• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Conveniently located just a few minutes away from downtown Akron, the Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites provides the perfect accommodation for both business and leisure travelers. For our leisure travelers our property provides a location amidst great activities, such as visiting the National Inventors Hall of Fame, the PGA Golf tournament, Pro Football Hall of Fame ceremonies and the All-American Soap Box Derby. Other attractions include the Akron Art Museum, the Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum. If you are in town for business, its just a short commute to many corporations nearby including, B&W Power Generation Group, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company and RPM International. For those looking to visit students and faculty, the University of Akron is 15 minutes and Kent State University is 25 minutes away from our location. The Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites is tucked away from Highway 77 and within walking distance from a variety of restaurants which include Wasabi Japanese Steakhouse, Tres Potrillos (Mexican restaurant), Kingfish (Seafood), Hooley House (Irish Pub), Outback Steakhouse, T.G.I. Fridays and Longhorn Steakhouse. Many other restaurants and cocktail lounges are just minutes away. Start your days by taking advantage of the hot breakfast and fresh coffee we have to offer. In the mood to just wind down? Enjoy our renovated, contemporary rooms or relax in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. We offer free high-speed Wi-Fi as well as wired Internet in our rooms. The Best Western Plus West Akron continues its green initiative efforts by achieving the gold level designation with Trip Advisors GreenLeaders program. We will make you feel right at home so give us a call and reserve your stay with the Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites. Cots are available for an additional charge. Youll be asked to pay the following at the property: Deposit of up to 250.00 USD

View more

Location

160 Montrose West Avenue
Akron
Ohio
44321-1372
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44321-1372

Send to Tom Tom

Address
160 Montrose West Avenue
Akron
Ohio
44321-1372
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Canton

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 120 mile(s) from Pittsburgh, PA

  • 122 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 129 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 192 mile(s) from Dayton

  • 230 mile(s) from Cincinnati

  • 0.02 mile(s) from Bryant & Stratton College, bryantstratton.edu

  • 14.5 mile(s) from Goodyear Headquarter

  • 0.03 mile(s) from Ohio College of Massotherapy, ocm.edu

  • 3.2 mile(s) from Sterling Jewelers Inc

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Brown Mackie College, brownmackie.edu

  • 12.30 mile(s) from University of Akron, uakron.edu

  • 26.00 mile(s) from Kent State University, kent.edu




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 358 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 232
Rating: 4 66
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Rude unprofessional manager

13/09/2019 mspitler2020, North Canton, Ohio

At check out..Manager went to check room, came back and said my room smelt of weed. I do not smoke weed..A local cop checked room after I agured with the rude manager about deposit. The officer agreed... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear mspitler2020, As was already stated in response to your previous review you agreed to all hotel policies when you signed our registration card at check-in. Unfortunately your deposit was not returned because you chose to violate policy. Have a great day
Rating

No Pool, zero empathy

27/08/2019 Vacation1984, Winnipeg, Canada

Booked this hotel on the best western app as I always do and I’ve always been pleased until now. Check in was okay but the supervisor on hand was hardly welcoming though efficient. After dinner we d... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Good evening Julian, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave another review of our property. Unfortunately, situations occur that are beyond our control and the pool and spa must close down. We wish this wasn’t the case either. The pool closure was noted on all booking channels since prior to August 5th and takes a day or so to upload online. The timing and placement on the website or app of this alert is beyond our control. I apologize that you were unable to find this when making your reservation but it was confirmed to be there on the app. This cannot be added the same day, as mentioned earlier we don’t have control over the placement of this and can only inform Best Western to place the property alert online. Regardless, the notification was present online and on the app prior to when you booked which is why you did not receive the discount that you were looking for. Please do apologize to your 10 year old from our teams behalf as well.
Rating

Bait & Switch - OH State Attorney General Notified

27/08/2019 MeeferRadness, Dansville, NY

My son and I take frequent, extended road trips and have probably logged 50+ hotel nights in the last two years. We stay in cheap hotels and stick to a $100/room limit. (You can still find really good... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear MeeferRadness, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay. It sounds like you may have misunderstood or misheard the pricing during the reservation process. The weekend of your stay there was a large local event which meant our rates were set to over $150 a night from a year in advance, in fact we had rooms sold for over $200 that night to guests that were fully aware of the pool and spa closure, which I’m sure you noticed as well when you were looking for a hotel between Cleveland, Akron and Canton. If you did show a screenshot of the $91 rate we would have to look it up on our end for the same dates to be honored prior to the check in process where you signed the registration card agreeing to the rate and policies. The rates you may have seen may have been for a different date. The only rate that was adjusted after making your reservation was the application of a AAA discount that brought your rate down from $165 to $148.50 plus taxes. Regarding a deposit - the folks that have left negative reviews are guests that were clearly found to have been smoking in our rooms which is against hotel policies, we do not “steal” or want to keep anyone’s deposit, we simply want guests to abide by the hotel policies for the comfort of all our other guests. Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us
Rating

Very nice place to stay

29/07/2019 iceprinceness, Goodells, Michigan

Very happy with our stay. Room was clean, everything worked. Staff was friendly. Pool and hot tub were great. Breakfast was good, not as many choices as other places, but good. Not much seating for th... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear iceprinceness, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. It is so nice to hear that you were happy with your stay. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness an superior customer service. I would love to hear what else we could add to our breakfast buffet to make it more enjoyable- feedback from guests is what helps to strengthen our operation. Again, thank you for the feedback, we hope to see you again!
Rating

Always Feel Welcomed

13/07/2019 Tim L,

When traveling to Northern Ohio, my family always stay here. We are always greeted with a warm welcome. Pooja ( General Mgr) and the whole staff make us feel at home. Clean comfortable rooms, a friend... more