Best Western River North Hotel

125 W Ohio Street, Chicago, Illinois, 60654-7168, United States
based on 3081 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western River North Hotel

Experience our newly renovated hotel in downtown Chicago that offers on-site parking (25 fee per day) and an indoor pool. Walk to Michigan Avenue, the free Navy Pier trolley or Millennium Park. Chicagos museum campus is just a short ride away, home t show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
125 W Ohio Street, Chicago, Illinois, 60654-7168, United States

Reviews of Best Western River North Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 3081 reviews
Excellent 43%
Very Good 36%
Average 12%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

lderwill, wrote review 03/08/2021

Our go to hotel in Chicago

This hotel never disappoints. This is our first choice of hotels whenever we visit Chicago.. in the heart of river north, it's easy to get to and from in the city and a expressways.. It's clean, fri... more

Rating

tammydotson488, wrote review 01/08/2021

Didnr met expectations of prior Best Western stays

Average room the only problems were that there was no fridge or microwave in the room , draining issue with tub took a shower and I had to stand in water, cause it drained so slow, and hair was on th... more

Owner Response
River North Hotel, General Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your comments as they offer us an opportunity to improve. We do apologize if any portion of your stay was less than expected. We do not offer microwaves or fridges as standard amenities in our guest rooms. We do have them available, complimentary upon request and we also have a microwave available to all guests in our lobby. Amenities can vary from hotel to hotel, for example we offer a full service restaurant and bar with room service also available. Our team is committed to correcting any deficiencies as soon as they are reported. Please be assured we will be taking corrective measures and looking into the drain issues. We welcome a second chance to impress you.
Rating

amyburris77, wrote review 30/07/2021

Family Getaway

We had a great stay at the hotel, front desk employees and garage security very welcoming and always held the door for you. Located in a very safe area and within walking distance to nearly anything t... more

Owner Response
River North Hotel, General Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be very welcoming. Our central downtown location does make it easy to see the city! We look forward to seeing you again.
Rating

debbiebE9651KZ, wrote review 29/07/2021

Quiet; good city location

Clean and quiet in a good city location. We walked to Millenium Park, Navy Pier and although we thought the $25/day parking was high....we soon found out that was in line with other places. Pool wa... more

Owner Response
River North Hotel, General Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience from your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip and found the hotel to be clean and quiet. Our $25 daily parking is usually the best deal of the downtown Chicago hotels. We hope to see you again soon!
Rating

TrailBlazer793205, wrote review 20/07/2021

Great location! Great staff!

This hotel in the River North area is a great location. Walking distance to many restaurants and a part of “The Mag Mile.” The bus tour we took picked us up around the corner! The staff was great t... more

Owner Response
River North Hotel, General Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience of the stay. We are so pleased you found the staff to be great! They put mush effort into the service the provide to our guests and they do appreciate the recognition. Our central downtown location is one of our best assets and we are happy to see it made your trip easy to enjoy Chicago. We hope to see you again soon