• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Roanoke Rapids, NC hotels provide guests with true Southern hospitality, and the kind of high quality amenities they should expect.

Near the Royal Palace Theatre, hotels in Roanoke Rapids, NC put guests close to all the best attractions. Location, location, location is the secret to the popularity of this property. Immediately off of I-95, we are located off Exit 171 across the street from the Highway Patrol office. Its easy to access and a favorite for frequent travelers, road trippers and business travelers alike. Lake Gaston hotels combine the convenience of city life with the beauty of the great outdoors. However, start the day out right with a free full hot breakfast featuring regional favorites as well as American classic dishes.

The friendly and accommodating staff with southern charm is the first thing most guests notice. However, the easy access to festivals such as the Halifax Harvest Days & Civil War Reenactment tops most itinerary lists. Plan a visit around Hobgood Cotton Festival or the Enfield Peanut Festival for a family-friendly retreat. The Crepe Myrtle Festival cant be missed, and guests can find something exciting scheduled year-round.

Head over to the Sylvan Heights Bird Park or Lake Gaston to get back in touch with nature and as a perfect getaway while in town for business with Resers; Fine Foods or Kapstone. Employees with Kennametal and the Halifax Regional Medical Center are regular guests at this Roanoke Rapids hotel, where everything necessary for taking care of business is included.

Located at the first Roanoke Rapids exit heading north, exit 171, guests feel right at home at this sprawling property with plenty of premium amenities.

Book your next stay at the Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites where the customer service always comes first.

View more

Location

136 Sheraton Drive
Roanoke Rapids
North Carolina
27870-8488
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 27870-8488

Send to Tom Tom

Address
136 Sheraton Drive
Roanoke Rapids
North Carolina
27870-8488
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Emporia, VA

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Rocky Mount

  • 85.10 mile(s) from Raleigh

  • 6.0 mile(s) from KapStone® Paper and Pack

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Kennametal®

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Patch Rubber Company®

  • 2.00 mile(s) from CSX

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Halifax Regional Hospital

  • 4.2 mile(s) from Resers Foods

  • 7.0 mile(s) from Halifax County Courthouse

  • 3.4 mile(s) from Weldon Steel

  • 6.8 mile(s) from Lowes Distribution Center

  • 30 mile(s) from Hampton Farms

  • 7 mile(s) from GEENEX Solar

  • 6 mile(s) from NCCAR, North Carolina Center for Automotive Research

  • 3.5 mile(s) from PCB Piezontronics

  • 3.2 mile(s) from Halifax Community College

  • 2.4 mile(s) from Frito-Lay

  • 3.0 mile(s) from AmeriGas

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Sunbelt Rentals

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Harley Davidson

  • 8.0 mile(s) from Halifax Corporate Park

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Pelican Packaging

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Loadstar Logistics

  • 6.0 mile(s) from Dominion Power

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Coca-Cola Bottling Co

  • 4.5 mile(s) from United Trucking

  • 18 mile(s) from AmeriCap Baseball Hat Mfg

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Halifax Community College

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Roanoke-Chowan Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 547 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 164
Rating: 4 187
Rating: 3 101
Rating: 2 45
Rating: 1 51
Rating

Helpful/cheerful

17/10/2018 Walt D,

Keria at the front desk exemplifies professionalism in hospitality. She was helpful, above and beyond what was expected. The room was clean and comfortable. A great value. The only negative is to have... more

Rating

clean pet friendly place warm caring people

15/10/2018 mark1230, Raleigh, North Carolina

clean hotel nice grounds pet friendly From manager to desk clerks to breakfast staff to hotel staff they have pick a great friendly personal team great place to rest after a hard stressful day lar... more

Owner Response
Best W, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Mark1230, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We enjoy having you stay with us. We will see you soon. Have a great week!!
Rating

Good place for a road trip overnight stay

10/10/2018 MaishG, United States

The rooms were clean, nice color television, decent size room. Breakfast is included. Rates are reasonable. However other than another hotel on the other side of the highway there are no restaurants, ... more

Owner Response
Best W, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear MaishG, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and our facilities. We are less than 5 minutes away from all the restaurants in the area. We look forward to you staying with us again soon. Have a great day.. Safe Travels
Rating

Nice

27/09/2018 Sherry S,

We really enjoyed our overnight stay. The staff was friendly,the room was very clean, and we'll stocked. great variety of breakfast foods to start another days travel. Definitely stay again. Sitting p... more

Owner Response
Best W, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sherry, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the friendly staff, and the hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Safe Travels
Rating

Poor service

25/09/2018 Carol J, Atlanta, Georgia

This hotel was such a disappointment!! It looks like there was a problem on the wall across from my bed - mold?? The bed is lumpy and the pillows are uncomfortable. When I arrived the tv was on i... more

Owner Response
Best W, Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Carol J, Thank you for choosing us. We are truly sorry about your stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectation. We are reviewing you response. We are addressing the issues you mentioned. We thank you for the feedback and we will use this to better serve all guest. If you have time please contact me. I would love to discuss your stay with you. Have a wonderful week! Safe Travels