• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Our University of North Carolina Wilmington hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to be near the beaches.

With close proximity to Wrightsville Beach, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Our unbeatable location offers access to easily explore the area. Miller-Motte College, Cape Fear Community College, and University of North Carolina at Wilmington hotels understand that visiting students, staff and faculty also need some peace and quiet while traveling.

Our Wilmington, North Carolina hotel puts the comfort of guests first. Were close to everything, including downtown, the airport, shopping and dining. Local colleges and universities bring in out of town travelers regularly, including visiting sports teams. Were close to Carolina Beach, Kure Beach, Wrightsville Beach, Topsail Island, and Figure 8 Island, all top destinations for water recreation during warm summer months.

The Azalea Festival is a must-see event, and the Fort Fisher Aquarium is just minutes from our Wilmington hotel and a great spot for traveling families. From Wrightsville Beach to Downtown Wilmington, theres always something happening nearby. Wilmington is home to the USS North Carolina Wilmington, another great attraction where tours are offered. Wilmington is also known as East Hollywood , with many films and TV shows shot here by Screen Gems Studio, including Revolution, Iron Man 3 and Dawsons Creek, Sleepy Hollow and many more. Tours are also available at Screen Gems Studio. Ask our staff to set a tour up for you.

At our Wilmington hotel, a number of business travelers also consider us their home away from home. Wilmington is also known as the Port City and many shipping companies do business here. General Electric, PPD, Verizon, Corning and medical services personnel come from all over to stay at our Wilmington hotel.

Reserve a well-appointed Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach room and enjoy your trip in comfort!

View more

Location

5345 Market Street
Wilmington
North Carolina
28405-3505
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28405-3505

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5345 Market Street
Wilmington
North Carolina
28405-3505
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 57.00 mile(s) from Jacksonville

  • 67.00 mile(s) from Swansboro

  • 84.00 mile(s) from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

  • 78.00 mile(s) from Lumberton

  • 86.00 mile(s) from New Bern

  • 94.00 mile(s) from Fayetteville

  • 101 mile(s) from Smithfield

  • 128 mile(s) from Raleigh

  • 204 mile(s) from Charlotte

  • 234 mile(s) from Lexington

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Wells Fargo

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Lowes Foods

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Bank of America

  • 2.00 mile(s) from BB&T

  • 2.00 mile(s) from State Employees Credit Union

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Food Lion

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Miller-Motte College

  • 3.00 mile(s) from University of North Carolina Wilmington

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Cape Fear Community College

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Shaw University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 633 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 332
Rating: 4 191
Rating: 3 62
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 22
Rating

Never Again

06/08/2019 ThatLiteraryLady, Piedmont Triad

What killed the stay for our family is that there were roaches everywhere! My husband went downstairs to the front desk, the night of our stay, and was told that there was not another room to put is i... more

Owner Response
Rebecca R, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Thank you, Yolanda, for your honest feedback. We apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations during your stay. We apologize for any housekeeping oversight that may have happened during your stay. We hope that by speaking with our General Manager and being compensated this shows our commitment to customer service. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Regards, Casey Niewenhous Hotel Management Team
Rating

Great Breakfast, Excellent Customer Service

05/08/2019 chrism27253, Graham, North Carolina

We arrived at 2:30 pm and check-in begins at 3. Jennifer was able to get us checked into both rooms immediately. Additionally, we did request adjoining rooms and she spent an extra few minutes with us... more

Owner Response
Rebecca R, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed our great breakfast and excellent customer service! We look forward to all of your future stays with us! Regards, Casey Niewenhous Hotel Management Team
Rating

Lack of cleanliness

24/07/2019 jjvanonselder,

We arrived late afternoon. Check in with simple, when we got to the room we found leftover food in the refrigerator and the cleanliness of the carpet and linens questionable. We were then moved 2 mor... more

Owner Response
Rebecca R, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate feedback like yours so we are able to better train our staff to give excellent customer service. We apologize for the housekeeping oversight during your stay with us and having to move a couple times during your stay. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Regards, Casey Niewenhous Hotel Management Team
Rating

Stayed here many times, this time disappointing

20/07/2019 traveljunkiegirl, Washington, DC

I have stayed at this BW many times in the last few years with positive reviews. This time... unfortunately we were placed in a room mold in bathroom and no stopper for bathtub. They were sold out and... more

Owner Response
Rebecca R, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for the honest feedback. We apologize that we did not meet and exceed your expectations for this stay. We apologize that we could not move you and your family members to another comparable room because the hotel was sold out for the evening. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Regards, Casey Niewenhous Hotel Management Team
Rating

Best Western

18/07/2019 kimlingerfelt01, Cherryville, North Carolina

Overall, our experience was very good at this hotel. Breakfast was good, maybe should have a few more drink options for kids. Pool was nice. Room was overall clean. A few stains on chair and a lit... more

Owner Response
Rebecca R, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a good experience and enjoyed our breakfast, as well as the pool. We apologize for the housekeeping oversight. We hope that you choose to stay with us again soon! Regards, Casey Niewenhous Hotel Management Team