Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

160 Montrose West Avenue, Akron, Ohio, 44321-1372, United States
based on 397 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

Conveniently located just a few minutes away from downtown Akron, the Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites provides the perfect accommodation for both business and leisure travelers.

For our leisure travelers our property provides a loc
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
160 Montrose West Avenue, Akron, Ohio, 44321-1372, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 397 reviews
Excellent 59%
Very Good 17%
Average 8%
Poor 3%
Terrible 10%
Rating

Julie L, wrote review 20/07/2021

Don't Bother

"We don't provide housekeeping if you stay more than one night, even if you are here for a week" would have been good to know before we made the reservation or even at check in. It's a very tired, ill... more

Owner Response
Best Western, Owner at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your thoughts
Rating

ak5252012, wrote review 15/07/2021

Find another hotel

When you book online I'm pretty sure it doesn't say cash only. Anyways take my word when they require you to pay with cash only. There is an ATM but was out of service. Expect NO breakfast any morning... more

Owner Response
Best Western, Owner at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello, It clearly states on bestwestern.com that any guest who resides within 60mi of the hotel is required to pay in cash upon checkin. And the hotel offers an Enhanced Grab & Go Breakfast weekdays from 6-9 and weekends from 7-10, perhaps you overslept. Hope to see you again soon!
Rating

m2starsr, wrote review 12/07/2021

West Akron Stay

Website advertised pillow top beds. No beds had them. They were more like pancake top beds. Furniture looked like it came from a Goodwill store. Heating/cooling unit not working the greatest. The p... more

Owner Response
Best Western, Owner at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your thoughts
Rating

J3767CBtammyb, wrote review 11/07/2021

A dirt hole!

The room smelled like smoke! Dirty room! Bloody pillows in the hallway with shady characters partying and being loud! Definitely not worth $ 160 a night! Look somewhere else! Unless you don’t want to ... more

Owner Response
Best Western, Owner at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Sorry you did not enjoy your stay
Rating

MrsPreer, wrote review 05/07/2021

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! IT'S DISGUSTING AND THE MANAGER IS HORRIBLE!!

Once arriving at this location, we noticed a mound of trash in the back of the parking lot. Then, once entering the hotel, there was a pungent smell of mold in the lobby and swimming area and the actu... more

Owner Response
Best Western, Owner at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We have already responded to your other review where you clearly stated you did not stay at our property