• 8.3 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa

Located in a picturesque and secluded part of the West Midlands countryside, the Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel, Golf Club & Spa provides quality 4 star accommodation with diverse conference and banqueting facilities alongside luxury spa day experiences, all accentuated by a glorious 18-hole golf course and stunning rural countryside.
Perfect for both business or leisure.

View more

Location

Birmingham Road
Allesley

Coventry
Warwickshire
CV5 9AL
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 035296
AA

Summary

Dogs charged at £15.00 per room per night, in standard rooms only. Maximum 2 dogs per room. Dogs not allowed in food areas or in the main hotel.
Bars, Golf Onsite, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Tomasz Dudziak

blank image

Fairways Restaurant

The Fairways Restaurant provides classic cuisine while offering spectacular views over the golf course, lake and surrounding countryside. All dishes served from our la carte menu are made from fresh produce using locally sourced ingredients providing an exquisite fine dining experience.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

The Cellars

The Cellars, our stylish bar offers a more casual dining option delivering the very best from its Bar & Grill menu. With large comfortable sofas and plasma TV's offering a variety of channels including Sky Sports, you can relax in homely surroundings and enjoy the friendly atmosphere. We also provide a number of traditional ales to complement your meal alongside an extensive wine and drinks menu.

Opening hours

10:00-23:45
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Windmill Course

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: On Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 5184 Yards
No handicap required

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £20.00
Trolley hire £4.00
Club hire £10.00
Buggy hire £25.00

Spa & Leisure

Our luxurious treatment rooms in the Spa offer a haven from the outside world; somewhere you can unwind and relax leaving you feeling refreshed and revived.
Packages available include spa days for a relaxing day out with the girls; overnight spa breaks including dinner, bed and breakfast and Hen parties which can be for the day or once again overnight; bespoke packages can also be arranged.

windmill-village-hotel-leisure-54-83934

No. of treatment rooms: 4
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 12

Children under 12 can use the pool during the following times: Mon - Thurs - 6:30am up till 6pm, Fri-Sun 6:30am up till 9pm

Opening times

Monday: 10:00- 18:00
Tuesday: 10:00- 18:00
Wednesday: 10:00- 18:00
Thursday: 10:00- 18:00
Friday: 10:00- 18:00
Saturday: 09:00- 18:00
Sunday: 09:00- 17:00

Leisure Facilities

  • 3 Spa Treatment Rooms

  • 20 meter Heated Swimming Pool

  • Sauna

  • Steam Room

  • Whirlpool

  • 18 Holes Golf Course

  • State-of-the-Art "Life Fitness" equipped Gym

Treatments

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Massage 1 Hour Full Massage 45 £55.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage 25 £30.00
Hot Stones Back Massage 25 £45.00

Weddings

If you want the perfect wedding reception venue for your special day then we have place. We are also able to perform civil ceremonies, as we have the necessary licence to ensure your day is highly memorable.
With our extensive knowledge and experience in the industry we are able to offer our help and assistance to ensure your day is one to remember, and that everything runs smoothly.

Registrar

Registry office:
Coventry
Cheylesmore Manor House, Coventry, CV1 2ND
02476 833141




From booking to the day itself our dedicated wedding organisor will be availalbe to answer all your questions.

For any enquiries please call Bekie Munday on 02476 404040

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type CV5 9AL

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M42, J6, 5.00 miles
Nearest train station: Birmingham International, 7.00 miles
Nearest airport: Birmingham, 7.20 miles
Free parking on site (250 spaces)

Address
Birmingham Road
Allesley
Coventry
Warwickshire
CV5 9AL
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • NEC Arena (16 miles)

  • Ricoh Arena (7 miles)

  • NIA (16 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Warwick Castle (19 miles)

  • Drayton Manor (18 miles)

  • Stratford Upon Avon (32 miles)

  • Coventry (6 miles)

  • Cadbury World (23 miles)

