Best Western Ramkota Hotel

2111 N LaCrosse Street, Rapid City, South Dakota, 57701-7858, United States
based on 1044 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Ramkota Hotel

The Best Western Ramkota Hotel in Rapid City, South Dakota is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial, Badlands National Park, Custer State Park, Reptile Gardens, Rushmore Mall, and Bear Country U.S.A. W show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 1044 reviews
Excellent 30%
Very Good 28%
Average 20%
Poor 10%
Terrible 8%
Rating

Navigator572620, wrote review 06/07/2020

Okay, at best.

When we checked in, the front desk clerk was very hurried. There was no information about wifi, the pool, or anything. When we got to our room, there were no towels or wash cloths. I called the des... more

Owner Response
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Your comments offer us an opportunity to improve in some key areas. Once again thank you for taking the time and thank you for being our guest.
Rating

connorn176, wrote review 27/06/2020

What a great experience!

The staff was wonderful! Everyone was very nice and helpful when I checked in. What really made the experience great was the Pam the head housekeeper’s helpfulness. I left some clothes in my room ... more

Owner Response
WLampert, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western Family and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Ramkota for your recent trip to the Black Hills. With our convenient location off I-90 and with our Free Water Park and attached Minerva's restaurant we are the perfect choice when traveling to Rapid City and the Black Hills area. Our Head Housekeeper Pam is a true Gem and we are looking to have her and her team. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Rating

mikebrock52, wrote review 23/06/2020

Family trip

We thought this place was a great choice. Very close to downtown and right by I-90. Not at all far from all of the things we wanted to see and do. The staff was really friendly and accommodating. ... more

Owner Response
WLampert, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We appreciate you choosing the Best Western Ramkota for your recent trip to the Black Hills and when you travel across the state. We are conveniently located off I-90 and attached Minerva's restaurant along with our free Water Park we have just what the busy travelers needs to decompress after a long day. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Rating

Layland6789, wrote review 05/06/2020

Lied to by staff, unclean, not a great experience

First, we called ahead on Monday to find out if the pool would be open as the kids pirate ship was the sole reason for choosing this specific Best Western. If it wouldn't have been open, we'd have cho... more

Owner Response
WLampert, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate you pointing out areas for improvement. We strive extremely hard to insure that each and every guest that walk through our doors leave with a favorable impression of our hotel. However, on occasion we fall short of the goals we set forth for ourselves and I want to apologies to you for that lapse. I do want to also apologize if the Best Western Central Reservations gave you conflicting information on our pool, We closed our pool and Water Park down due to the COVID-19 Pandemic for the safety of our guest and team members. We were in the process in reopening the pool but not the Water Park when you booked your reservation. We did not advertise or promote the pool opening because we did not know for sure know when it would be ready for the public and we informed you at check in that it would not be ready and we did not know for sure when it would be. I do apologize again if there was any confusion. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel and we can visit in more details. Thank you.
Rating

568mistyc, wrote review 14/03/2020

Recommend

This is a great venue. It has been well kept and updated over the years. The water park area and swim area are great! Staff was friendly and helpful upon check in. Our room was clean and comfortable.... more

Owner Response
WLampert, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay at the Best Western Ramkota. We appreciate the 5 Star review and your willingness to recommend us. We hope to see you and your family in the near future. Thank you and Safe Travels.