Best Western Ramkota Hotel

2111 N LaCrosse Street, Rapid City, South Dakota, 57701-7858, United States
based on 1125 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Ramkota Hotel

The Best Western Ramkota Hotel in Rapid City, South Dakota is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial, Badlands National Park, Custer State Park, Reptile Gardens, Rushmore Mall, and Bear Country U.S.A. W show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
2111 N LaCrosse Street, Rapid City, South Dakota, 57701-7858, United States

Reviews of Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 1125 reviews
Excellent 31%
Very Good 28%
Average 20%
Poor 11%
Terrible 9%
Rating

folyeta, wrote review 20/09/2021

Customer Service will make or break you

Nice hotel in a beautiful town. 200 of us were there for a meeting and for the most part were treated like dirt or outwardly ignored. Should fire everyone in the restaurant and replace with people t... more

Owner Response
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I shared your review with the our Restaurant partners so they are aware of your displeasure with their service. We strive extremely hard to insure each and every guest that walk through our doors leave with a favorable impression of our hotel. However, on occasion we fall short of the goals we set forth for ourselves and I want to apologies to you for that lapse. Thank you
Rating

SusieCameron, wrote review 16/09/2021

Needs a Remodel

We were on a tour and the first 2 nights were here. This hotel was a poor choice. Firstly, we arrived late Sunday afternoon and the restaurant in the hotel was not open on Sundays. The best choice ... more

Owner Response
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate you sharing your experiences with us and I am very sorry we did not deliver a positive impression with you. We strive extremely hard to insure each and every guest that walk through our doors leave with a favorable impression of our hotel. However, on occasion we fall short of the goals we set forth for ourselves and I want to apologies to you for that lapse. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel and we visit in more details. Thank you.
Rating

goings191, wrote review 07/09/2021

First time ever checking into a hotel myself

The desk clerk was patient and walked me through everything. Everyone was helpful. The rooms were great and the hot tub was amazing. Me and my friends had a great experience for our first time checkin... more

Owner Response
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us at the Ramkota for your recent trip to the Black Hills. We hope you and your friend will return again in the near future. Thank you,
Rating

wizdumw, wrote review 02/09/2021

Remodel Needed

Great location with lots of nearby shopping and restaurants. The hotel could use a complete remodel. The buildings are old and outdated. The room had a musty odor and pet dander was visible on the ca... more

Owner Response
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate you pointing out areas for improvement. We strive extremely hard to insure each and every guest that walk through our doors leave with a favorable impression of our hotel. However, on occasion we fall short of the goals we set forth for ourselves and I want to apologies to you for that lapse. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel and we visit in more details. Thank you.
Rating

Orion5000, wrote review 26/08/2021

Needs a deep cleaning and basic repairs

Rented 2 rooms. Both smelled of mold. Sheets were stained. Wallpaper is peeling off wall in sheets. Toilets dirty and both shower drains backed up immediately during our first showers resulting in... more

Owner Response
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate you sharing your experiences with us and I am very sorry we did not deliver a positive impression with you. We strive extremely hard to insure each and every guest that walk through our doors leave with a favorable impression of our hotel. However, on occasion we fall short of the goals we set forth for ourselves and I want to apologies to you for that lapse. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel and we visit in more details. Thank you.