Disappointing service from the Kitchen, reception & management..
06/01/2019 TEQUILA-fan, England
We stayed here Christmas eve, whilst we travelled south to visit family. We called for room service to order a pizza, we let the in-room phone ring directly to room service for 30 minutes & no one ans... more
We stayed here Christmas eve, whilst we travelled south to visit family. We called for room service to order a pizza, we let the in-room phone ring directly to room service for 30 minutes & no one answered. On ringing reception, they said they would get room service to call us back. An hour & 15 minutes later, no one had called. We decided to order a delivery pizza , after googling on our phones we used pop-in-pizza, who delivered within 45 minutes. Pizza was huge & delicious & much cheaper than what room service would have been.During eating pizza , a manager knocked our door to apologise for poor service & that he would credit the cost of the pizza , £14.00 to our credit card. On checking out we mentioned what had happened to the receptionist,needless to say, a blank expression, he knew nothing about it ..... We have had our card statement arrive & there is no credit for the pizza. Disappointing Best western... We've stayed with you 2 years in a row, because your rooms are nice & the hotel location suits us. This is bad customer service from the kitchen, reception & management. less
vivianamoroni, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
I was concerned to read about your comments as we didn't deliver a service up to our standards on this occasion.
As mentioned by you , this is not your first time with us and we appreciate your business therefore your feedback has been passed on to the relevant departments to be investigated.
To my knowledge the amount refunded for your pizza was deducted from your room rate and this should reflect on the rate you paid which is not the original price quoted upon reservation.
I hope you continue to stay with us and give the opportunity to deliver an enjoyable experience.