Best Western Ramkota Hotel

2111 N LaCrosse Street, Rapid City, South Dakota, 57701-7858, United States
based on 1092 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Ramkota Hotel

The Best Western Ramkota Hotel in Rapid City, South Dakota is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial, Badlands National Park, Custer State Park, Reptile Gardens, Rushmore Mall, and Bear Country U.S.A. W show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
2111 N LaCrosse Street, Rapid City, South Dakota, 57701-7858, United States

Reviews of Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 1092 reviews
Excellent 31%
Very Good 28%
Average 20%
Poor 10%
Terrible 9%
Rating

Laurie V, wrote review 18/06/2021

Great Water Park, Noisy Rooms

The family stayed here for a night, while passing through Rapid City. They offer a great water park for the kids, plus a separate large pool. These are great for the kids to burn off energy and have... more

Owner Response
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks so much for staying with us and for providing feedback about your experience. I'm sorry we thought you requested to be in the screaming baby section. Please accept my apologies for any concerns you had with your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Water Park and the spacious rooms. I will share your comments with our staff.
Rating

bryankperson, wrote review 13/06/2021

7 day stay

We had to go get our own towels daily from the front desk. After 4 days and 2 requests I finally got clean sheets. Very poorly managed. The front desk was always short handed. Sometimes we had to g... more

Owner Response
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate you pointing out areas for improvement. We strive extremely hard to insure each and every guest that walk through our doors leave with a favorable impression of our hotel. However, on occasion we fall short of the goals we set forth for ourselves and I want to apologies to you for that lapse. To keep our Guest and Employees safe during this Pandemic we do not do daily Maid Service into the rooms but are happy to provide extra amenities to our guest upon request and we have extra towel and such available at the Front Desk. We try to let all of our guest know this at Check In verbally and with a Welcome Letter and I am sorry if somehow this information did not get relayed to you. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel and we visit in more details. Thank you.
Rating

CJ Z, wrote review 12/06/2021

Two Stars would be an amazing feat for this dump

This hotel lives off selling it has a water park, the beds are $100 Walmart mattress’s and the walls are as thin as a freshman high school paper. Oh and if your hungry in the morning feel free to try ... more

Owner Response
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate you pointing out areas for improvement. We strive extremely hard to insure each and every guest that walk through our doors leave with a favorable impression of our hotel. However, on occasion we fall short of the goals we set forth for ourselves and I want to apologies to you for that lapse. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel and we visit in more details. Thank you.
Rating

Kweejee, wrote review 22/05/2021

Not Best Western

Or room booked for four had four pillows, three bath towels, two cups, one coffee, zero lids, and an air filter that likely hadn't been cleaned since before covid. I got to listen to multiple people c... more

Owner Response
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate you pointing out areas for improvement. We strive extremely hard to insure each and every guest that walk through our doors leave with a favorable impression of our hotel. However, on occasion we fall short of the goals we set forth for ourselves and I want to apologies to you for that lapse. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel and we visit in more details. Thank you.
Rating

dennissivert, wrote review 17/05/2021

OKC Traveler

Great location off I-90. Many restaurant choices within 5 minutes, including one at the hotel. Easy access onto property and great hospitality staff, friendly and very accommodating. Reasonable pr... more

Owner Response
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us at the Ramkota for your recent trip to the Black Hills. With our convenient location off I-90 and with our Free Water Park and attached Minerva's restaurant we are the perfect choice when traveling to Rapid City and the Black Hills area for business or for pleasure. We hope to see you again soon!