Best Western Regency Inn

3303 S Center Street, Marshalltown, Iowa, 50158-4753, United States
based on 207 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Regency Inn

Great location...great service...great staff...great rates...and all of this under one roof! The staff at the Best Western Regency Inn invites you to your home away from home.

Our great location with easy on/off access to the freeway is only
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
3303 S Center Street, Marshalltown, Iowa, 50158-4753, United States

Reviews of Best Western Regency Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 207 reviews
Excellent 36%
Very Good 28%
Average 17%
Poor 7%
Terrible 9%
Rating

marjonche, wrote review 05/01/2021

Nice location

Room was adequate but bed was not the best. Needs updated mattress. Bathroom needs grab bar to assist getting out of shower. Staff were awesome. They went out of the way to be helpful and were so fr... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Regency Inn, responded to this review
Hi marjonche, Thank you so much for your heartwarming review. Thank you for your appreciation to our staff and our services. We are happy that you had an amazing time and enjoyed your stay. We will also be working on improving our rooms especially the mattresses and the bathroom as we want every guest to feel comfortable during their stay. Thank you for the great feedback and we look forward to serving you again.
Rating

lizabethosterholt, wrote review 12/12/2020

Traveling for business

This hotel is one I have used for both business and pleasure. The staff is polite and professional. The rooms are comfortable and we'll maintained. There are a variety of options for meals in the vaci... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Regency Inn, responded to this review
Hi lizabethosterholt, Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and accommodations. Your review is very impressive to us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five-star experience. Thank you very much.
Rating

juliewI487RJ, wrote review 28/11/2020

Owner Privilege??

The owner had a party in the pool area and turned up the heat in the pool for them. My grandkids could not play in the pool longer than 20 minutes because it was too hot. The heat also effected my roo... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Regency Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the situations you encountered during your stay. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. We have addressed your comments with the appropriate departments to ensure we use your feedback to improve our operations. We hope you allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area.
Rating

krisk456, wrote review 08/11/2020

Horrible place to stay!

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast menu was great but the hotel itself had cockroaches and mice!! Then everyone staying there, their room keys quit working. They need an exter... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Regency Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work and the breakfast options. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay and the state of the hotel at that time. We do have pesticide treatment every month and we never had a problem in past and also usually our housekeeping staff always check it properly after they complete cleaning the room but I will also make sure with my housekeeping staff about the incident. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again and to impress you with our improvements.
Rating

729cherilynt, wrote review 01/10/2020

Very Nice!

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff is very helpful, and efficient. They have an indoor pool, that is currently closed, due to Covid. On site, they have an excellent Italian... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Other at Best Western Regency Inn, responded to this review
Hi 729cherilynt, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our services were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.