Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western Queens Hotel.

Pack your bags for Perth!

Best Western Queens Hotel is bang in the middle of Perth, a suitcase shuffle away from the railway and coach stations. The bustling city centre is just minutes from the hotel, so you can grab a bite to eat, do the tourist thing or shop til you drop whenever you like!

The only hotel in Perth to sport a leisure club with indoor pool, the Best Western Queens Hotel is in great shape to offer a complete work out. Fortunately, we can offer lots of places to relax in afterwards too, with comfy bedrooms and various dining options on the menu.

With a coveted (and shiny) Bronze Award from the Green Tourism Business Scheme, we've been recognised for our great service and comfort. Come and enjoy it for yourself!

View more

Location

Leonard Street
Perth
Perthshire
PH2 8HB
Scotland
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6097*
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
16:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

queens-hotel-dining-12-83496

Monarch

May we recommend a delicious dish in our wonderful restaurant? You'll enjoy the fullest flavours thanks to our locally sourced produce, with traditional Scottish fare and wines from around the world to compliment it!

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary
queens-hotel-dining-14-83496

Lounge Bar

Our lounge bar, with its pleasant and welcoming atmosphere, is a wonderful watering hole. Whether you're entertaining a client, catching up with friends and family or watching that all important sporting event, we'll be happy to have you! As for a true taste of Scottish hospitality, why not sample a traditional Scottish malt from our extensive range there's a dram to suit all tastes!

Opening hours

12:00-11:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

King James VI Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: River Island
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6038 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Perth

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Craigie Hill Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Hill
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 66/70
Distance: 4905 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.5 miles away in Perth

Facilities

Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire £18.00
Tuition Yes

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor swimming pool

  • Sauna

  • Spa bath

  • Steam room

  • Gym

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Our gym has cardio vascular equipment, free weights and more, so we're in great shape to get you looking and feeling fantastic!

queens-hotel-leisure-17-83496

Weddings

Renowned as an ideal wedding venue in Perthshire, we have a lot to live up to! Fortunately, we never disappoint, and always deliver. Our management and events team are well versed in weddings, and take personal pride in helping you to arrange your big day!

queens-hotel-wedding-events-01-83496queens-hotel-wedding-events-02-83496queens-hotel-wedding-events-03-83496queens-hotel-wedding-events-04-83496

Wedding service and reception venue

Our hotel is registered to hold civil marriages, so you can enjoy the ceremony and celebrations in one place! We can also put you in touch with local ministers who'll be happy to perform religious services within the hotel.

Catering

Our chefs will work their magic and blend, season and slice to make sure you get exactly what you want. Our example menus can be chopped and changed to suit your taste, so just tell us what you fancy and we'll help you choose the perfect combination! For your evening guests, we can either provide five finger buffet menus as listed, or let you create your own from our Buffet Selector.

Registrar

Registry office:
Perth and Kinross Registrars
High Street Perth
01738 475121




Please contact our Wedding Co-ordinator on 01738 444444

For any enquiries please call Joanne Cox on 01738 442222

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PH2 8HB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M90, J11, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Perth, adjacent
Nearest airport: Edinburgh, 40.00 miles
Free parking on site (50 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
Leonard Street
Perth
Perthshire
PH2 8HB
Scotland


What's nearby?

Sports

  • St Johnston FC (0.5 miles)

  • Dewars Centre (1 miles)

  • Bells Sports Centre (1 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Scone palace (3 miles)

  • Balhousie castle (1 miles)

  • Nae Limits Adventure Activities (18 miles)

  • Blair Atholl Castle (24 miles)

  • Edinbugh Castle (40 miles)

Shopping

  • St Johns Shopping Centre in Perth (0.3 miles)

  • Overgate Shopping Centre Dundee (27 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

queens-hotel-meeting-space-19-83496

Perth is the ideal central location in Scotland for your conference or meeting, with easy access from all the major cities including Inverness, Aberdeen, Dundee, Edinburgh and Glasgow. That means your event will be as easy to find as it is to enjoy!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Balmoral 200 70 40 50 180
Kensington 45 12 20 26 0
Braemar 25 6 10 12 12
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 432 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 86
Rating: 4 160
Rating: 3 104
Rating: 2 42
Rating: 1 40
Rating

Meal at restaurant using a voucher with no small print that it cannot be used again

25/04/2016 sritchie52, perth

We recently received on attending a boxing dinner night at the Queens hotel a £50 food voucher for the Scott's restaurant to be used b4 June 2016. However attending recently with my elderly mother, I ... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear sritchie52 I have spoken to the manager on duty at reception that night to ask about your above comments, she mentioned that you had asked for the difference back which obviously we wouldn't do with a voucher under any circumstances. When the voucher has been purchased and there is a monetary value attached to this then the remainder can be used at a later date. However on this occasion this was a voucher which we had donated to the boxing club to help with their fundraising, I assume this was won in a raffle as you don't mention it was something which you had bid on as an auction lot. On these occasions when we donate a voucher it is not refundable or transferable for future use if the full value is not redeemed at the time. In all my time this is the first time this has been an issue, in the past people have used all or almost all the value, especially when the value is £50.00, they normally use it when there is more than just 2 people have one course. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention, as I mentioned this was not an issue that anyone has raised previously but we will in future add a disclaimer to this effect when we donate prizes in the future. Unfortunately you haven't mentioned here if you enjoyed your meal and the service you received on the evening which I believe you did despite the issue you had with the voucher. Again I thank you for bringing this to my attention through Tripadvisor. Kind regards Mike Sheffield
Rating

Good weekend in lovely Perth

25/04/2016 FionaMacd, Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom

A fairly last minute decision to visit Perth saw us book at the Best Western Queen's Hotel and that proved an excellent choice. Our room was comfortable and the location of the hotel perfect - a shor... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear FionaMacd, Many thanks for leaving a review regarding your recent stay at the Queens Hotel. A lot of customers like the fact that we are just a few minutes walk from the town centre, but not in the town centre itself. They also like the fact that we are the only hotel in Perth with a Leisure Complex. When you next book, please request a room away from the lift the next you come and visit. Best regards
Rating

Brilliant hotel with excellent staff

25/04/2016 margaret a, Aberdeen, United Kingdom

We use this hotel quite often for a weekend break and it has never let us down yet. The staff are so friendly and efficient and the rooms very clean, comfy and welcoming. The leisure pool is great and... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Margaret a, I will pass your comments onto the Team - just a few kind words can mean so much to so many. Many thanks and we look forward to seeing again in June. Best regards
Rating

in city centre

24/04/2016 james B, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Nice room ,food good.staff exellent a credit to hotel.right next to bus stop.perth is nice for a long weekend.evening meal at hotel was nice.breakfast great served at table.compliments to chef .will b... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear james B, Many thanks for leaving a review regarding your stay at the Best Western Queens Hotel - were you aware that we are the only hotel in Perth that has a Leisure Complex? I will pass your praise onto the Staff Team - they really appreciate getting the feedback - providing good customer service when it is busy is not that easy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards
Rating

Central location

23/04/2016 AlistairBurrow, Glasgow, United Kingdom

This hotel is centrally located just opposite the railway station and within walking distance of Perth City Centre. I thought it was excellent value for money. The parking is free and close to the h... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear AlistairBurrow, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. I will pass on your comments to the team - they really appreciate getting the feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards