Best Western Prescottonian

1317 E Gurley Street, Prescott, Arizona, 86301-3313, United States
based on 1191 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Prescottonian

Start your day with a hot breakfast-box-to-go then enjoy all the area has to offer!

From Whiskey Row to the Worlds Oldest Rodeo, every guest at our Prescott hotel faces one big question: What do you do first? Downtown Prescott is only a few
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1317 E Gurley Street, Prescott, Arizona, 86301-3313, United States

Reviews of Best Western Prescottonian

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1191 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 30%
Average 12%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%
Rating

RocksieTucson_AZ, wrote review 24/09/2021

Wonderful Hotel with great breakfast

We were so pleased with the friendly staff, great free breakfast, and only a little over a mile to walk down to Whiskey Row. Walking through the neighborhood we discovered Acker Park which has some n... more

Rating

mitzib11, wrote review 13/09/2021

Another place might be better.

Hotel is older and everything needs updating. The room furnishings are old and very dated. Have never stayed in a hotel room without a closet. The ironing board and iron were hung in the bathroom n... more

Owner Response
Robbin Jaeger, General Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I am sincerely sorry that you had issues during your stay. We have a double check system in place for our rooms every day to try and catch anything missed in cleaning. We will continue to do our best to ensure things do not slip through. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Rating

rew9email, wrote review 28/08/2021

Refreshing

We had stayed in another brand hotel on our way to Tucson from CA. It was a horrible experience. Stopping at this BW in Prescott on our return trip to CA was a delight as the hotel was well maintain... more

Owner Response
Robbin Jaeger, General Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found the room to be clean & comfortable and our staff friendly & accommodating. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott.
Rating

babynurse2019, wrote review 22/08/2021

Smelly rooms that smell like Smoke.

Room was stinky and smelly with smoke smell. They are supposed to be non-smoking but obviously have been in the past. Room A/C did not function and it was hot. Staff did nothing for it. Do not sta... more

Owner Response
Robbin Jaeger, General Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear that we were not the type of hotel that you were hoping for. We are simply a motel and not a resort type of hotel with all of the extra amenities that they offer. We did just recently get new A/C units and while we absolutely love them and how quiet they are, they are a little sensitve. You have to point the remote directly at them or it will not adjust. However, if you are here to visit historic downtown Prescott, Whiskey Row, or our local lakes and hiking trails, then we are very conveniently located for your vacation. I understand what you are saying and truly appreciate your constructive comments. I hope that you received wonderful customer service and that the rest of your trip to Prescott was terrific. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review.
Rating

stuckeya42, wrote review 02/08/2021

Needs a QA check

The room needed more cleaning. Surfaces and toilet were not clean. Also the desk light was burned out. a simple walk though check list by the staff would help. the breakfast was ok if you just want t... more

Owner Response
Robbin Jaeger, General Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review
I am sincerely sorry that you had issues during your stay. We have a double check system in place for our rooms every day to try and catch anything missed in cleaning. We will continue to do our best to ensure things do not slip through. I will defiantly show this review to my team and speak with the housekeeping supervisor to make sure this type of thing does not happen again. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to Prescott. Please stay with us again next time you are in town and give us the chance to provide you a better experience.