Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn

940 Jefferson Road, Rochester, New York, 14623-3214, United States
based on 546 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn

Discover this charming Rochester, New York hotel minutes away from the Blue Cross Arena and the Sea Breeze Amusement Park and many outdoor recreational activities including: hiking, biking and golfing. Located off the New York State Thruway in east c show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 546 reviews
Excellent 33%
Very Good 33%
Average 18%
Poor 8%
Terrible 6%
Rating

1549G-Money, wrote review 24/02/2020

Just ok

Recently stayed here again for the first time in over 10 years. The property is showing it’s age and maintenance appears to have slipped since my last stay. Floors stained , wiring hanging in elevator... more

Owner Response
jaiminpatel9173, General Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review
I'm sorry for the on behalf of on my entire team. I'm also sorry for the problem you have during your stay. I'll make sure that will get fix, Wire in the elevators is just because we are taking the new furniture upstairs through the elevators so we took the sign out and cut the power off and then we tape then wire up. But it is also going to get fix and since we are in process of renovation this all problems happened, But for sure I'll make sure to fix it. I hope when you stay come again at our property we will make sure that you have a best experience without any complains. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Jaimin Patel General Manager Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
Rating

maxbeth, wrote review 19/02/2020

Conveniently located hotel!

I stayed with my son while visiting RIT, conveniently located to the school and restaurants. Very clean hotel , breakfast was good , friendly staff , the rooms were comfortable. Our toilet did n... more

Owner Response
jaiminpatel9173, General Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time and giving us a feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Jaimin Patel General Manager Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
Rating

Resort727672, wrote review 19/02/2020

Noice

Drove all night arrived at 8am told front desk wanted a quiet room,Got room on first floor Outside was A dumpster, they were remodeling the 2nd and 3rd floors and were drinking everything to the dump... more

Owner Response
jaiminpatel9173, General Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review
We are so sorry for have a bad experience you have during you stay. I'll make sure when you come again it won't happen again. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Jaimin Patel General Manager Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
Rating

noahsyd1, wrote review 12/02/2020

Lost Clothing

My child left clothing in the drawer. I called and they said they would contact the head of housekeeping. Said they keep items for 30-60 daysl No one called me back at all. I was willing to pay to sh... more

Owner Response
jaiminpatel9173, General Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your stay with us and I apologize that we were not able to locate the items you think you left behind, we did a thorough search of your room but do not see the clothing you indicated. We do keep all items we find in our rooms and a log of those items as soon as they are found and unfortunately we didn't see the clothes in the drawer at your check out. I do want to make this up to you, please reach out to me directly! I look forward to speaking with you and hope to see you back soon at the Best Western Marketplace Rochester, NY! All the Best, Jaimin Patel, General Manager.
Rating

jcmonogram, wrote review 09/02/2020

Great place to stay

I was looking for a hotel in Rochester to stay for a family get together. I did not want to stay at the suggestion. This hotel was so nice! Check in was very easy. The front desk person was friend... more

Owner Response
jaiminpatel9173, Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time and giving us a feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Jaimin Patel General Manager Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn