Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

5345 Market Street, Wilmington, North Carolina, 28405-3505, United States
based on 653 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Our University of North Carolina Wilmington hotel offers Southern hospitality, spacious rooms and a great value for guests who want to be near the beaches.

With close proximity to Wrightsville Beach, our Wilmington hotel is a great value. Ou
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 653 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 30%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

stevemD2646MQ, wrote review 24/06/2020

Doing everything right

Stayed one night at this hotel while visiting Wrightsville Beach. Impressed with their attention making hotel safe during the pandemic. Plexiglass at check-in with 6 foot markings, hand sanitizer read... more

Rating

gabrielthabet, wrote review 14/06/2020

Great Clean Place

I had a sewer smell in my room and never mentioned it until I left, then the guy was right on it. I should have said something sooner. Cleanest Best Western I have ever been in. Soft Soft Sheets. The ... more

Rating

Laura B, wrote review 13/04/2020

Terrible coffee, I need good coffee to start my day

Bring your own coffee. Terrible coffee in the room and the lobby, I need good coffee to start my day. The front desk was not friendly. I would like to be greeted with a smile and a "welcome!". The loc... more

Rating

RBB152, wrote review 24/02/2020

Good Basic Hotel

Clean, basic accommodations. Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Adequate breakfast - not the most exciting but decent. Had an issue with the plumbing but the night clerk very quickly provided assistan... more

Owner Response
DalySevenStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Dear RBB152, Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach and for your honest feedback. We are glad we could provide clean and friendly accommodations during your stay. I am sorry we were not able to meet or exceed your expectations with breakfast. We are glad our staff was able to quickly resolve your plumbing issue. We look forward to providing 5-star accommodations in the future.
Rating

Michael C, wrote review 22/02/2020

Not as clean as used to

Found a cockroach in the refrigerator the morning of checking out, fortunately, we didn't have any good in the refrigerator. There was also a strong odor in the room, even with the AC on didn't help... more

Owner Response
DalySevenStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review
Dear Michael, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your honest feedback. I sincerely apologize for the odor and cleanliness issues in your room. I can assure you this is not typical of our property and I am truly sorry for your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to provide our true hospitality and accommodations in the future.