Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

5345 Market Street, Wilmington, North Carolina, 28405-3505, United States
based on 650 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Our University of North Carolina Wilmington hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to be near the beaches.

With close proximity to Wrightsville Beach, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Ou
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 650 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 30%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

RBB152, wrote review 24/02/2020

Good Basic Hotel

Clean, basic accommodations. Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Adequate breakfast - not the most exciting but decent. Had an issue with the plumbing but the night clerk very quickly provided assistan... more

Owner Response
DalySevenStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Dear RBB152, Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach and for your honest feedback. We are glad we could provide clean and friendly accommodations during your stay. I am sorry we were not able to meet or exceed your expectations with breakfast. We are glad our staff was able to quickly resolve your plumbing issue. We look forward to providing 5-star accommodations in the future.
Rating

Michael C, wrote review 22/02/2020

Not as clean as used to

Found a cockroach in the refrigerator the morning of checking out, fortunately, we didn't have any good in the refrigerator. There was also a strong odor in the room, even with the AC on didn't help... more

Owner Response
DalySevenStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Dear Michael, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your honest feedback. I sincerely apologize for the odor and cleanliness issues in your room. I can assure you this is not typical of our property and I am truly sorry for your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to provide our true hospitality and accommodations in the future.
Rating

nataliehula, wrote review 09/02/2020

Inconsiderate loud staff

If I could leave zero stars I would!! Hotel staff is inconsiderate on all levels.. maintenance people using a hammer and power drills at 8am and house keeper in hallway outside our room screaming Span... more

Owner Response
stevejanoski, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Greeting, Thank you for taking the time to review our property I will share your comments with the staff and make strides so this never happens again. Steve
Rating

Eva C, wrote review 27/01/2020

Good Hotel

Was in Wilmington on vacation so stayed here 1 night -- hotel was fine, room was comfortable, breakfast was good, and staff were very courteous and helpful. Nothing remarkable but nothing bad either.... more

Owner Response
stevejanoski, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel it is through comments like your that we can improve. Steve
Rating

barbarabL2573GP, wrote review 17/01/2020

VACATION

Stay there two or three times a year - usually for a week or so - close to everything, clean rooms, pleasant staff, decent breakfast. Just wish the pool stayed open longer in the fall (or gets enclos... more

Owner Response
DalySevenStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Dear barbarabl_2573GP, Thank you for your continuing loyalty and 4-star review! We are glad we can provide a convenient location with pleasant and decent accommodations. I am sorry you were not able to use our pool during this trip but I look forward to having you again when it is open. We hope to see you again soon!