Best Western Regina Elena

Lungomare Milite Ignoto 44, Santa Margherita Ligure, 16038, Italy
based on 816 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Regina Elena

Special Protection, our commitment to ensuring a safe stay with strict cleaning and sanitization protocols. Technologies to support the interaction with the staff to promote social distancing. Healthcare insurance throughout the stay in partnership w show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
Lungomare Milite Ignoto 44, Santa Margherita Ligure, 16038, Italy

Reviews of Best Western Regina Elena

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 816 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 39%
Average 14%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Kirsikka15, wrote review 21/09/2020

Nice hotel with a good location

We stayed in the hotel three nights with my husband 16.-19.09.20. The room was okay but needs renovation very soon. I liked the location just at the beach but 40€ per two sunbeds a day is too much. A... more

Rating

ginsengNewYork, wrote review 28/08/2020

CLASS ACT! AND GREAT ANTI-COVID19 MEASURES!

Very impressed with all the anti-covid19 measures set up in this hotel! Was a bit hesitant to travel because of my auto immune disease, but am totally reassured after 9 days spent in this amazing hot... more

Owner Response
Piergiorgio Ciana, Proprietario at Best Western Regina Elena, responded to this review
Dear "GinsengNewYork", thank you ever so much for such a wonderful review! We are so proud to receive your congratulations and are really grateful for your very detailed description of all the anti Covid-19 measures taken by all of us. We make a great effort every day for the protection and safety of all our guests: we obviously care a lot about your health and are happy you felt nicely protected and could spend a relaxing and enjoyable holiday, in spite of the difficult period. A special thanks from Francesca, Anita, Piergiorgio and.....the Chef for your caring words! Looking forward to seeing you again very soon, With our kindest regards. Francesca
Rating

StefanoLosvedese, wrote review 16/08/2020

Perfect hotel for enjoying the wonderful location

The staff at the hotel was fantastic. We have been travelling with our son who is 8 years old. At the restaurant all the waiters have been outstanding, a special thanks to Denis and Eugenio always car... more

Owner Response
Piergiorgio Ciana, Proprietario at Best Western Regina Elena, responded to this review
Thank you ever so much dear "StefanoLosvedese" for your lovely words! And a special thanks from Denis and Eugenio who were so pleased to read your comments! We are happy to see you loved the company of the whole staff and that you were able to enjoy the transparent water of our fabulous sea! We would like to thank you especially for mentioning our deep attention to the Covid rules: we are making every possible effort to protect all our guests during this delicate period! Looking forward to welcoming you and your family again to the Regina Elena, with our warmest regards. Francesca Guest Relation Officer
Rating

dino328gtb, wrote review 25/10/2019

Superb Staff, View, and Breakfast at this Charming Hotel

I arrived all discombobulated and partially deaf (from flying ear-block). Gian Paolo at reception quickly helped me with parking and issued me my key to a very nice room with a view of the sea and a ... more

Owner Response
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Regina Elena, responded to this review
Thank you ever so much, dear dino328gtb, for your very pleasant description of your experience at the Regina Elena:):):) and for your feedback, very important to us, as it allows us to ensure we are delivering highly professional service and meeting your expectations. Gian Paolo and Isabella were happy to try to help you and they thank you sincerely for your nice words referred to them! We are also very pleased to see you appreciated the wide and delicious selection offered at breakfast: we hope it was a great way to start every day of your holiday! We hope you will be going to come and see us again soon, to spend another lovely period with us! With our warmest regards, Francesca
Rating

MinetteB95, wrote review 13/10/2019

Awful

We arranged airport pickup 3 weeks ahead of our flight into Genoa. We re-confirmed our airline, flight number and contact number the day before we arrived. Our flight arrived early, but by the time ... more

Owner Response
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Regina Elena, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. Ingridd520, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are especially sorry for the unpleasant incident with our taxi driver; we called him again and he said he was there waiting for you at the time agreed. We are also sorry if we seemed not enough polite with you and apologize, but we were just surprised to hear that you could not meet each other, because we have organized dozens and dozens pick ups with this taxi company we usually work with and never had a problem before. Anyway, in spite of the inconvenience we had with them, we did not charge anything at all for this missed taxi ride and of course, we are not going to do it. Best regards, Francesca