• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Wilmington/Carolina Beach hotel offer the best location and Clean rooms. We are very Close to the local Beaches, Restaurants, Downtown, ILM Airport, UNCW, US Battleship, NC aquariums, New Hanover regional medical center/ Hospital.

Our year around Indoor Heated pool and hot tub provides guests with a memorable stay like no other. Wilmington/Carolina Beach hotel put guests close to the waters for a romantic escape. Carolina Beach and Kure Beach are a short drive away, and many of our guests are in town just for beach bumming, boating, fishing or surf lessons.

Were happy to host groups and visiting faculty or staff for extended stays. Historic downtown Wilmington is walkable, and there are many restaurants, shopping malls, galleries and boutiques to discover. No matter what brings you to the area, a great location can make a world of difference.

The boardwalk at Carolina beach is filled with rides, games, paddle boat excursions, movies, dining, shopping and fireworks. It can be a romantic escape or the perfect place for a family. Many guests at our Wilmington hotel are here for the NC Azalea Festival or golfing at one of the many nearby courses. Soccer tournaments and the Wilmington River fest also bring travelers to our property.

There are numerous local sea food restaurants within walking distance to our hotel, including the famous Rucker Johns, sawmill, fish bites, something fishy, Restaurant and IHOP open 24 hours.

Reserve a clean, quiet, spacious room at our Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

5600 Carolina Beach Road
Wilmington
North Carolina
28412-2608
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 28412-2608

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5600 Carolina Beach Road
Wilmington
North Carolina
28412-2608
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Kure Beach

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Wrightsville Beach

  • 11.7 mile(s) from Fort Fisher

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Castle Hayne

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Southport

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Myrtle Beach, SC

  • 5.00 mile(s) from New Hanover Regional Medical Center

  • 5.00 mile(s) from PPD, Pharmaceutical Company

  • 7.00 mile(s) from University of North Carolina Wilmington

  • 8.50 mile(s) from Miller-Motte Technical College, vocational school /technical college

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Mount Olive College, Christian college

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Cape Fear Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 419 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 226
Rating: 4 114
Rating: 3 38
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 19
Rating

My daughter and I stayed a night at the beach after her 4th Grade field trip

24/03/2017 Manda J,

Amazing and splendid! The hospitality was perfection! Checkin was a breeze and the pool and jacuzzi were a dream!! An absolutely perfect last-minute stay. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was all... more

Rating

Location, Service, and Integrity

13/03/2017 Fredrick S, Columbia

I stayed at this hotel on business for a week. The rooms were great, clean, and the staff was very friendly. As you can tell from my reviews, I have been around. One thing that stood out was the integ... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSWilmington, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind words and the five-star review. We especially appreciate the comments about the staff; we always strive to treat our guests like family and it's rewarding to know we hit the mark during your time here. We wish you all the best in your future travels and hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.
Rating

So much more than meets the eye!

07/03/2017 gratitude2017, Wilmington, North Carolina

I had an incredible time staying in what looks on the outside to be a nice hotel, but what seems on the inside to be a resort! I stayed in the balcony suite with vaulted ceigs, an office, a jacuzzi in... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSWilmington, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind words and the five-star review. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our deluxe rooms! Your satisfaction means everything to us, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Rating

stress and rip-off at Best Western

03/03/2017 deixron, Jacksonville, North Carolina

My wife and I went to this Best Western for a weekend getaway because of its close proximity to Carolina Beach and the fact that there are a lot of places to dine out and shop in the area. Also we lik... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSWilmington, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach, responded to this review
I am sorry you were so displeased with your recent stay. To clarify, you were never charged $657.14. Your charge was increased from $278.57 to $378.57, with the $100 incidental charge resulting from a missing blanket and scarf. After you called the hotel the following morning, that $100 incidental charge was refunded. As for the bed bugs, you made no mention of any such thing during your stay or at checkout ... only after you were charged for incidentals, and after your request for a free night's stay was declined.
Rating

Not clean. Otherwise fine for beach hotel.

01/03/2017 curtish219, Charlotte, United States

I found roaches in my room on two separate occasions. Also dried urine around the base of the toilet - not good. Room smelled of mildew. Staff seemed to be used to someone reporting bugs as didn't ap... more

Owner Response
BWPLUSWilmington, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear you encountered insects in your room. We have pest control treat the hotel every other week, but sometimes, those things can happen regardless. I hope the apology and discount we offered you at checkout will give you reason to give us another chance the next time you are in the area.