Best Western Richmond Hotel

100 Eastern Bypass, Richmond, Kentucky, 40475-2302, United States
based on 534 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Richmond Hotel

This family oriented Richmond, Kentucky hotel is close to many local attractions including Renfro Valley, Eastern Kentucky University and Boonesboro State Park. Approximately a one hour drive to beautiful Red River George and Natural Bridge State Par show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Richmond Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 534 reviews
Excellent 41%
Very Good 32%
Average 14%
Poor 6%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Ninjanita, wrote review 20/01/2020

Two separate nights exactly as expected

This hotel is older, but the beds are comfortable and the whole place is CLEAN. I have seen some older hotels go to crap because their owners didn’t want to put the work in to maintain them, but it’s ... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks so much for reviewing us, and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay! We're really sorry about the chlorine issue with the hot tub - we're working to correct it and get the levels balanced out so they're just right, and we're always looking for things people might like to see at our breakfast. If you have any suggestions, please send it along, and we'll see what the future might bring! We're glad you chose us for your stay, and we'll look forward to seeing you again!
Rating

Elizabeth P, wrote review 04/01/2020

Needs improvement

Rooms need updating and the shower is lousy. Hot breakfast was poor - eggs and potatoes cold and the coffee was lousy, so was the drinking water - tasted strongly of a chemical and needed to spit ou... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Desk at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
I'm so sorry that we didn't live up to your standards! We'll be sure to keep your words in advisement as we move forward with updating this location, and we hope you'll come back to see how we do! As for your breakfast, you have my deepest apologies as well - we'll be sure to check the breakfast area and water system to ensure everyone gets hot food and good water, and we appreciate you bringing that to our attention with your review. We truly do apologize, and we hope you'll come back so that we have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Rating

689qazimk, wrote review 01/01/2020

Good hotel for a stopover

This hotel is located near the I 75 and it’s perfect for a nighttime stopover. Staff at the desk is courteous. and friendly. Breakfast is ok, just basic staff. Overall this place offers a decent value... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Maybe next time we can find a way to make that breakfast better than just okay. Thanks for your review!
Rating

Michael H, wrote review 01/01/2020

Ok, but....

Room was good. Nice bed, hot shower. Breakfast was ok. Hallways were cold. Little to no heat. Hot tub was on the green side, didn't use. Pool itself was ok but the walk back to the room was freezing ... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
We're glad that you liked the room, and we'll see about the hallways - it shouldn't be so chilly, especially for our guests who have enjoyed our pool. Thanks for letting us know, and we hope you'll give us a chance to improve in the future!
Rating

Jennifer S, wrote review 27/12/2019

Love this place

This hotel is the best. We stop here on the way to and from visiting family, and we are satisfied customers. The room is clean, the breakfast is good, and the price is right. Plus the staff is very ni... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review! We appreciate your feedback, and will be sure to exceed these expectations the next time you stay with us!