Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

5345 Market Street, Wilmington, North Carolina, 28405-3505, United States
based on 664 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Our University of North Carolina Wilmington hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to be near the beaches.

With close proximity to Wrightsville Beach, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Ou
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
5345 Market Street, Wilmington, North Carolina, 28405-3505, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 664 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 29%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 4%
Rating

lisapaulashouse, wrote review 21/04/2021

Great Location

We have stayed here a handful of times over the last 3 years and this hotel and staff do not disappoint. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is nicely decorated. And the location is perfect f... more

Owner Response
Steve Janoski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for the positive review.
Rating

christosp664, wrote review 11/04/2021

Worst hotel experience

DISGUSTING! Room was full of dust and there were dog hairs on the armchair. Noisy throughout the night and we had minimal sleep. No remote control provided. Room smelled of cigarettes. Do not reccomen... more

Owner Response
Steve Janoski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay as we strive to provide a great guest experience. I have shared your comments with the staff and we will use them to improve.
Rating

SapGreen, wrote review 05/04/2021

Cockroaches, dirty, outdated

Our first, pet-friendly room had two, baby German cockroaches. We also saw dust and a dirty sock under the beds. We were switched to another room with no problem, but it was a handicapped room (whic... more

Owner Response
Steve Janoski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have shared you comments with the staff and we will use them to improve.
Rating

kennethsmithnv, wrote review 30/03/2021

Very Pet Friendly

General Manager Steven Janoski could not have been more helpful in allowing us to check in early and get a very convenient pet-friendly room as we were traveling with our therapy dog. This hotel is ve... more

Owner Response
Steve Janoski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
tahnk you for your kind words, we look forward to your next visit.
Rating

neal1781, wrote review 17/03/2021

Had problems getting TP & airpods were stolen

I visited my daughter who goes to college in the area, the very next day after checkout she realized she left her airpods in the room, they were not helpful and they did not turn up. They were not in... more

Owner Response
Steve Janoski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so sorry that your daughter misplaced her airpods, as a father to teenagers it is an expensive lesson when items go missing. I can assure you thay were not stolen from the hotel.