• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Queens Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Queens Hotel.

Pack your bags for Perth!

Best Western Queens Hotel is bang in the middle of Perth, a suitcase shuffle away from the railway and coach stations. The bustling city centre is just minutes from the hotel, so you can grab a bite to eat, do the tourist thing or shop til you drop whenever you like!

The only hotel in Perth to sport a leisure club with indoor pool, the Best Western Queens Hotel is in great shape to offer a complete work out. Fortunately, we can offer lots of places to relax in afterwards too, with comfy bedrooms and various dining options on the menu.

With a coveted (and shiny) Bronze Award from the Green Tourism Business Scheme, we've been recognised for our great service and comfort. Come and enjoy it for yourself!

View more


Leonard Street
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6097*


Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
16:00 | 11:00


Dining and Bars



May we recommend a delicious dish in our wonderful restaurant? You'll enjoy the fullest flavours thanks to our locally sourced produce, with traditional Scottish fare and wines from around the world to compliment it!

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary

Lounge Bar

Our lounge bar, with its pleasant and welcoming atmosphere, is a wonderful watering hole. Whether you're entertaining a client, catching up with friends and family or watching that all important sporting event, we'll be happy to have you! As for a true taste of Scottish hospitality, why not sample a traditional Scottish malt from our extensive range there's a dram to suit all tastes!

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary


King James VI Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: River Island
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6038 Yards
No handicap required


1.00 miles away in Perth


Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes Yes
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Craigie Hill Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Hill
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 66/70
Distance: 4905 Yards
No handicap required


1.5 miles away in Perth


Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes Yes
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire £18.00
Tuition Yes

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor swimming pool

  • Sauna

  • Spa bath

  • Steam room

  • Gym

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Our gym has cardio vascular equipment, free weights and more, so we're in great shape to get you looking and feeling fantastic!



Renowned as an ideal wedding venue in Perthshire, we have a lot to live up to! Fortunately, we never disappoint, and always deliver. Our management and events team are well versed in weddings, and take personal pride in helping you to arrange your big day!


Wedding service and reception venue

Our hotel is registered to hold civil marriages, so you can enjoy the ceremony and celebrations in one place! We can also put you in touch with local ministers who'll be happy to perform religious services within the hotel.


Our chefs will work their magic and blend, season and slice to make sure you get exactly what you want. Our example menus can be chopped and changed to suit your taste, so just tell us what you fancy and we'll help you choose the perfect combination! For your evening guests, we can either provide five finger buffet menus as listed, or let you create your own from our Buffet Selector.


Registry office:
Perth and Kinross Registrars
High Street Perth
01738 475121

Please contact our Wedding Co-ordinator on 01738 444444

For any enquiries please call Joanne Cox on 01738 442222

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PH2 8HB

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M90, J11, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Perth, adjacent
Nearest airport: Edinburgh, 40.00 miles
Free parking on site (50 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Leonard Street

What's nearby?


  • St Johnston FC (0.5 miles)

  • Dewars Centre (1 miles)

  • Bells Sports Centre (1 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Scone palace (3 miles)

  • Balhousie castle (1 miles)

  • Nae Limits Adventure Activities (18 miles)

  • Blair Atholl Castle (24 miles)

  • Edinbugh Castle (40 miles)


  • St Johns Shopping Centre in Perth (0.3 miles)

  • Overgate Shopping Centre Dundee (27 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events


Perth is the ideal central location in Scotland for your conference or meeting, with easy access from all the major cities including Inverness, Aberdeen, Dundee, Edinburgh and Glasgow. That means your event will be as easy to find as it is to enjoy!

Available room set ups

U shape

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Balmoral 200 70 40 50 180
Kensington 45 12 20 26 0
Braemar 25 6 10 12 12
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 617 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 122
Rating: 4 224
Rating: 3 149
Rating: 2 64
Rating: 1 58


16/03/2018 Sam H, Swanley, United Kingdom

Having stayed in the other local Best Western I had positive hopes for this stay for several nights. However, it failed in numerous ways. The staff were friendly up in my arrival and were helpful to... more


Ok for work, not somewhere to bring the missus

12/03/2018 Andrew M,

Arrived early evening and receptionist was pleasant whilst booking in. Grabbed a mediocre pint from the bar. Checked in to room which could do with an update. Not somewhere id particulary come to with... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Andrew M, Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel in Perth. I take heart from your positives comments regarding the friendliness of the staff with whom you had contact - perhaps once our refurbishment is complete, it would warrant a visit accompanied by your wife. Best regards


11/03/2018 AnotherGeordie, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

This was a truly awful stay, please see my previous reviews this is very much the worst place I've written about. The hotel is well located for the station and when I arrived I was in some discomfor... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Dear AnotherGeordie, Thank you for your review in connection with your stay at the hotel some 3 weeks ago. It is never pleasing to have a review such as this written about the hotel, and to some extent I see your points of view, however as with every story there are 2 sides. The shower - you were offered a room change on the first night, but refused as it was your intention to have a bath, due to your back injury received earlier on in the day. Un-attended bag - you are correct that your luggage should have been transferred to a secure location. The desk was left unattended for a few minutes, but I agree that this is when opportunists will strike. A suitable apology was offered at the time and this procedure has been tightened up. Early departure - our terms of agreement set by companies and agents are there to protect both parties and are quite clear. Hotel bedrooms are a very perishable commodity, in so far that we only have once chance per day to sell. them. For example, if your plans changed and you had to cancel a pre booked flight, there would also be no refund. As it transpired, you stayed the second night - perhaps preferring to rest your back. Staff attitude - the small conference held at the hotel received positive feedback - our maintenance explained to me that he had advised you that he had tested the shower at length with a thermometer and the hot water was within safety limits that we have to abide by. Finally, it is never our intention to not please customers - sometimes peoples perception is that we are being unhelpful, when in fact things just don't seem to suit someone. Admittedly, your start to the experience with your luggage put you in a different frame of mind. I hope your back is now better. Kind regards

Mothers day meal

11/03/2018 ,

I went for mothers day dinner today. We had the roast chicken and was seriously disappointed. The chicken was hard and dry. The children couldn't cut the chicken. The veg was burnt. We did complain an... more

Owner Response
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Anonymous, It's never p[leasing when we get negative comments regarding the food we serve, and after speaking with the Manageress she confirms that money was taken off the bill. It is also a shame when an effort was made to allow the children to swim prior to the Mothers Day meal - which is connected to the forth coming Wedding Celebrations. Our sales team will be in contact to assure you that all will be good for the forth coming wedding. Please accept my sincere apologies - we look forward to making your special as memorable as can be. Best regards

Swimming pool police

28/02/2018 Pitlochr,

Stayed here recently and have done several times in the past . got two rooms at a very good rate the hotel is tired and could do with a refurb but I knew that before I went so no problem there ! our ... more