Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western Queens Hotel.

Pack your bags for Perth!

Best Western Queens Hotel is bang in the middle of Perth, a suitcase shuffle away from the railway and coach stations. The bustling city centre is just minutes from the hotel, so you can grab a bite to eat, do the tourist thing or shop til you drop whenever you like!

The only hotel in Perth to sport a leisure club with indoor pool, the Best Western Queens Hotel is in great shape to offer a complete work out. Fortunately, we can offer lots of places to relax in afterwards too, with comfy bedrooms and various dining options on the menu.

With a coveted (and shiny) Bronze Award from the Green Tourism Business Scheme, we've been recognised for our great service and comfort. Come and enjoy it for yourself!

View more

Location

Leonard Street
Perth
Perthshire
PH2 8HB
Scotland
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6097*
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
16:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

queens-hotel-dining-12-83496

Monarch

May we recommend a delicious dish in our wonderful restaurant? You'll enjoy the fullest flavours thanks to our locally sourced produce, with traditional Scottish fare and wines from around the world to compliment it!

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary
queens-hotel-dining-14-83496

Lounge Bar

Our lounge bar, with its pleasant and welcoming atmosphere, is a wonderful watering hole. Whether you're entertaining a client, catching up with friends and family or watching that all important sporting event, we'll be happy to have you! As for a true taste of Scottish hospitality, why not sample a traditional Scottish malt from our extensive range there's a dram to suit all tastes!

Opening hours

12:00-11:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

King James VI Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: River Island
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6038 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Perth

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Craigie Hill Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Hill
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 66/70
Distance: 4905 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.5 miles away in Perth

Facilities

Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire £18.00
Tuition Yes

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor swimming pool

  • Sauna

  • Spa bath

  • Steam room

  • Gym

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Our gym has cardio vascular equipment, free weights and more, so we're in great shape to get you looking and feeling fantastic!

queens-hotel-leisure-17-83496

Weddings

Renowned as an ideal wedding venue in Perthshire, we have a lot to live up to! Fortunately, we never disappoint, and always deliver. Our management and events team are well versed in weddings, and take personal pride in helping you to arrange your big day!

queens-hotel-wedding-events-01-83496queens-hotel-wedding-events-02-83496queens-hotel-wedding-events-03-83496queens-hotel-wedding-events-04-83496

Wedding service and reception venue

Our hotel is registered to hold civil marriages, so you can enjoy the ceremony and celebrations in one place! We can also put you in touch with local ministers who'll be happy to perform religious services within the hotel.

Catering

Our chefs will work their magic and blend, season and slice to make sure you get exactly what you want. Our example menus can be chopped and changed to suit your taste, so just tell us what you fancy and we'll help you choose the perfect combination! For your evening guests, we can either provide five finger buffet menus as listed, or let you create your own from our Buffet Selector.

Registrar

Registry office:
Perth and Kinross Registrars
High Street Perth
01738 475121




Please contact our Wedding Co-ordinator on 01738 444444

For any enquiries please call Heather Walker on 01738 442222

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PH2 8HB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M90, J11, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Perth, adjacent
Nearest airport: Edinburgh, 40.00 miles
Free parking on site (50 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
Leonard Street
Perth
Perthshire
PH2 8HB
Scotland


What's nearby?

Sports

  • St Johnston FC (0.5 miles)

  • Dewars Centre (1 miles)

  • Bells Sports Centre (1 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Scone palace (3 miles)

  • Balhousie castle (1 miles)

  • Nae Limits Adventure Activities (18 miles)

  • Blair Atholl Castle (24 miles)

  • Edinbugh Castle (40 miles)

Shopping

  • St Johns Shopping Centre in Perth (0.3 miles)

  • Overgate Shopping Centre Dundee (27 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

queens-hotel-meeting-space-19-83496

Perth is the ideal central location in Scotland for your conference or meeting, with easy access from all the major cities including Inverness, Aberdeen, Dundee, Edinburgh and Glasgow. That means your event will be as easy to find as it is to enjoy!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Balmoral 200 70 40 50 180
Kensington 45 12 20 26 0
Braemar 25 6 10 12 12
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 387 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 74
Rating: 4 142
Rating: 3 98
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 36
Rating

Ok for a place to sleep but not for a holiday

04/02/2016 Arnold M, London, United Kingdom

Stopped here as I needed somewhere quiet to make a call and wasn't going to make it home in time. Faint smell of urine in the bathroom. Couldn't figure out the shower, I think it was broken, so ended ... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Arnold M, Thank you your recent review and the comments contained within. I actually thought our breakfast is better than most, with a selection of fresh melon and other fruits, natural yogurt, prunes and other fruits. Our cooked offering is highlighted by the latest super food black pudding. I am sure that had you requested a green salad of some description we could have done this for you. Your other points will be checked - it's great when our customers give us their feedback, but I wonder if you had made us aware at the time of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards
Rating

Good value for money

30/01/2016 WearetheSeatons, Falkirk, United Kingdom

Stayed here one night with family. Warm welcome when we arrived at reception, staff were kind enough to give us an early check in which was much appreciated. We set up for afternoon tea in a little ... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear WearetheSeatons, Many thanks for you recent review of the BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel - all of your comments will be passed onto my Team. I am glad we were able to make your stay memorable. Best wishes
Rating

Great staff, shame about the beds!

29/01/2016 mizliz_uk, Grangemouth, United Kingdom

I had stayed at this hotel before for business, and always found it to be a pleasant place to be, mainly because of the lovely, friendly staff; so when we were looking for a place to go for our bi-mon... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear mizliz_uk, Many thanks for your review regarding you stay at the BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel. Receiving in depth feed back is vital for our business and I take all of your comments on board. All Best Western hotels are individually owned and operated, but we are bench marked by Best Western with every review we get. We would be delighted to see you again at the hotel (if I can get you a softer bed). Best regards
Rating

Really friendly & Professional.

27/01/2016 PETER B,

Rooms are outdated but still ok. However, the staff were really friendly and only too happy to help. 1000% better than The Station Hotel across the road, avoid that hotel at all costs. The breakfast w... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear PETER B, Thank you for your recent review of the BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel. Our strap line is "hotels with personality". It seems we do a great breakfast as well - just what is needed to set you up for a busy day! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards
Rating

Lovely place to stay

24/01/2016 Toshers, Aberdeen, Scotland

Stayed here 1 night with my sister and young niece. Arrival - friendly polite staff. Check it was easy and only took minutes. Room - double and single bed, clean, good size, tea & coffee available... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Toshers, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay - I will pass on your comments to the Team. Many thanks.