Best Western Port Lavaca Inn

2202 State Highway 35 N, Port Lavaca, Texas, 77979-5207, United States
based on 176 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Port Lavaca Inn

Stay at this Port Lavaca hotel providing convenient access to key area attractions such as beaches, Lighthouse Beach and the Formosa Wetlands walkway. Whether traveling to the southern coast of Texas for business or pleasure, the friendly staff at t show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2202 State Highway 35 N, Port Lavaca, Texas, 77979-5207, United States

Reviews of Best Western Port Lavaca Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 176 reviews
Excellent 41%
Very Good 23%
Average 15%
Poor 7%
Terrible 11%
Rating

cinnamon170, wrote review 07/08/2020

best Best western ever

Front desk was awesome. during covid 19 many hotels don't do breakfast ,but they serve breakfast. fruits, burrito, waffles, five kinds of bread , egg ham and potato two kinds of juce plus hot coffee w... more

Rating

886jimn, wrote review 05/08/2020

Not COVID19 clean and untrained staff

The hotel was not COVID19 cleaned. The front desk staff were knowledgeable about check-in procedure. The cafeteria lady were not masks, no gloves and handles your bread/bagles with her bare handas. Wh... more

Rating

bobbib226, wrote review 16/07/2020

Ok, but could have easily been better

Room was clean but requested connecting rooms(2 bathrooms), got a suite(1 bathroom). Stocked a suite with 3 beds with only 2 towels. Didn't refill towels, toilet paper or coffee for second night. Remo... more

Rating

Mbendele, wrote review 15/03/2020

Dont stay here

Staff the worst cleaning rooms at midnite. Took my keys refused to let talk to a manager said the online booking system had me reserve 2 rooms sunce after 4 pm when checked in was gonna be charged for... more

Owner Response
Best W, General Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn, responded to this review
Dear MBendele, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We did not charge you for the second room, which was accidentally reserved online. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

ClarissaT42, wrote review 25/11/2019

disappointed

For $153.00 ... you would think the hotel was one of the best hotels out there. I've paid less for a NICE Marriott hotel in Dallas! And had exceptional service. This was horrible. We stayed at this sa... more