Explore Hotel

Discover this charming Rochester, New York hotel minutes away from the Blue Cross Arena and the Sea Breeze Amusement Park and many outdoor recreational activities including: hiking, biking and golfing. Located off the New York State Thruway in east central New York, the Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn is proud to offer friendly customer service and sophisticated accommodations. This hotel features 98 well-appointed guest rooms; each fully equipped with free high-speed Internet and cable satellite television featuring HBO. Guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary full breakfast, fitness center, guest laundry, and a business center. The Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn is conveniently located minutes away from the Greater Rochester International Airport, a variety of popular restaurants and several educational institutions. Families visiting the Rochester area will enjoy spending the day at the Sea Breeze Amusement Park or Seneca Park Zoo. This convenient downtown location is close to corporate locations including Bausch & Lomb, Xerox and Kodak. Both the Rochester Institute of Technology and the University of Rochester are within three miles of this New York hotel. Rochester is also home to many local events such as the Corn Hills Arts Festival, the Xerox Rochester International Jazz Festival and the Rochester Lilac Festival. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Rochester, New York. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

940 Jefferson Road
Rochester
New York
14623-3214
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 14623-3214

Send to Tom Tom

Address
940 Jefferson Road
Rochester
New York
14623-3214
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 52.00 mile(s) from Buffalo

  • 66.00 mile(s) from Syracuse

  • 165 mile(s) from Albany

  • 190 mile(s) from New York City

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Strong Memorial Hospital

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Delphi Automotive/Enginee

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Xerox

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Bausch & Lomb

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Monroe Community College

  • 2.50 mile(s) from Rochester Institute of Technology

  • 3.00 mile(s) from University of Rochester




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 355 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 107
Rating: 4 113
Rating: 3 75
Rating: 2 35
Rating: 1 25
Rating

Great Hotel

12/01/2017 Virginia F, Oswego, New York

Outstanding service. All staff was friendly and out going. The breakfast was very good and the hotel has the breakfast from 6-10. So nice not to have to get up and rush. Room was very clean. I wou... more

Rating

Excellent Value - Very Comfortable and Welcoming

04/01/2017 johnb2017, Florence, KY, United States

The Value and the Staff were exceptional. Beds and linens were very comfortable and clean. The hotel has made an obvious effort to update the rooms, and have done a commendable job of it. For being... more

Owner Response
Lynn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review
Hello johnb2017! Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Rochester Marketplace. We appreciate your comments. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy breakfast and we were able to accommodate your room transfer. Thank you for bringing the bathroom floor to our attention, we will look into the issue in your original room. We do hope to see you again!
Rating

Our Christmas stay

29/12/2016 Vincent L, Toronto, Canada

The hotel is wonderful, the staff courteous and very helpful. Go out of their way to helps. The internet speed can be improved, the washroom wall a bit old and small but in excellent shape. The bed... more

Owner Response
Lynn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review
Hello Vincent L! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. I am so happy to hear you slept well while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again!
Rating

Fairly good hotel, poor setup

06/12/2016 N9762GWpeters, Rochester, United States

The sink was outside the bathroom by the door. I woke my husband up when I went to bathroom and used sink. In the am, I was using sink and mirror when my husband opened door to hall and people were... more

Owner Response
Lynn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review
Hello N9762GWpeters, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Rochester Marketplace. We appreciate your comments. Unfortunately, we can not change the lay out of the guest rooms, but do understand your concerns. Thank you again for your comments. Have a great day,
Rating

NICE PLACE GOOD EATS TOO

01/12/2016 Steven D, Hellertown

go to the BBQ place next door really good the Hotel is very nice too.very friendly staff.breakfast could be better.i like real eggs.honey buns. butter left out so its spreadable.other wise its OK i wo... more

Owner Response
Lynn R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review
Hello Steven D. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding our team and we will look into your comments regarding breakfast and use them when making improvements. Warm Regards,