Best Western Rambler

457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, Colorado, 81089-9432, United States
based on 444 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Rambler

Looking for access to the great outdoors but want to stay somewhere that feels like home? This conveniently located Walsenburg hotel is perfect for you.

Located near Colorados first state park, it quickly becomes apparent that the area has s
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, Colorado, 81089-9432, United States

Reviews of Best Western Rambler

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 444 reviews
Excellent 36%
Very Good 37%
Average 11%
Poor 8%
Terrible 6%
Rating

danib0457, wrote review 10/04/2021

WELCOME

Your staff are among the friendliest I meet. I stay at your property 2 times a year and have always felt very welcome. Clean rooms, good breakfast and always served up with a smile. "the pack" and I w... more

Owner Response
Diana Cupps, General Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review and rating. We always enjoy having you stay with us.
Rating

Irishtrvlr72, wrote review 15/03/2021

Seeing family

Nice room. Great breakfast. Amazing service. Very Clean hotel. Great view of the mountains. Positioned perfectly at the cross roads of I-25 N/S and HWY 10 east to La Junta or HWY 160 west, to the grea... more

Owner Response
Diana Cupps, General Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your rating and review. We hope to see you again.
Rating

cammo8, wrote review 04/03/2021

Great Service

These Guys are awesome. I Broke my ankle a month before visiting. When we got here the elevator was down. They changed out for us to the first floor but we were short a bed. The young man at the front... more

Owner Response
Diana Cupps, General Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review
I am very Glad that your stay was great and you got to experience Best Western Hospitality. However Castle Rock Co is further up I-25.
Rating

Trek25338832108, wrote review 10/02/2021

Bed Bugs

Both rooms in our reservation were infested with bed bugs. We were offered alternative rooms, but the staff could not guarantee the new rooms would not have the same problem. Our party checked out i... more

Owner Response
Diana Cupps, General Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review
I am truly sorry for your perception of the experience.
Rating

eliottwolfe, wrote review 07/02/2021

Great property

Good location, friendly staff, and a nicely appointed room. My wife and I stayed here during a cross country trip and really just needed a room for the night, but it ended up being a great stay that ... more

Owner Response
Diana Cupps, General Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review and rating. We enjoyed having you stay with us.