Explore Hotel

If youre looking for hotels in Winnipeg, Manitoba near the MTS Iceplex, Winnipegs James Armstrong Richardson International Airport and the Polo Park Shopping Centre book a room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel.

When you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel you can expect superior customer service and amenities such as our 24-hour business center, free airport shuttle, Eco-Friendly practices and pet-friendly accommodations. Nothing but the best is offered in our well-appointed guest rooms including pillow top beds, upgraded bath amenities, convenient in-room mini refrigerator, free high-speed Internet, spacious work desks as well as local and long distance call access. Continue your vacation with a dip in our indoor heated pool and hot tub open all year round. To wind down even more, visit our on-site restaurant and lounge. If you are searching for hotels in Winnipeg, Manitoba with meeting facilities, then the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel is the perfect choice. With over 8,500 square feet of conference space we can accommodate groups of 2 to 500 guests. Our talented culinary team will take pleasure in customizing a menu for your event or choose one of our corporate meeting packages! Indulge in some local sightseeing by visiting the Assiniboine Park & Zoo Journey to Churchill featuring a 10-acre route highlighting polar bears and other species, or take the whole family to The Forks Historical Site, Canadian Human Rights Museum and the Seasons of Tuxedo stores. Theres more to see and do in our city of Winnipeg such as the Investors Group Field, home of the Winnipeg Blue Bombers and MTS Centre for a concert or to see the Winnipeg Jets.

View more


1715 Wellington Avenue
R3H 0G1
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type R3H 0G1

Send to Tom Tom

1715 Wellington Avenue
R3H 0G1

What's nearby?


  • 22 kilometer(s) from Stony Mountain, Manitoba

  • 32 kilometer(s) from Saint Adolphe, Manitoba

  • 33 kilometer(s) from Stonewall, Manitoba

  • 47 kilometer(s) from Selkirk, Manitoba

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Red River College

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from University of Winnipeg

  • 17.00 kilometer(s) from University of Manitoba

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 256 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 111
Rating: 4 99
Rating: 3 33
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 6

not impressed

15/10/2016 Shelly C, Brandon, Canada

just a place to sleep and that didn't happen. Was not given choice of smoking or non smoking and was put in smoking room and i do not smoke!! was ill all night from the smell in the hall and room an... more

Owner Response
Kim H, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Shelly C Thank You for taking the time to post your thoughts on TripAdvisor Survey I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay with us. I would like to apologize for the fact that you were not given a choice of smoking or non smoking room upon check in. I would also like to apologize for not being able to relocate you to another room due to being at full capacity. We sincerely hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area

Locals stay locally

28/09/2016 Scott_Tackaberry, Winnipeg, Canada

My wife and I needed a weekend get away from the kids, so we decided to stay in our own city. The hotel had a nice lounge where we started with some drinks with friends. They had my premium rum bran... more


Power outage and hot

25/09/2016 Shahkur,

Went here to celebrate an anniversary with my fiancé and the power went out. It got very hot in the room and we went to check out and front desk after staying only for 4 hours. They didn't even apol... more


just one drawback

24/09/2016 Douglas P, Fort Lauderdale, United States

The hotel was great but the restaurant buffet was overpriced and the selection of food was very limited. The Canadian Superstore is located nearby and we bought food there to take back to the hotel. ... more


Very Comfortable

23/09/2016 Dawn B, Sioux Lookout, Canada

I enjoyed my stay here the room was very clean and the bed was oh so comfortable. I will defiantly stay here again. The only issue I had was that the one remote did not work maybe dead batteries other... more