• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Riverside Apartments

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at these centrally located Melbourne apartments, just a few minutes walk to Crown Casino, Melbourne Exhibition & Convention Centre, Southbank restaurants, Observation Deck and Etihad Stadium. The MCG and Rod Laver Tennis Centre are just a short tram ride away.

The Best Western Riverside Apartments offers modern and comfortable accommodation in Melbourne. Facilities include large living/dining room, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, air conditioning, cable television, high-speed Internet access, 24-hour reception and daily cleaning service. Garage parking can be provided for 35.00 per night.

This Melbourne accommodation complex also includes Riverside Annex Apartments, described as the annex rooms when booking, which are located on the corner of Flinders and Highlander Lane situated on the first, second and third floors, just near our reception on Highlander Lane.

For professional customer service and a central location in Melbourne, make a reservation at the Best Western Riverside Apartments today!

Please note: all apartments are strictly non-smoking. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

474 Flinders Street
Melbourne
3000
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
474 Flinders Street
Melbourne
3000
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Geelong

  • 0.05 kilometer(s) from Victoria University

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Melbourne University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 300 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 72
Rating: 4 123
Rating: 3 52
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 28
Rating

Great Service and a Convenient Location

13/04/2017 MargoHelen, Los Angeles, California

Best Western Riverside Apartments had a suite available for me for five days. I was so pleased with the attentive room attendant service and the front office personnel. The rooms were cleaned daily wi... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We were so glad to read you enjoyed the service and comfort of Best Western Riverside Apartments. The apartments are due for renovation this year so the comfort level will be even higher. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Poor shady location and bad service

31/03/2017 Vaibhav M, Sydney, Australia

The reception is hidden in a lane and the actual apartments are a short walk from reception. The entrance to the apartment block is a private property. This was very uncomfortable. The lift was not w... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
Once again our apologies for the inconvenience of the apartment not being up to expectations. Our new owners/managers are planning a full refurbishment of the apartments and improvements to guests comfort will improve as well. We do hope to see you again.
Rating

Not up to expectation

24/03/2017 Ed352, Gainesville, Florida

People are OK nice. Location kind of hidden and taxi driver (with 20 years experience - supposedly) not able to find it. The carpet is in quite poor disgusting condition both inside and outside in t... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
I'm sorry your stay was not up to expectations. We have recently taken on new management and our aim is to improve standards and comfort for guests. Front of house staff remain the same so customer service will not be affected. We hope you will give us a second chance to show you the improvements.
Rating

Great customer service, good value

19/03/2017 gwlnjcav, Boyland, Australia

Had to walk down a lane way to find reception, but once there staff were friendly and welcoming. Some of the hallways etc were a bit dated and shabby. The family room we stayed in was very spacious,... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you for your feed back, we are sorry you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay. We will be taking your comments under consideration to fix these issues as we as to update our facilities in the near future. We hope to see you again for your next stay in Melbourne. Kind regards, Vanessa
Rating

KICKED OUT BEFORE CHECKOUT

13/03/2017 Emma H,

Poor customer service We were happy to pay for late checkout but were told just to be out of the apartment by 12:00pm. At 11:08am my friend came into the room scared and was yelling that a man was in... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. Unfortunately it was a very unpleasant circumstance for us all. We have a very strict no party policy and this was not followed by your large group that you invited back to our hotel. We received numerous complaints from nearby guests throughout the night due to the loud party noises and disgraceful disturbances (such as urinating in our stairwell). You were consequently warned several times to keep the noise down. However, this too was disregarded. We, like many other hotels, cannot and will not condone such behavior. Your group showed complete disrespect to the other patrons of the hotel as well as our staff. The families in the nearby apartments were very unhappy and dissatisfied with their stay because of this. We hope you will apologize for the disgraceful party you threw at our hotel. Regards, Vanessa