Best Western Rambler

457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, Colorado, 81089-9432, United States
based on 451 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Rambler

Looking for access to the great outdoors but want to stay somewhere that feels like home? This conveniently located Walsenburg hotel is perfect for you.

Located near Colorados first state park, it quickly becomes apparent that the area has s
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, Colorado, 81089-9432, United States

Reviews of Best Western Rambler

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 451 reviews
Excellent 35%
Very Good 37%
Average 11%
Poor 9%
Terrible 6%
Rating

Pastor Joyce G, wrote review 16/07/2021

Disappointing

This looked like the top hotel in Durango to stay. We spent several hours trying to get the internet in the room connected including calling the help desk number the front desk person gave us)and fina... more

Owner Response
Diana Cupps, General Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review
Thank you for your feed back, we will look into the issues you mentioned.
Rating

Deb1B2, wrote review 25/06/2021

What a shame the GM can’t be bothered to respond…

We stayed in this establishment the first week of May – and is one of the filthiest hotels I’ve ever seen. I emailed the GM Diana Cupps about the dirty issues and she has yet to respond. I’ve waited... more

Owner Response
Diana Cupps, General Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review
I am sorry for your experience and did however respond back to you on may 11th, I feel that this review is inaccurate as I do care about my guests.
Rating

David L, wrote review 06/06/2021

A Mistake

A less than standard BW. We won’t stay here again. The room had a foul odor and the air conditioner must have been 50 years old. Very noisy. The internet connection was pathetic and intermittent. The... more

Owner Response
Diana Cupps, General Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review
Very sorry for your experience. We will look into the issues you mentioned and fix them, we truly strive to do better.
Rating

Ryan W, wrote review 06/06/2021

Huge Dissappointment

We were traveling with three families from Missouri. We booked this hotel because of the indoor pool so kids could swim after driving ten hours. When we arrived we were told it was closed. At that poi... more

Owner Response
Diana Cupps, General Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review
Very sorry for your experience. We will strive to do better.
Rating

Eric W, wrote review 29/05/2021

Probably best place in town

Overall, not bad. Walsenburg doesn't have a lot of options, and doesn't strike me as a city with a lot of luxury options. This is probably your best choice in town, or among the best. This facility wa... more

Owner Response
Diana Cupps, General Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and rating, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback.