Best Western Premier High Sierra Hotel

3228 Main Street, Mammoth Lakes, California, 93546, United States
based on 1092 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Premier High Sierra Hotel

Come join us at the Best Western Premier High Sierra Hotel where youll experience luxury amidst the breathtaking beauty of Californias Sierra Nevada mountain range.

With our knowledgeable and friendly staff ready to greet your arrival, you w
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Premier High Sierra Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1092 reviews
Excellent 41%
Very Good 37%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 4%
Rating

maylodee, wrote review 05/07/2020

Great Hotel, Fell Short with Breakfast

Conveniently located in Mammoth Lakes. Our room was clean, beds were very comfortable. Due to the pandemic, Limited Full Breakfast options that guests have to call in & pick-up. Not filling at all, 4 ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Best Western Premier High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Premier High Sierra Hotel. We are glad to know our prime location was ideal for you and that you liked your well-appointed room. However, we regret the inconvenience you had due to our breakfast policy. We have made a note of your feedback as it will help us improve our future guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Thank you, Emily Cooley Sales Manager
Rating

Jeffrey H, wrote review 05/07/2020

Poor customer service ruins your stay

Pros - Central location in Mammoth Lakes, Fresh breakfast delivered to room on-time (due to COVID regulations), Free parking on-site Cons - Check-in wait and process took 45 minutes with only 1 other... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Premier High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Jeffrey, thank you for choosing our hotel. We apologize for the poor service you received from one of our associates. This will be addressed with the appropriate individuals so we can be sure to meet the high standards you should expect from us every single stay. We are committed to making sure we do not repeat what you experienced. We are also sorry for the cleanliness oversights you encountered in your room. We will share your feedback with our housekeeping team to be more diligent with their efforts moving forward. Please consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Thank you, Emily Cooley Sales Manager
Rating

Jane_Jim_and_Dawson, wrote review 20/03/2020

Wonderful pet rooms

We were traveling with our golden retriever. They have two floors of pet rooms. Floors have recently had new flooring making it great for pets. King room was very large with couch. All amenities micro... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Premier High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for writing about the Best Western Premier High Sierra Hotel. It was a pleasure to read that you, along with your pet, had an enjoyable experience. We are also glad you loved our spacious and well-appointed accommodations and that you had a wonderful night's sleep. We are also happy you enjoyed the breakfast we serve and also found our parking space to your liking. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you, Emily Cooley Sales Manager
Rating

Cgleeson8, wrote review 13/03/2020

Does not care about staff or guest -

Yesterday morning I learned that my family has a possible exposure to the Coronavirus. We had a reservation at this hotel for this weekend as we have been doing for 5 previous weekends and were sched... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Premier High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Culture11814577311, We value your loyalty to our hotel, and we apologize for the issues concerning the cancellation of your reservation. Our hotel has a standard cancellation policy that applies in most situations such as yours. We certainly understand the frustrations and challenges that are coming along with recent events. We are doing everything we can to keep things as normal as possible; however, we are genuinely sorry for any inconvenience. We are grateful for your patience and understanding and hope you will revisit so we can show you the exceptional experience for which we are known. Thank you, Emily Cooley Sales Manager
Rating

laneydobbs11, wrote review 06/03/2020

The Best!

We loved staying at the Premier Best Western at Mammoth Lakes. It was so cozy during the downpour of snow and they had they BEST breakfast. A chef cooked fresh pancakes, bacon, and omelettes. I'm a ve... more

Owner Response
00gc, Manager at Best Western Premier High Sierra Hotel, responded to this review
Laney, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western Premier High Sierra Hotel. We are delighted to know you had a relaxing time with us and that you loved the high-quality entrees prepared by our chef. We will be sure to share your feedback with our Food & Beverage staff. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Thank you, Emily Cooley Sales Manager