Explore Hotel

Stay at these centrally located Melbourne apartments, just a few minutes walk to Crown Casino, Melbourne Exhibition & Convention Centre, Southbank restaurants, Observation Deck and Etihad Stadium. The MCG and Rod Laver Tennis Centre are just a short tram ride away.

The BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments offers modern and comfortable accommodation in Melbourne. Facilities include large living/dining room, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, air conditioning, cable television, high-speed Internet access, 24-hour reception and daily cleaning service. Garage parking can be provided for 35.00 per night.

This Melbourne accommodation complex also includes Riverside Annex Apartments, described as the annex rooms when booking, which are located on the corner of Flinders and Highlander Lane situated on the first, second and third floors, just near our reception on Highlander Lane.

For professional customer service and a central location in Melbourne, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments today!

Please note: all apartments are strictly non-smoking. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

474 Flinders Street
Melbourne
3000
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
474 Flinders Street
Melbourne
3000
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Geelong

  • 0.05 kilometer(s) from Victoria University

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Melbourne University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 277 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 68
Rating: 4 121
Rating: 3 46
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 21
Rating

The Slip is Showing

07/12/2016 Skeney57, Sydney Australia

Having stayed at the Riverside for many years I'm afraid that, like myself , age is creeping in ! It is still a good choice & fairly central but little signs of disrepair & fraying at the edges are ap... more

Rating

Good value

03/12/2016 Guenterdk, Chiang Mai, Thailand

We got a room in the annex. Well, our room was a bit run down with an old carpet. If you have a dust allergy like me, you might should stay away. Hotels in Melbourne are expensive and that fact makes ... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was very nice talking to you at check out. We hope to see you again in Melbourne soon.
Rating

Pleasant stay

27/11/2016 Robert F, Bendigo, Australia

The welcome on arrival was very friendly. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed with everything that we needed for a one night stay. We stayed in a single bedroom apartment on the 17th flo... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to our staff. Thank you for taking the time to make comments too. Please come back soon.
Rating

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in

15/11/2016 Stevewb0612, Sydney, Australia

I'm no snob but this is one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. After 20 hrs on the run, all I wanted was a bed but no one at reception so couldn't get in. Then sent down to road to other propert... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
I was sorry to read your review. In all honesty I felt your review was harsh and not accurate. Our staff are here to help you and an access phone number is clearly posted at reception after 11pm to assist you. Had we known you were so unhappy we surely would have tried to make your stay more comfortable.
Rating

Pleasant stay

13/11/2016 dora23, melbourne

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment , very large and accommodated 7 sleeping and 2 bathroom, it was clean and spacious and suited our night stay in the city. Kitchen did not have enough plates and cutler... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to assist others with details about your stay. Guests find such information very helpful. We hope to see you again soon.