• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Roanoke Rapids, NC hotels provide guests with true Southern hospitality, and the kind of high quality amenities they should expect.

Near the Royal Palace Theatre, hotels in Roanoke Rapids, NC put guests close to all the best attractions. Location, location, location is the secret to the popularity of this property. Immediately off of I-95, we are located off Exit 171 across the street from the Highway Patrol office. Its easy to access and a favorite for frequent travelers, road trippers and business travelers alike. Lake Gaston hotels combine the convenience of city life with the beauty of the great outdoors. However, start the day out right with a free full hot breakfast featuring regional favorites as well as American classic dishes.

The friendly and accommodating staff with southern charm is the first thing most guests notice. However, the easy access to festivals such as the Halifax Harvest Days & Civil War Reenactment tops most itinerary lists. Plan a visit around Hobgood Cotton Festival or the Enfield Peanut Festival for a family-friendly retreat. The Crepe Myrtle Festival cant be missed, and guests can find something exciting scheduled year-round.

Head over to the Sylvan Heights Bird Park or Lake Gaston to get back in touch with nature and as a perfect getaway while in town for business with Resers; Fine Foods or Kapstone. Employees with Kennametal and the Halifax Regional Medical Center are regular guests at this Roanoke Rapids hotel, where everything necessary for taking care of business is included.

Located at the first Roanoke Rapids exit heading north, exit 171, guests feel right at home at this sprawling property with plenty of premium amenities.

Book your next stay at the Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites where the customer service always comes first.

View more

Location

136 Sheraton Drive
Roanoke Rapids
North Carolina
27870-8488
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 27870-8488

Send to Tom Tom

Address
136 Sheraton Drive
Roanoke Rapids
North Carolina
27870-8488
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Emporia, VA

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Rocky Mount

  • 85.10 mile(s) from Raleigh

  • 6.0 mile(s) from KapStone® Paper and Pack

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Kennametal®

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Patch Rubber Company®

  • 2.00 mile(s) from CSX

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Halifax Regional Hospital

  • 4.2 mile(s) from Resers Foods

  • 7.0 mile(s) from Halifax County Courthouse

  • 3.4 mile(s) from Weldon Steel

  • 6.8 mile(s) from Lowes Distribution Center

  • 30 mile(s) from Hampton Farms

  • 7 mile(s) from GEENEX Solar

  • 6 mile(s) from NCCAR, North Carolina Center for Automotive Research

  • 3.5 mile(s) from PCB Piezontronics

  • 3.2 mile(s) from Halifax Community College

  • 2.4 mile(s) from Frito-Lay

  • 3.0 mile(s) from AmeriGas

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Sunbelt Rentals

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Harley Davidson

  • 8.0 mile(s) from Halifax Corporate Park

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Pelican Packaging

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Loadstar Logistics

  • 6.0 mile(s) from Dominion Power

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Coca-Cola Bottling Co

  • 4.5 mile(s) from United Trucking

  • 18 mile(s) from AmeriCap Baseball Hat Mfg

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Halifax Community College

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Roanoke-Chowan Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 472 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 138
Rating: 4 163
Rating: 3 89
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 45
Rating

PET FRIENDLY

09/09/2017 Barbara R. W, Noblesville.Indiana, United States

Pet friendly, indoor access hotel. Clean, comfortable rooms and beds. Breakfast was adequate. Enough variety to satisfy almost anyone. Only had contact with one staff member, who was polite but not ve... more

Owner Response
Bela S, General Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Good morning Barbara, thank you for your review on behalf of your stay. We take pride in making sure each and every guest satisfaction is 100% and there stay is enjoyable. With that being said I would like to apologize on behalf of the front desk staff for not being welcoming and friendly. We are happy to know that will not prevent you from future stays with us. Have a wonderful day.
Rating

Roanoke rapids

04/09/2017 leonardh128, Wellington, Florida

The room is above expectations the staff is courteous and professional. The gym is good and the pool area is nice. The breakfast is very good and fresh. This hotel is very well maintained I definitely... more

Owner Response
Bela S, General Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your 5 star ranking. Please visit us again. Take Care, Bela Shah
Rating

Noe-Blind Hotel

29/08/2017 SraRose, Maryland

The non-smoking rooms smelled like ashtrays. The entire hotel smelled like a litter box. We have stayed in "pet-friendly" hotels before and the pet area was contained to a certain floor or certain win... more

Owner Response
Bela S, General Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 252-536-2300.
Rating

Stay Away!

28/08/2017 Pasquale P, Montreal, Quebec

The worst hotel my family and I have ever stayed at! This place is not a Best Western Plus. The only good thing about this place is its proximity to I 95. The hotel looks good from the outside but the... more

Owner Response
Bela S, General Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 252-536-2300.
Rating

Very Disappointing

26/08/2017 757lelahw, Hudson, United States

We were on a trip from Massachusetts to and from South Carolina for the Eclipse and stayed at several different chain motels. This was by far the worst. The check-in person was not friendly, there was... more

Owner Response
Bela S, General Manager at Best Western Roanoke Rapids Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Good morning lelahw, thank you for providing us with a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the disappointment regarding your stay. We do keep the channel listings and local restaurant papers at the front desk and all guests are welcome to take both upon checking in. We hope you will stay with us again. Have a great day