Explore Hotel

Stay at these centrally located Melbourne apartments, just a few minutes walk to Crown Casino, Melbourne Exhibition & Convention Centre, Southbank restaurants, Observation Deck and Etihad Stadium. The MCG and Rod Laver Tennis Centre are just a short tram ride away.

The Best Western Riverside Apartments offers modern and comfortable accommodation in Melbourne. Facilities include large living/dining room, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, air conditioning, cable television, high-speed Internet access, 24-hour reception and daily cleaning service. Garage parking can be provided for 35.00 per night.

This Melbourne accommodation complex also includes Riverside Annex Apartments, described as the annex rooms when booking, which are located on the corner of Flinders and Highlander Lane situated on the first, second and third floors, just near our reception on Highlander Lane.

For professional customer service and a central location in Melbourne, make a reservation at the Best Western Riverside Apartments today!

Please note: all apartments are strictly non-smoking. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

474 Flinders Street
Melbourne
3000
Australia
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
474 Flinders Street
Melbourne
3000
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Geelong

  • 0.05 kilometer(s) from Victoria University

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Melbourne University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 284 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 70
Rating: 4 121
Rating: 3 47
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 23
Rating

Views as good as the Service!!!

16/01/2017 Haran K, Toronto, Canada

I had arrived late in the evening and the manager ( i think) Steven was very courteous and checked me with great ease. He was very knowledgeable of all the special sites around Melbourne and where to... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we hope one day you will come back to Melbourne. Glad to hear the view helped to make your stay special.
Rating

Unclean and Poor Service

13/01/2017 Emma B, Glasgow, United Kingdom

We stayed here the first 3 nights of our Melbourne stay between Christmas and New Year and would certainly not return. The apartment was dirty and very dated and the staff at reception were not par... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
I'm sorry you had such a poor start to your stay with us. On the day of check in we were taken by surprise in the morning and delays did happen. We did try to make it up you by offering a very late check out and i'm glad you were able to take up the offer. I hope you will stay with us another time so we can show you a different side to Best Western Riverside Apartments.
Rating

Does the job

12/01/2017 Michael M, Sydney, Australia

Very standard facilities with a generous sized room. Great location for Melbourne CBD. Waking distance to Casino, flinders and southern cross station. Section of the hotel we stayed is very out dated... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Disgusting apartment waste my money and got jib

02/01/2017 Rick M,

I booked this apartment 2 months before New Years. I asked for a view of river to see fire works for New Years. Even paid a extra and while we got there our view of trees and gates.. And we got charge... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we cannot agree with your comments. Your reservation was made with Booking.com and the first night's rate is taken as a deposit. Payment can be taken anytime once a reservation is made. You were not charged extra and you did not book a river view apartment. Your booking was for the annex apartments next door. Our staff did try to explain your booking details but it appears we were unsuccessful. Our 1 bedroom Deluxe apartments have views from the 15th and 17th floors. Please book one of these apartments when needing a view.
Rating

Great city views

21/12/2016 Helene R, Ireland

Please don't be put off by the negative reviews from some travellers. We had a fantastic stay here in a spacious 2 bed apartment with 2 balconies. On the largest balcony we brought out chairs and a... more

Owner Response
Steven B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. Melbourne is not the first city that comes to mind when thinking of city views but many of our apartments do have terrific views. Glad to hear you had such a memorable stay.