• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western River Terrace

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Choose this Cheboygan, Michigan hotel offering beautiful riverfront views and convenient access to Lake Huron and Mackinac Island.

Located along the scenic Cheboygan River in northern Michigan, the Best Western River Terrace is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Each well-appointed guest room at this Cheboygan area hotel features cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, exercise facility, boat docking and limited business services. Pets(dogs only)are welcome with restrictions.

Located just one mile from Lake Huron, the Best Western River Terrace offers convenient access to a variety of outdoor activities including fishing, biking, kayaking and boating. During the winter months guests will find great ice fishing, cross country skiing and snowmobiling. Guests staying at this Michigan hotel will enjoy being close to key area attractions such as the Cheboygan Crib Lighthouse, the Cheboygan State Park, Cheboygan Memorial Hospital and Mackinac Bridge. Only 12 miles away, guests can visit beautiful Mackinaw Island and Fort Michilimackinac. This riverfront hotel also offers convenient access to local events such as the Wanigan Festival, the Cheboygan Country Fair and Riverfest. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western River Terrace is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Cheboygan, Michigan. Make a reservation today and save!

View more

Location

847 S Main Street
Cheboygan
Michigan
49721-2219
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 49721-2219

Send to Tom Tom

Address
847 S Main Street
Cheboygan
Michigan
49721-2219
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Mackinac Island/Mackinaw City

  • 17 mile(s) from Pellston

  • 80 mile(s) from Traverse City




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 392 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 220
Rating: 4 126
Rating: 3 30
Rating: 2 5
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Vacation

24/08/2019 run4itlulu2019,

I booked this hotel for a total of 4 days on Hotels.com. Part of my vacation was changed and we contacted (hotels.com) and changed our days from 4 to 2. Hotels.com contacted the hotel and it was con... more

Rating

Beautiful Location

22/08/2019 Marquette50, Asheville, North Carolina

Beautiful Location right on the Cheboygan River. All rooms have a front and back door. The back door leads right out to the Cheboygan River with patio seating. Very peaceful setting to watch many boa... more

Rating

Disappointing for Best Western

11/08/2019 Andrea B, Yakima, Washington

Probably because of the age we were disappinted in this best western. The carpet was worn and dirty which we realized after walking barefoot on it., sheets were clean but worn thin. It just seemed lik... more

Rating

Staff went above and beyond

11/08/2019 sonyavdz, West Olive, MI

Great place to stay on the river. We had our boat and it was nice to walk to our boat everyday without putting in/out. The staff was very accommodating and went above and beyond to meet my needs. Bre... more

Rating

Fraud Alert!!!

27/07/2019 Cheri H,

My boyfriend and another couple stayed there on the weekend of July 19th. The rooms are old and bathrooms are very outdated and small. Still we stay there for location to boat. My boyfriend and I sp... more

Owner Response
Axay S, General Manager at Best Western River Terrace, responded to this review
Dear Cheri H. First of all, please accept our sincere apology for your inconvenience for the inconvenience. Secondly, we have sent you the corrected folio on the same day you pointed out that the way you wanted to split the payments. The confusion was created due to both rooms under your name and on your card. When you called and wanted to change that, we have charged your friend rooms both night on their card and split your room charges between you and your boyfriend’s credit card. We have made the correction as soon as you have pointed out and emailed you both folio with changes. However, it’s up to your financial institution, generally, it takes up to 10 business days to reflect credit on your account. We are happy to talk to your financial institution to resolve the issues on hand. Thank you for your business Regards, Management