DO NOT leave your vehicle at this hotel!
I booked a reservation at this hotel through Park Sleep Fly for the night before my vacation, night after and 10 days of parking. While I was away, my vehicle was broken in to in the parking lot of th... more
I booked a reservation at this hotel through Park Sleep Fly for the night before my vacation, night after and 10 days of parking. While I was away, my vehicle was broken in to in the parking lot of the Best Western and my passenger side window was smashed. This was obviously upsetting but I understand this isn’t the hotel’s fault, however their handling of the situation after is.
When I spoke to the front desk staff after discovering my vehicle, they were not helpful whatsoever. I asked when it happened and they couldn’t tell me, I asked if there’s surveillance footage and they said yes but they can only release it to the police. I asked for the purpose of my police report if they could at least look to figure out when in the last ten days it happened and they said they couldn’t.
When checking out the next day, I said I wanted to speak to someone regarding the incident because I was so unhappy with how it was handled, and they said the only person I could speak to was the manager. This was 4 days ago and I have yet to successfully contact her, every call goes to voicemail or I’m given some excuse by the front desk staff.
Speaking to the Winnipeg Police, even they admit that this is an unacceptable handling of the situation and the hotel should be at least aware of what is happening in their parking lot if they’re offering a pay for parking service.
Leaving a negative review is the last thing I wanted to do, but after the hoops I have already jumped through to try to have this situation remedied, I have no other choice. I understand with the pandemics everyone is having a difficult time, but when dealing with this situation, talking to police and insurance companies, the hotel should not be the most difficult one to contact.
DO NOT LEAVE YOUR VEHICLE AT THIS HOTEL. less
BWPWinnipegAirport, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review
I apologize that there was not response. I was away in self isolation, so I was unable to respond, as well. We did do a refund for the room, and I hope they were able to inform you of this. Again, I apologize that it wasn't handled appropriately.
Front Office Manager