Best Western Plus Winnipeg West

4140 Portage Avenue, Headingley, Manitoba, R4H 1C5, Canada
based on 516 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Winnipeg West

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Winnipeg West! Guests at our Best Western Headingley hotel can quickly catch their connecting flight, or spend the days taking in a game or practicing their swing. Conveniently located close to the Bell MTS Iceplex, J show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
4140 Portage Avenue, Headingley, Manitoba, R4H 1C5, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Winnipeg West

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 516 reviews
Excellent 63%
Very Good 25%
Average 6%
Poor 3%
Terrible 1%
Rating

DPerryCTI, wrote review 18/09/2021

Quality at a Fair Price

The Headingley location is well laid out, clean, and looked after. (Considering Co if challenges) The breakfast quality was unexpectedly high for an included meal and it really added value to my chall... more

Rating

jimboioorerrec, wrote review 12/09/2021

Best western headingley

This is th first time that we stayed in the best western hotel in winnipeg. I find it very attractive specially the location, i also noticed that the parking spots are plenty and its feel safe to park... more

Rating

charfman, wrote review 01/09/2021

Noise from truck stop right nextdoor& Freezing cold pool

Save your self the time and book at the Best Western pembina. It’s much better for breakfast, service and warm pool at 82…. This location had the coldest pool I have ever experienced my baby wouldn’t ... more

Owner Response
Glen Van Alstyne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg West, responded to this review
Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry that you found our pool to be cold and I will have maintenance look into it but I have never been told this by anyone before. As for a discount due to the location of the hotel, that is not something we would give out. Our location by the truck stop and the highway is made clear on our website and is completely out of our control. As for the smell in the room that is not something you mentioned while here or on the other review you posted. Our hotel is 100% non smoking and if it did smell like smoke then it would have been nice to be alerted so that I could have charged the guest before you the penalty fee for smoking in the room. I am sorry to hear that we do not seem to be the best suited Best Western for your travels in Winnipeg. We wish you all the best in the future.
Rating

Habscouple, wrote review 30/08/2021

Decent hotel

Stayed here with our family while visiting Winnipeg. Great pool/slide for our kids (ages 6 and 9). Rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, waffles, pancakes ect). ... more

Owner Response
Glen Van Alstyne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg West, responded to this review
Thank-you for completing our survey. I apologize that the noise disturbed you and that our staff did not answer the phone to assist you. I hope that you will give another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Rating

cwilkes915, wrote review 29/08/2021

Great 2 night stay

Me and my 5 year old & dog stayed here for 2 nights while travelling to the east coast. Of all the hotels we stayed this was my sons favourite. The pool and water slide was a huge hit. Rooms were clea... more

Owner Response
Glen Van Alstyne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg West, responded to this review
Thank-you for completing our survey. I am glad that our pool and water slide was enjoyable.