Best Western Ramkota Hotel

1400 8th Avenue NW, Aberdeen, South Dakota, 57401-2602, United States
based on 349 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Get away to this Aberdeen hotel and enjoy pheasant hunting, local sporting events and a great location for a productive meeting or enchanting wedding.

Youll feel right at home at the Best Western Ramkota Hotel. All of our rooms provide cable
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1400 8th Avenue NW, Aberdeen, South Dakota, 57401-2602, United States

Reviews of Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 349 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 28%
Average 18%
Poor 8%
Terrible 6%
Rating

Amanda S, wrote review 27/07/2021

Broken bathroom door

Our daughter was trapped inside the bathroom due to a broken bathroom door. The front desk was unavailable by phone. I had to leave her in the bathroom (crying hysterically) and run to the front desk ... more

Owner Response
Bruce Kieffer, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks Amanda for letting us know about your stay. I certainly apologize for the problems with the door and our desk agent being away from her post. We are looking into ways to avoid this type of situation in the future. We will get the problem fixed.
Rating

worknmom2, wrote review 12/07/2021

Great Family Hotel But No Elevator

All staff were very pleasant and the room was very clean. The pool was really cute and young kids would absolutely love it. Unfortunately the hot tub was not working during my stay.The parking lot nee... more

Rating

robinmS4473HG, wrote review 27/06/2021

No hot water, shower didn’t work

We had a family gathering for the weekend and none of us had hot water in our rooms; in fact, most of the hotel rooms were without hot water. We checked in on Friday and nothing was said about the hot... more

Owner Response
Bruce Kieffer, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for letting me know about your stay. I do apologize for the issues you encountered. We did have a hot water issue this weekend but didn't know how severe it was until late Friday. We are still working to correct the problem. The housekeeping and maintenance issue will be addressed with the appropriate department heads. We will get the problems fixed. Robin, please give me a call I would like to discuss these issues more with you. 605-229-4040 is the hotels number.
Rating

jennifertrett, wrote review 27/06/2021

No hot water in my room

Tried to wash my face the night we stayed in the hotel and the water never got hot. Never thought too much about it until tried to take a shower the following morning and the water was cold. I told a ... more

Owner Response
Bruce Kieffer, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
Thank Jennifer, we did have a motor go out that caused the hot water issue this past weekend. Obviously never a good time for it to happen, but the weekend is a little worse. We will get it fixed. Thank you for staying with us.
Rating

craiganddeb2021, wrote review 27/06/2021

Very very tired facility- poor poor- I do not recommend - no four on closet, no luggage rack, ice machine does not wo

No door on closet -no luggage rack- no working ice dispenser- no towels in pool area, hot tub looks as if it was been out if service for a long....time.no one at desk for 3: pm check in- note laying... more

Owner Response
Bruce Kieffer, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review
CraigandDeb, please accept my apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We are waiting on parts for both the hot tub and the one ice machine that is out of order. They will be fixed as soon as the parts arrive. I will certainly look into why we had a luggage rack missing and why our front desk agent needed to step away from the desk. We will get these items taken care of. Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. Please feel free to give me a call if you have further questions.