Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel

4999 Highway 140, Mariposa, California, 95338, United States
based on 1248 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel

Welcome to Best Western Yosemite Way Station Motel! We have Yosemite National Park as our backyard, and guests in our Mariposa hotel enjoy a great value along with a fantastic small town location.

We are near Yosemite and the Sierras, which
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
4999 Highway 140, Mariposa, California, 95338, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 1248 reviews
Excellent 23%
Very Good 41%
Average 23%
Poor 6%
Terrible 4%
Rating

roj1281, wrote review 10/07/2021

Nice place to stay when visiting Yosemite

I stayed at this hotel during COVID and so there was not daily housekeeping but that was standard. Front desk personnel were helpful, overall its a nice place to stay when in the area considering th... more

Owner Response
Cherissa Wheeler, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope to see you again.
Rating

Andrew C, wrote review 06/07/2021

This hotel did not provide daily housekeeping services during my three-night stay.

This hotel did not provide daily housekeeping services during my three-night stay. The rates I paid were $230 for the first night and $288 for the second and third nights before taxes. I spoke with th... more

Owner Response
Kaitlyn Thomas, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We did bring back our daily cleaning recently, the room is supposed to be cleaned as long as the privacy sign is not on the door. This issue should have been taken care of while you were staying with us, and I do apologize it was not. I know you had mentioned you stay in Mariposa often. If you would consider staying with us again on your next visit we can offer a discount to make up for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Hunter James C, wrote review 28/06/2021

Absolute Perfection!!!

Clean rooms every day. Great continental breakfast! This place was truly impressive and it could not have been any better. Hiking in Yosemite and then coming back to the clean cooled room was absolute... more

Owner Response
Kaitlyn Thomas, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit.
Rating

hayward962, wrote review 28/05/2021

Sister Trip

We had a very enjoyable stay at The Best Western Motel when your out and about with your sisters all day and you come back tired.You want to come back rested the Motel was just that a rested place to... more

Owner Response
Cherissa Wheeler, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this review
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again!
Rating

Navigator86682, wrote review 14/05/2021

Awful Stay

This hotel definitely didn't meet our expectations as a family. We would have expected the room to be extra clean due to Covid, but it was not. There was clothing from previous guests hanging in the... more

Owner Response
Kaitlyn Thomas, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this review
Dear Mr.Craig, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Yes, our coffee machine is down in the breakfast room. We are in the process of getting that replaced. That is unfortunate you had to go to the coffee shop, there is coffee in the rooms and in the lobby as well, as juice, and tea. We keep those items stocked at all times. Cleanliness is our top priority of the hotel, we will make a note about the clothes found. Mariposa is a very quiet town and the party you are talking about in imparticular, there were sheriffs called that came out for the noise complaints after we tried many efforts to have those guests quiet down. As a Loyal Best Western Member we want you to be able to count on Best Westerns for the best customer service, and cleanliness. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel