Best Western Point South

I-95 & US 17 Exit 33, Yemassee, South Carolina, 29945-8516, United States
based on 752 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Point South

Stay at this pet-friendly Ridgeland, South Carolina hotel with convenient access only 18 miles to Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort and 25 mile for MCRD Parris Island and Hunting Island State Park, Charleston and many other key area attractions. Con show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:30:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Point South

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 752 reviews
Excellent 36%
Very Good 34%
Average 17%
Poor 6%
Terrible 4%
Rating

SC_bicyclist, wrote review 03/06/2020

SC trucker

I have stayed here several times. Plenty of truck parking. Courteous staff. Reasonable rates. Consistently clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Normally, we eat at Eva's rest restaurant next door, but it's ... more

Rating

Ronny B, wrote review 13/05/2020

Cutting them some slack due to Covid-19

I understand we are all under stress adapting to Covid-19. However, spiders in the room, not having what was promised with the "Grab and Go" breakfast was very disappointing. Offered three types of ju... more

Owner Response
X2165LPtonyt, General Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this review
Dear Ronny, Thank you very much for staying with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are deeply saddened to learn of you did not satisfy with our "grab & Go" bag. The safety and comfort of our guests are incredibly important to us, and we do our best to maintain and cleanup our property that reflects these values. Please accept our apologies for the service issue that you encountered, and we will look into and resolve it promptly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We will make sure all the choice of fruits & juices available when guest check out. We knew a few service been lock-down during the COVID-19 emergency. We hope we can reopen our heated indoor swimming pool, on site restaurant and lobby lounge for service our guest. We are apologize for the inconvenience. Our front desk is staffed 24/7 to answer questions and resolve problems while you are here. We are surely sharing your reviews with our management team to take care all the issues and where we can make improvements. I do hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this way and give us the opportunity to change your perception. Sincerely, Tony Tong General Manager tel: 843 726 8101
Rating

gillyp31, wrote review 09/03/2020

Little town of Yemassee

This was a good place for a quick stopover on our way to Florida. First time we ever had stayed there. They have a nice little bar area and restaurant on premises. For the most part staff were good an... more

Owner Response
X2165LPtonyt, General Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad you were overall pleased with your stay. We value your observation regarding our property and also apologize for any service issue. We are surely sharing your reviews with our management team to take care all the issues and where we can make improvements. Our team works hard to ensure the satisfaction of each guest, and we are thrilled that we were able to impress you with our clean and comfortable accommodation. Our goal is to deliver a great experience to our guests, and we regret if we fell short. We appreciate you sharing your feedback as it will help us in our continuous efforts to improve. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, Tony Tong General Manager
Rating

MPRMAB, wrote review 27/02/2020

Excellent find

Easy and welcoming check-in with Christine. Bar and restaurant very nice with many selections. Clean and quiet room. Comfortable bed. Appreciated the housekeeping touches. Good breakfast variety. ... more

Owner Response
X2165LPtonyt, General Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy you chose the Best Western Point South for your recent visit to the South Carolina. It is always our pleasure to welcoming you back and we are delighted you had an excellent stay again! Our team works hard to ensure the satisfaction of each guest, and we are thrilled that we were able to impress you with our clean and comfortable accommodation about our front desk staff, clean facilities, and hot breakfast. Impressing our guests is our top priority, so we are glad you left with such good memories of your trip. We also very happy to knew you enjoin our restaurant and bar service. Thank you for letting others knows about your comfortable stay with us. We hope to the hotel of your choice every time you are in the area. Sincerely, Tony Tong General Manager
Rating

Monica D, wrote review 27/01/2020

Perfect

Our family visits this hotel every year on our way to Snowshoe. The staff and accommodations are just perfect. Having an awesome place to eat, drink and sleep is so convenient for our family! They ... more

Owner Response
X2165LPtonyt, General Manager at Best Western Point South, responded to this review
Dear Monica D, I am thrilled the Best Western Point South met all your expectations for yourself and for your service animal! We take pride in ensuring that all our guests, including the four-legged friends, enjoy their stay with us. Our team works hard to ensure the satisfaction of each guest, and we are thrilled that we were able to impress you with our clean, comfortable accommodation and enrich hot breakfast. It was so good to know that you found us to be a great value as well as our convenient location. We are delighted to note that our location close to the interstate and other attractions was convenient for your trip. It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to South Carolina Low Country. Sincerely, Tony Tong General Manager