Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

5345 Market Street, Wilmington, North Carolina, 28405-3505, United States
based on 657 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Our University of North Carolina Wilmington hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to be near the beaches.

With close proximity to Wrightsville Beach, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Ou
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
5345 Market Street, Wilmington, North Carolina, 28405-3505, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 657 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 29%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

lmiller320, wrote review 25/10/2020

Kind of pet friendly

Paid extra for pet room. Room was nice and clean. Outside areas for dogs and especially around the perimeter of the property needed a good clean-up. A very bad guest had a very big dog. Maybe that ... more

Owner Response
Steve Janoski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have shared the comments with the staff and we will use them to improve.
Rating

philipj0165, wrote review 06/10/2020

Horrible Service

On the evening of 10/01/20 my friend and I spent the night at the Best Western located at 5345 Market Street, Wilmington North Carolina 28405. Upon our arrival we were greeted in the normal fashion. ... more

Owner Response
Steve Janoski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Greetings, I was sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your stay. I have processed a full refund on your behalf.
Rating

Granny415, wrote review 29/09/2020

One night get a way with daughter.

The staff very friendly and helpful, room very clean and best opening curtain in am and the river view was great. Rocking chairs all over and close to shops and restaurants. The river walk is right t... more

Owner Response
Steve Janoski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words
Rating

Ambassador18386, wrote review 12/08/2020

dirty floors

The main thing was the cleanliness of the room. the floor had not been swept and the bathroom had hairs in it. the staff at the hotel was nice especially the night shift staff he was very kind and fri... more

Owner Response
Steve Janoski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. we use your feedback to make sure that we are doing the things that matter most to our guests.
Rating

LeeAnneF18, wrote review 08/07/2020

Watch Out for the Surprise Pet Fee and Don't Expect Tons of Covid Safety Measures

We arrived on July 1st and after a 10 hour trip, we were told that there was an extra $30 a night pet fee. This was not noted in the reservation that they had sent me. I pulled up my email and was tol... more

Owner Response
Steve Janoski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Thanks for the feedback, we will use it to improve