• 8.3 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa

Located in a picturesque and secluded part of the West Midlands countryside, the Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Golf Club & Spa provides quality 4 star accommodation with diverse conference and banqueting facilities alongside luxury spa day experiences, all accentuated by a glorious 18-hole golf course and stunning rural countryside.
Perfect for both business or leisure.

View more

Location

Birmingham Road
Allesley

Coventry
Warwickshire
CV5 9AL
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 02476 404040
AA

Summary

Dogs charged at £15 per dog per night, in standard rooms only, maximum 2 dogs per room. Dogs not allowed in food areas or in the main hotel.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Onsite, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted £15 prpn in standard rooms, max 2 pets.
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef David Wilson

windmill-village-hotel-dining-18-83934

Fairways Restaurant

The Fairways Restaurant provides classic cuisine while offering spectacular views over the golf course, lake and surrounding countryside. All dishes served from our la carte menu are made from fresh produce using locally sourced ingredients providing an exquisite fine dining experience.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:45
Weekend times may vary
windmill-village-hotel-dining-20-83934

The Cellars

The Cellars, our stylish bar offers a more casual dining option delivering the very best from its Bar & Grill menu. With large comfortable sofas and plasma TV's offering a variety of channels including Sky Sports, you can relax in homely surroundings and enjoy the friendly atmosphere. We also provide a number of traditional ales to complement your meal alongside an extensive wine and drinks menu.

Opening hours

10:00-23:45
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Windmill Course

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: On Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 5184 Yards
No handicap required

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £17.95
Trolley hire £4.00
Club hire £10.00
Buggy hire £25.00

Spa & Leisure

Our luxurious treatment rooms in the Spa offer a haven from the outside world; somewhere you can unwind and relax leaving you feeling refreshed and revived.
Packages available include spa days for a relaxing day out with the girls; overnight spa breaks including dinner, bed and breakfast and Hen parties which can be for the day or once again overnight; bespoke packages can also be arranged.

windmill-village-hotel-leisure-54-83934

No. of treatment rooms: 4
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 12

Children under 12 can use the pool during the following times: Mon - Thurs - 6:30am up till 6pm, Fri-Sun 6:30am up till 9pm

Opening times

Monday: 10:00- 18:00
Tuesday: 10:00- 20:00
Wednesday: 10:00- 18:00
Thursday: 10:00- 18:00
Friday: 10:00- 19:00
Saturday: 09:00- 20:00
Sunday: 09:00- 16:00

Leisure Facilities

  • 3 Spa Treatment Rooms

  • 20 meter Heated Swimming Pool

  • Sauna

  • Steam Room

  • Whirlpool

  • 18 Holes Golf Course

  • State-of-the-Art "Life Fitness" equipped Gym

Gym and swimming pool leisure facilities

Our leisure club includes a state-of-the-Art "MATRIX" equipped Gym, 20m indoor heated swimming pool with integrated whirlpool, sauna & steam room, Level 3 'Inspiring Fitness' personal trainers, Health & Beauty Spa offering a variety of treatments. Take time out to train, or simply to relax.

windmill-village-hotel-leisure-52-83934

Treatments

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Health & Beauty Body Wrap 55 £45.00
Facial 25 £25.00
Gel Nail Removal 10 £10.00
Luxury Manicure or Pedicure 50 £45.00
Manicure 25 £25.00
Pedicure 25 £25.00
Salt Scrub 25 £25.00
Tanning 40 £35.00
Waxing 25 £20.00
Massage 1 Hour Full Massage 45 £45.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage 25 £25.00
Hot Stones Back Massage 30 £40.00
Mind & Body Hopi Ear Candles 20 £30.00

Weddings

If you want the perfect wedding reception venue for your special day then we have place. We are also able to perform civil ceremonies, as we have the necessary licence to ensure your day is highly memorable.

With our extensive knowledge and experience in the industry we are able to offer our help and assistance to ensure your day is one to remember, and that everything runs smoothly.

windmill-village-hotel-wedding-events-17-83934windmill-village-hotel-wedding-events-29-83934

Wedding service and reception venue

We have our own resident DJ, but we'll also welcome any other DJ or entertainer from your little black book!

Catering

We offer a range of dining options including the traditional wedding breakfast, finger buffets, BBQs and Hog Roasts on the balcony of the function suite.

Registrar

Registry office:
Coventry
Cheylesmore Manor House, Coventry, CV1 2ND
02476 833141




From booking to the day itself our dedicated wedding organisor will be availalbe to answer all your questions.

