• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Riverside Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Visit the Cherry Blossom Capital of the World in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor Best Western Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas. All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary full breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The Best Western Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. Make a reservation today and save at our Best Western Riverside Inn. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2400 Riverside Drive
Macon
Georgia
31204-1779
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 31204-1779

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2400 Riverside Drive
Macon
Georgia
31204-1779
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18 mile(s) from Byron

  • 20 mile(s) from Forsyth

  • 20 mile(s) from Warner Robins

  • 30 mile(s) from Perry

  • 67 mile(s) from Cordele

  • 75 mile(s) from Atlanta

  • 140 mile(s) from Valdosta

  • 1 mile(s) from Cigna Corporate Center

  • 2 mile(s) from Downtown District

  • 2 mile(s) from Medical Center

  • 3 mile(s) from IBM Corporate Center

  • 3 mile(s) from Macon Centre

  • 3 mile(s) from Charter Medical Center

  • 4 mile(s) from Georgia Farm Bureau

  • 10 mile(s) from Colonial Mall

  • 10 mile(s) from E.Ocmulgee Industrial

  • 12 mile(s) from McDonnell Douglas

  • 20 mile(s) from Robins Air Force Base

  • 2 mile(s) from Mercer University

  • 10 mile(s) from Macon College

Cities & Attractions

  • 20 mile(s) from Robins Air Force Base




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 610 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 250
Rating: 4 213
Rating: 3 81
Rating: 2 41
Rating: 1 25
Rating

Not a bad place to stay

13/07/2018 Jaquice W,

We had a wedding in Macon and stayed at this location. Let me start with the cons: this hotel is two floors and has no elevator so pack light and if you have elderly or handicapped family members ple... more

Rating

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

12/07/2018 Courtney S,

Right from the start this hotel was a disappointment. I was ‘greeted’ by a rude lady at the front desk who stated “our internet, TV, and phone aren’t working” even before saying hello. That same lady ... more

Owner Response
Ricky P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review
Hello Courtney, First let me start off by apologizing for your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay. During that time there was an outage in our area which caused the phones, tv, and internet not to work, I do apologize for you being informed in such a rude manner. However, our hotel is not 100% smoke-free, we do have a few rooms that we allow smoking in and many guests smoke outside. Just a little informative notes: Our hotel has renovated as of last year 2017 and we are currently finnishing up our renovations (the lobby and hallawys are the last phase). Our rooms furniture and carpet is new, the breakfast room, fitness room, and pool area has also been updated. In addition, we have a 24 hour lock security system which allows entry in and hotel only with a key. I am not sure what room you was in but I would like to know did your report your complaints to the front desk. We take all complaints seriously and we do follow-up on each daily. All room doors have new security locks as well. The bar is located next door and it is an optional place. The hotel does not run any of the operational duties of the bar. The bar is open to the public and to anyone that chooses to enter. At no time is anyone required to tip our breakfast host that serves our guest daily. Leaving a tip is also optional not required. Again we apologize for your stay and we hope you have a pleasant day.
Rating

Don't Waste Your Money

10/07/2018 SoFlaLady24, Plantation, Florida

First room smelled like mildew and there was mildew on the pillow. Second room smelled like smoke, even though it was supposed to be smoke free. The hallway had an old stale smell to it. Cost more tha... more

Owner Response
Ricky P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review
Hello, We do have special rooms that are dog friendly only. We try to accommodate all guest that why we have special rooms for dogs only. As it state on our website and at our front desk, "we are pet friendly with a fee" and it is also stated on all guest folio(s). We do apologize for any confusion you may have had about your pet fee. Not sure what room you were in they may have had an odor but we can assure you we follow up with every guest complaint and concern. We have rooms that are non-smoking and we try to keep the smell out of hallways and rooms when guests are smoking outside. We do apologize for all your issues and we hope that you will consider staying at our location again. Trying to provide 100% satisfaction to all guest is a goal we are working on.
Rating

Overnight stay

09/07/2018 , Evansville, Indiana

Room was nice and clean, fairly updated, everything worked properly and breakfast was great only 4 stars because the guy who checked us in wasn't very informative or friendly possibly sleepy? Checked ... more

Owner Response
Ricky P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your overnight stay! We want to provide you with a great stay at all times. Sorry for all slightly unpleasant encounters you may have had. We hope that you reported all issues to the front desk so that they could be addressed. We hope you will stay with us again. And yes we are still in the process of completing our renovations.
Rating

Okay

09/07/2018 kcitykansas12, Bloomington, Illinois

The stay was okay. Free breakfast was decent. The room was clean - bathroom shower wasn’t as clean as I would prefer and it wouldn’t drain. My biggest complaint is after we checked into our room, some... more

Owner Response
Ricky P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review
Hello, I am unaware of why you may have had to switch rooms, in certain instances the front staff may have gotten a late notification that there is an issue in a room or etc. However, the staff should have communicated with you better so that you would have a clear understanding. I do apologize for this matter and it will not happen in the future. We hope that your overall stay was a pleasanrt one.