Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel

2650 Paterson Plank Road, North Bergen, New Jersey, 07047-2238, United States
based on 431 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel!

Select this great Best Western hotel in North Bergen, New Jersey at the Gateway to New York City and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling.

The B
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2650 Paterson Plank Road, North Bergen, New Jersey, 07047-2238, United States

Reviews of Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 431 reviews
Excellent 74%
Very Good 18%
Average 4%
Poor 0%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Alesia D, wrote review 25/11/2020

Simply amazing!!

The pictures do no do this hotel justice. The room was large and clean. The mattress and pillows were so comfortable my mom and I did not want to get up in the morning. The bathroom is modern and beau... more

Owner Response
Will Adamo, General Manager at Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for stay with us. We are glad you and your mom had a good night sleep. Hotels had to make many changes due to Covid-19, we happy that we are able to serve a hot breakfast option to our guest. Thank for sharing your experience on Trip Advisory.
Rating

shanadewells, wrote review 07/11/2020

Please do not visit here. They will up-charge you then disregard you.

We’ve stayed at this hotel before but on our mini honeymoon we were charged $250 smoking fee and neither of us smoke or smoked in the room. When we called we were disregarded with no resolution. We ex... more

Owner Response
Will Adamo, General Manager at Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel, responded to this review
For the safety and welfare of our guest the hotel is 100% non-smoking. The hotel's website as well as other online booking sites clearly state we are a non-smoking hotel. Upon check in we have all guests initial our non-smoking policy and have signs in all guest rooms with the penalty for smoking in the room. Once a room is reported of smelling of smoke, it is inspected and verified by two managers, before we charge the guest. The room then goes through our deep cleaning process and remains out of service for a minimum of 3 days, before we are able to safely rented by the next guest. We take careful procedures to ensure the room is clean and fresh, as the next guest inhabiting that room may have medical conditions, such as Asthma. The hotel's policies and procedures were adhered to with inspecting your room at checkout.
Rating

tanitacooper1, wrote review 26/10/2020

Vacation

This was the most friendly hotel and very clean and considerate for all my needs. Everything was nearby. The staff was very friendly and came quickly when you called for something. I loved the channel... more

Rating

DCfromCT, wrote review 13/10/2020

Good Service, Clean Rooms, Close to Airport and NYC

Clean, good service, 20 min to Newark Airport, NYC. Close to Hoboken. Wasn't crazy about the area around the hotel. Situation needing multiple police cars when we arrived. But once inside the hotel, i... more

Rating

leed809, wrote review 11/09/2020

Nice place

Even under current circumstances going to this best western was a great experience check in and out super easy and polite staff. Parking is in a garage so that was interesting as I have a van that’s... more