Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Guests at our Helena hotel enjoy a prime downtown location, located in the Great Northern Town Center and just minutes away from attractions the city has to offer.

With upgraded amenities and a theme reminiscent of the Great Northern Railroad days our hotel and staff will make you feel right at home when on the road for business or pleasure. Our downtown location makes access to the state capital and Helena area businesses a breeze. With several dining options in the town center you wont have to commute far in the evenings for a great dinner. Helena also offers many family-friendly activities. With Exploration Works and the Great Northern Carousel located a block away we are the perfect location for basing your stay. Carroll College is across the street, and our hotel regularly hosts visiting faculty, students and parents. The world-class customer service of our award-winning hotel makes choosing to stay with us simple.

With convention and meeting space we can accommodate groups of many sizes, and a maximum of 500. Our sales staff has years of experience and will help you every step of the way to make your meeting, convention, or wedding a success.

At this Helena hotel, every staff member is committed to providing the absolute best in service. With spacious rooms, a relaxing atmosphere and a downtown location, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel has everything guests need for a wonderful stay.

Reserve a well-appointed room in the comfortable the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, where quality and service are top priority!

View more

Location

835 Great Northern Boulevard
Helena
Montana
59601-3315
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 59601-3315

Send to Tom Tom

Address
835 Great Northern Boulevard
Helena
Montana
59601-3315
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 68.00 mile(s) from Butte

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Great Falls

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Bozeman

  • 115.0 mile(s) from Missoula

  • 130 mile(s) from Big Sky

  • 230 mile(s) from Billings

  • 230 mile(s) from Kalispell

  • 0.10 mile(s) from DA Davidson Corporation, offices

  • 0.10 mile(s) from MT State Fund

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Anderson ZurMuehlen

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Blue Cross Blue Shield

  • 0.20 mile(s) from Carroll College, 4-year private college




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 736 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 555
Rating: 4 136
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 9
Rating

One night stay

24/07/2016 rmartMiami_Florida, Miami, Florida

I was traveling with my family on our way to Big Sky, Montana and Yellowstone. This was the nicest hotel we stayed in on our 3000 mile road trip. I booked a 2 queen room for 4 persons. Our room was sp... more

Owner Response
Marti B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Dear rmartMiami_Florida! Thank you for the great compliment! We do have certain rooms we like to offer those traveling with 4 people - you just need the elbow room! I do hope you were able to enjoy the gates of the mountain tour - it is one of our favorites! We hope you felt the Montana Hospitality during your time in our great state!
Rating

Enjoyed the Poolside Room

24/07/2016 Shana C,

We stayed for one night while visiting Carroll College, right across the street. We were offered a poolside room, which is a ground floor room that opens directly to the pool and hot tub area. We were... more

Owner Response
Marti B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Shana C - I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Most of our summer nights are busy with business and leisure mix. The pool side rooms are great and so quickly. We always want to make sure our Rewards members receive their points. We look forward to see you again on another visit to Helena!
Rating

Shiny clean, great location

23/07/2016 notacouchpotato, London, England

This is an exceptional Best western apart from a couple of quibbles. First, it is centrally located in the middle of a spanking new shopping mall but we found it difficult to locate (maybe that was j... more

Owner Response
Marti B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Dear notacouchpotato - thank you for your time to review. I am sorry our reception was not of the caliber that we typically receive compliments for. We know it is guest perception and we were not at our best if we did not offer to arrange assistance for you with your luggage. We want our rooms to sparkle and we appreciate that you noticed! We hope to see you again!
Rating

Great place to stay in Helena

22/07/2016 tulsaroadfan, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Great classic hotel; up to date, but still with lots of history. Staff friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was large, with a very comfortable bed, sitting area, separate counter with fridg... more

Owner Response
Marti B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Dear tulsaroadfan - The Helena history is wonderful. I hope you were able to soak it in! We want to assist each guest with the best that Helena has to offer. Thank you for your time to review our property. Enjoy your summer!
Rating

Great staff and excellent location

22/07/2016 travelinMT2016,

I stayed two nights at this Best Western. I didn't know what to expect as I'd never stayed at a Premier before. The staff was very warm, welcoming, and professional - everyone I encountered gave a c... more

Owner Response
Marti B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Dear travelinMT2016 - We appreciate your compliments! We hope you enjoyed your time in Montana. Our staff is trained in customer service - every guest, every time. We believe our downtown location offers many amenities for the traveling public. Come see us again!