• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at the Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites to enjoy comfort and hospitality in a Santa Rosa hotel while exploring our regions charms.

Welcome to the heart of the Sonoma Wine Country! The Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites is available to serve the needs of both corporate and family travelers. We are within minutes of 30 major wineries including Kendall Jackson, Korbel, and Rodney Strong. In addition, the location of our hotel in Santa Rosa is just three miles from Charles M. Schulz (STS) Airport, 20 miles from Calistoga and the Napa Valley, and 55 miles from the city of San Francisco.

For you Peanuts fans, the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Ice Rink is only one mile from our front door! Race fans can enjoy a short 20-minute drive to Infineon Raceway. Meanwhile, youll find plenty of high culture and dining options with the Wells Fargo Center for the Performing Arts, the Luther Burbank Gardens, and the Zazu Restaurant. Located near the coast and Armstrong Woods with its giant Redwoods, Northern California is also popular with its choices of Hot Air Ballooning, cycling and farm and art trails. Our Wine Country hotel is an excellent choice for wedding parties as well.

For business travelers, we maintain a fully-equipped business center. We also have two separate conference rooms that can accommodate up to 90 total attendees. Catering is available, for which you may make arrangements with our hotel in Santa Rosa. We offer an outdoor heated pool that is open year round, a Zen garden, and a courtyard.

All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, a private patio or balcony and an exterior entrance. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon! Credit card and valid ID required for all check-ins to our Northern California hotel.

Book your stay at the Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

870 Hopper Avenue
Santa Rosa
California
95403-1611
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95403-1611

Send to Tom Tom

Address
870 Hopper Avenue
Santa Rosa
California
95403-1611
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7.80 mile(s) from Windsor

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Sebastopol

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Rohnert Park

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Healdsburg

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Petaluma

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Cloverdale

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Novato

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Corte Madera

  • 58.00 mile(s) from San Francisco

  • 61.00 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Redwood Credit Union, RCU services group and corporate office

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Medtronic, develops and manufactures a wide range of products and therapies for those suffering from chronic illness.

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Sutter Medical Center, hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Kaiser Permanente, hospital

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Memorial Hospital, Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital- St. Josephs Health System

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Empire College, School of Business

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Santa Rosa Junior College

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Sonoma State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 561 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 170
Rating: 4 178
Rating: 3 120
Rating: 2 60
Rating: 1 33
Rating

Nice room with outside patio.

20/11/2018 bkkupp, Chico, California

Room was a little small, but comfortable. Liked the convenient patio next to the sliding door. Very good hot breakfast with bisquits and gravy. Staff was friendly and courteous. Convenient access to ... more

Owner Response
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays
Rating

DO NOT STAY

29/10/2018 deenenp,

This hotel was missing the "PLUS" in the Best Western. The hotel room and over all appearance was not worth even a $59.00/night stay let alone over a $200/night room charge. There were cigarette buds ... more

Owner Response
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I'm so sorry that your stay was less than you expected. I've never had anyone say our hotel was "creepy" before, but I'm sure sorry that you felt that way. We constantly monitor pricing of other hotels in our area and we feel we are VERY competitively priced. Our area can be somewhat of a sticker shock for those who haven't been here before and come during peak times. Again, I apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations, and we hope that you give us another chance next time you are in our area.
Rating

Friendly staff! A nice, convenient room near wine country.

22/10/2018 Kristine T,

This is a great hotel that's conveniently located off the 101 freeway in Northern Santa Rosa near wine country. I stayed here twice this month, and both times I was greeted by friendly staff. The brea... more

Owner Response
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review
WOW, thank you so much. Your kind words just made my day, and I'm sure the rest of the staff as well. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Rating

Not a Plus

19/10/2018 Karenl L, Garbervil

This is not what an experienced BW traveller expects from a BW Plus. Not horrible, just crumby. That is all. Small dim room, bed ok, hot buffet ranged from dry to curling at the edges. A little seedy ... more

Owner Response
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am so sorry your experience was not exceptional. I do appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion. I sincerely hope that if you are in our area again, you give us the opportunity to change your opinion. Thank you, Todd Anderson
Rating

I will never go back

18/09/2018 Douglas T, Modesto, United States

Read all negative posted reviews on this B/W, there true. This is not a B/W Plus. Old hotel under constitutions, I think the staff is still in training......The breakfast & front desk cookies were g... more

Owner Response
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are so sorry to hear your stay was less then exceptional. We are in the middle of renovating to upgrade our product so we are able to provide an even better experience. We are so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and the cookies. We hope that you reconsider your decision and come back and see us shortly when our renovations are complete. Thank you for sharing.