• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Winnipeg West

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Winnipeg West!

Guests at our Best Western Headingley hotel can quickly catch their connecting flight, or spend the days taking in a game or practicing their swing.

Conveniently located close to the Bell MTS Iceplex, John Blumberg Softball Complex and Golf Course, and the Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson International Airport, location is key. Thats why our Headingley hotel provides guests with an easy commute to catch an early morning flight, but there are still plenty of attractions and options for leisurely activities nearby. From golf to taking in an exciting game, theres something for everyone.

Assiniboia Downs is also in the neighborhood, and many guests at our Headingley hotel consider it their top destination. The MTS Iceplex is minutes away, which makes commuting for games or recreational activities simple.

A saltwater pool, waterslide and hot tub await guests at our Headingley hotel, amenities so sublime that relaxing right on the property is a favorite for many vacationers. After a day of business travel, golf or exploration, its great to spend the early evening soaking in the waters. The property is a concrete building, making it quiet and easy to relax. Located right on the perimeter of the Winnipeg Exercise Facility, our pet-friendly hotel is family oriented, in a brand new building, and features pillow top beds.

The Winnipeg Jets call the area home, and many travelers are in town for a game. From the Breezy Bend Golf Course to Adrenaline Adventures, the options near our Headingley hotel are endless. Visit Red River Ex and the Polo Park, or spend the day shopping at IKEA. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and a free full hot breakfast that includes waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, cereal and yogurt, along with 100 Arabica coffee. Travelers here for work with local businesses, such as Manitoba Justice, are happy to be right on the 1 Highway.

Book your room at the Best Western Plus Winnipeg West.

View more

Location

4140 Portage Avenue
Headingley
Manitoba
R4H 1C5
Canada
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 204/594-2200
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type R4H 1C5

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4140 Portage Avenue
Headingley
Manitoba
R4H 1C5
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 21.3 kilometer(s) from Winnipeg, Manitoba

  • 56.00 kilometer(s) from Selkirk

  • 72.00 kilometer(s) from Portage La Prairie

  • 105 kilometer(s) from Gimli

  • 198 kilometer(s) from Brandon

  • 233 kilometer(s) from Kenora, Ontario

  • 244 kilometer(s) from Grand Forks, North Dakota

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Starbuck Credit Union, bank

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from Manitoba Hydro

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from Red River College

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from University of Winnipeg

  • 24.50 kilometer(s) from University of Manitoba




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 460 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 293
Rating: 4 120
Rating: 3 26
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Consistent with service and cleanliness

20/04/2019 Mokeybear339, Coquitlam

The one thing I can truly say about this property is they seem to care about not only its condition on and on going basis but also I have found their staff to be incredibly polite and friendly at all... more

Rating

We love staying here but....

31/03/2019 pikel20, Kenora, Ontario

This is one of our main go to hotels. Service is always great, rooms are a good size and rates often fair. Used to be very clean... but this trip the pool area was bordering nasty. Busy week - March b... more

Rating

Ok for a temporary stay

28/03/2019 10139bruceh, Winnipeg, Canada

The building is reasonably quiet. Parking can be tight in the immediate front. Our particular suite had a bedroom with a king size bed isolated from the living room/kitchen. The couch was a fold out... more

Owner Response
Glen V, General Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg West, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the experience that you had in your guest room. We are in the process of purchasing new sofa bed mattresses to ensure that guests have a more comfortable sleep when utilizing the sofa beds. I will be sure to notify housekeeping and maintenance of the issues that you experienced and the feedback that you have provided so that we can implement changes for future guests at our hotel. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Rating

Pool Problem

17/03/2019 tsawks,

Room was great, I was very happy with it. I can’t say enough nice things about Chris at the front desk! He is so personable and helpful! I spoke to him on the phone earlier in the week regarding our b... more

Owner Response
Glen V, General Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg West, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that Chris was very helpful prior to and during your stay at out location. I will be sure that he is aware of the kind words that you had to say about him. I would like to greatly apologize for the unpleasant experience that you had with our pool area during your stay with us. We only offer our meeting rooms for birthday parties and we implement a "no birthday party" policy on the weekends at our hotel due to the congestion in the pool area. Unfortunately, on the weekend of your stay we had a few rooms that decided to host birthday parties out of their guest room that we are unaware of that caused an unpleasant experience for you. We are doing our best to implement changes for future stays so that we do not have this type of congestion experienced by other guests during future stays. Again, I greatly apologize that the pool area did not exceed your expectations during your stay. If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. I hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Rating

Best Western Hedingly

04/03/2019 Mamapahl, Ste. Rose du Lac, Canada

Great staff, helpful, friendly, efficient. Had an excellent stay! Definitely would recommend it. Hot breakfast was great. Room was spacious for hockey equipment and a bunch of 14 year old boys. Great ... more

Owner Response
Glen V, General Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg West, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to host sports teams at our location! I will be sure to notify the staff about the kind words that you have had to say about their service. We hope to see you again soon!