Explore Hotel

Get away to this Aberdeen hotel and enjoy pheasant hunting, local sporting events and a great location for a productive meeting or enchanting wedding.

Youll feel right at home at the Best Western Ramkota Hotel. All of our rooms provide cable satellite television, free high-speed Internet access, a desk, a single serve coffee maker, flat screen televisions and much more. After a good nights rest, enjoy our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and youll be ready to explore all the area has to offer.

With our convenient location, youll have easy access to Brown County Fair, Storybook Land Theme Park, Mina Lake, Richmond Lake, Wylie Park, Aberdeen Aquatic Center, Odde Ice Arena and Sand Lake Refuge. Sports and hunting enthusiasts can enjoy pheasant hunting, taking to the firing range at the Aberdeen Gun Club and many local sporting events hosted at the Barnett Center.

With the most experienced staff in the area, we cater to the corporate traveler. Our location also provides convenient access to the areas many corporate offices, including 3M, Wells Fargo, the Bureau of Indian Affairs, Walmart, and BAE Systems.

This 100 non-smoking Aberdeen hotel has over 5,000 square feet of meeting, banquet and event space. We also have an executive boardroom, making this facility the perfect place for a business meeting, family reunion, wedding or class reunion. Contact the hotel to learn more about our Aberdeen hotels event space.

While staying at the Best Western Ramkota Hotel, guests can also enjoy an indoor water playland, an on-site Minervas Restaurant, a lounge, an exercise facility, wedding services and a business center.

For friendly service, abundant event space and a variety of local attractions, reserve an affordable stay at the Best Western Ramkota Hotel!

View more


1400 8th Avenue NW
South Dakota
United States
Mobil - 2 Star


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 57401-2602

Send to Tom Tom

1400 8th Avenue NW
South Dakota
United States

What's nearby?


  • 20.00 mile(s) from Groton

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Ipswich

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Ellendale, North Dakota

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Redfield

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Webster

  • 100 mile(s) from Huron

  • 100 mile(s) from Watertown

  • 160 mile(s) from Pierre

  • 175 mile(s) from Fargo, North Dakota

  • 200 mile(s) from Sioux Falls

  • 205 mile(s) from Bismarck, North Dakota

  • 250 mile(s) from Grand Forks, North Dakota

  • 325 mile(s) from Rapid City

  • 340 mile(s) from Minneapolis, Minnesota

  • 350 mile(s) from Omaha, Nebraska

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Wells Fargo Bank

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Federal Building, Home of The Bureau of Indian Affairs

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Eide Baily LLC, Accounting Firm

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Banner Engineering, Banner Engineering

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Dacotah Bank, Banking and Investments

  • 3.00 mile(s) from 3M, Minnesota Manufacturing and Mining

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Walmart®

  • 3.00 mile(s) from (MFG) Molded Fiber Glass

  • 5 mile(s) from Hub City, Regal Beloit

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Presentation College, Private Catholic College

  • 5 mile(s) from TCF Aerovent

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Northern State University, Public state run university

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 192 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 64
Rating: 4 59
Rating: 3 42
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 10

Deplorable Cancellation Policy

24/10/2016 Kim S, Bismarck, North Dakota

My husband's grandfather passed away last week. I tried to cancel our room for Saturday with more than 24 hours notice. I had to cancel because the funeral was on Saturday and we would be unable to ma... more

Owner Response
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kim S. I want to sincerely express our condolences on your loss. In review of what I believe was your reservation it appears you booked through a third party. While these websites and agencies provide an exceptional value they come with specific criteria. The rate is lower but the caveat is that the room is non cancellable and often non-refundable, regardless of the circumstance and the guest must accept those terms and conditions when making a reservation. In an event like this the fallout is deeply troubling. We do encourage guests to contact us directly when making reservations and while the rate may not be as deeply discounted our standard rate has a much more flexible cancellation policy, with late check-out and early check-in options available as well. We do work diligently with our third party vendors and in circumstances like this make every effort to coordinate a discount or refund on your behalf and if that is possible I'd be happy to be of assistance. Once again our condolences on your loss. Sincerely, Randy Grismer General Manager

A Delightful Stay

04/10/2016 ESCdn, Winnipeg

The employees bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Our room was very comfortable and Izzy served a very nice breakfast. When she realized I was unable to eat the breads and pancakes she e... more


Don't be fooled by positive reviews

03/10/2016 AmberHiler, Minneapolis, Minnesota

I checked in to this hotel at 6:30pm, and checked out by 9pm. First freaky incident, I get to my assigned room, and the door is wide open and all of the lights are on. I call the front desk to ask why... more

Owner Response
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Dear amberhiler, I am so sorry you encountered as much trouble as you did. You may have noticed the extensive remodeling going on in the building and the fact that there was exceptionally inclement weather including strong winds and lighting during your brief time with us. Both of these factors made trouble shooting your specific concerns more time consuming than we hoped, especially as we exercised exceptional diligence to ensure your safety and that of all our guests. It is true we did experience intermittent service interruptions in several, but not all of our rooms. Our engineer appears to have been courteous and helpful, however what he may have failed to mention is our facility has two separate electric service providers and redundancy in service. As result, when power is interrupted we can often float to another carrier causing a momentary interruption of services. However with substations taking multiple lightening hits we did experience surges in power at certain substations and subsequently to certain primary power panels. While the breaker controlling power to your room was in tact and your safety was assured we were unable to coordinate quickly enough with local power companies due to the high call volume, so we were unable to inform you further as you had already left by the time the matter was resolved. We deeply regret the inconvenience to you and are of course sharing your feedback with both of our local power companies. Best Regards, Randy Grismer General Manager

Great place to stay

15/09/2016 Patrick G, Black Hawk, South Dakota

This facility was very nice for business or pleasure. Good food and drink available. The water/pool area would be good for the kids. Location is easy to get too off of Hwy 281 and other food places ar... more


Very busy

08/09/2016 Iblovinheritage, Canon City, Colorado

We spent several days here over the Labor Day weekend. This place was slammed with two wedding parties and several birthday parties. The room was nice and we moved to a room with an outside door since... more