Best Western Regina Elena

Lungomare Milite Ignoto 44, Santa Margherita Ligure, 16038, Italy
based on 777 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Regina Elena

Modern hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure, the Best Western Hotel Regina Elena is located on the lovely sea road leading to Portofino, with charming panoramic view. The garden leads directly to the nice private beach, with restaurant and bar. This prop show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Regina Elena

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 777 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 39%
Average 13%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

dino328gtb, wrote review 25/10/2019

Superb Staff, View, and Breakfast at this Charming Hotel

I arrived all discombobulated and partially deaf (from flying ear-block). Gian Paolo at reception quickly helped me with parking and issued me my key to a very nice room with a view of the sea and a ... more

Owner Response
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Regina Elena, responded to this review
Thank you ever so much, dear dino328gtb, for your very pleasant description of your experience at the Regina Elena:):):) and for your feedback, very important to us, as it allows us to ensure we are delivering highly professional service and meeting your expectations. Gian Paolo and Isabella were happy to try to help you and they thank you sincerely for your nice words referred to them! We are also very pleased to see you appreciated the wide and delicious selection offered at breakfast: we hope it was a great way to start every day of your holiday! We hope you will be going to come and see us again soon, to spend another lovely period with us! With our warmest regards, Francesca
Rating

MinetteB95, wrote review 13/10/2019

Awful

We arranged airport pickup 3 weeks ahead of our flight into Genoa. We re-confirmed our airline, flight number and contact number the day before we arrived. Our flight arrived early, but by the time ... more

Owner Response
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Regina Elena, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. Ingridd520, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are especially sorry for the unpleasant incident with our taxi driver; we called him again and he said he was there waiting for you at the time agreed. We are also sorry if we seemed not enough polite with you and apologize, but we were just surprised to hear that you could not meet each other, because we have organized dozens and dozens pick ups with this taxi company we usually work with and never had a problem before. Anyway, in spite of the inconvenience we had with them, we did not charge anything at all for this missed taxi ride and of course, we are not going to do it. Best regards, Francesca
Rating

islandgirl436, wrote review 08/10/2019

Impressive older style of property

We stayed for three nights on a Riviera holiday. Hotel is older style lovely chandeliers and grand rooms, at the edge of town, but an easy walk to all the shops, restaurants, beach area just across t... more

Owner Response
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Regina Elena, responded to this review
Dear islandgirl436, Thank you so much for your comments about your stay at our property and for your lovely words about the charm of our lounges, with their classic antique furniture. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are sorry to read you had to wait a little to get your coffee at breakfast, even if our machine is actually very quick and efficient. Moreover, you could have asked a coffee to the staff in the breakfast room, who would have been glad to bring you one to your table very fast. We also regret you did not find the service at restaurant very friendly and we honestly don't understand the reason, as the staff is usually very appreciated not only for his efficiency but also for his kindness. We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards. Francesca
Rating

JJMade, wrote review 07/10/2019

Amazing Staff and Location

Just wanted to say HUGE thank you to Francesca and her great team( Giardano, Jean Paul, Christian, Alice for making my stay in Italy amazing!!!! The warm smiles, food and ever so helpful in everything... more

Owner Response
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Regina Elena, responded to this review
Thank YOU ever so much, dear JJMade, for your lovely enthusiastic words! It was such a great pleasure to have you with us for a few days! We are very happy you enjoyed our warmth and friendliness and it was our pleasure to help you in organizing the exploration of our beautiful region: we managed, this way, to make your stay in Santa Margherita Ligure a very special one! We hope that you will keep a lovely memory of your holiday here and that you will be going to come back soon: we will be waiting for you! With our most sincere regards, Francesca and the whole staff
Rating

Oakworthgirl, wrote review 29/09/2019

Good location

We stayed here as a party of 47 as part of a Rivera Holidays tour group. We were here for 3 nights on a half-board basis. We were in room 226, a lovely large room with a sea facing balcony. It was ... more

Owner Response
pciana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Regina Elena, responded to this review
Thank you so much, dear Oakworthgirl, for your very nice comments, which make us understand you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We are also delighted to come to know you loved the food, the comfort and the cleanliness of your room and our beautiful location, which allows gorgeous views on the sea and is convenient for exploring the whole area. Come and see us again soon; we look forward to it! With our kindest regards. Francesca