Unfriendly Hotel but Great Breakfast
13/04/2017 jamesbT1266VR, Bath, United States
Room cleanliness, terrible shower, (Shampoo, body cleaner crap, & conditioner mounted on wall in dispensers. They suck!) mostly unfriendly employees except breakfast room. Air conditioners in my room ... more
Room cleanliness, terrible shower, (Shampoo, body cleaner crap, & conditioner mounted on wall in dispensers. They suck!) mostly unfriendly employees except breakfast room. Air conditioners in my room & others with me in their rooms were not working good. Desk clerk said 'Open doors, there is a nice cool breeze & it will cool room down'. WTF??? Breakfast offerings & lady who runs are far superior to most hotels I've been too. Would not recommend this hotel. less
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that you didn't like our shower amenities. The dispensers are part of our efforts to reduce the amount of plastic from millions of tiny shampoo and conditioner bottles that go into landfills. As a carbon neutral facility, this is just one of the efforts we make to reduce our carbon footprint. The product itself is actually one of the higher end products, however, once in a while there is an issue with the dispenser. We have ordered a different type of dispenser for all of our rooms which should eliminate any further issues. I apologize that you had issues with the air conditioner, however I am very happy that you loved our breakfast and our hostess.
Again, thank you for your review, and we hope to see you in the future.