Best Western Queens Hotel

Leonard Street, Perth, Perthshire, PH2 8HB, Scotland
based on 743 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA Bronze CSR award from Green Tourism.

Best Western Queens Hotel

Best Western Queens Hotel.

Pack your bags for Perth!

Best Western Queens Hotel is bang in the middle of Perth, a suitcase shuffle away from the railway and coach stations. The bustling city centre is just minutes from the hotel, so you can grab a bite to eat, do t
show more

Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Lift to all floors, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out16:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Scott's
  • Lounge Bar

Scott's

May we recommend a delicious dish in our wonderful restaurant? You'll enjoy the fullest flavours thanks to our locally sourced produce, with traditional Scottish fare and wines from around the world to compliment it!

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Lounge Bar

Our lounge bar, with its pleasant and welcoming atmosphere, is a wonderful watering hole. Whether you're entertaining a client, catching up with friends and family or watching that all important sporting event, we'll be happy to have you! As for a true taste of Scottish hospitality, why not sample a traditional Scottish malt from our extensive range there's a dram to suit all tastes!

Opening hours
12:00-11:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Renowned as an ideal wedding venue in Perthshire, we have a lot to live up to! Fortunately, we never disappoint, and always deliver. Our management and events team are well versed in weddings, and take personal pride in helping you to arrange your big day!

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Joanne Cox on 01738 442222

Wedding service and reception venue

Our hotel is registered to hold civil marriages, so you can enjoy the ceremony and celebrations in one place! We can also put you in touch with local ministers who'll be happy to perform religious services within the hotel.

Catering

Our chefs will work their magic and blend, season and slice to make sure you get exactly what you want. Our example menus can be chopped and changed to suit your taste, so just tell us what you fancy and we'll help you choose the perfect combination! For your evening guests, we can either provide five finger buffet menus as listed, or let you create your own from our Buffet Selector.

Registrar

Registry office:
Perth and Kinross Registrars
High Street Perth
01738 475121

Additional Information

Please contact our Wedding Co-ordinator on 01738 444444

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

  • King James VI Golf Club
  • Craigie Hill Golf Club

King James VI Golf Club

1.00 miles away in Perth

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

River Island

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

70

Distance

6038 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Craigie Hill Golf Club

1.5 miles away in Perth

Course information

  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Hill

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

66/70

Distance

4905 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire £18.00
Tuition Yes

Meetings & Events

Perth is the ideal central location in Scotland for your conference or meeting, with easy access from all the major cities including Inverness, Aberdeen, Dundee, Edinburgh and Glasgow. That means your...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Perth is the ideal central location in Scotland for your conference or meeting, with easy access from all the major cities including Inverness, Aberdeen, Dundee, Edinburgh and Glasgow. That means your event will be as easy to find as it is to enjoy!

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Balmoral 150 70 40 50 180
Kensington 45 12 20 26 0
Braemar 25 6 10 12 12

Reviews of Best Western Queens Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 743 reviews
Excellent 20%
Very Good 34%
Average 24%
Poor 11%
Terrible 9%
Rating

Kate G, wrote review 20/02/2020

Wee break for two nights with my daughter.

Had a fantastic 2nights in this hotel, the staff were brilliant very attentive reception staff were so helpful phoning us taxis recommending places to go. Food was fab had a cheeky wee room service on... more

Owner Response
QPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your great review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Perth again.
Rating

Anne G, wrote review 11/02/2020

Convenient location

The hotel is situated close to both bus and rail stations so is a good central location. It is a comfortable place to stay though my room,overlooking the bus station but not troubled by it, would bene... more

Owner Response
QPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of your stay with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. If visiting Perth again we hope you will return to stay with us.
Rating

795yvonnem, wrote review 01/02/2020

Overnight stay for perth evening event

Stayed before but on this occasion tiny dated room ..Felt misled as on arrival we were informed that the pool and spa facilities were no longer on offer..Disappointed as we booked the hotel looking f... more

Owner Response
QPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review
We are sorry that your stay with us this time did not meet your expectations and on behalf of our team we would like to apologise.
Rating

Daffodil1972, wrote review 30/01/2020

New Year Break

Have stayed at this hotel about 5 times and this was the 2nd year in a row for new year with an urquhart tour. We had a great time with our friends. On arrival we waited ages to get our room keys, not... more

Owner Response
QPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the review of your recent stay at the Best Western Queens Hotel, Perth. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time with your friends. How could we forget you, you group is always so pleasant to our staff, Harry says Hi.
Rating

853christyb, wrote review 26/01/2020

Disappointing

We have stayed here before and overlooked the tired decor of the rooms but latest stay was poor. We booked this hotel for the pool only to discover it was shut. Breakfast service was slow. Staff in ... more

Owner Response
QPerth, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review
On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.