• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western River North Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience the Windy City from a convenient location just minutes from Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier!

The Best Western River North Hotel is an affordable and convenient choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Offering great rates and deeply discounted parking, this downtown Chicago hotel makes it easy to explore the citys most famous attractions, from Navy Pier and Willis Tower to world-class shopping along Michigan Avenues Magnificent Mile.

Some of Chicagos most famous museums are less than two miles away, and visitors of all ages delight in exploring Shedd Aquarium, the Adler Planetarium and the Field Museum of Natural History. And what visit to Chicago is complete without a ball game? Whether its baseball, basketball or football, this Chicago Best Western is within five miles of Wrigley Field, Soldier Field, The United Center and US Cellular Field.

Business travelers appreciate that this Chicago hotel is conveniently located near educational, medial and machinery businesses, the Chicago Financial District, and the Chicago Loop Business District. Chicago OHare International Airport is just 12 miles away from this Chicago hotel.

The Best Western River North Hotel is known for its great service, friendly staff, cleanliness and amenities that make guests feel at home. Our nicely appointed, contemporary rooms and suites offer cable TV with HBO, high-speed Wi-Fi, room service, a coffee maker and much more. After a busy day in the bustling city, guests at this Chicago hotel can enjoy a deep-dish pizza at our onsite restaurant, take a dip in our indoor pool, or relax on the sun deck and take in the marvelous city views.

Find out why we have been awarded a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence when you book your stay at the Best Western River North Hotel!

View more

Location

125 W Ohio Street
Chicago
Illinois
60654-7168
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 60654-7168

Send to Tom Tom

Address
125 W Ohio Street
Chicago
Illinois
60654-7168
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1 mile(s) from IBM

  • 1 mile(s) from Stock Exchange




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 2112 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 782
Rating: 4 830
Rating: 3 308
Rating: 2 120
Rating: 1 72
Rating

Great Location!

23/05/2017 merritt2b, Gahanna, Ohio

This hotel is a great location- it's about 6 blocks from Michigan Ave. and near tons of restaurants, bars and shops along the side streets. So much within walking distance and a cheap Uber ride from o... more

Rating

Overbooked and bumped

21/05/2017 PHayne, Nashville, Tennessee

So I never got a chance to stay here. They emailed me that they had oversold the hotel, and that I wouldn't have a room. But they "offered" to put me up at the Midway airport, which is 11 miles and 35... more

Owner Response
Delores B, General Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate you sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor visitors and totally understand your being upset. We truly wish there was something that we could do to prevent having to relocate our guests. We would absolutely love to have you stay with us. Unfortunately this is out of our control. We did not bump guests due to overselling. There was actually a glitch in the system which caused guest to be able to book rooms that were not available. The hotel has been sold out as many of hotels in the area for over a year due to the ASCO Convention. Please know that there was nothing the staff and/or management could have done to predict and/or prevent this from occurring. This is the first and playfully the last time we encounter anything of this nature. We did the best we could to notify our guests and provide options of refund and/or alternate locations. If there is anything we can do please email me @ delores@rivernorthhotel.com
Rating

Experience

19/05/2017 976darlener, MOUNT VERNON, United States

Really nice and clean place to stay. Staff was overly helpful with everything we needed. Even helped us with good places to eat at where we were going also. Also helped us with how to get to places th... more

Owner Response
RiverNorthHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the outstanding review of your stay with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Rating

Sporting Vacation

18/05/2017 Dennis B,

The Best Western River North was perfect for my wife and I and what we were doing. It was centrally located so we were able to walk to most places that we went. Although public transportation is aweso... more

Owner Response
RiverNorthHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We're happy you enjoyed our hotel's convenient location and found our guestrooms and amenities to be a good value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated; we hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Chicago!
Rating

Good Location but small rooms

18/05/2017 kristin v,

Great location, located in the middle of river north area. The rooms were nice at this hotel but were very,very small. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was also great. During my second day th... more

Owner Response
RiverNorthHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western River North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're delighted to know that the convenience and flexibility of our services positively impacted your stay with us. Whenever there is suspicious activity taking place, please notify our staff immediately. We are committed to providing safe environment and positive guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you next time!