Lipstick on a pig
The first impression this hotel is nice. It is clean and has decent stylings, but these can’t mask the garbage underneath. The bed was one of the most uncomfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on (th... more
The first impression this hotel is nice. It is clean and has decent stylings, but these can’t mask the garbage underneath. The bed was one of the most uncomfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on (though, to be fair, this can often just be a personal preference). The bathroom sink drains so slowly that it fills up during use, and the bathroom tank leaks causing it to run all night. The tables in the dining area wobble significantly, causing drinks to slosh all over the surface. Each of these things are relatively minor inconveniences, but add up to a frustrating experience in a hotel that styles itself as “premiere.”
But the bigger issues are the rudeness of the hotel staff. On check-in, there were issues with my prepaid reservation. I had a confirmation email with reservation number, but the lady working the desk refused to even look at it. She did call the manager, but he told her to just take a credit card to put on file, and he would talk to me in the morning. So I waited for him to arrive, but when he did he also refused to even look at my confirmation email that I was instructed to show to hotel, and told me it was a problem that I had to resolve. He made no effort to work with me, but literally turned his nose up to me and said there was nothing he could do. He had my credit card, so it wasn’t his problem.
This was a exceedingly disappointing experience and I strongly advice you to stay anywhere else but here. less
BWPHattiesburg, General Manager at Best Western Premier University Inn, responded to this review
Thank You for you feedback regarding your stay. It is disappointing that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. Regarding the many in house issues that you found not to standards during your stay we take full responsibility and will be using your feedback to implement improvements to offer our future guest a more superior experience. In regards, to your reservation the hotel has no control over prepaid reservations any infractions are taken care of by the company you booked through we understand the frustration when there are issues with your reservation but the hotel is not at fault. We only verify information,room types, room number and settle payment. As the manager i'm sorry if our efforts were not helpful to resolve the issue with your prepaid reservation, i was on the phone with the company you booked through for about 10 minutes, trying to understand how this issue was not resolved on their end and refusing to charge you a difference regarding the payment of your reservation as they suggested. Our staff is highly trained to handle any request or issues given by any of our guests we're extremely disappointed that we could not offer you a more superior experience and if the staff was at all rude in their efforts to resolve the situation. If i can be of any assistance feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.