• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western River Terrace

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Choose this Cheboygan, Michigan hotel offering beautiful riverfront views and convenient access to Lake Huron and Mackinac Island.

Located along the scenic Cheboygan River in northern Michigan, the Best Western River Terrace is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each well-appointed guest room at this Cheboygan area hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, exercise facility, boat docking and limited business services. Pets(dogs only)are welcome with restrictions.

Located just one mile from Lake Huron, the Best Western River Terrace offers convenient access to a variety of outdoor activities including fishing, biking, kayaking and boating. During the winter months guests will find great ice fishing, cross country skiing and snowmobiling. Guests staying at this Michigan hotel will enjoy being close to key area attractions such as the Cheboygan Crib Lighthouse, the Cheboygan State Park, Cheboygan Memorial Hospital and Mackinac Bridge. Only 12 miles away, guests can visit beautiful Mackinaw Island and Fort Michilimackinac. This riverfront hotel also offers convenient access to local events such as the Wanigan Festival, the Cheboygan Country Fair and Riverfest. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western River Terrace is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Cheboygan, Michigan. Make a reservation today and save!

View more

Location

847 S Main Street
Cheboygan
Michigan
49721-2219
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 231/627-5688
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 49721-2219

Send to Tom Tom

Address
847 S Main Street
Cheboygan
Michigan
49721-2219
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Mackinac Island/Mackinaw City

  • 17 mile(s) from Pellston

  • 80 mile(s) from Traverse City




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 376 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 210
Rating: 4 125
Rating: 3 27
Rating: 2 5
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Very Good Stay

31/03/2019 Jet64943912140, Berkeley, California

I have to say, staying at the Riverview BestWestern, was definitely a good choice. Very clean rooms, which were recently renovated was excellent. Heater was great in our room as we were in colder temp... more

Rating

A pleasant hotel

17/03/2019 TomD372, Utica, Michigan

We found this hotel to be clean and comfortable Great location and pleasant staff. We had a king room which was nice. If I had to find something wrong,it might be the lack of outside windows and ... more

Rating

Won't stay again

04/03/2019 k d, Grand Blanc, Michigan

If you are looking for a clean place to stay this is NOT it. The restroom was more than dingy... floor, toilet, doors and loved the pubic hair in the tub. They clearly don't wipe anything down as th... more

Owner Response
NorthStar271722, Front Office Manager at Best Western River Terrace, responded to this review
Dear KD, First of all, thank you very much for your review. Secondly, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had during your stay. You mentioned you stayed with us at the end of the season. I am just making sure you have correct property, as our end of the season was the end of the August, around 6 months ago. We give cleanliness and extremely important as we are in the hospitality business. Nevertheless, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 231-627-5688. Sincerely, Melissa Long Front Desk Manager Best Western River Terrace
Rating

Leisure stay

24/02/2019 MichiganLucylou1, Michigan

This is a very clean hotel with extremely friendly employees! They are very accommodating and genuinely care for their guests. The indoor pool is nice and big and has an hot tub. The view of the River... more

Rating

Unfriendly staff and if you want breakfast go out to eat!

16/12/2018 K8995MTjuliem, Macomb, United States

An older hotel however it was clean. If staying in the winter be prepared to walk into an igloo as the heat will not be in in your room. 2 out of the 3 staff members we encountered were very rude! Doo... more

Owner Response
Axay S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western River Terrace, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 231-627-5688. Sincerely, Melissa Long Front Desk Manager Best Western River Terrace