• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Point South

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this pet friendly Ridgeland, South Carolina hotel featuring an onsite 24-hour Dennys Restaurant and convenient access to the Parris Marine Corps Academy, Palm Key and many other key area attractions.

Conveniently located right off of Interstate 95 in South Carolina, the Best Western South Point proudly features an array of amenities, friendly customer service and a centralized location for an affordable price. Each well-appointed guest room comes equipped with cable satellite television featuring HBO and free high-speed Internet access. The hotel also offers Jacuzzi rooms for guests who prefer more luxurious accommodations. Take advantage of a variety of hotel amenities including an indoor heated swimming pool, guest laundry, business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 30 guests. The hotel also features an onsite Dennys Restaurant, open 24 hours a day. Small pets are welcome with a nominal fee. Lounge on site.

The Best Western Point South offers convenient access into nearby Beaufort, Charleston and Savannah-perfect for a quick day trip into the historic South. Visit Hilton Head for a variety of local golf courses or spend the day on Hunting Island, just 40 miles away. This hotel is also conveniently located a short distance from the Parris Marine Corps Academy, ideal for guests visiting family and friends in school. Ridgeland and the surrounding areas also host several events throughout the year including the Gopher Hill Festival, the Shrimp Festival and the Gullah Festival. Hotel guests will also be close to the Palm Key Art and Cultural Center as well as Lauo County Visitor Center.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Point South is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Ridgeland, South Carolina. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

I-95 & US 17 Exit 33
Yemassee
South Carolina
29945-8516
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 29945-8516

Send to Tom Tom

Address
I-95 & US 17 Exit 33
Yemassee
South Carolina
29945-8516
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Beaufort

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Parris Island

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Hilton Head

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Savannah

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Charleston

  • 27.00 mile(s) from Marine Corps Air Station

  • 27.00 mile(s) from Parris Marine Corps Academy




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 606 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 210
Rating: 4 222
Rating: 3 105
Rating: 2 41
Rating: 1 28
Rating

2 days of fun

13/10/2017 J7531APdianal, akron, United States

Very comfortable and all amenities needed, Very convenient location. Easy check-in and out. I always stay here while in the area and would not change. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Price is ... more

Owner Response
Tony T, General Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this review
It is always our pleasure to welcoming you back and we are delighted you had an excellent stay again! Our team works hard to ensure the satisfaction of each guest, and we are thrilled that we were able to impress you with our clean and comfortable accommodation, our spotless room as well as our convenient location. It was so good to read that you found us to be a great value. Thanks so much for staying with us at the Best Western Point South, and we do hope to see you again soon! Tony Tong General Manage
Rating

Family Vacay Half way stop

02/10/2017 Gilmore A,

Our stay at Best Western was great! Nikki at the front desk was extremely helpful and helped us get a room at last moment's notice! The hotel was in pretty good shape and there is a Denny's located in... more

Owner Response
Tony T, General Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this review
We are so happy you chose the Best Western Point South for your recent visit to the South Carolina Low Country. I will share your wonderful comments about our friendly, helpful staff with the team so they know their efforts are noticed and appreciated by our guests. Thank you for letting others knows about your comfortable stay with us. We hope to the hotel of your choice every time you are in the area. Tony Tong General Manage
Rating

Overnight stop

28/09/2017 Philip L,

We stopped here while heading north for its convenient location. Everything about this place is average. Check in was easy but no one stood out. They didn't program the door cards correctly and we had... more

Owner Response
, Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels. We are glad you were overall pleased with your room. We value your observation regarding the price and also apologize for the service issues. Our goal is to deliver a great experience to our guests, and we regret if we fell short. We appreciate you sharing your feedback as it will help us in our continuous efforts to improve. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Tony Tong General Manager
Rating

Freezing Pool

28/09/2017 TeddyJames419, DeLand, Florida

That sums it up. But trip advisor requires atleast 200 two hundred characters. The room was good. Denny's next door was good. The bloody mary's were okay. The staff were proffessional & friendly. Th... more

Owner Response
, Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We are happy you liked your well-kept accommodations and that you were impressed with our attentive associates. However, we are sorry for not being able to live up to your expectations with our pillows. We will surely share your review with our housekeeper team to see where we can make improvements. We sincerely hope that you will consider giving us another chance so we can make a much better impression. Sincerely, Tony Tong General Manager
Rating

Bed too hard

25/09/2017 L5785NLkevinc, Titusville, United States

System was down at check-in so they had to photocopy my D/L and had me sign it as substitute for proper check in. Identity theft risk! Internet was down. Staff recorded room number to call when intern... more

Owner Response
, Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We value your observation regarding our property and also apologize for service issue. We will surely share your review with our front desk and maintenance team to see where we can make improvements. Our goal is to deliver a great experience to our guests, and we regret if we fell short. We appreciate you sharing your feedback as it will help us in our continuous efforts to improve. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect.