• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Winnipeg West

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Winnipeg West!

Guests at our Best Western Headingley hotel can quickly catch their connecting flight, or spend the days taking in a game or practicing their swing.

Conveniently located close to the MTS Iceplex, John Blumberg Softball Complex and Golf Course, and the Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson International Airport, location is key. Thats why our Headingley hotel provides guests with an easy commute to catch an early morning flight, but there are still plenty of attractions and options for leisurely activities nearby. From golf to taking in an exciting game, theres something for everyone.

Assiniboia Downs is also in the neighborhood, and many guests at our Headingley hotel consider it their top destination. The MTS Iceplex is minutes away, which makes commuting for games or recreational activities simple.

A saltwater pool, waterslide and hot tub await guests at our Headingley hotel, amenities so sublime that relaxing right on the property is a favorite for many vacationers. After a day of business travel, golf or exploration, its great to spend the early evening soaking in the waters. The property is a concrete building, making it quiet and easy to relax. Located right on the perimeter of the Winnipeg Exercise Facility, our pet-friendly hotel is family oriented, in a brand new building, and features pillow top beds.

The Winnipeg Jets call the area home, and many travelers are in town for a game. From the Breezy Bend Golf Course to Adrenaline Adventures, the options near our Headingley hotel are endless. Visit Red River Ex and the Polo Park, or spend the day shopping at IKEA. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and a free full hot breakfast that includes waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, cereal and yogurt, along with 100 Arabica coffee. Travelers here for work with local businesses, such as Manitoba Justice, are happy to be right on the 1 Highway.

Book your room at the Best Western Plus Winnipeg West.

View more

Location

4140 Portage Avenue
Headingley
Manitoba
R4H 1C5
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type R4H 1C5

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4140 Portage Avenue
Headingley
Manitoba
R4H 1C5
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 21.3 kilometer(s) from Winnipeg, Manitoba

  • 56.00 kilometer(s) from Selkirk

  • 72.00 kilometer(s) from Portage La Prairie

  • 105 kilometer(s) from Gimli

  • 198 kilometer(s) from Brandon

  • 233 kilometer(s) from Kenora, Ontario

  • 244 kilometer(s) from Grand Forks, North Dakota

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Starbuck Credit Union, bank

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from Manitoba Hydro

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from Red River College

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from University of Winnipeg

  • 24.50 kilometer(s) from University of Manitoba




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 306 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 194
Rating: 4 83
Rating: 3 16
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 4
Rating

Room canceled

15/02/2017 Linda C,

In October the room I booked while checking out in September was not there for me in October when I came in for med appt so management graciously gave me a discount for next stay I then travelled anot... more

Owner Response
Daphne P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West, responded to this review
Hello Linda, As explained to your husband below, I do apologize about the confusion regarding your room. After the incident that occurred some months ago, we had offered you 50% off your next stay, not a free night, which is why when the Front Desk Agent called me on Saturday morning asking about a free night, I couldn't recall our agreement. We have refunded your credit card for 50% of your stay last Tuesday, and one of the Front Desk agents was supposed to call you to let you know, however speaking with them it appears they did not do that. I do apologize about that and will make sure to have a talk with them. If there is anything else I can help you with, please let me know. Thank you, Daphne Petrakos General Manager
Rating

Poor customer Service

15/02/2017 Charlie S,

I had a very important appointment with a Doctor we booked our room for 2 days about 2 months in advance when we arrived our room had been given away and there were no rooms to be had in Winnipeg that... more

Owner Response
Daphne P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg West, responded to this review
Hello Charlie, I do apologize about the confusion regarding your room. After the incident that occurred some months ago, we had offered you 50% off your next stay, not a free night, which is why when the Front Desk Agent called me on Saturday morning asking about a free night, I couldn't recall our agreement. We have refunded your credit card for 50% of your stay, and one of the Front Desk agents was supposed to call you to let you know, however speaking with them it appears they did not do that. I do apologize about that and will make sure to have a talk with them. If there is anything else I can help you with, please let me know. Thank you, Daphne Petrakos General Manager
Rating

Very clean & nice hotel!

14/02/2017 kdp1111,

This is a very nice and clean hotel! Rooms are huge with lots of room! We were very impressed up until the continental breakfast. The breakfast food was TERRIBLE and the breakfast staff were extremely... more

Rating

Honest staff

12/02/2017 Rogie L,

I stayed there for one night with my family, and we enjoyed it,our room was so clean and the breakfast is not that bad, parking is not a problem. We even left some of our stuff in our room when we che... more

Rating

Noisey Weekends

06/02/2017 Fraser H, New Lowell, Canada

We have stayed at the Best Western Plus every time we come to Winnipeg. The hotel is well appointed, clean, well decorated rooms and friendly the staff. The breakfasts were great. And the location of ... more