• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at the Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites to enjoy comfort and hospitality in a Santa Rosa hotel while exploring our regions charms. In the heart of Sonoma Wine Country, The Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites is available to serve the needs of both corporate, family travelers, and wedding parties. We are within minutes of 30 major wineries including Kendall Jackson, Korbel, and Rodney Strong. In addition, our locations is just three miles from Charles M. Schulz (STS) Airport, 20 miles from Calistoga and the Napa Valley, and 55 miles from the city of San Francisco. For you Peanuts fans, the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Ice Rink is only one mile from our front door! Race fans can enjoy a short 20-minute drive to Sonoma Raceway. Meanwhile, youll find plenty of high culture and dining options with the Luther Burbank Center for the Performing Arts, the Luther Burbank Gardens, and the Zazu Restaurant. Located near the coast and Armstrong Woods with its giant Redwoods, Northern California is also popular with its choices of Hot Air Ballooning, cycling, farm and art trails. For business travelers, we maintain a fully-equipped business center. We also have two separate conference rooms that can accommodate up to 90 total attendees. Catering is available, for which you may make arrangements with our hotel in Santa Rosa. We offer an outdoor heated pool that is open year round, a Zen garden, and a courtyard. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, a private patio or balcony and an exterior entrance. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon! Credit card and valid ID required for all check-ins to our Northern California hotel. Book your stay at the Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

870 Hopper Avenue
Santa Rosa
California
95403-1611
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95403-1611

Send to Tom Tom

Address
870 Hopper Avenue
Santa Rosa
California
95403-1611
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7.80 mile(s) from Windsor

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Sebastopol

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Rohnert Park

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Healdsburg

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Petaluma

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Cloverdale

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Novato

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Corte Madera

  • 58.00 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 61.00 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Redwood Credit Union, RCU services group and corporate office

  • 3.0 mile(s) from Keysight Technologies, The leader in Electronic Test and Measurement Equipment innovation for 75 years

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Medtronic, develops and manufactures a wide range of products and therapies for those suffering from chronic illness.

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Sutter Medical Center, hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Kaiser Permanente, hospital

  • 5 mile(s) from Sonoma County Event Cntr, our 200-acre, multi-use complex is Wine Country's most extensive and versatile event facility, with: 6 meeting & exhibition halls, 1 open-air amphitheater, 2 open-air arenas

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Empire College, School of Business

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Santa Rosa Junior College

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Sonoma State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 598 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 187
Rating: 4 183
Rating: 3 126
Rating: 2 62
Rating: 1 40
Rating

Very good value per night!

17/09/2019 Ejjoy, Rocklin, California

The service was excellent and it was quiet, which was what I asked for! The young man that took my reservation over the phone, was delightful, and every member of the staff I spoke to were as well! ... more

Owner Response
BWWineCountryInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for sharing. We are delighted that you are returning to stay with us again. We look forward to your arrival and will see you soon. Thank you again.
Rating

Great hotel at a great price especially considering how close it is to wineries and Bodega Bay!

16/09/2019 Lynn T, Greenville, South Carolina

Friendly staff especially Abiel at the front desk. Fantastic breakfast with something for everyone. You can have pancakes or waffles or omelets or simple cereals.Lots of options all cooked well and st... more

Owner Response
BWWineCountryInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that your stay was a success. Abiel is definitely a true asset to our organization. He is one of many people who work very hard to make all our guests experiences the best they can possibly be. Thank you again for taking the time and writing this review, it is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Horrible!

11/09/2019 Krufitraveler,

This was the worse experience I have had in the past ten years We arrived with out bags to discover that our room was up a flight of stairs leading to a landing that was being re- tiled. After some... more

Owner Response
BWWineCountryInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I would like to thank both you and your companion for taking the time to each review the same stay at our hotel. I would again like to apologize that our tile installers were running a bit behind schedule at the time you arrived. Our intention was to be completed with the work in front of the first room by the time you checked in. I am glad that we were able to immediately move your group and your bags to a new room. I apologize that the tile work was not completed outside of your new room. While we do our best to minimize any inconvenience to our guests while we are improving the hotel, every once in a while things do not go according to plans, and a guest is inconvenienced. I apologize that during this work, you were those guests. In our breakfast we offer bananas, oranges, apples, blueberries (when in season), pineapple, and watermelon. I'm so sorry you missed the fruit section of our breakfast. Now that the tile work has been completed, I hope you are able to come back and see the finished product. Again, thank you both for taking the time to share your experience.
Rating

Not a good experience

10/09/2019 melissafitz,

My family and I stayed at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites on the night of Friday, August 16. Unfortunately, we were quite disappointed with our experience, and feel it was not commensurate... more

Owner Response
BWWineCountryInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I would like to thank both you and your companion for taking the time to each review the same stay at our hotel. I would again like to apologize that our tile installers were running a bit behind schedule at the time you arrived. Our intention was to be completed with the work in front of the first room by the time you checked in. I am glad that we were able to immediately move your group and your bags to a new room. I apologize that the tile work was not completed outside of your new room. While we do our best to minimize any inconvenience to our guests while we are improving the hotel, every once in a while things do not go according to plans, and a guest is inconvenienced. I apologize that during this work, you were those guests. In our breakfast we offer bananas, oranges, apples, blueberries (when in season), pineapple, and watermelon. I'm so sorry you missed the fruit section of our breakfast. Now that the tile work has been completed, I hope you are able to come back and see the finished product. Again, thank you both for taking the time to share your experience.
Rating

Do not stay here

10/09/2019 binkab00,

Filthy, over priced, and rude staff. Despite "renovations " this is an old nasty hotel. Paid almost $300 for one night. Bathroom looked like it was still being remodeled. A random wash cloth in the ni... more

Owner Response
BWWineCountryInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I apologize that you felt your stay was not up to par. We are almost complete with our current renovations. Our area can be quite pricey at times, but please know that we are very competitively priced for this area. I have no explanation for the random wash cloth, please accept our apologies. Our pool heater is set at 84 degrees, and the water temperature is usually around 80. It is not a hot tub, and on hot days people like to cool off which is why we have chosen this temperature. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.