14/09/2019 dceant28, Miami, Florida
This was the worst experience! Dirty and dingy sheets. A very nonchalant staff. I can to check in at 4 pm but my room was not ready so I returned at 7pm. I did a quick inspection with the bell boy and... more
This was the worst experience! Dirty and dingy sheets. A very nonchalant staff. I can to check in at 4 pm but my room was not ready so I returned at 7pm. I did a quick inspection with the bell boy and noticed the dirty sheets. They were stained. There was hair on the sheets and there was a small bug. He apologized and said he would notify front desk. After 15 minutes I called and they said they didn’t know. Almost an hour and a half later sheets were brought to me. This sheets were wrinkled and dingy. The sheets were handed to me and I told the guy He would have to come in and fix the bed. He went back down and said I refused the sheets. This is the explanation I was given when I called 7 min after. Front desk also told me everyone in housekeeping had already left and she would gladly refund me my money. Its now 9pm. I told her I didnt care who would change the sheets but I’m not going out looking for a hotel at this hour in Haiti. Around 10pm a gentleman came back with clean and freshly pressed sheets. Until this very day I have yet to get a reply from the two emails written to the general manager and the front desk manager. This is truly horrible. They will never see me again. Worst hotel amongst all the hotels we have here in Pétion-Ville! To think I chose here as a break in a middle of a chaotic week in Haiti! I should have gone where I would have received the hospitality I deserved. less
Karan K, General Manager at Best Western Premier Petion-Ville, responded to this review
Greetings from the Best Western Premier,Port Au Prince,Haiti.
Thank you for taking the time out and sending in your feedback.
We are extremely sorry, that we have not been able to match up to your expectations. We do apologize.
We have taken note in regards to the same. We do not intend to encounter fussy/rude guests, but as a hospitality establishment, we are taught to be courteous at all times with a smile, when encountering various types of individualistic dispositions and personalities.
We have staff, working around the clock and they have the right to be as perceptive, as you may sound to be or seem so. On another note, we had informed you in regards to various room options too, and even sent you a mail in regards to the same, pertaining to your anguish, sorry that you did not receive it, as per your information. We are extremely prompt, in our services and we tend to go far and beyond, in regards to guest protocol.
Having said that, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, though.
We would like to inform you, we accommodated you out of respect, welcoming you to our establishment. So please have the decency to be sensitive.
We at the Best Western Premier, take it as our prerogative, to serve and assists our guests, in a professional and hospitable manner.We take all guest comments seriously and diligently.We strive to ascertain their needs and wants, so that they are satiated with the service offered.
It has been a pleasure serving you.
We would like to thank you, for your visit and your presence at the hotel.
If there is any way we can be of assistance to you, during your next visit, if so, please feel free to let us know.
Once again we are extremely sorry for the incident.We would surely be delighted to welcoming you back.
Best Western Premier