Best Western Port Columbus

1450 Airpointe Drive, Columbus, Ohio, 43219-1501, United States
based on 537 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Port Columbus

Select this affordable Columbus hotel and enjoy its many amenities and helpful staff. Conveniently located near Easton Towne Center, Ohio Expo Center and the Arena District. The Best Western Port Columbus is located near the John Glenn Columbus Inter show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:59:00

Reviews of Best Western Port Columbus

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 537 reviews
Excellent 47%
Very Good 25%
Average 14%
Poor 7%
Terrible 4%
Rating

DanielF86, wrote review 21/03/2020

Always a good experience

Just as expected. Easy access, convenient, and affordable. We need overnights for trips to OSU Medical Canter and this location is clean and easy to get that rest before stressful appointments. Staff ... more

Owner Response
Beth S, General Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review about your experience at the Best Western Port Columbus. We truly appreciate your continued patronage of our hotel. Stay healthy and safe!
Rating

Carrie H, wrote review 15/03/2020

Pool was not available. We booked for the pool and location.

We were disappointed to not have a pool available. We were told the health department closed it down. Surprised that the pool was open the next day when we left. The staff was friendly and the room... more

Owner Response
Beth S, Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this review
I apologize that you were unable to use the pool during your stay, if the pool water becomes cloudy and we cannot see the drain, we are required to close the pool until the water clears and we can then see the drain. This is for our guest's safety. I also want to apologize for the noise from the other guests. I hope that you might give us another opportunity to serve you.
Rating

SavorSafeFoodSJensen, wrote review 21/02/2020

Fantastic service, clean rooms!

The general manager Beth was amazing. I stay in Best Western Hotels across the country regularly and this was some of the best service ever. Clean, wonderful jacuzzi for two. Couldn’t ask for better! ... more

Owner Response
Beth S, General Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay at the Best Western Port Columbus. We truly appreciate your loyalty to Best Western and will look forward to your next visit.
Rating

ellensueh, wrote review 18/02/2020

Unfriendly Staff and not Customer focused.

Arrived at the airport and called for pickup. Myself and two other passengers stood in the falling snow and mush for over 35 minutes waiting for pickup, and the hotel is 3 minutes from the airport. ... more

Owner Response
Beth S, Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this review
I truly apologize that you were disappointed with our complimentary shuttle service. Our shuttle driver was on a run to another location when you called from the airport. The weather caused the roads to be very bad and our driver was being cautious because of the slippery conditions. I also want to apologize that the driver did not let you know why he was running late. I hope that you might give our hotel another opportunity to serve you.
Rating

gmaass1057, wrote review 18/02/2020

weekend conferance

Generally clean and in good shape. The elevator is busy on a weekend morning, so if you are able to request a room closer to the stairs and able to use them will save you significant time. Staff did a... more

Owner Response
Beth S, Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this review
Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay. We enjoyed hosting the attendees from your conference and hope that should you return to Columbus, that you will choose to stay with us again.