Best Western Ramkota Hotel

2111 N LaCrosse Street, Rapid City, South Dakota, 57701-7858, United States
based on 1040 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Ramkota Hotel

The Best Western Ramkota Hotel in Rapid City, South Dakota is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial, Badlands National Park, Custer State Park, Reptile Gardens, Rushmore Mall, and Bear Country U.S.A. W show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 1040 reviews
Excellent 30%
Very Good 28%
Average 20%
Poor 10%
Terrible 8%
Rating

568mistyc, wrote review 14/03/2020

Recommend

This is a great venue. It has been well kept and updated over the years. The water park area and swim area are great! Staff was friendly and helpful upon check in. Our room was clean and comfortable.... more

Owner Response
WLampert, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay at the Best Western Ramkota. We appreciate the 5 Star review and your willingness to recommend us. We hope to see you and your family in the near future. Thank you and Safe Travels.
Rating

Navigator206065, wrote review 09/03/2020

Family weekend

The room wasnt very clean, there were crumbs and dirt on the floor as soon as we checked in, the washcloths had stains on them, the towels, washcloths, hand towels looked like they were just tossed wh... more

Owner Response
WLampert, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate you pointing out areas for improvement. We strive extremely hard to insure each and every guest that walk through our doors leave with a favorable impression of the Ramkota Best Western. However, on occasion we fall short of the goals we set forth for ourselves and I want to apologies to you for that lapse. I hope you will give us a second chance to redeem ourselves to you. Thank you.
Rating

960jerrilynnm, wrote review 08/03/2020

Four night stay

Overall, the stay was very good, the service was excellent, the rooms were clean, the maid service was professional, pool was clean and well kept. The food was to our satisfaction. The workers at th... more

Owner Response
WLampert, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We appreciate you choosing the Best Western Ramkota for your recent trip to the Black Hills and when you travel across the state. We are conveniently located off I-90 and attached Minerva's restaurant along with our free Water Park we have just what the busy travelers needs to decompress after a long day. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Rating

mtfiji09, wrote review 06/03/2020

Recommended

I have always stayed at this hotel and think for the most part the front desk personnel are very professional, they have always made us feel welcome and comfortable. My family enjoys the pool area whi... more

Owner Response
WLampert, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate you pointing out areas for improvement. We strive extremely hard to insure each and every guest that walk through our doors leave with a favorable impression of the Best Western Ramkota. However, on occasion we fall short of the goals we set forth for ourselves and I want to apologies to you for that lapse. I hope you will give us a second chance to redeem ourselves to you. Thank you.
Rating

lawncochem, wrote review 01/03/2020

Worst experience in a hotel/motel

Felt very unsafe, young adults partying in the stairwells, security officer didn’t phase them. The rooms were subpar, the coffee was colored water, you could see daylight under the door leading to the... more

Owner Response
WLampert, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
I appreciate you pointing out areas for improvement. We strive extremely hard to insure each and every guest that walk through our doors leave with a favorable impression of our hotel. However, on occasion we fall short of the goals we set forth for ourselves and I want to apologies to you for that lapse. We do employ onsite security in the evenings to handle any noise complaints along with assisting our guests with their luggage or delivering any extra towels etc. I am sorry that we were not able to extend your late check out request past 12 pm. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel and we visit in more details. Thank you.