• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Conveniently located just a few minutes away from downtown Akron, the Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites provides the perfect accommodation for both business and leisure travelers. For our leisure travelers our property provides a location amidst great activities, such as visiting the National Inventors Hall of Fame, the PGA Golf tournament, Pro Football Hall of Fame ceremonies and the All-American Soap Box Derby. Other attractions include the Akron Art Museum, the Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum. If you are in town for business, its just a short commute to many corporations nearby including, B&W Power Generation Group, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company and RPM International. For those looking to visit students and faculty, University of Akron (15 minutes away) and Kent State University (25 minutes away) from our location. The Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites is tucked away from Highway 77 and within walking distance from a variety of restaurants which include Wasabi Japanese Steakhouse, Tres Potrillos (Mexican restaurant), Kingfish (Seafood), Hooley House (Irish Pub), Outback Steakhouse, T.G.I. Fridays and Longhorn Steakhouse. Many other restaurants and cocktail lounges are just minutes away. Start your days by taking advantage of the hot breakfast and fresh coffee we have to offer. In the mood to just wind down? Enjoy our renovated, contemporary rooms or relax in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. We offer free high speed Wi-Fi as well as wired Internet in our rooms. The Best Western Plus West Akron continues its green initiative efforts by achieving the gold level designation with Trip Advisors GreenLeaders program. We will make you feel right at home so give us a call and reserve your stay with the Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites. Cots are available at an additional cost.

View more

Location

160 Montrose West Avenue
Akron
Ohio
44321-1372
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 330/670-0888
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44321-1372

Send to Tom Tom

Address
160 Montrose West Avenue
Akron
Ohio
44321-1372
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Canton

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 120 mile(s) from Pittsburgh, PA

  • 122 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 129 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 192 mile(s) from Dayton

  • 230 mile(s) from Cincinnati

  • 0.02 mile(s) from Bryant & Stratton College, bryantstratton.edu

  • 0.03 mile(s) from Ohio College of Massotherapy, ocm.edu

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Brown Mackie College, brownmackie.edu

  • 12.30 mile(s) from University of Akron, uakron.edu

  • 26.00 mile(s) from Kent State University, kent.edu




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 342 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 222
Rating: 4 65
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 17
Rating

The people make this hotel great!

16/02/2019 Medford_OregonLin4, Newark, Ohio

We were warmly welcomed and offered directions to get to our downtown concert. Every person we encountered was friendly & so polite. The hotel was clean, the bed comfy, it was quiet & is in an area wi... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Medford_OregonLin4, Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your feedback of the Best Western Plus - West Akron with us. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness, maintenance, and of course, customer service. I'm happy to hear that you found those to be true. Should you find yourself in the Akron area again, we’d be happy to see you again. Safe travels, Pooja, GM
Rating

ok1night stay

10/02/2019 midohioracefan,

girl at night, needs more training,took my driver license,made copy dont know why, she had my rewards credit card, felt like my info was being taken. room bed ok 1 night stay, but bathroom, tolit smal... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our property, midohioracefan. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I will be looking into each item that you have mentioned in your review and addressing them personally. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness, maintenance, and of course, customer service so we would really like a little more information on your reservation. We have spoken to the new front desk agent about check in procedures, to prevent inconsistent or incorrect check in procedures in the future. Thank you for being a Best Western Rewards member, we appreciate your loyalty to the brand. Safe travels, Pooja
Rating

Best Western Plus - Fairlawn

10/02/2019 Companion04345286661, Akron, New York

Everything was great! Only two things I would like to point out: Is that I waited 15 minutes in the lobby to check in because the staff was no where to be seen. Also, 11am is very early of a time to c... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Companion04345286661, I am happy to hear that you found everything great, however I would like to apologize that we did not exceed all your expectations. Regarding our pool hours, they are listed on the site and we can have it open for 12 hours, if we opened it at 9am, we would have to close it by 9pm, this opens more complaints about the pool closing too early so we have tried our best to find a happy medium for the 12 hour window. And for check out time, we have to be able to provide our housekeeping team ample time to be able to clean and replenish all the rooms for the upcoming arrivals by 3pm check in time. Some guests also request for early check in times. We try and accommodate every one as best as we can, we apologize that we were unable to accommodate a 1pm/2pm check out for you. Thank you for your feedback, it only helps us strengthen our operation. We hope that we were able to clarify your concerns and hope that it will not prevent you from staying with us in the future. Pooja, GM
Rating

Robbed

27/01/2019 Escape40432492029,

Worst service ever. Got robbed for $325 for 2 hrs. Got jacuzzi suite $170 plus $150 smoking deposit. All cash. Husband stayed while I had to work a few hrs then we were going to spend a romantic night... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Escape40432492029, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus - West Akron. We pride ourselves on maintenance and cleanliness so that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. At check in, every guest is informed of the smoking policy, and initials are taken against this policy along with signs in the room to remind guests of it, your room was called to remind you of this but still someone chose to smoke in the room. After you had checked in at 3:30PM, the front desk agent did her perimeter check at around 5pm which is when the initial smell of marijuana was noted coming from your room. She called your room to remind the guest about the hotel policy then gave it time to see if the smell was gone but it wasn't, she then proceeded to ask if the guest was smoking in the room. At first your husband declined it, the front desk agent then entered the room and confirmed that someone was smoking in the room, your husband then did admit that he was in fact smoking in the room. Per hotel policy, your husband was informed that due to him smoking in the room, you would be charged the $150 smoking fee and that we were allowing for him to continue staying provided that he does not continue to smoke in the room. He also mentioned he would smoke in your car after you got back from work, as the car was with you. After he was informed about the smoking fee that would be charged, he declined smoking in the room again which seemed to have escalated the situation by a call form you to our front desk agent and becoming quite irate, yelling and cursing over the phone, which resulted in you both being asked to leave. Our front desk agents are trained and empowered to take care of situations like this. I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay but we do have to abide by hotel policies for all guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, Pooja, GM
Rating

Weekend

20/01/2019 JandDroundtheworld,

I am not sure how this hotel had 4 stars. They must have taken reviews from other locations. Rooms are old and not kept up on, pool area is not clean, breakfast was not good at all. I would never pay ... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello JandDroundtheworld, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I will be looking into each item that you have mentioned in your review and addressing them personally. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness, maintenance, and of course, customer service so we would really like a little more information on your reservation. I had sent you a message because we are having a hard time locating your reservation so that we can research which room you had stayed in and re-train staff on cleanliness based on your comments. I have not had a reply back from you yet, please reach out to us so we can look into this further. Regarding your comment about the other reviews, I assure you all reviews on our Trip Advisor page are for this hotel only. Thank you, Pooja