• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Port Columbus

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Select this affordable Columbus hotel and enjoy its many amenities and helpful staff. Conveniently located near Easton Towne Center, Ohio Expo Center and the Arena District. The Best Western Port Columbus is located near the John Glenn Columbus International Airport. Youll be ensured an efficient trip with so many of the areas corporate offices close by. Ohio Transmission, Fed-Ex, Trane, L Brands, JP Morgan Chase Bank, Alliance Data, Ross Labs and more are all within a few minutes. Coming and going will only take a short trip with John Glenn Columbus International Airport only three miles away. Those visiting students and faculty in the area will delight in the fact that Ohio Dominican University, Ohio State University, Capital University and Columbus State are all less than 15 miles away. Also nearby are several area hospitals including OSU, MT. Carmel and Chalmers P. Wylie VA Ambulatory Care Center. Looking to get out and explore the area? Easton Towne Center, COSI Science Center, Ohio Theater and Columbus Zoo and Aquarium are near this Columbus hotel. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy visiting Nationwide Arena, Schottenstein Center, Columbus Crew Stadium and Ohio Stadium. If youre in town for it, the Ohio State Fair is just six miles away. Downtown Columbus is just six miles away. Youll also have easy access to Columbus Convention Center. Youll feel like you never left home when staying at this Columbus, OH hotel. The spotless and well-appointed rooms all offer cable television; free high-speed Internet access, a single serve coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator a desk and much more. Get the perfect fuel for each day with a complimentary hot breakfast. Relax and play after a day of sightseeing or work at the indoor pool. Enjoy the convenience of having access to a business center, a 24-hour exercise facility, meeting facilities and free parking. Hotel will charge a 250 fee for smoking in a non-smoking room.

View more

Location

1450 Airpointe Drive
Columbus
Ohio
43219-1501
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:59:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 43219-1501

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1450 Airpointe Drive
Columbus
Ohio
43219-1501
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Gahanna

  • 5.00 mile(s) from New Albany

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Westerville

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Reynoldsburg

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Worthington

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Clintonville

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Upper Arlington

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Dublin

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Grandview

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Hilliard

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Grove City

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Groveport

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Obetz

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Powell

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Canal Winchester

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Delaware

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Newark

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Granville

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Marysville

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Sunbury

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Pickerington

  • 37.00 mile(s) from Athens

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Lancaster

  • 100 mile(s) from Cincinnati

  • 135 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 2 mile(s) from DSW, DSW Inc. (NYSE: DSW), formerly Designer Shoe Warehouse, is a speciality branded footwear retailer, headquartered in Columbus, Ohio.

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Rimrock Corporation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Ohio Transmission Corp.

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Fed-Ex

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Million Air

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Trane Supply

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Net Jets Inc.

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Ross Abbott Labs

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Chase

  • 5 mile(s) from Alliance Data, Alliance Data Systems services preeminent retail clients like Limited Brands, among many others

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Hunington Bank

  • 5 mile(s) from OSU Hospital, University Hospital is the flagship patient care facility of The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center. We are a 900-bed hospital that offers patients the latest in care, research and technology

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Lane Bryant

  • 8.00 mile(s) from DSCC

  • 8.00 mile(s) from DFAS

  • 5.00 mile(s) from L Brands

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Lucent Technologies

  • 10.00 mile(s) from AEP

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Schottensteins

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Donatos, Corporate Office

  • 10.00 mile(s) from MI Homes, Corporate Office

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Ohio Auto Auction

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Discover Financial Servic

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Ohio Dominican University

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Capital University

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Franklin University

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Columbus State

  • 3 mile(s) from Defense Supply Center

  • 10.00 mile(s) from DeVry University

  • 1 block(s) from The Zangmeister Center, The Zangmeister Center delivers a full spectrum of outpatient services within a welcoming setting that emphasizes patient comfort and convenience.

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Ohio State University

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Denison University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 352 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 140
Rating: 4 101
Rating: 3 58
Rating: 2 33
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Disappointed

16/07/2017 Jennifer T, Chagrin Falls, Ohio

We stayed here for a baseball tournament. Our room smelled like stale smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The pool looked green and the rooms felt unclean. The breakfast was not good. Neither... more

Owner Response
Airpointe, General Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. I want to apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. I hope that you mentioned the issues that you had with your room to our front desk so that we were able to get the items resolved while you were still a guest. Again, I apologize that we let you down.
Rating

lack of maintenance

14/07/2017 zhaoyul2017, New York, United States

The staff was not very friendly or helpful. The hallway was dark and smells like curry. Room was ok but the mattress was too soft that it hurts my back. The breakfast was average. It is not in a safe ... more

Owner Response
Airpointe, General Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this review
I want to apologize that you were disappointed that our staff was not friendly or helpful. Our employees work very hard to insure that our guests are well taken care of while staying with us, so to hear that they were not friendly is very disappointing to hear. I also want to apologize that you found the mattresses too soft and the hallways dark. Earlier in the year we completed a renovation of the hotel which included all new pillow-top mattresses in our rooms as well as all new updated brighter lighting in our hallways. Again, I want to apologize that you were disappointed with your stay.
Rating

Good Enough for Rock & Roll....

13/07/2017 lvb5th, New York City, New York

While on tour with the band Larger Than Life, we had a stop in Columbus for a date in Easton. The promoter had booked us in a rather unsavory place. I immediately looked up this hotel and booked it ... more

Owner Response
Airpointe, General Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to do a review about your stay. I'm so glad that we were able to accommodate you at the last minute. I hope that your concert went well and should you return to Columbus that you will choose to stay with us again.
Rating

Personal

11/07/2017 807joyced, Greenfield, Ohio, United States

Excellent location, price, breakfast. Slept like a baby! Best rest ever! I was exhausted upon arrival, had been turned away from other hotels in that area. Beds were clean and comfortable. The pr... more

Owner Response
Airpointe, General Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay! I'm so glad that you got a good nights sleep on our new pillow-top mattress and that you found the room to be clean and comfortable. I apologize for the confusion with the reservation, but glad that we were able to get it straightened out. I hope that when you return to Columbus, that you will choose to stay with us again.
Rating

Excellent Staff, Clean Hotel

10/07/2017 Joe J, Mount Laurel

This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff is very friendly and professional. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the breakfast is awesome. The staff even bused my table whi... more

Owner Response
Airpointe, General Manager at Best Western Port Columbus, responded to this review
Thank you for the 5 Star review! We appreciate the positive feedback about the hotel and the friendly, professional staff. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated sleeping rooms and breakfast area. I hope that when you return to Columbus that you will choose to stay with us again at the Best Western Port Columbus.