Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel.

Comfort and convenience in Corby.

The Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel is situated just 2 miles from the centre of Corby, right next to Rockingham Castle! Its rural setting really will give you the best of both worlds, with easy access to the A14, A1, M1 and M6. East Midlands, Birmingham and Luton airports are all close by, which makes the hotel just as pleasant to stop-over in as it is to spend a few days at. If you're here for a family break, there's plenty to keep everybody happy nearby. The hotel is close to Wicksteed Park and Twin Lakes Theme Park, Gullivers Kingdom and local play-areas are just as easy to get to. Fishing and Cycling can be enjoyed at Rutland Water, while scenic walks through the Northamptonshire countryside are not to be missed!

View more

Location

Rockingham Road
Corby
Northamptonshire
NN17 1AE
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6278*

Summary

Sat-Nav please use postcode NN17 2AE
Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted £15.00 per pet per night
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

rockingham-forest-hotel-dining-01-83907

ONE Restaurant and Bar

ONE restaurant and bar is situated on the ground floor of the hotel, and provides a wonderfully warm place to enjoy our great value menu with a wide selection of tasty dishes. We also do an excellent value Sunday Carvery and a fantastic Full English!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:45 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
rockingham-forest-hotel-leisure-02-83907

ONE Bar & Lounge

Catch all the live sport action with ESPN and Sky Sports, play pool for only 50p per game or enjoy great drinks with even better prices!

Opening hours

10:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Priors Hall

Course information

Course Type: 18 hole
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Corby

Prices

9 holes Yes

Stoke Albany

Course information

Course Type: 18 hole
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Stoke Albany

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £20.00

Weddings

Being a true people person, our Wedding Coordinator Jaime is passionate about delivering the dream day to each and every bride and groom. Our dedicated and experienced Food and Beverage team have served several hundred succesful weddings making each one a special occasion every time and we remain one of the best loved venues in the area!

rockingham-forest-hotel-wedding-events-04-83907rockingham-forest-hotel-wedding-events-08-83907rockingham-forest-hotel-wedding-events-16-83907rockingham-forest-hotel-wedding-events-17-83907rockingham-forest-hotel-wedding-events-19-83907rockingham-forest-hotel-wedding-events-21-83907rockingham-forest-hotel-wedding-events-23-83907-OP

Wedding service and reception venue

From your red carpet welcome and Master of Ceremonies to the finer details like table flowers, menus, personalised table plan & place cards, we'll take care of everything and everyone!

Catering

We can cater for every need and every pocket here in Corby, so feel free to float ideas around with our wedding Organiser!

Registrar

Registry office:
Northamptonshire County Council
Corby Cube George St, Corby,
03001261010




For any enquiries please call Jaime Berry on 01536 401348

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NN17 2AE

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J19, 19.00 miles
Nearest train station: Corby, 3.00 miles
Nearest airport: East Midlands, 47.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Address
Rockingham Road
Corby
Northamptonshire
NN17 1AE
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Corby Football Club (0 miles)

  • Corby Tennis Centre (0 miles)

  • Corby Swimming Pool - Olympic size! (0 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Rockingham Castle (0 miles)

  • Rockingham Speedway (0 miles)

  • Rutland Water (0 miles)

  • Wicksteed Park (8 miles)

  • Adrenalin Alley (0 miles)

Shopping

  • Corby town centre (0 miles)

  • Stamford (0 miles)

  • Market Harborough (0 miles)

  • Peterborough (0 miles)

  • Leicester (0 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

With a capacity of up to 400 delegates, our largest room is a firm favourite amongst both local and national businesses. Whether you're holding a conference or celebrating success, we'll be more than happy to meet your needs!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Rockingham Suite 400 200 100 150 300
Fernie Suite 100 30 30 50 100
Shire 20 0 0 12 0
Manor 20 0 0 12 0
Deene 20 0 0 12 0
Lodge 30 10 15 15 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 310 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 125
Rating: 4 105
Rating: 3 52
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Perfect location

02/02/2016 Teresaags, Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom

A very nice comfortable hotel, close to all amenities. Situated just outside Corby but a short taxi ride to centre of town for just a few pounds. Very welcoming staff. The rooms are a nice size with... more

Owner Response
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review
Dear Teresaags, Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor, this will be shared with all the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind regards, Warren Browning
Rating

One night stay after fire at booked hotel

01/02/2016 Roger T, Tiverton, United Kingdom

We were booked at nearby Hilton but due to a fire we were transferred to this hotel. The staff coped extremely well with the sudden and unexpected influx of guests and I can't praise them enough for t... more

Owner Response
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review
Dear Roger T, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We were sorry to hear of the arson attack at the near Hilton Hotel, we are working with them to look after all their guests best as possible in this very tough. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Warren Browning
Rating

SHORT STAY

28/01/2016 William P,

Groupon offer available when our bathroom was being fitted and we needed a couple of nights out of the house. Great rooms and staff, unfortunately the fire alarm went off in the early hours both night... more

Owner Response
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review
Dear William P, Thank you for your review. I have tried to call you on the number given with no joy. Please contact me at the hotel on 01536 401 348. The fire alarm is for everyone's safety, the fact it went off both nights I agree is a burden. Thank you in advance for you cooperation in this matter, I look forward to talking to you in due course. Kindest regards, Warren Browning General Manager
Rating

Kettering & District Caledonian Society Burns Dinner & Dance

25/01/2016 Marion E, Kettering, United Kingdom

We held our Burns Dinner Dance at the hotel which the staff helped to create a family atmosphere. Great care was taken to make sure that all aspects of the occasion were professionally dealt with.... more

Owner Response
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review
Dear Marion E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted everything went well for your Burns Night Dinner. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kindest regards, Warren Browning General Manager
Rating

Hampton couple short stay

24/01/2016 351sandraj, Peterborough, United Kingdom

A great offer on Groupon convinced us to have a night here. We were pleasantly surprised with our room when entering. A large well appointed room, king size bed and nice view of the garden area. Bathr... more

Owner Response
Warren B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockingham Forest Hotel Corby, responded to this review
Dear 351sandraj, Thank you for the 5* review and your kind words, I will pass this on to the team. Kind regards, Warren Browning General Manager