Don't stay at Kamkota BW
16/07/2017 garysD5627HA, Ramsey, Minnesota
Wish we had stayed across the street. The indoor pool is s kiddieland with swim diapers. Our room was dusty, dirty, no toilet paper holder, air conditioner vents were dirty, doors were full of dirty h... more
Wish we had stayed across the street. The indoor pool is s kiddieland with swim diapers. Our room was dusty, dirty, no toilet paper holder, air conditioner vents were dirty, doors were full of dirty hand prints. No offer to upgrade our room. We put towels on the floor so we could walk around and checked out at 5:30am. We've stayed at 6 other BW on this trip. They were amazing. Skip this one, less
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
I want to sincerely apologize for what appears to have been a very uncomfortable stay. I must confess some dismay at your review as you mention you wish you would have stayed across the street, however In our case there is no hotel across the street, the nearest open hotel is several miles from our location. It is true that our facility has an indoor water play land IDEAL for children of all ages and we don't keep anyone from swimming if they have appropriate swimwear, including small children and infants in swim diapers with supervising adults. We just completed a major room remodel so there is some additional dust associated with the remodeling of course we are going room to room to be sure the contractors didn't miss anything like toilet paper holders, but the results overall have been well received. I'm sorry you won't be staying with us again but wish you the very best in all your future travels.