• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Wilmington/Carolina Beach hotel offer the best location and Clean rooms. We are very Close to the local Beaches, Restaurants, Downtown, ILM Airport, UNCW, US Battleship, NC aquariums, New Hanover regional medical center/ Hospital.

Our year around Indoor Heated pool and hot tub provides guests with a memorable stay like no other. Wilmington/Carolina Beach hotel put guests close to the waters for a romantic escape. Carolina Beach and Kure Beach are a short drive away, and many of our guests are in town just for beach bumming, boating, fishing or surf lessons.

Were happy to host groups and visiting faculty or staff for extended stays. Historic downtown Wilmington is walkable, and there are many restaurants, shopping malls, galleries and boutiques to discover. No matter what brings you to the area, a great location can make a world of difference.

The boardwalk at Carolina beach is filled with rides, games, paddle boat excursions, movies, dining, shopping and fireworks. It can be a romantic escape or the perfect place for a family. Many guests at our Wilmington hotel are here for the NC Azalea Festival or golfing at one of the many nearby courses. Soccer tournaments and the Wilmington River fest also bring travelers to our property.

There are numerous local sea food restaurants within walking distance to our hotel, including the famous Rucker Johns, sawmill, fish bites, something fishy, Restaurant and IHOP open 24 hours.

Reserve a clean, quiet, spacious room at our Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

5600 Carolina Beach Road
Wilmington
North Carolina
28412-2608
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28412-2608

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5600 Carolina Beach Road
Wilmington
North Carolina
28412-2608
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Kure Beach

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Wrightsville Beach

  • 11.7 mile(s) from Fort Fisher

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Castle Hayne

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Southport

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Myrtle Beach, SC

  • 5.00 mile(s) from New Hanover Regional Medical Center

  • 5.00 mile(s) from PPD, Pharmaceutical Company

  • 7.00 mile(s) from University of North Carolina Wilmington

  • 8.50 mile(s) from Miller-Motte Technical College, vocational school /technical college

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Mount Olive College, Christian college

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Cape Fear Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 497 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 255
Rating: 4 138
Rating: 3 51
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 23
Rating

Very Noisy

13/11/2017 kerrim384, Virginia Beach, United States

Could hear traffic all night long, as well as, people walking on the floor above. The room had a horrible smell, but looked clean. The only bonus, the indoor pool area was very nice. I would not recom... more

Rating

Not Good

07/11/2017 Q4843ASjohnt, RALEIGH, United States

The staff was lovely. The manager spoiled it all being nasty, rude, and unaccommodating. Lady at the front desk during the day could not have been more helpful. The facility it self is clean and nice.... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSWilmington, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach, responded to this review
To be clear, the manager was not "nasty, rude and unaccommodating" at any time during your stay. This interaction only occurred more than six hours after your scheduled checkout time, when you were asked to leave the hotel because your stay had long since expired. This six hours included your time sleeping in the parking lot, as well. Unfortunately, that behavior is not permitted at this hotel and the manager was forced to act accordingly.
Rating

Great stay

05/11/2017 tippettlj, Richlands, North Carolina

Very accommodating and great staff. Had a pool but never used it. Breakfast was very good and oranges and coffee were offered 24 hours. Rooms were pleasant. Overall experience was very nice. I have st... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSWilmington, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach, responded to this review
Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent stay. It's great to know you enjoyed our friendly staff and full, hot breakfast. We're happy to have provided a positive overall experience and hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.
Rating

Great Great Place!

03/11/2017 stephaniebY2485WF, mocksville, United States

We have stayed her twice now and we will be back. Great location, great employees and great amenities. The hot tub and pool are always clean, parking lot is clean and safe and the rooms are comfortabl... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSWilmington, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the five-star review! It's awesome to know you enjoyed our central location, friendly staff and clean rooms. It was great having you here, and we hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
Rating

Pros & Cons

29/10/2017 Eileen E, Greensboro, North Carolina

Very clean, great free breakfast buffet - assortment changes daily. Great location. HOWEVER, indoor pool water literally colder than the ocean, indoor seating area around pool also way too cold to si... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSWilmington, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. It's great to hear you enjoyed our full, hot breakfast and friendly staff. However, I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your time in our heated pool and spa. The pool temperature is set to a steady 85 degrees, but sometimes guests open the windows to the pool room and make it feel colder than it actually is. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance the next time you're in the area.