Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

5345 Market Street, Wilmington, North Carolina, 28405-3505, United States
based on 659 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Our University of North Carolina Wilmington hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to be near the beaches.

With close proximity to Wrightsville Beach, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Ou
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
5345 Market Street, Wilmington, North Carolina, 28405-3505, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 659 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 29%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 4%
Rating

hannahm362, wrote review 22/02/2021

Clean property, nice location

I was hesitant to book at this hotel but the location was ideal and I couldn't have been happier. It has been fully renovated and looks beautiful! The hotel was so clean, the staff was amazing and I... more

Owner Response
Kevin Jacobs, Marketing at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Dear hannahm362, Thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful feedback! Your support is truly valued and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your future travels!
Rating

focusonfaith2227, wrote review 20/01/2021

Bad experience

When I arrived the guy working the front was lounged up watching TV in the lobby. He had his mask down and I stood there for 5 mins before he made his way to the front desk, grunting the whole time. T... more

Owner Response
Kevin Jacobs, Marketing at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Dear focusonfaith2227, Thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. We thank you for sharing your concerns and I am truly sorry for your experience. After bringing this incident to the attention of our management team we have determined that this event happened at another location in the area. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had at another location and hope we have the opportunity to provide accommodations to you in the future.
Rating

lmiller320, wrote review 25/10/2020

Kind of pet friendly

Paid extra for pet room. Room was nice and clean. Outside areas for dogs and especially around the perimeter of the property needed a good clean-up. A very bad guest had a very big dog. Maybe that ... more

Owner Response
Steve Janoski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have shared the comments with the staff and we will use them to improve.
Rating

philipj0165, wrote review 06/10/2020

Horrible Service

On the evening of 10/01/20 my friend and I spent the night at the Best Western located at 5345 Market Street, Wilmington North Carolina 28405. Upon our arrival we were greeted in the normal fashion. ... more

Owner Response
Steve Janoski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Greetings, I was sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your stay. I have processed a full refund on your behalf.
Rating

Granny415, wrote review 29/09/2020

One night get a way with daughter.

The staff very friendly and helpful, room very clean and best opening curtain in am and the river view was great. Rocking chairs all over and close to shops and restaurants. The river walk is right t... more

Owner Response
Steve Janoski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words