• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western River North Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience the Windy City from a convenient location just minutes from Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier!

The Best Western River North Hotel is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great rates and deeply discounted parking, this downtown Chicago hotel makes it easy to explore the citys most famous attractions, from Navy Pier and Willis Tower to world-class shopping along Michigan Avenues Magnificent Mile.

Some of Chicagos most famous museums are less than two miles away, and visitors of all ages delight in exploring Shedd Aquarium, the Adler Planetarium and the Field Museum of Natural History. And what visit to Chicago is complete without a ball game? Whether its baseball, basketball or football, this Chicago Best Western is within five miles of Wrigley Field, Soldier Field, The United Center and US Cellular Field.

Business travelers appreciate that this Chicago hotel is conveniently located near educational, medial and machinery businesses, the Chicago Financial District, and the Chicago Loop Business District. Chicago OHare International Airport is just 12 miles away from this Chicago hotel.

The Best Western River North Hotel is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our nicely appointed, contemporary rooms and suites offer cable TV with HBO, high-speed Wi-Fi, room service, a coffee maker and much more. After a busy day in the bustling city, guests at this Chicago hotel can enjoy a deep-dish pizza at our onsite restaurant, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax on the sun deck and take in the marvelous city views.

Find out why we have been awarded a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence when you book your stay at the Best Western River North Hotel! The pool is closed for the season, will reopen April 2017. Please contact hotel for more information.

View more

Location

125 W Ohio Street
Chicago
Illinois
60654-7168
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 60654-7168

Send to Tom Tom

Address
125 W Ohio Street
Chicago
Illinois
60654-7168
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1 mile(s) from IBM

  • 1 mile(s) from Stock Exchange




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 2076 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 764
Rating: 4 823
Rating: 3 302
Rating: 2 117
Rating: 1 70
Rating

Perfect hotel for our stay

20/03/2017 oceanlover226, Miamisburg, Ohio

Stayed early August 2016, easy friendly check in, parking in and out as expected, room/bathroom clean. Hotel layout a bit confusing, must get on correct elevator depending where you are in the hotel.... more

Owner Response
RiverNorthHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN River North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others. We truly appreciate your kind words about the Best Western River North Hotel in Downtown Chicago. We are ecstatic that you were able to take advantage of the discounted parking we offer to our guests. Our unique design does take a little getting used to but we are sure the next time you stay with us it will be a piece of cake. Until the next time you are in Chicago, we wish you safe travels.
Rating

Not bad...but.

19/03/2017 guillaume0072014, Wissembourg, France

First bad surprise, and expensive parking for 25$ A DAY. The reception is nice and quick. But the room are yes very large but also very very old and noisy from ourside as from the corridor. The bathro... more

Owner Response
RiverNorthHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN River North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We take pride in listening to our guests and making changes based upon their suggestions. Although we do charge for parking, we offer the lowest priced option in the downtown area. We are completing enhancements to our pool area and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We do our best to keep our guests informed of improvements we are making to avoid unwanted surprises. Part of the Downtown Chicago experience is occasional unwanted noise but the central location leaves you walking distance away from many fantastic tourist attractions. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future after our enhancements are complete. Until then, safe travels.
Rating

Odd layout but good value for the location and price

04/03/2017 Jack B, Chicago, Illinois

I was able to get a great Groupon rate for this hotel that helped overlook the unusual layout and the fact that the pool and fitness center were closed for renovations. Check in is at the small but n... more

Owner Response
RiverNorthHotel, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN River North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our helpful staff. Our hotel was built in the late 1960's with quite a unique layout I do agree. Your feedback is greatly appreciate and we hope you'll visit us again on your next trip to downtown Chicago.
Rating

Great value and great location!

02/03/2017 Carmen C, Noblesville, IN, United States

Stayed two nights at this hotel during the last week of December, 2016. Great off-season rates, and the $25 for parking was much lower than other nearby hotels. Great location, across from a McDonal... more

Owner Response
RiverNorthHotel, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN River North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your outstanding review of your stay with us! We're happy you enjoyed our hotel's convenient location and found our guestrooms and amenities to be a good value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated; we hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Chicago!
Rating

A warm reception to Chicago!

22/02/2017 Richard M, Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania

Parking attendant was the friendliest man in Chicago and extremely helpful. Checkin was special in that the manager was aware of a mistake in the booking contract and immediately made the corrections.... more

Owner Response
RiverNorthHotel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN River North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the outstanding review of your stay with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and helpful staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll visit us again on your next trip to downtown Chicago.