Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

74 State Route 64, Grand Canyon, Arizona, 86023, United States
based on 7553 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Take advantage of our convenient location just outside Grand Canyon National Park and more at this full service Grand Canyon, Arizona hotel. Situated only one and a half miles from the entrance to Grand Canyon National Park, the Best Western Premier show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 7553 reviews
Excellent 37%
Very Good 37%
Average 16%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

782juliee, wrote review 29/03/2020

Wonderful place to stay in the canyon area

This hotel is located just outside the park. We stayed at this hotel for one night in early March. The rooms are very nice. The hotel offers a lot of amenities (bowling, multiple restaurants, indoo... more

Owner Response
Barbara C, Social Media Ambassador at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how much you enjoyed our rooms, amenities, and atmosphere. There is so much to enjoy after a day of hiking, and we are happy to hear you found our accommodations perfect for you. We look forward to your next visit!
Rating

gregorys247, wrote review 23/03/2020

Average Highway Hotl

This is only the second time that I have stayed at a Best Western Premier hotel. My previous experience set my expectations very high. This hotel did not meet those expectations. The room was nice; bu... more

Owner Response
Barbara C, Social Media Ambassador at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We appreciate you coming back to experience the Premier Life! We understand you are disappointed in the limited selections we offered at the time of your visit. A small menu at the bar doesn't offer you as much of a chance to experience all the local flavors available, and the lack of all our available restaurants restricts you from taking in the ambiance. Dining should delight all the senses, and that can't happen when our areas are closed. We know you rely on us for a memorable and enjoyable stay, and we did not provide you with the experience you hoped for. We regret this has happened. These are unique times that have called for us to modify how we operate, and we sincerely apologize for the impact to your stay. You wondered if you would have fared better by staying within the park, and we can share with you the hotels inside the park have closed and plan to stay as such until May. When everything is up and running again we hope you will come back to visit with us again so we can have another chance to provide you with superior care. Please stay safe and be well until we meet again.
Rating

Happiness469918, wrote review 22/03/2020

GOOD STOP

Coming from SC. had to reply heavily on these reviews--which I found helpful, so I am taking time to write mine. Locale to canyon is super close a few miles. Enough driving back to hotel from canyon w... more

Owner Response
Barbara C, Social Media Ambassador at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. Your feedback is helpful to us and to others who are travelling to Tusayan and The Grand Canyon's South Rim. We appreciate you letting us know our convenient location was perfect for you. It sounds like you were able to relax both day and night as a result of our amply amenities. Your interaction with James was an added delight, and we will be sure to celebrate his service on your behalf. We certainly look forward to your next visit, and we wish you sage and happy travels until we meet again.
Rating

GarciaTrvl, wrote review 19/03/2020

Great Stay

We originally planned on staying here only one night, but once we arrived we were fascinated with the lobby and all of the amenities we decided to spend the rest of our weekend at this hotel. The room... more

Owner Response
Barbara C, Social Media Ambassador at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and sharing such a wonderful testimonial of your visit. You decided to stay longer as a result of your delight, and we couldn't be happier. We've taken note of your feedback about the attention to detail needed with regard to our carpet cleanliness and options for kid's dining. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Rating

Kathy D, wrote review 17/03/2020

Grand canyon

Because I had not booked a hotel in advance, I called Best Western hotels direct and booked this room. It was the most expensive room the entire trip around the area. We were very disappointed in th... more

Owner Response
Barbara C, Social Media Ambassador at Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your experience. It sounds like you were hoping for a better value, and we apologize for letting you down. We offer premier accommodations in a very popular area where there are not as many rooms as their are visitors, so we tend to see rates at a premium while offering unique amenities like a bowling alley and arcade. Our reservation agents will be happy to discuss your next reservation with you and help you plan a trip that provides you with everything you are looking for. We hope to see you again.