• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Richmond Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This family oriented Richmond, Kentucky hotel is close to many local attractions including Renfro Valley, Eastern Kentucky University and Boonesboro State Park. Approximately a one hour drive to beautiful Red River George and Natural Bridge State Park, and Cumberland Falls State Park.

The Best Western Richmond Hotel offers clean and comfortable accommodations and wonderful customer service. Centrally located near some of Eastern Kentuckys most popular attractions, our newest attraction being the Eastern Kentucky. University Arts Center, only one mile away. This beautiful new facility has welcomed many diverse types of entertainers to our area.

All rooms at this property offer a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with HBO and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full hot breakfast including gravy and biscuits, sausage and eggs, and fresh made waffles.

The hotel also features amenities such as an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business services and meeting/banquet space to accommodate up to 125 people. Guests will enjoy a variety of dining options just minutes from the hotel.

Golf enthusiasts staying at the Best Western Richmond Hotel will appreciate being close to several local golf courses. Spend the day at the Keeneland Horse Race Track or visit Renfro Valley, the states country music capitol. For those traveling on military business, the Bluegrass Army Depot is just five miles away.

Eastern Kentucky University is located just minutes from the hotel, making the Best Western Richmond Hotel ideal for guests visiting students. Richmond also hosts a variety of sporting events and arts and crafts festivals throughout the year for both locals and visitors to enjoy.

The friendly staff at the Best Western Richmond Hotel is waiting to ensure an enjoyable and memorable stay in Richmond, Kentucky. Make a reservation today and save. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

100 Eastern Bypass
Richmond
Kentucky
40475-2302
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 40475-2302

Send to Tom Tom

Address
100 Eastern Bypass
Richmond
Kentucky
40475-2302
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Lexington

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Berea

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Winchester

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Frankfort

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Eastern Kentucky University

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Berea College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 524 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 219
Rating: 4 169
Rating: 3 73
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 32
Rating

Nice Job!

17/11/2019 Jayjay099, Cartersville, Georgia

First of all, Parth at the front desk is AWESOME! His customer service skills and customer interaction was professional PERFECTION:) Our room came off clean:) Bed comfortable:) Plenty of hot shower w... more

Rating

Had to cancel check-in due to stench

05/11/2019 Juba27777,

When I went to my room in the "A" pod, I was greeted with a hallway odor somewhere between musty janitor's closet and toilet backup. Had to cancel the room, which the desk clerk was helpful with. Thi... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's disheartening to learn you did not enjoy your stay and that the corridor was not properly maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Reviews like yours are very helpful in our ambition to continuously improve and I hope you'll return to see how we grow.
Rating

OLD and SMELLY

05/11/2019 Krh3rd,

Hotel is Extremely outdated. Needs a complete renovation. When we arrived to check in, the glass entrance was filthy. Didn’t appear to have have been cleaned in weeks. Was given our room number wand w... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that the conditions of the hotel were not maintained to the high standards we strive for. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our goal to keep improving our property and we thank you for your patronage. I hope you will stay with us again to see our improvements.
Rating

Cold and 25 Years Outdated

04/11/2019 glambertz, Troy, Michigan

Great location just off the freeway. They offer a terrific complimentary breakfast. They’re swimming pool is open until 11 PM but I didn’t see it. This hotel was disappointing. It is outdated with ... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
Dear glambertz, I'm thankful for the review you provided, it helps keep us on our toes about improving the property. Although the hotel was built in the 70's we would like to modernize it so we thank you for the suggestions. The heating issue is another story, this should not have been the case and we apologize profusely. Please contact us at 859-623-9220 so we may correct this issue for the future.
Rating

An old, but reliable hotel

02/11/2019 bobbloomjc, Lafayette, Indiana

This was an overnight stay on our way home from visiting out-of-state friends. The hotel was functional; the room was nice, the bed was comfortable. It was nothing fancy, but it was adequate for our p... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an honest review. We are glad to have had you stay with us and thankful for your business. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.