Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel

Rockingham Road, Corby, Northamptonshire, NN17 2AE, England
based on 680 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel

Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel.

The Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel is situated just 2 miles away from the centre of Corby, scenically placed next to Rockingham Castle. It's both a comfortable and convenient hotel in Corby, with a peaceful, rural setting that offers easy acces show more

Sat-Nav please use postcode NN17 2AE
Breakfast is Grab and Go delivered to guest room
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
guide dogs and assistant
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
Rockingham Road, Corby, Northamptonshire, NN17 2AE, England
Sat Nav Directions: NN17 2FB
What 3 Words: bells.perusing.carver

Restaurants & Bars

Head Chef David Lowden promises to serve you up a storm in the ONE restaurant, bar and lounge, as you order anything from a light bite to a stunning three-course meal. Enjoy your food in tasteful surroundings, before ending your evening the right way, with a relaxing drink at the bar.

Chef David Lowden
  • ONE Restaurant and Bar
  • ONE Bar & Lounge

Dining and bars

ONE Restaurant and Bar

ONE restaurant and bar is situated on the ground floor of the hotel, and provides a wonderfully warm place to enjoy our great value menu, including a huge selection of tasty dishes. We are well known for our excellent value Sunday carvery and a fantastic Full English breakfast, leaving you pleasantly satisfied. You can choose from an individually priced or three course menu, full of English favourites and delicious Continental meals.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
Dining and bars

ONE Bar & Lounge

The comfortable Bar ONE is perfect for any sports fanatics. You'll be able to catch all the live sport action with ESPN and Sky Sports and play pool for only 50 pence a game, all with a great value drink in hand. You'll have no trouble ordering something you like, as we have a superb selection of hot, cold, alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks on offer. The bar also offers a more informal menu, with main meals starting from just £6.50.

Opening hours
10:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

The Rockingham Forest Hotel is committed to ensuring your day is truly magical, as you tie the knot in one of the most stunning wedding venues in Rockingham Forest. Our dedicated coordinator and team of staff are passionate about delivering your dream day and are expert at understanding each bride and grooms unique vision.

For any enquiries please call Kayleigh Devlin on 01536 401348

Registrar

Registry office:
Northamptonshire County Council
Corby Cube George St, Corby,
03001261010

Golf

Just five miles away from the hotel, you will find yourself at Priors Hall Golf Course. The course can be enjoyed by both talented pros and amateurs, who may need a little more practice. With beautiful sweeping views in every direction, the course is a picturesque spot to test your ability on the 18 holes.

  • Priors Hall
  • Stoke Albany

Priors Hall

Just five miles away from the hotel, you will find yourself at Priors Hall Golf Course. The course can be enjoyed by both talented pros and amateurs, who may need a little more practice. With beautiful sweeping views in every direction, the course is a picturesque spot to test your ability on the 18 holes.

5.00 miles away in Corby

Course type

18 hole

Location

Off Site

Holes

0

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Stoke Albany

Also five miles away from the hotel is Stoke Albany course. Set in the Welland Valley, the course offers spectacular views over the surrounding countryside, with 18 holes and a par of 71. Thanks to a great drainage system, the course can be enjoyed all throughout the year, so dont be scared off by a little rain.

5.00 miles away in Stoke Albany

Course type

18 hole

Location

Off Site

Holes

0

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Meetings & Events

The hotel has 7 spacious conference suites that can accommodate between 2 and 400 delegates, whilst our largest room is a firm favourite amongst local and national businesses. Whether you're holding a...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

The hotel has 7 spacious conference suites that can accommodate between 2 and 400 delegates, whilst our largest room is a firm favourite amongst local and national businesses. Whether you're holding a conference or celebrating success, we'll be more than happy to meet your needs, with Wi-Fi, air conditioning, catering an LCD projector, flipcharts and so much more. We offer a day delegate rate as well as a 24 package including dinner, breakfast and a gorgeous night stay at the hotel.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Rockingham Suite 400 200 100 150 300
Shire 20 0 0 12 0
Manor 20 0 0 12 0
Deene 20 0 0 12 0
Lodge 30 10 15 15 0

Reviews of Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 680 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 34%
Average 14%
Poor 5%
Terrible 2%
Rating

angie c, wrote review 14/12/2020

3* hotel with 5* staff

Hotel rooms could do with a bit of TLC but for we paid we were happy. The pluses are: brilliant free wifi, large curved screen tv, excellent shower BUT the best thing about this hotel are the staff: f... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased that you have recognised our staff are the best thing about the hotel, I will be sure to pass on your compliments, they are a great team. Again Thank you for your review,
Rating

Alison C, wrote review 05/12/2020

Not as good as last time

We have stayed here several times, but unfortunately this time was not as good as usual. Breakfast was in a brown bag because of covid, but they coked a limited evening menu, so I would have expected ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Alison Thank you for your review, we do make all guests aware upon booking of our changes at present due to COVID, I am sorry if you didn't receive this, We hope to welcome your in the future to show you that standards are high as always and we will hopefully be returning soon to our full menu including our cooked breakfast service which we know is very popular. Many Thanks
Rating

Tennishereford1976, wrote review 24/10/2020

All clean and safe

Staff were exceptional at all times and were accommodating at all times of my stay. 10/10 Impressed with friendliness and cleanliness Good parking Near motorway Food very good Near tennis centre a... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your 10/10 review, it is great to read your comments about our exceptional staff. We hopefully look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest Regards
Rating

nobody644, wrote review 23/10/2020

Best western hotel rockingham road

From the time of booking to our last minute in the hotel, we felt that we were on holiday in nice surroundings, with wonderful staff who were always happy to help with a smile on their face. I can’t r... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff were always happy to help! We look forward to welcoming you again hopefully soon Many Thanks
Rating

Sazzy32, wrote review 06/10/2020

2 night stay

From start to finish the staff were very polite and even asked if they did anything wrong as we had to leave a day earlier then planned. The check in was easy. Check in online and then when you get t... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sazzy Thank you for taking the time leave your fantastic review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay even though you unfortunately had to leave a day earlier than planned, We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon if you are in the area again.