• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Wilmington/Carolina Beach hotel offer the best location and Clean rooms. We are very Close to the local Beaches, Restaurants, Downtown, ILM Airport, UNCW, US Battleship, NC aquariums, New Hanover regional medical center/ Hospital.

Our year around Indoor Heated pool and hot tub provides guests with a memorable stay like no other. Wilmington/Carolina Beach hotel put guests close to the waters for a romantic escape. Carolina Beach and Kure Beach are a short drive away, and many of our guests are in town just for beach bumming, boating, fishing or surf lessons.

Were happy to host groups and visiting faculty or staff for extended stays. Historic downtown Wilmington is walkable, and there are many restaurants, shopping malls, galleries and boutiques to discover. No matter what brings you to the area, a great location can make a world of difference.

The boardwalk at Carolina beach is filled with rides, games, paddle boat excursions, movies, dining, shopping and fireworks. It can be a romantic escape or the perfect place for a family. Many guests at our Wilmington hotel are here for the NC Azalea Festival or golfing at one of the many nearby courses. Soccer tournaments and the Wilmington River fest also bring travelers to our property.

There are numerous local sea food restaurants within walking distance to our hotel, including the famous Rucker Johns, sawmill, fish bites, something fishy, Restaurant and IHOP open 24 hours.

Reserve a clean, quiet, spacious room at our Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

5600 Carolina Beach Road
Wilmington
North Carolina
28412-2608
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28412-2608

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5600 Carolina Beach Road
Wilmington
North Carolina
28412-2608
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Kure Beach

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Wrightsville Beach

  • 11.7 mile(s) from Fort Fisher

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Castle Hayne

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Southport

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Myrtle Beach, SC

  • 5.00 mile(s) from New Hanover Regional Medical Center

  • 5.00 mile(s) from PPD, Pharmaceutical Company

  • 7.00 mile(s) from University of North Carolina Wilmington

  • 8.50 mile(s) from Miller-Motte Technical College, vocational school /technical college

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Mount Olive College, Christian college

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Cape Fear Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 438 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 235
Rating: 4 122
Rating: 3 40
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Best Western

22/04/2017 556sheilahc, wilmington, United States

Loved the hotel, but felt unsafe when we witnessed cleaning staff propting open a back door to go out and smoke.The desk clerks were very courteous and made sure we were comfortable during our stay. ... more

Rating

Terrible place to stay

20/04/2017 chrisandnikki94, Lincolnton, North Carolina

Check-in: beds unmade, with sheets that had clearly not been changed. Move to room across the hall: hotel is on the highway. Rooms on that side get noise from traffic. Very noticeable. Move to th... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSWilmington, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach, responded to this review
We are sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We always try to take care of our guests (in this case, moving you to a second room -- which you inspected before taking it -- and then moving you yet again afterwards), but as the saying goes, you can't please everybody. Best of luck in your future travels.
Rating

Immaculate Property

19/04/2017 Bruce E P, Wilmington, NC, United States

This professionally run hotel/motel is immaculate. It is conveniently located to both the city of Wilmington and to Carolina Beach and Kure Beach attractions. The hotel is also located on a servic... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSWilmington, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind words and five-star review! We're thrilled to know we're meeting the needs and expectations of our guests. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you back here again soon.
Rating

Better than most places

18/04/2017 cassiek195,

Great Staff but could use some updates. Pool was warm and the kids loved it. Not far from the beach which was great! Plenty of restaurants around to eat and some shops not to far also! You will have a... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSWilmington, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate the compliments regarding our staff and central location. We do have some renovations scheduled to take place this summer, so we hope you come back and check them out the next time you're in the area.
Rating

Good location and clean, but...

14/04/2017 Jill L, Charlotte, North Carolina

Staff was gracious and helpful. Reported one problem in room that was immediately fixed but later realized TV didn't work at all. Noisy overall, might have been the guest make up that night. Breakf... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSWilmington, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We're glad to know our staff was gracious and attentive, but it's disconcerting to hear about the issues you experienced with your TV and the hot breakfast. I've passed this message onto the breakfast and maintenance staffs so we can get those concerns addressed immediately. We appreciate your business and hope you give us another chance the next time you're in the area.