• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Port Columbus

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Select this affordable Columbus hotel and enjoy its many amenities and helpful staff. Conveniently located near Easton Towne Center, Ohio Expo Center and the Arena District. The Best Western Port Columbus is located near the John Glenn Columbus International Airport. Youll be ensured an efficient trip with so many of the areas corporate offices close by. Ohio Transmission, Fed-Ex, Trane, L Brands, JP Morgan Chase Bank, Alliance Data, Ross Labs and more are all within a few minutes. Coming and going will only take a short trip with John Glenn Columbus International Airport only three miles away. Those visiting students and faculty in the area will delight in the fact that Ohio Dominican University, Ohio State University, Capital University and Columbus State are all less than 15 miles away. Also nearby are several area hospitals including OSU, MT. Carmel and Chalmers P. Wylie VA Ambulatory Care Center. Looking to get out and explore the area? Easton Towne Center, COSI Science Center, Ohio Theater and Columbus Zoo and Aquarium are near this Columbus hotel. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy visiting Nationwide Arena, Schottenstein Center, Columbus Crew Stadium and Ohio Stadium. If youre in town for it, the Ohio State Fair is just six miles away. Downtown Columbus is just six miles away. Youll also have easy access to Columbus Convention Center. Youll feel like you never left home when staying at this Columbus, OH hotel. The spotless and well-appointed rooms all offer cable television; free high-speed Internet access, a single serve coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator a desk and much more. Get the perfect fuel for each day with a complimentary hot breakfast. Relax and play after a day of sightseeing or work at the indoor pool. Enjoy the convenience of having access to a business center, a 24-hour exercise facility, meeting facilities and free parking. Hotel will charge a 250 fee for smoking in a non-smoking room.

View more

Location

1450 Airpointe Drive
Columbus
Ohio
43219-1501
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:59:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 43219-1501

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1450 Airpointe Drive
Columbus
Ohio
43219-1501
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Gahanna

  • 5.00 mile(s) from New Albany

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Westerville

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Reynoldsburg

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Worthington

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Clintonville

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Upper Arlington

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Dublin

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Grandview

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Hilliard

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Grove City

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Groveport

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Obetz

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Powell

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Canal Winchester

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Delaware

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Newark

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Granville

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Marysville

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Sunbury

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Pickerington

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Athens

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Lancaster

  • 100 mile(s) from Cincinnati

  • 135 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 2 mile(s) from DSW, DSW Inc. (NYSE: DSW), formerly Designer Shoe Warehouse, is a speciality branded footwear retailer, headquartered in Columbus, Ohio.

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Rimrock Corporation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Ohio Transmission Corp.

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Fed-Ex

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Million Air

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Trane Supply

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Net Jets Inc.

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Ross Abbott Labs

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Chase

  • 5 mile(s) from Alliance Data, Alliance Data Systems services preeminent retail clients like Limited Brands, among many others

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Hunington Bank

  • 5 mile(s) from OSU Hospital, University Hospital is the flagship patient care facility of The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center. We are a 900-bed hospital that offers patients the latest in care, research and technology

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Lane Bryant

  • 8.00 mile(s) from DSCC

  • 8.00 mile(s) from DFAS

  • 5.00 mile(s) from L Brands

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Lucent Technologies

  • 10.00 mile(s) from AEP

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Schottensteins

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Donatos, Corporate Office

  • 10.00 mile(s) from MI Homes, Corporate Office

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Ohio Auto Auction

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Discover Financial Servic

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Ohio Dominican University

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Capital University

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Franklin University

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Columbus State

  • 3 mile(s) from Defense Supply Center

  • 10.00 mile(s) from DeVry University

  • 1 block(s) from The Zangmeister Center, The Zangmeister Center delivers a full spectrum of outpatient services within a welcoming setting that emphasizes patient comfort and convenience.

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Ohio State University

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Denison University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 503 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 233
Rating: 4 134
Rating: 3 72
Rating: 2 39
Rating: 1 25
Rating

Wonderful

16/08/2019 James W, Greenville

The hotel looked great as we drove up. Staff was friendly at front desk. Breakfast variety was wonderful and staff was friendly. Room decor was up to date and room was clean. Bathroom area was of adeq... more

Rating

Outdated and Dirty

15/08/2019 Lisa H, Mahboula, Kuwait

Rooms need a facelift. Carpet is dated and old and dirty gooey looking, needs to be replaced with tile to make easier to clean properly. Cooling system is older, the air in the room is damp and a mu... more

Owner Response
Airpointe, Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this review
I apologize that you were disappointed with your sleeping room. We updated our sleeping rooms two years ago with all new beds, window treatments, artwork, headboards, lighting and tile at the entrance/bathroom. We have a preventative maintenance program and clean carpets on a rotating basis. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the size of the room.
Rating

Jacuzzi suite

12/08/2019 btimme16,

I specifically wanted this room for the jacuzzi and the tub did not disappoint. We loved it. However, we noticed as soon as we walked into the room that it smelled like mildew. The window had been mad... more

Owner Response
Airpointe, Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your positive feedback about our breakfast, the smooth check in/check out and that you enjoyed our extra large jacuzzi tub. The hotel is centrally located which makes it convenient for getting around in Columbus. I want to apologize that you found the room to have an odor and that the toilet made noises. I also want to apologize for the noise that you experienced. The situation will be addressed with the department head to insure that this doesn't happen again. Should you return to Columbus, I hope that you might give us another opportunity to serve you.
Rating

Excellent Overnight Stay on my way back to Pa!

11/08/2019 Encoreboy, Trexlertown, Pennsylvania

Recently stayed on 8/8 got there after a long day behind the wheel from Owensboro Ky. Initially I was slightly disappointed the water was temporarily off. In all complete fairness to hotel. It wasn’t ... more

Owner Response
Airpointe, General Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this review
We truly appreciate your kind words and patience during a very stressful situation at the hotel. It was a pleasure meeting and talking with you on Thursday morning during breakfast. I appreciate the wonderful feedback about the hotel and the staff here at the Best Western Port Columbus! We will look forward to seeing you and meeting your wife in November. Thank you again!
Rating

Good value hotel

06/08/2019 zoom8942, ohio

First I want to say I got an awesome deal on this hotel (Hotwire) before a flight so I was already a winner!! This hotel gets 3 stars because while some things are above average there are a few things... more

Owner Response
Airpointe, Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this review
Thank you for writing a review from your recent stay. I appreciate the positive feedback about the friendly staff and the clean room I apologize that you were disappointed with our breakfast, we offer a variety of food items, both hot and cold. We actually heat all of our hot food items in a convection oven. The pool situation has been addressed. I hope that you might give us another opportunity in the future to serve you.