Excellent Location, Average Service
28/11/2016 Lov L, New Delhi, Delhi, India
We were on our Honeymoon and had booked the Best Western owing to our familiarity with the brand name and the proximity of the property to almost every place of interest in the city (you can actually ... more
We were on our Honeymoon and had booked the Best Western owing to our familiarity with the brand name and the proximity of the property to almost every place of interest in the city (you can actually see the Sky Tower from the rooms).
The facilities are well rounded and make for a comfortable stay. The in-room pantry with cutlery was a big plus. The breakfast was a standard continental fare but could've done with a few more vegetarian options.
The location of the hotel makes it pretty easy to plan your travels. It's a bit further away from the airport though so you should probably have that in mind while planning to commute for your flight.
The service of the staff is average at best (cold and unwelcoming at worse). Basic items such as socket converters are not kept in stock and the cleaning staff doesn't get the job done on time. When I complained about the cleaning and asked for the towels to be replaced, I was asked to come down to the reception to get them (such an incident would've been inexcusable in India).
Overall, pick this place if you're looking for a central location and functional rooms. Will not recommend to honeymooners looking for an extra bit of service and pampering. less
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review
Dear Lov L
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us, We wish to thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We do provide adapters to our guests during their stay however we do not stock a large amount due to the limited requirement of these items by most guests, however it is possible that when you stayed with us most guests had already taken all our stocked adapters, that said many guests also never return adapters. In regards to the request for towels we will be taking action on ensuring that our team deliver these to the guests rooms. In regards to the cleaning of your room we always service all our arrival rooms first and then our stay over rooms later in the afternoon however at times especially during high occupancy it can take longer to clean some arrival rooms then foretasted, nevertheless we do the utmost to ensure all rooms are serviced within an acceptable time frame. Again thank you for your comments and we hop to serve you again in the future.
Front Office Manager