I will not be back here - despite India's welcome and overall charm Premier is a c... more

Owner Response
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review
Dear Adrian B I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, Corby. Please could you contact me at the hotel to discuss in more detail exactly what you did not like. Thank you in advance for your cooperation in this matter. Warren Browning General Manager

Very pleasant venue

06/10/2016 ,

I went to a conference here with my work. Really good venue, the room was a good size ideal for weddings or parties. The car park is a fair size also, so accommodating lots of people doesn't seem to b... more

Owner Response
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your conference here with us at the Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, Corby. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Next time why not stay the night? To avail of the best offers contact us directly. Kindest regards, Warren Browning General Manager