• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Premier High Sierra Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Come join us at the Best Western Premier High Sierra Hotel where youll experience luxury amidst the breathtaking beauty of Californias Sierra Nevada mountain range.

With our knowledgeable and friendly staff ready to greet your arrival, you will enjoy our 100 non-smoking facility nestled in the middle of town with easy access to restaurants, shops and the Mammoth Mountain Ski Area. Our newly renovated hotel has beautiful guest rooms, an indoor pool and hot tub, exercise room, business center, game room. From our standard rooms with a king or two queen beds, to our suites with kitchenettes or hot tubs, we have a variety of accommodations to satisfy any desire. We even have a honeymoon suite for that romantic getaway or kids suites complete with a set of bunk beds for the youngsters. All of our rooms come standard with a 37-42 inch flat screen TV, free wireless Internet, a work desk and daily housekeeping. Whether you are here for work or play, our delicious complimentary hot breakfast will prepare you for your day. Once you check in, we dont allow early departures. Contact the hotel for details.

In this outdoorsman paradise youll find adventure and fun awaiting your arrival any time of the year. In the summer you can enjoy annual music festivals and more such as the Margarita festival and Bluesapalooza, the Ford Motocross competition, Mammoth Mountain Bike Park, Volcom Skate park competition and Oktoberfest to name a few. Winter brings lots of snow and The Roxy Chicken Jam, Mammoth Dog Sledding, the West Coast Invitational and much more.

Mammoth Lakes is where you want to be to enjoy skiing, snowboarding, sledding, snowmobiling, biking, rock climbing, hiking, golfing or fishing. Whether you are a seasoned explorer or just simply looking for a peaceful vacation, we have it all.

Reserve your next adventure and come stay at the Best Western Premier High Sierra Hotel in the beautiful Sierra Nevada. We look forward to your visit!

View more

Location

3228 Main Street
Mammoth Lakes
California
93546
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93546

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3228 Main Street
Mammoth Lakes
California
93546
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 166 mile(s) from Reno, NV

  • 319 mile(s) from Las Vegas, NV

  • 319 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 397 mile(s) from San Diego

  • 7 mile(s) from Hot Creek Geothermal, energy production




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1066 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 450
Rating: 4 403
Rating: 3 113
Rating: 2 49
Rating: 1 51
Rating

Excellent

17/10/2019 hannah0529, Los Angeles, California

Stayed here after reading the reviews from my research. I researched places to stay as well as different options (air bnb, cabin, etc) and opted here after reading the reviews. They say you get what y... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel. We are thrilled to know we exceeded all your expectations for an outstanding stay. We are also happy to know you found us to be of great value and appreciate you mentioning our refreshing accommodations, our friendly associates, as well as our hot breakfast buffet. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we can't wait to see you again soon. Thank you, Emily Cooley Sales Manager
Rating

Decent Hotel

15/10/2019 nesdog, Socal

We've stayed at this property a number of times when traveling through the Sierras. Check-in was quick but the girl who did so barely greeted us and wasn't much interested in our presence. (BTW, we a... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel. First and foremost, your loyalty is of utmost importance to us, and we apologize we missed recognizing you for the same. We also regret your disappointment with our recent remodel. On a positive note, we are happy to know you liked the spaciousness of your room as well as the location and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon for a better experience. Thank you, Emily Cooley Sales Manager
Rating

One of the best

15/10/2019 Greg D, san marcos, United States

One of the best Best Westerns we have stayed at. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Lots of little extra goodies in the room. Good quality food for breakfast. I didn't use the pool but it looked cl... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Greg, Thank you for the glowing review of the Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel. We are delighted to know you loved your comfortable accommodations and that you enjoyed our delicious food offerings. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Emily Cooley Sales Manager
Rating

Best motel breakfast, excellent staff

13/10/2019 sgrahammd, Los Angeles, California

Enjoying a fishing holiday in the Eastern Sierra and our first visit to BWPHSH. Staff was fine on arrival and breakfast was surprisingly good. The next day Oh-Oh--a power outage from Crowley to Tiog... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for including the Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel in your travel plans. We are happy you loved the wonderful service provided by our team and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you, Emily Cooley Sales Manager
Rating

Poor customer service

10/10/2019 johnblackwell2019, Carson City, Nevada

Employees should be more in tuned to the guest and not playing around with cell phone. Be more courteous when addressing the guest. Advise of where you can and can't park. Pre check in on line is u... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
John, Thank you for reviewing your stay and for letting us know we have room for improvement. Our goal is to provide friendly, responsive service; therefore, we apologize we fell short during your visit. We have addressed these issues with our team and will make proper adjustments to our procedures. We are also sorry your room wasn't ready by our posted check-in time. Your comments have been shared with our front desk and housekeeping associates to ensure a better experience going forward. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to show you our hospitality. Thank you, Emily Cooley Sales Manager