Best Western Richmond Hotel

100 Eastern Bypass, Richmond, Kentucky, 40475-2302, United States
based on 542 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Richmond Hotel

This family oriented Richmond, Kentucky hotel is close to many local attractions including Renfro Valley, Eastern Kentucky University and Boonesboro State Park. Approximately a one hour drive to beautiful Red River George and Natural Bridge State Par show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Richmond Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 542 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 32%
Average 14%
Poor 6%
Terrible 5%
Rating

rwdllong, wrote review 21/03/2020

Kudos to Best Western!

Being Best Western Rewards members we looked for that hotel chain traveling to and from Naples, FL. We were very happy to find them along the way with friendly staff, reasonable rates and accommodatio... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our location! We're glad that we could find a suitable breakfast alternative for you, and that you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Rating

KW90, wrote review 09/03/2020

Fair stay for my needs and the price

I needed a clean bed and bathroom for a few nights. I was able to get that here. The outlet in the bathroom wouldn't hold a plug and one didn't work, which is frustrating. The heat did not get our ... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
We here at Best Western want to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay. Your loyalty is important to us, and we will be reviewing your concerns. It is our goal to provide a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. Please come again soon. Dakota Farthing
Rating

Jordan_777_E, wrote review 01/03/2020

It was just okay.

If you need a place to stay and the price is decent than go ahead. Personally I feel like the hotel is quite dated and desperately needs some updating. Upon check in we were given a room and was told... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
We're really sorry about that issue with the smoke smell in the room. We advise all of our guests that our rooms are non-smoking, but some don't take that warning seriously. We'll look into who was in that room before you and make certain that they don't have the privilege of staying with us again to prevent them from ruining the room for the next guest to come along. We're also always looking into ways to improve and modernize, and renovation is currently one of the most talked-about items on our list. We hope to see you in the future so we can have another chance and do better next time!
Rating

mudboggerjim, wrote review 28/02/2020

pleasant

We stoped for the night on our way to Florida it was a pleasant stay room was comfortable and clean pool and hot tub was a plus very good mexican resturant within walking distance to motel staff was f... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our location! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we can't wait to host you again so that we can exceed your expectations once more!
Rating

Marty J, wrote review 16/02/2020

Bring you blanket!

Hotel was extremely cold. Heat did not work. Left it on 86 all night and was still cold in the morning (and I like the room cool usually). I heard another guest ranting to the staff about how cold i... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate your taking the time to leave us this message. The frustration of having a room that doesn't meet your expectations is more than understandable, and letting us know about the heat issues is helpful for us - we'll be taking a look at the heater in that room and in our hallways, as well as working with our breakfast staff to improve all of our guests' experiences. As for your room, we do apologize, but the room is one you chose when you booked through the corporate website. We've had guests comment that the website can be confusing - the accessible rooms are higher on the page than the normal king or queen rooms and often appear in high demand (such as the listing reporting only one or two available) - but the corporate website is out of our personal control. Once you've booked, we have to assume you've chosen the room that's right for you. Despite all this, we will take all of your comments as constructive and move forward with them as opportunities to improve, and we're always grateful for the chance to make someone's experience with us a better one than they've had before. We do hope you'll return and see the improvements we make with this feedback firsthand. Thank you again!