• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Riverside Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Visit the Cherry Blossom Capital of the World in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor Best Western Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas. All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary full breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The Best Western Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. Make a reservation today and save at our Best Western Riverside Inn. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2400 Riverside Drive
Macon
Georgia
31204-1779
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 31204-1779

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2400 Riverside Drive
Macon
Georgia
31204-1779
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18 mile(s) from Byron

  • 20 mile(s) from Forsyth

  • 20 mile(s) from Warner Robins

  • 30 mile(s) from Perry

  • 67 mile(s) from Cordele

  • 75 mile(s) from Atlanta

  • 140 mile(s) from Valdosta

  • 1 mile(s) from Cigna Corporate Center

  • 2 mile(s) from Downtown District

  • 2 mile(s) from Medical Center

  • 3 mile(s) from IBM Corporate Center

  • 3 mile(s) from Macon Centre

  • 3 mile(s) from Charter Medical Center

  • 4 mile(s) from Georgia Farm Bureau

  • 10 mile(s) from Colonial Mall

  • 10 mile(s) from E.Ocmulgee Industrial

  • 12 mile(s) from McDonnell Douglas

  • 20 mile(s) from Robins Air Force Base

  • 2 mile(s) from Mercer University

  • 10 mile(s) from Macon College

Cities & Attractions

  • 20 mile(s) from Robins Air Force Base




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 682 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 273
Rating: 4 236
Rating: 3 94
Rating: 2 47
Rating: 1 32
Rating

Family emergency hotel stay

10/10/2019 687marlaw,

Here for 2 weeks with a 3 day break for my father’s illness. There was no break in price for extended stay or due to family in icu. Rooms were relatively clean & comfortable. The free breakfast was ... more

Owner Response
best r, Front Office Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for you candid review...we do not offer extended stay but our hospital rate is $74 per night (normal rate $89 Sun-Thur and $99 Fri-Sat plus tax). Due to taxes and fees above our control brings the total to approx $95. We are understanding on how expensive it could get but we work extrememly hard to assure family have a low rate and a nice stay. We will continue to offer a daily free hot breakfast, free WIFI, free parking, and etc. Thank you again for your feedback, we take every feedback seriously so that we may find ways to improve. We hope your family membe get better soon. Thanks!
Rating

Clean, Reasonably Priced Motel

10/10/2019 bobwyzguy, Charleston, South Carolina

We had a good stay at the Best Western Riverside Inn. The rooms were clean, and the location was convenient to the Macon area. The breakfast buffet in the morning was a plus, and was well stocked wi... more

Owner Response
best r, Front Office Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Whenever you are in the area again, please comeback to stay with us. Have a wonderful day!
Rating

Nice stay in Macon, GA

01/10/2019 OlRokr, Mobile, Alabama

I had read several bad reviews, though they were outnumbered by the good. We found the Riverside Best Western in Macon to be a very nice hotel, nice rooms with fridge, microwave, desk, good lighting, ... more

Owner Response
MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Management Team
Rating

Rate screw

25/09/2019 LandGmail, Cumming, Georgia

Hi, I was told by a fellow Gabba star that their rate was $74 per night. BWRS denied my request to credit my account - as did the corporate BW. I'm so shocked that the BW would not take my word for it... more

Owner Response
best r, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review
Again Mr. Kirland, we did not (past nor present) have a GABBA FEST RATE. There is NO SIGNED CONTRACT for any negoitated rooms. No one from that organization has contacted our location for any "special rates". Our weekend in rate is not $74.00 on a low demand date (higher). This has been explained to you at the hotel level, corp office level, and all other review sites. Your first night was free based on your points and the second night you booked via corp office at a discounted rate that was offered. Taxes in our area is 15% plus $5 hotel fee per night. This is also listed on your signed folio upon check-in time. We do apologize that someone may have misinformed you about this situation. We hope that you enjoyed your time while attending the GABBA FEST in Macon, GA. If you have any more concerns, feel free to contact the hotel and speak with a member of the management team! Again the hotel offer sincere apologies for all your miunderstandings.
Rating

Really nice!

25/09/2019 grammysally, Bend, Oregon

We had a room on the river. The property is older but well maintained and clean. The breakfast that was included exceeded our expectations. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Bo... more

Owner Response
best r, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review
Comeback to visit soon!!! We are so happy you enjoyed your time at BEST WESTERN RIVERSIDE!