• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select

Explore Hotel

Make yourself comfy in Cornwall!

Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel is just over a mile from Newquay, within easy walking distance of all the amenities it has to offer, but far enough away to act as a haven from the hustle!

Prettily perched above Porth Beach, you can look forward to breathtaking views across to Trevose lighthouse. But if you fancy a stroll, our terrific terraced gardens flourish in the mild Cornish climate and a private path leads you to join the coastal route, with easy access to Porth beach below.

The hotel building itself is a charming 19th Century manor, packed with original features such as our winding staircase and open fires. And as were big on good taste, you'll find award winning locally sourced food in the relaxing interior of our restaurant too!

View more

Location

Porth Way
Porth
Cornwall
TR7 3LW
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6343*
AA/VB

Summary

Hotel is not suitable for children under 5 years
Bars, Free WIFI, Outdoor Pool, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 10:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

porth-veor-manor-hotel-dining-06-83975

Beaucliffes Restaurant

We offer a sumptuous self-service continental breakfast, and a traditional Cornish cooked breakfast too to set you up for a great day out! We won the Visit Britain Breakfast Award in 2012-2013 & 2013-2014, so don't miss out!

For later on, an A La Carte menu available each night featuring locally sourced produce and using only the finest ingredients. Yum!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 08:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 17:00
Dinner: 17:30 - 20:45
Weekend times may vary
porth-veor-manor-hotel-leisure-04-83975

Brunels Bar

Whatever your pleasure, enjoy a drink or two in the comfortable and intimate fully licensed bar. With friendly staff and an extensive wine menu you can relax and take in the stunning views across Porth Beach.

Opening hours

10:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Outdoor pool

  • Croquet Lawn

Cool in our pool

If you want to stay active without overstretching yourself during your break in Newquay, we have an outdoor pool and a croquet lawn! We also have a small selection of board games and books available for guests to use at anytime in the bar area.

porth-veor-manor-hotel-leisure-01-83975

Weddings

Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel. We love weddings!

As a small and intimate hotel, we're perfect for happy couples who want our venue all to themselves! The hotel can be booked for 24 hours from midday of your wedding day until midday the following day, so you and your guests can enjoy exclusive use of our rooms and facilities. Longer periods can be arranged if required, so please ask!

porth-veor-manor-hotel-wedding-events-01-83975porth-veor-manor-hotel-wedding-events-02-83975-OP

How do we make your occasion so special?

We are licensed to host civil ceremonies, so the whole day can be spent in the comfort of our stylish surroundings (inside and out!). We can also stage live music, whether you want to book a band, swoon to a string quartet or dance along to a DJ! We've even organised bouncy castles and dove releases in the past!

Catering

Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel is all about good taste! With beautifully decorated suites, we offer an idyllic setting for the happiest day of your lives and can comfortably cater for up to 150 guests.

Set seated or buffet menus are available, or if you prefer we can prepare dishes of your choice by prior arrangement - 3 course traditional wedding breakfasts, buffet style dining for larger parties, BBQ's and Hog Roasts have all been enjoyed here!

We will also be happy to assist you in selecting the all important wine from our extensive and competitively priced wine list...heres to us!

Registrar

Registry office:
Cornwall Council
Polkyth House, 12 Carlyon Rd, St Austell, PL25 4LD
03001234181




For any enquiries please call Jamie Riches/Marc Jacobs on 01637 873274

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type TR7 3LW

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M5, J31, 80.00 miles
Nearest train station: Newquay, 1.00 miles
Nearest tube station: n/a, 0.00 mins
Nearest airport: Newquay, 4.00 miles
Free parking on site (34 spaces)
On site disabled parking (1 spaces)

Address
Porth Way
Porth
Cornwall
TR7 3LW
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Eden Project (20 miles)

  • Lost Gardens of Heligan (22 miles)

  • Flambards Theme Park (28 miles)

  • Crealy Adventure Park (12 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 500 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 282
Rating: 4 137
Rating: 3 50
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Great location and great hotel

15/02/2017 flagiris, east surrey

We have just returned from a short break at this hotel. It is in a perfect location beside the accessible Porth Beach. The hotel is registered as a 3 star, but the staff, service and food are exceptio... more

Rating

Old style but high quality

13/02/2017 tackercornwall, cornwall

Stayed here on a speical deal and was pleasently surprised by how clean and friendly it was. Lovely big bed and bathroom. Shower hard to work as connected to mixer taps but ok. Fantastic breakfast and... more

Rating

Disappointing!

07/01/2017 susanallison99, Stowmarket, United Kingdom

We booked a night away between a busy Christmas and hectic new year. We had been caught in a traffic jam so when we got there we had five minutes to get to the restaurant ( they stop serving at 8-30 )... more

Owner Response
Jamie R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and that your journey down was also less than ideal due to the traffic. We shared your frustration that valve in the heating system failed during your stay although this was repaired as quickly as possible by our local plumber and to be fair this heating issue affected 2 rooms in total which made it an even more bizarre issue to us. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your meal and had you mentioned this to us at the time, our helpful team would have done all they could to ensure you left the restaurant having enjoyed your meal. We are hoping you will be able to return to us in the future so that we can demonstrate we care about all the feedback we receive and that we are worthy of the many positive reviews we receive.
Rating

enjoyable short break

14/12/2016 Stephen W, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

We booked this visit as a short break before Christmas to get away from all the hustle and bustle and we were not disappointed. The hotel was warm, friendly and clean. The staff were very welcoming an... more

Rating

Very enjoyable midweek break

11/11/2016 anonK7060AR, Plymouth, United Kingdom

First impressions of the hotel as we drove up to the door were that it is a lovely looking building. Perched up quite high in Porth it looks very impressive with the conservatory. Our check in was ver... more