For any enquiries please call Bekie Munday on 02476 404040

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type CV5 9AL

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M42, J6, 5.00 miles
Nearest train station: Birmingham International, 7.00 miles
Nearest airport: Birmingham, 7.20 miles
Free parking on site (250 spaces)
On site disabled parking (8 spaces)

Address
Birmingham Road
Allesley
Coventry
Warwickshire
CV5 9AL
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • NEC Arena (16 miles)

  • Ricoh Arena (7 miles)

  • NIA (16 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Warwick Castle (19 miles)

  • Drayton Manor (18 miles)

  • Stratford Upon Avon (32 miles)

  • Coventry (6 miles)

  • Cadbury World (23 miles)

Shopping

  • West Orchards Coventry (6 miles)

  • Bull Ring Shopping Centre Birmingham (25 miles)

  • Leamington Spa (10 miles)

  • Touchwood Solihull (6 miles)

  • Kenilworth (0 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

windmill-village-hotel-meeting-space-01-83934

You understand your business best, we understand managing corporate events. If you're looking for conference venues in the Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull or NEC areas, our conferencing team will assist you to ensure that your corporate event, training day, team building day, seminar or business meeting goes exactly to plan. Whether your corporate event is a lunch for 10 or a two day business conference for 400; we cater for all!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Windmill Suite

The Windmill Suite is our largest single function room with a capacity of 400 theatre style or 220 banqueting guests. With fully adjustable lighting, integral telephone points and strategically located microphone pick-up sockets. The Windmill Suite makes an ideal venue for a wide range of events. The adjoining Pickford Suite can be used as a reception room.

Halifax Suite

Situated on the first floor the Halifax Suite is the perfect setting for informal meetings and can be used together as syndicate or break-out rooms.

Chapel Suite

The Chapel Suite is a self contained suite, ideally suited for meetings of up to 50 delegates. Traditionally styled and with an abundance of natural daylight, it is also very popular as a civil wedding venue.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Windmill Suite 400 145 40 40 220
Pickford Suite 110 75 30 30 80
Blenheim Suite 60 50 20 24 0
Wellington Suite 20 0 0 16 0
Lincoln Suite 30 15 16 20 0
Halifax Suite 30 15 16 20 0
Lancaster Suite 30 15 16 20 0
Chapel Suite 100 40 20 30 40
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1163 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 429
Rating: 4 357
Rating: 3 214
Rating: 2 79
Rating: 1 84
Rating

Not mobility friendly and menu not as stated on its site

22/03/2019 melo7, walsall

Went with my wife to this hotel through Hotel Gift. co for an anniversary present on a Friday in February. I am 70 years of age and have mobility problems. We were hoping to have a swim, sauna and a l... more

Owner Response
vivianamoroni, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is disappointing to read about your experience with us as, obviously we do have alternative entrances for every outlet in the hotel rather than the swimming pool area however longer walking routes need to be taken. I would like to thank you to give me the opportunity to talk personally and as I explained,unfortunately it was all out of our hands as your booking company did not highlight any special need requirements upon reservation. I happily agreed to your partial refund as a gesture of goodwill and understanding however your dissatisfaction and charge should have been discussed and disputed with the source of your booking. Kind Regards, Viviana Moroni Guest Services Manager
Rating

Value for money with excellent service

20/03/2019 Carol W,

It was just a long weekend break and we had stayed here a few years ago so apart from the free pool/sauna/steam area, and the price, I wasn’t expecting much. We used to go to another chain who unwisel... more

Owner Response
vivianamoroni, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable review on TripAdvisor. I am really glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all the staff who will be happy to hear about your satisfaction. I will be looking forward to welcome you back at The Windmill Village in the near future. Best Regards, Viviana Moroni Guest Services Manager
Rating

Weekend get together

18/03/2019 rosieds1,

When we booked we asked for six rooms close together, but this didn’t happen, although it wasn’t a problem. The reception staff were great, very helpful especially Galib on checkout. The rooms were o... more

Owner Response
vivianamoroni, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is disappointing to read about your room allocation as we really did our best to allocate you next to each other as per your , non guaranteed request however some people wanted to be allocated in different rooms upon arrival. Please rest assured that all your comments will be discussed with the relevant departments in order to improve and deliver a better experience for future guests. Kind Regards, Viviana Moroni Guest Services Manager
Rating

No Beer

13/03/2019 Rob M,

I recently stayed at this hotel. I went to the bar for a drink with friends who stayed at hotel too. We all drink draft beer. They had none on sale. we asked why. The bar staff said they only had bott... more

Owner Response
vivianamoroni, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I am delighted to read, at the very bottom of your review that the hotel is very good and I would like to thank you for it , however your score seems a little too harsh only based on the lack of a type of beer. A technical problem prevented us from having any ale available at that time however will be reinstalled and available as usual. I hope to see you back soon and celebrate with your favourite beer. Kind Regards, Viviana Moroni
Rating

Heating never worked

11/03/2019 Go43270414436,

We stayed in room 17 on one of the coldest days of the year and the heating never worked, we did report this matter. Its was so cold in the room we used the hair dryer to try and heat up the bed. We s... more

Owner Response
vivianamoroni, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused by the technical fault occurred with the heating in your room. As per our conversation after you left once you advised us reporting the issue this was quickly solved and fixed but stopped again shortly after and you didn't call us back which is a shame as we could have solved it by relocating you to another room. I hope to see you back soon at the Windmill Village Hotel in order to deliver you a better experience. Best Regards, Viviana Moroni