Best Western Richmond Hotel

100 Eastern Bypass, Richmond, Kentucky, 40475-2302, United States
based on 544 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Richmond Hotel

This family oriented Richmond, Kentucky hotel is close to many local attractions including Renfro Valley, Eastern Kentucky University and Boonesboro State Park. Approximately a one hour drive to beautiful Red River George and Natural Bridge State Par show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
100 Eastern Bypass, Richmond, Kentucky, 40475-2302, United States

Reviews of Best Western Richmond Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 544 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 32%
Average 14%
Poor 6%
Terrible 6%
Rating

dearafennell, wrote review 27/07/2020

Review

I also feel cozy and spacious when I come to the best western hotel. I love the bed it's very comfortable and the tv and atmosphere is very clean only improvement needed is the air conditioner on the ... more

Owner Response
Manager Best Western, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We've already got our maintenance crew looking into those air conditioners so we can get them up to snuff while everything's so hot and humid. When you come back and see us, we'll have them running in top shape!
Rating

TNChowhound, wrote review 12/07/2020

Not dog friendly

a great dane visiting my son in Richmond, we stayed at best Western. Got a pet room, $20 a night, no problem. Then my wife went up front to get towels, the owner starts telling my wife that they had... more

Rating

rwdllong, wrote review 21/03/2020

Kudos to Best Western!

Being Best Western Rewards members we looked for that hotel chain traveling to and from Naples, FL. We were very happy to find them along the way with friendly staff, reasonable rates and accommodatio... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our location! We're glad that we could find a suitable breakfast alternative for you, and that you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Rating

KW90, wrote review 09/03/2020

Fair stay for my needs and the price

I needed a clean bed and bathroom for a few nights. I was able to get that here. The outlet in the bathroom wouldn't hold a plug and one didn't work, which is frustrating. The heat did not get our ... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
We here at Best Western want to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay. Your loyalty is important to us, and we will be reviewing your concerns. It is our goal to provide a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. Please come again soon. Dakota Farthing
Rating

Jordan_777_E, wrote review 01/03/2020

It was just okay.

If you need a place to stay and the price is decent than go ahead. Personally I feel like the hotel is quite dated and desperately needs some updating. Upon check in we were given a room and was told... more

Owner Response
FrontDeskBW, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this review
We're really sorry about that issue with the smoke smell in the room. We advise all of our guests that our rooms are non-smoking, but some don't take that warning seriously. We'll look into who was in that room before you and make certain that they don't have the privilege of staying with us again to prevent them from ruining the room for the next guest to come along. We're also always looking into ways to improve and modernize, and renovation is currently one of the most talked-about items on our list. We hope to see you in the future so we can have another chance and do better next time!