• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Pocatello Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park. Also located next door to the Mountain View Event Center (MEC). The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable television with ESPN, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats with something different every morning. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Call today to find out more about booking your next event or meeting at this Pocatello hotel! Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel. Guests of the Best Western Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the areas popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, theres something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho.

View more

Location

1415 Bench Road
Pocatello
Idaho
83201-2444
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 208/237-7650
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 83201-2444

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1415 Bench Road
Pocatello
Idaho
83201-2444
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Blackfoot

  • 25.00 mile(s) from American Falls

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Lava Hot Springs

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Idaho Falls

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Burley

  • 85.00 mile(s) from Montpeilier

  • 112 mile(s) from Twin Falls

  • 1.00 mile(s) from ON Semicondutor

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Portneuf Medical Center

  • 3.00 mile(s) from FBI

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Amy's Kitchen

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Bannock County Courthouse

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Simplot

  • 3.00 mile(s) from UPRR

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Harley Davidson

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Fred Meyers

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Kroger

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Winco

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Walmart®

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Pine Ridge Mall

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Albertsons

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Smith's

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Idaho State University

Cities & Attractions

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Kroger

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Winco

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Walmart®

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Pine Ridge Mall

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Albertsons

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Smith's




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 957 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 378
Rating: 4 290
Rating: 3 166
Rating: 2 77
Rating: 1 46
Rating

Old, noisy, and uncomfortable

14/04/2019 Voyage04236412722, Meridian, Idaho

Our youth basketball team was required to stay at this hotel. First off, they didn't give us the quoted rate. Second, the hotel did not feel clean (hair in sink and shower, smelled funny in the ro... more

Owner Response
Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. I want to apologize that the room was not clean, this does not meet our standards and we will check into who was the housekeeper and make sure that this doesn't happen again. Thank you for letting us know. We are in the process of replacing the mattresses with new ones, soon they will all be new. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

A great stop on a long trip.

10/04/2019 GERRY K, Calgary, Canada

We were on our way home to Canada, and Pocatello was where we stopped after a long day of driving. Our reservation was accurate, and being seniors we were provided a discount over our expected room ra... more

Owner Response
Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Gerry for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and found your room to be comfortable. We always look forward to see all our guests from Canada. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to see you again.
Rating

Not going back

28/03/2019 Explore42651415434, Pocatello, Idaho

We stayed here to let our kids swim while on spring break. When we checked in the front desk was unable to find my reservation, and then she was able to find it after I had brought in my reservation n... more

Owner Response
Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review
I want to apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is not our standard on how we handle reservations. If you could please contact the hotel and talk with myself or one of the managers we would like to find out why you did not get the room that you booked. There is an age limit due to a safety issue with the hot tub because we keep the temperature between 103 degrees and 105 degrees. I want to apologize if the front desk agent came across rude and insensitive. We would like to know who this was so that we can follow up with them and use this as a training tool or disciplinary action is needed. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Great location

27/03/2019 Lorna J, Grande Prairie, Canada

Have stayed here before on our snow bird trips, rooms are clean , quite, with good staff,the lounge has top shelve selection with good finger food, other good restaurants walking distance away. Locate... more

Owner Response
Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Lorna for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Poctello Inn. It is always nice to visit with our returning guests. Thank you for being a loyal Best Western member. We appreciate that you have chosen to stay with us during your travels before and now that you are taking snow bird trips. We look forward to your return.
Rating

Best Western stay

24/03/2019 Inspire60721567746, Caldwell, Idaho

Our stay at the Best Western was okay. We did in fact encounter a couple problems. One of the front desk people was not very friendly, and also failed to relay the message to housekeeping to not distu... more

Owner Response
Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review
I want to apologize about the misunderstanding. I am sorry that housekeeping was not informed about your late checkout being as our normal checkout is by 11 am. I understand that a good night's sleep is needed when traveling a long distance the next day. But to help you in the future you can place the Do Not Disturb on your door so that housekeeping will not bother you. Thank you for letting me know about the front desk and not being very friendly, we will use this for future training as this is not our standard. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.