• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western River Terrace

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Choose this Cheboygan, Michigan hotel offering beautiful riverfront views and convenient access to Lake Huron and Mackinac Island.

Located along the scenic Cheboygan River in northern Michigan, the Best Western River Terrace is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each well-appointed guest room at this Cheboygan area hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, exercise facility, boat docking and limited business services. Pets(dogs only)are welcome with restrictions.

Located just one mile from Lake Huron, the Best Western River Terrace offers convenient access to a variety of outdoor activities including fishing, biking, kayaking and boating. During the winter months guests will find great ice fishing, cross country skiing and snowmobiling. Guests staying at this Michigan hotel will enjoy being close to key area attractions such as the Cheboygan Crib Lighthouse, the Cheboygan State Park, Cheboygan Memorial Hospital and Mackinac Bridge. Only 12 miles away, guests can visit beautiful Mackinaw Island and Fort Michilimackinac. This riverfront hotel also offers convenient access to local events such as the Wanigan Festival, the Cheboygan Country Fair and Riverfest. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western River Terrace is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Cheboygan, Michigan. Make a reservation today and save!

View more

Location

847 S Main Street
Cheboygan
Michigan
49721-2219
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 49721-2219

Send to Tom Tom

Address
847 S Main Street
Cheboygan
Michigan
49721-2219
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Mackinac Island/Mackinaw City

  • 17 mile(s) from Pellston

  • 80 mile(s) from Traverse City




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 271 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 148
Rating: 4 95
Rating: 3 18
Rating: 2 4
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Ok stay

27/05/2017 B150PCdonaldh, Clarkston, United Kingdom

The motel was in a good location for us. We were going to a destination wedding. The wall paper looks like it's dirty or moldy, but that's just the design. When they redid the interior of the room ... more

Rating

A Clean and Friendly Place

25/05/2017 Anne S,

Service and breakfast spread really great -- friendly, clean, second floor room had scenic view of river and outdoor veranda. Temperature and comfort level of beds was all good, no funky smells or wei... more

Owner Response
, Front Office Manager at Best Western River Terrace, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review of our establishment! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Rating

Get rid of office help.

23/05/2017 Joanne L, Cheboygan

The room was nice, I will give it that, but that's as far as I'd go. DIL booked rooms, and didn't think about accessibility. I called 5 hrs. earlier to ask what floor we were on and told 2nd floor. ... more

Owner Response
, Front Office Manager at Best Western River Terrace, responded to this review
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As for the pool & whirlpool, there is a sign posted right on the front door of the pool that NO VISITORS are allowed in the pool area and when you signed your registration it also states the same thing right on the registration card. We do not have a "public" pool, it is only for guests. How are other guests supposed to enjoy the pool when other guests invite 20 people to use it. This is exactly why we have the rules we do, and why they are stated in black & white on the pool door and registration card. When we have multiple guests coming to complain about all the people in the pool & their behavior, we are not going to let this be just to make someone who doesn't obey the stated rules happy.
Rating

Desk clerk was like staying at Bates Motel

27/04/2017 Roger R, Ada, Michigan

The toilet in our bathroom was loose and moved noticeably when we sat on it. We told the front desk clerk who didn't care. Even though there were only a half dozen cars in the parking lot, we weren'... more

Owner Response
, Front Office Manager at Best Western River Terrace, responded to this review
We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at the Best Western River Terrace in Cheboygan Michigan. I will find out who you spoke to about the toilet in your room and why nothing was done about it. I will also find out who it was that followed you into the breakfast area and sat. That is not only unacceptable, it is against our company policy. Again, I apologize for your negative experience and I will find out who you spoke to and who sat in the breakfast area and they will be dealt with accordingly. My sincere apology, Tim
Rating

Great Place, Beautiful View

21/04/2017 V460MYdianab, Cheboygan, United States

Wonderful place. We had to check in late due to travel and all went well. Very friendly and accommodating for a late check out as well. Even being a holiday, everyone was friendly and the place was... more

Owner Response
, Front Office Manager at Best Western River Terrace, responded to this review
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you your next visit. Thank you for the kind words. Sincerely, Tim