• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Riverside Apartments

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at these centrally located Melbourne apartments, just a few minutes walk to Crown Casino, Melbourne Exhibition & Convention Centre, Southbank restaurants, Observation Deck and Etihad Stadium. The MCG and Rod Laver Tennis Centre are just a short tram ride away.

The Best Western Riverside Apartments offers modern and comfortable accommodation in Melbourne. Facilities include large living/dining room, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, air conditioning, cable television, high-speed Internet access, 24-hour reception and daily cleaning service. Garage parking can be provided for 35.00 per night.

This Melbourne accommodation complex also includes Riverside Annex Apartments, described as the annex rooms when booking, which are located on the corner of Flinders and Highlander Lane situated on the first, second and third floors, just near our reception on Highlander Lane.

For professional customer service and a central location in Melbourne, make a reservation at the Best Western Riverside Apartments today!

Please note: all apartments are strictly non-smoking. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

474 Flinders Street
Melbourne
3000
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
474 Flinders Street
Melbourne
3000
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Geelong

  • 0.05 kilometer(s) from Victoria University

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Melbourne University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 325 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 73
Rating: 4 131
Rating: 3 58
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 33
Rating

DONT STAY HERE

12/11/2017 annelovesernie, Mandurah and Peel Region, Australia

What a disgusting cesspool of filth this establishment is - and I’m not just talking about the cleanliness (or lack their of) of the room. We stayed on the 15th floor in a suite. At first glance it lo... more

Owner Response
Natasha P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we sincerely apologise for the condition of the room. We will be investigating with housekeeping to ensure that this does not happen again. With regards to the noise from next door. After your call, once we got here, we did speak to the guest. However, it looks like they may have picked up again afterwards. We really do apologise for all the inconvenienced that was caused. Please contact us at 03 9619 9199 at your earliest convenience. We would really appreciate being able to discuss with you directly how we may be able to make this up to you. Sincerely, Natasha
Rating

Convenient location only

06/11/2017 AnnaVanSteel, Langwarrin, Australia

The location is convenient - access is not disable friendly. Rooms are spacious, bedrooms are tight - queens size beds in double bed size room so a bit of a squeeze to get around. Needs major upgradi... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Receptionist at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
Thanks very much for your feedback and we really appreciate it. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am really apologize for the inconvenience of accessing the apartment and we should have to walk with you when you check in. We have taken a note and spoken to the housekeepers about the bedding arrangement to avoid that happen again next time. We have parking spaces at the back lane way of the apartment and the price is $35 per night per car. Sometimes the spaces are occupied as we are fully booked and you can park in Walson Carpark. Just give the ticket to our reception and you can also get the same car park rate which is $35 per night. Hope you can consider staying with us again next time and we will try our best to make to have a better second experience.
Rating

I wish our room looked like pictures

04/11/2017 Kl27,

I've stayed in the city a lot over the years and we were really disappointed with the quality of the room for the price we paid. Carpets weren't evenly placed down with knots which were a potential tr... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I do know our staff try their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again.
Rating

A reasonable apartment in Melbourne CBD

18/10/2017 Ryan J,

The apartment looks clean. They offer kitchen, cooking set and dinnerware for guests to cook if you wanna do. The bed is so big for even 2 people but the mattress is not very good. Anyway, the hotel l... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Rating

Central location, average quality

16/10/2017 dalma d,

Location is central, close to the city center and Docklands, but accordingly noisy. I stayed in an annex building apartment, which is likely a different category than the main building. The apartment ... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I was sorry there were communication problems with our staff. If you need clarification on how the apartment works please contact our staff directly and they will make your stay easier next time.