Best Western Richmond Hotel

100 Eastern Bypass, Richmond, Kentucky, 40475-2302, United States
based on 538 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Richmond Hotel

This family oriented Richmond, Kentucky hotel is close to many local attractions including Renfro Valley, Eastern Kentucky University and Boonesboro State Park. Approximately a one hour drive to beautiful Red River George and Natural Bridge State Par show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Richmond Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 538 reviews
Excellent 41%
Very Good 32%
Average 14%
Poor 6%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Marty J, wrote review 16/02/2020

Bring you blanket!

Hotel was extremely cold. Heat did not work. Left it on 86 all night and was still cold in the morning (and I like the room cool usually). I heard another guest ranting to the staff about how cold i... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate your taking the time to leave us this message. The frustration of having a room that doesn't meet your expectations is more than understandable, and letting us know about the heat issues is helpful for us - we'll be taking a look at the heater in that room and in our hallways, as well as working with our breakfast staff to improve all of our guests' experiences. As for your room, we do apologize, but the room is one you chose when you booked through the corporate website. We've had guests comment that the website can be confusing - the accessible rooms are higher on the page than the normal king or queen rooms and often appear in high demand (such as the listing reporting only one or two available) - but the corporate website is out of our personal control. Once you've booked, we have to assume you've chosen the room that's right for you. Despite all this, we will take all of your comments as constructive and move forward with them as opportunities to improve, and we're always grateful for the chance to make someone's experience with us a better one than they've had before. We do hope you'll return and see the improvements we make with this feedback firsthand. Thank you again!
Rating

436nandas, wrote review 15/02/2020

Breakfast was not at the top of our BW list

Room was clean but dated. Rating this continental breakfast one of the worst we have had. Eggs tasted artificial, bagels were so hard and dry you could not eat them plain. Tried toasting them but only... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
We apologize for your experience with our breakfast. This is something we're always looking to improve upon and we'll bring these comments to our breakfast staff to help them step up to the level that our guests expect and deserve. Thank you for taking the time to let us know - we truly are grateful!
Rating

mswarmnfuzzy, wrote review 03/02/2020

Great Staff Comfy Beds

We stayed 1 night and would definitely stay here again. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The price was reasonable and breakfast was good. There was a problem with the computer on checkin bu... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks so much for the review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay and we're really sorry about the error in the system. We're always working to improve, so we hope to see you again soon and be even better next time!
Rating

Martin R, wrote review 03/02/2020

Gluten-free traveller

This hotel is well maintained and very reasonably priced. Very Good value. However, this is the first hotel I have stayed at that had Gluten-free options available and some on display for breakfast.... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
We're so glad our breakfast was welcoming for your daughter, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Rating

Ninjanita, wrote review 20/01/2020

Two separate nights exactly as expected

This hotel is older, but the beds are comfortable and the whole place is CLEAN. I have seen some older hotels go to crap because their owners didn’t want to put the work in to maintain them, but it’s ... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks so much for reviewing us, and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay! We're really sorry about the chlorine issue with the hot tub - we're working to correct it and get the levels balanced out so they're just right, and we're always looking for things people might like to see at our breakfast. If you have any suggestions, please send it along, and we'll see what the future might bring! We're glad you chose us for your stay, and we'll look forward to seeing you again!