Shopping

  • West Orchards Coventry (6 miles)

  • Bull Ring Shopping Centre Birmingham (25 miles)

  • Leamington Spa (10 miles)

  • Touchwood Solihull (6 miles)

  • Kenilworth (0 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

You understand your business best, we understand managing corporate events. If you're looking for conference venues in the Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull or NEC areas, our conferencing team will assist you to ensure that your corporate event, training day, team building day, seminar or business meeting goes exactly to plan. Whether your corporate event is a lunch for 10 or a two day business conference for 400; we cater for all!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Windmill Suite 350 125 50 50 220
Pickford Suite 110 75 35 35 85
Blenheim Suite 40 25 20 20 0
Lincoln Suite 25 14 12 12 0
Halifax Suite 25 14 12 12 0
Lancaster Suite 25 14 12 12 0
Chapel Suite 100 30 25 25 30
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1255 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 464
Rating: 4 393
Rating: 3 225
Rating: 2 84
Rating: 1 89
Rating

Two night conference stay

09/11/2019 HDX159, Manchester, United Kingdom

Room well appointed if small. Bathroom good size and well lit. Shower excellent - hot and powerful. Reception staff excellent in both demeanour and knowledge. Restaurant staff less so. Hotel layout a ... more

Owner Response
vivianamoroni, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I apologise for not meeting your expectations on certain areas like bed comfort not up to your liking and hotel layout however glad to read positive comments about our facilities and services. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back in future, Best regards, Viviana Moroni Guest Services Manager
Rating

Golf Weekend

09/11/2019 Taffrodo, South East England, United Kingdom

This is a well located and priced hotel especially for golf. The hotel is clean and the service is good and I have to say the main meal and brekkie was nothing to complain about the city centre is no... more

Owner Response
vivianamoroni, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay while with us and you would be happy to return, I will be looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Your comments will be shared with the entire team. Best regards, Viviana Moroni Guest Services Manager
Rating

Short break in the Midlands

09/11/2019 BJ-of-Romsey, Romsey

Stayed at the Windmill for 3 nights during half term. The hotel location was good for Coventry and Warwick. The pool was excellent as was the breakfast. We ate in the Bar which was good. Overall w... more

Owner Response
vivianamoroni, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review on TripAdviosr. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your experience with us and your comments will be shared with the entire team. I hope to see you back in the near future. Best regards, Viviana Moroni Guest Services Manager
Rating

Spa treatment. Extremely disappointed

06/11/2019 Donna M, Coventry, United Kingdom

I had a treatment in September and I expressed my disappointment with the hotel manager and the massure on the quality of the massage. It felt like someone was rubbing cream into my skin. Very poor. W... more

Owner Response
vivianamoroni, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I do appreciate your urge to share your disappointment on TripAdvisor and I do apologise for not meeting your expectations however it is concerning to read your comments and please allow me to reply as follows: My records are showing that as your treatment was not satisfactory there was no charge for it as per Hotel Manager decision The Spa manager called you in order to apologise and hear your feedback for future improvements as a compensation was already given therefore we do not think an additional one is appropriate on this occasion. While your comment is only fair to us I wish you can find a better place for your future treatments however if you wish to come back I will be glad to welcome you back. Best regards, Viviana Moroni Guest Services Manager
Rating

My son and daughter in law wedding

04/11/2019 SolihullGaz, Solihull

We found that from pre booking the wedding to the whole occasion to be first class.The venue was immaculate.The Chapel was excellent for the wedding.The food excellently presented, hot and tasty. The ... more

Owner Response
vivianamoroni, Guest Services Manager at Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to learn that your experience with us was excellent from start to finish as we strive for the best on a daily base at the Windmill Village Hotel. Customer service is paramount to us and we focus on delivering memorable moments to our guests. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team. Looking forward to welcome you back in future, Best regards, Viviana Moroni Guest Services Manager