• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover this charming Rochester, New York hotel minutes away from the Blue Cross Arena and the Sea Breeze Amusement Park and many outdoor recreational activities including: hiking, biking and golfing. Located off the New York State Thruway in east central New York, the Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn is proud to offer friendly customer service and sophisticated accommodations. This hotel features 98 well-appointed guest rooms; each fully equipped with free high-speed Internet and cable satellite television featuring HBO. Guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, fitness center, guest laundry, and a business center. The Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn is conveniently located minutes away from the Greater Rochester International Airport, a variety of popular restaurants and several educational institutions. Families visiting the Rochester area will enjoy spending the day at the Sea Breeze Amusement Park or Seneca Park Zoo. This convenient downtown location is close to corporate locations including Bausch & Lomb, Xerox and Kodak. Both the Rochester Institute of Technology and the University of Rochester are within three miles of this New York hotel. Rochester is also home to many local events such as the Corn Hills Arts Festival, the Xerox Rochester International Jazz Festival and the Rochester Lilac Festival. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Rochester, New York. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

940 Jefferson Road
Rochester
New York
14623-3214
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 14623-3214

Send to Tom Tom

Address
940 Jefferson Road
Rochester
New York
14623-3214
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 52.00 mile(s) from Buffalo

  • 66.00 mile(s) from Syracuse

  • 165 mile(s) from Albany

  • 190 mile(s) from New York City

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Strong Memorial Hospital

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Delphi Automotive/Enginee

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Xerox

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Bausch & Lomb

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Monroe Community College

  • 2.50 mile(s) from Rochester Institute of Technology

  • 3.00 mile(s) from University of Rochester




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 403 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 128
Rating: 4 131
Rating: 3 81
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 26
Rating

Best Best Western Ever

14/08/2017 Gerald R, Leesburg, United States

This is a relatively new place with all of the most modern amenities. We liked the walk-in shower - when is the last time you took a bath in a tub? Everything is top-notch. The people were all very... more

Owner Response
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review
Gerald, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you return to see us again soon.
Rating

Very Good Accommodations

06/08/2017 VegasPokey, Las Vegas, Nevada

Booked a room for a weekend stay via the airline site and received a confirmation number so I had confidence that the room would be available, which it was. Review would have excellent but no rooms we... more

Owner Response
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience with us and leaving a rating. We apologize that it took a while to get checked in, as we were sold out the previous night. Unfortunately due to our arrangements with third party vendors we are prohibited from giving out copies of prepaid folios because the amount reflected on our folio is different than the amount charged to you by the third party vendor. By the time a third party pays us they charge us their commission fees so the hotel recoups only a portion of what you pay. That is how these various services make money. We do hope you chose to stay with us again in the future. Dominic Davis
Rating

Stay was great.

03/08/2017 Alaynna K, Slidell, Louisiana, United States

The hotel was great for our needs and was located in a good location. Amanda, a front desk staff person, was awesome! She was knowledgeable and friendly. There was a great BBQ restaurant within walkin... more

Owner Response
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that Amanda was able to take care of you. Please come back and see us again soon!
Rating

Great front desk and breakfast service.

01/08/2017 kennethmS5750QZ, Brampton, Canada

We had driven for 4 hour and Amanda at check-in was absolutely fantastic.She checked us in efficiently and even made some cookies for us which is not usual on the weekend. Her bubbly personality and f... more

Owner Response
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review
Kenneth, Thank you so much for your feedback and 5/5 review! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words will be relayed to Amanda, I can assure you, we appreciate all of her hard work. We certainly hope you come back and see us again real soon. Dominic Davis
Rating

Very Clean good breakfast not good parking

31/07/2017 Joy W, Cookeville, Tennessee

Really enjoyed the check in procedure. My room was very clean and bed was so comfortable. I went out on the town till 1am. Was very disappointed when I came back and there were no parking spaces nea... more

Owner Response
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review
Joy, Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I do apologize about the parking situation when you returned late. On sold out nights it can be more difficult the later it get unfortunately and we can certainly empathize with your frustration and understand your concerns. We definitely appreciate your suggestion and will look into it's feasibility. Please do stay with us again when you return to the Rochester area. Dominic Davis