• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Guests at our Helena hotel enjoy a prime downtown location, located in the Great Northern Town Center and just minutes away from attractions the city has to offer.

With upgraded amenities and a theme reminiscent of the Great Northern Railroad days our hotel and staff will make you feel right at home when on the road for business or pleasure. Our downtown location makes access to the state capital and Helena area businesses a breeze. With several dining options in the town center you wont have to commute far in the evenings for a great dinner. Helena also offers many family-friendly activities. With Exploration Works and the Great Northern Carousel located a block away we are the perfect location for basing your stay. Carroll College is across the street, and our hotel regularly hosts visiting faculty, students and parents. The world-class customer service of our award-winning hotel makes choosing to stay with us simple.

With convention and meeting space we can accommodate groups of many sizes, and a maximum of 500. Our sales staff has years of experience and will help you every step of the way to make your meeting, convention, or wedding a success.

At this Helena hotel, every staff member is committed to providing the absolute best in service. With spacious rooms, a relaxing atmosphere and a downtown location, the Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel has everything guests need for a wonderful stay.

Reserve a well-appointed room in the comfortable the Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, where quality and service are top priority! We are getting even better! Between Sunday, April 21st, 2019 and June 30th, 2019: the City of Helena will be renovating utilities which will result in several road closures/detours. Please use Hotel front entrance located at 835 Great Northern Blvd.

View more

Location

835 Great Northern Boulevard
Helena
Montana
59601-3315
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 59601-3315

Send to Tom Tom

Address
835 Great Northern Boulevard
Helena
Montana
59601-3315
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 68.00 mile(s) from Butte

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Great Falls

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Bozeman

  • 115.0 mile(s) from Missoula

  • 130 mile(s) from Big Sky

  • 230 mile(s) from Billings

  • 230 mile(s) from Kalispell

  • 0.10 mile(s) from DA Davidson Corporation, offices

  • 176 mile(s) from West Yellowstone

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Anderson ZurMuehlen

  • 1 block(s) from MT State Fund

  • 1 block(s) from Sofi

  • 1 block(s) from PacificSource

  • 1 block(s) from Federal Courthouse

  • 3 block(s) from Federal Reserve Bank

  • 1 block(s) from Crowley-Fleck Law Firm

  • 2 block(s) from Wipfli

  • 2 block(s) from Carroll College, 4-year private college




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1170 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 889
Rating: 4 205
Rating: 3 41
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 19
Rating

Hotel was great, room amazing, front desk manager, TERRIBLE and RUDE

17/10/2019 tru9496, Frenchtown

We were there for a conference, and stayed 1 night as it was too expensive to stay more and our company would not pay for 2 nights, we stayed elsewhere. When we went to check out, the front desk mana... more

Owner Response
Marti B, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for stating the hotel was great and the room was amazing. I do understand that you understood that your room had been canceled for the 1st night, we did not have that information. When a reservation has a change a new confirmation is generated and sent to the email on file. We had held the room all night in anticipation of your arrival. The Front Office Manager worked with you the best she could in splitting the cost of the night that was not used. I apologize that you felt she was rude as that was not her intention. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Rating

Beautiful Hotel

15/10/2019 ttrang2019, Glasgow, Montana

This hotel is located in downtown Helena which is a beautiful place to be. Right next door to the carousel which has kids activities and ice cream galore! Also for the adults next door is the Brew Pub... more

Owner Response
Marti B, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Dear ttrang2019 - thank you for your wonderful review! We are located in the heart of Helena with easy walking distance to attractions and dining options. We take great pride in our team and our property and we want to extend the best in Montana Hospitality! We hope to see you back again!
Rating

Business trip enjoyed!

14/10/2019 Hermoso_Girasol, Utah

Location perfect for business trip, yet walk-able for total enjoyment and sight seeing! Can't beat this place. Check out Reader's Alley (this history makes this my favorite), the Walking Mall, the Fir... more

Owner Response
Marti B, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
What a wonderful review for the community! We have much to offer our visitors and it is rewarding to hear that you were able to take so much in. We hope you will consider staying with us on a future visit to Helena.
Rating

Great Northern Hotel

14/10/2019 Philip Jeffrey J, Brisbane, Australia

When we visited, the morning we left we we lucky to have a small dusting of snow. It did make the place picturesque, but also a little slippery underfoot. The bedroom was large with 1 double beds, lik... more

Owner Response
Marti B, General Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments. We do have a good selection of gluten free items and will follow up regarding the breads. If your room only had one bed, it would have been a king size bed. All rooms have either 1 king or 2 queen size beds. We have seen 2 "snow storms" to date this year! It does make everything look very pretty. We hope you will stop by to see us again sometime.
Rating

Great Stay in a Lovely Hotel!

03/10/2019 cooker72, Victoria, Texas

We stayed one night in this hotel....chosen partly because the adjoining steakhouse! The rooms were very nice and it was a very quiet hotel! Check-in was very easy and the desk clerk was very nice and... more

Owner Response
SuzanneMalarae, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay at the Great Northern Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Have a great weekend!