• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Point South

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this pet friendly Ridgeland, South Carolina hotel featuring an onsite 24-hour Dennys Restaurant and convenient access to the Parris Marine Corps Academy, Palm Key and many other key area attractions.

Conveniently located right off of Interstate 95 in South Carolina, the Best Western South Point proudly features an array of amenities, friendly customer service and a centralized location for an affordable price. Each well-appointed guest room comes equipped with cable satellite television featuring HBO and free high-speed Internet access. The hotel also offers Jacuzzi rooms for guests who prefer more luxurious accommodations. Take advantage of a variety of hotel amenities including an indoor heated swimming pool, guest laundry, business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 30 guests. The hotel also features an onsite Dennys Restaurant, open 24 hours a day. Small pets are welcome with a nominal fee. Lounge on site.

The Best Western Point South offers convenient access into nearby Beaufort, Charleston and Savannah-perfect for a quick day trip into the historic South. Visit Hilton Head for a variety of local golf courses or spend the day on Hunting Island, just 40 miles away. This hotel is also conveniently located a short distance from the Parris Marine Corps Academy, ideal for guests visiting family and friends in school. Ridgeland and the surrounding areas also host several events throughout the year including the Gopher Hill Festival, the Shrimp Festival and the Gullah Festival. Hotel guests will also be close to the Palm Key Art and Cultural Center as well as Lauo County Visitor Center.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Point South is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Ridgeland, South Carolina. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

I-95 & US 17 Exit 33
Yemassee
South Carolina
29945-8516
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 29945-8516

Send to Tom Tom

Address
I-95 & US 17 Exit 33
Yemassee
South Carolina
29945-8516
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Beaufort

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Parris Island

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Hilton Head

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Savannah

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Charleston

  • 27.00 mile(s) from Marine Corps Air Station

  • 27.00 mile(s) from Parris Marine Corps Academy




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 660 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 229
Rating: 4 236
Rating: 3 120
Rating: 2 43
Rating: 1 32
Rating

Good motel type hotel

19/05/2018 Adriaan T, Utrecht, The Netherlands

From the outside this hotel doesn't look that well but the room was clean and pretty good. The breakfast was very satisfactory. The advertised restaurant wasn't open yet, and the nearby options were f... more

Owner Response
Tony T, General Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this review
Dear Adriaan T, We are so happy you chose the Best Western Point South for your recent visit to the South Carolina Low Country. It is always our pleasure to welcoming you back and we are delighted you had an excellent stay again! Our team works hard to ensure the satisfaction of each guest, and we are thrilled that we were able to impress you with our clean and comfortable accommodation about our front desk staff, clean facilities, and hot breakfast. Impressing our guests is our top priority, so we are glad you left with such good memories of your trip. After long time process by local government our restaurant finally will open by this week. I can't waiting to show you how good our restaurant service. Thank you for letting others knows about your comfortable stay with us. We hope to the hotel of your choice every time you are in the area. Sincerely, Tony Tong General Manager
Rating

Older property, clean rooms.

19/05/2018 JimD116, Seven Hills, Ohio

We planned an overnight stay, on our way to Florida, based on this location having an indoor heated pool. This is an older property with pleasant staff and clean rooms. Unfortunately, the pool was o... more

Owner Response
Tony T, General Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this review
Dear JimD116, We greatly appreciate your positive rating of Best Western Point South and for sharing your very nice comments about our hotel. We are glad you loved our well-kept property, friendly associates, clean facilities, enrich hot breakfast, and as well as our convenient location. Our team works hard to ensure the satisfaction of each guest, and we are thrilled that we were able to impress you with our clean and comfortable accommodation.We value your observation regarding our property and also apologize for swimming pool issue. We will surely share your review with our management team to see where we can make improvements. Our goal is to deliver a great experience to our guests, and we regret if we fell short. We appreciate you sharing your feedback as it will help us in our continuous efforts to improve. A new restaurant will open this week. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Tony Tong
Rating

Family drive

15/05/2018 edwardmR7992VZ, The Villages, Florida

We stopped here on our way to Orlando. The service was good, hotel was clean. We were able to get dinner as restaurants were in walking distances. The pool area looked great even though we didn’t use... more

Owner Response
Tony T, General Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this review
Dear Edward, It is always our pleasure to welcoming you back and we are delighted you had an excellent stay again! We are so happy to know that we have always provided everything necessary for you to have a wonderful stay. We appreciate your amazing comments about our staff, amenities, clean, comfortable rooms and breakfast as well as the location of our hotel. I want to personally thank you for sharing your perspective with fellow travelers online. It was so good to read that you found us to be a great value. Thanks so much for staying with us and we do hope to see you again soon! Tony Tong General Manager
Rating

Very Unsafe DO NOT STAY HERE!

13/05/2018 kgh27, Dartmouth, Massachusetts

I arrived here at around 11pm and I was followed by a man who travels on bicycle in the surrounding area and he waited until I was alone and tried to get in my car and follow me into the hotel room. I... more

Owner Response
Tony T, General Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this review
Dear Kgh27, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are deeply saddened to learn of your less than positive experience at our hotel check in. The safety and comfort of our guests are incredibly important to us, and we do our best to maintain an environment that reflects these values. We offer heated indoor swimming pool, enrich hot breakfast and lobby lounge for service our guest. Our front desk is staffed 24/7 to answer questions and resolve problems while you are here. When guest check in with in 30 minutes, We will happy to fully all the charge if our guest do not satisfy our room or service. if after few days or never notes our front desk after check in or we did not get police report we are very difficult to refund your charge. Our whole hotel history never have any record that guest been illegal enter or hurt by stronger. Police office just behind our property. I do hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this way and give us the opportunity to change your perception. Sincerely, Tony Tong General Manager
Rating

Good for our stopover on our way home from Florida

10/05/2018 dasperson ,

This is an older updated motel. The rooms open from the outside which certainly is a plus when unloading your vehicle or if you had a pet, for taking them for walks. This place is ideal for truckers. ... more

Owner Response
Tony T, General Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this review
Thanks for your excellent review. It is so nice to know our guests are leaving 100% satisfied. We are glad you loved our well-kept property, friendly associates, clean facilities, enrich hot breakfast, and as well as our convenient location. Our team works hard to ensure the satisfaction of each guest, and we are thrilled that we were able to impress you with our clean and comfortable accommodation. Our goal is to deliver a great experience to our guests, and we regret if we fell short. Thanks so much for staying with us at the Best Western Point South, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Tony Tong General Manager