Explore Hotel

If you consider Rome a city to tap to the full for both business and a holiday period, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Royal Santina is an excellent choice.

Its prime location, within walking distance of the Terminus railway station, the underground and other transport means, provides a view of the splendid archaeological site of the Baths of Diocletian alongside the Roman Museum and the Basilica of St. Mary of the Angels.

Our hotel is able to organize its public areas according to its clients specific needs. Besides the various lounges, it has an always-open bar serving drinks and snacks, useful for brief and informal business meetings and for unwinding in relaxing surroundings.

The Hotel Restaurant welcomes clients to a unique and sophisticated atmosphere. Our chef devotes particular attention to the presentation of dishes to satisfy either Italian and international clientele.

The 118 single or double rooms and the junior suites are completely restructured and equipped with air-conditioning, sound proofing, fire prevention system, satellite television.

The free Wi-Fi connection is available in all the public areas and in all the guest rooms.

The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Royal Santina has four meeting rooms, covering a total area of 208 square meters and holding a maximum of 235 people.

The hotel also has a private garage.

10 national VAT included. Local city fee is 6 EUR per night per person over 10 years old. The additional fee is excluded and it will be paid directly at the hotel. Enjoy your stay. Where not included in the rate, breakfast can be purchased at the hotel, at 3 EUR per person, per day.

View more

Location

Via Marsala 22
Rome
00185
Italy
4 star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 00185

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Via Marsala 22
Rome
00185
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 226 kilometer(s) from Naples, Rome

  • 296 kilometer(s) from Florence, Rome

  • 0.00 kilometer(s) from BNL Bank

  • 0.30 kilometer(s) from Monte DI Paschi DI Siena

  • 0.40 kilometer(s) from Unicredit Bank

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from ACI, Italian Automobile Club

  • 1.20 kilometer(s) from Università la Sapienza




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 948 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 340
Rating: 4 471
Rating: 3 100
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Worst Service Ever

27/11/2016 Karim F,

Very bad cleaning service..bathroom left without soap..wouldnt recommend this to anyone even though i usually like Best Western........i would not come back to this hotel !!!! And even after we notifi... more

Owner Response
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review
Dear Karim F, Thank you for the comment. I was aware of what occured last Sunday afternoon for a member of my staff informed me. Please accept my apologies, I am truly sorry. I perfectly understand your disappointment as I would have felt the same way you did. We are a Best Western Premier Hotel, our customers expect us to offer high quality service and we do! However sometimes, very rarely indeed, a moment of lapse of concentration can happen, not intentionally of course :) I have clarified the events with my team, and I can assure you we will all do our our best so to avoid similar happenings to take place again in the future. I am pleased this was the only annoyance you reported about your 5 nights stay, infact within your comment you do not refer to any other issues occured. I would be most glad if you contacted me directly, I’d like to apologize personally with you. Kindest regards, Stefania Front Office Manager Best Western Premier Royal Santina Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Rating

Excellent location, friendly staff

16/11/2016 Stefanija M,

The hotel has an ideal location, right next to the Termini station. It is a good value for money. I stayed there for 4 nights and had a great experience. The rooms are spacious and modern. The breakfa... more

Owner Response
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review
Dear Stefanija M, Thank you so much for your review! We're really grateful for these kind words. Reading about our guests’ satisfaction is always very gratifying for us. We take the opportunity to inform you that has been a pleasure welcoming you as our guests and we really hope to having you here once again! With our warmest regards, Roberta Assistant Guest Relations BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Rating

Unremarkable, but convenient

06/11/2016 KhrystynaW, Gosford, Australia

We don't know any Italian, and the staff were mostly able to assist us in English. The room was kept immaculate by the housekeeping staff daily. We were a little disappointed to be looking at a square... more

Owner Response
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review
Dear KhrystynaW, Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here. It's always a big satisfaction reading of guests who appreciate our work. We are very happy that your stay has gone for the better, however we take this opportunity to inform you that we took note of your clarification, in order to make your potential future stay even more pleasant. It would be a real pleasure hosting you again in future! With our warmest regards, Roberta Assistant Guest Relations BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome
Rating

Great Location, Nice Hotel

31/10/2016 travelnatics, Doha, Qatar

We stayed here for 7 nights, booked king room (614). The Bathroom is so clean, everything is so clean. Not happy about the Bed because they put twin bed together just to make like a king bed. Reques... more

Owner Response
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review
Dear nedspascual, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to know that everything was to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina! Concerning the bed, we’re sorry that you haven’t relied on our Reception Staff so to assist you! We are very sorry about that, as infact the hotel Reception Desk is available 24/7 to ensure to our clientele the best and complete service possible. Each and everyone of our guests is important to us and our goal is to make their stay cozy and comfortable. It would be a pleasure to host you again in future. With our warmest regards, Roberta Assistant Guest Relations BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Rating

Undecided

29/10/2016 H-travels, England

To be honest I'm a little undecided about this hotel, we really enjoyed our stay (so will give it 4 stars) but if a friend of mine was looking for a hotel recommendation I'm not sure I'd tell them to ... more