09/10/2019 maryannr401, Portugal
Upon arrival room looked great. Big Spacious. But that preception quickly changed. Telephones didnt work, clock didnt work. Overhead lights did not work, microwave didnt work. When I spoke with Mai... more
Upon arrival room looked great. Big Spacious. But that preception quickly changed. Telephones didnt work, clock didnt work. Overhead lights did not work, microwave didnt work. When I spoke with Maintenance he acknowledged he knew about the issues but that building has those problems was his answer less
BWhereford, Manager at Best Western Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.
Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with a 50% discount to use towards a future stay. When you’re ready to use this discount, please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservation.
Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 806-364-0540.
Best Western Red Carpet Inn