Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

160 Montrose West Avenue, Akron, Ohio, 44321-1372, United States
based on 373 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

Conveniently located just a few minutes away from downtown Akron, the Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites provides the perfect accommodation for both business and leisure travelers. For our leisure travelers our property provides a location ami show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 373 reviews
Excellent 63%
Very Good 18%
Average 8%
Poor 3%
Terrible 6%
Rating

Kathleen B, wrote review 11/03/2020

Family get together

Rooms were not clean for two consectuive nights. (Bed not made, bathroom not cleaned, dirty towels remained on floor, trash not dumped no vaccum run) we had to call and go to the front desk to get cle... more

Rating

amazingamanda2016, wrote review 08/03/2020

Need New Manger

The hotel rooms was not clean. The manger Brittany Zimmerman was rude dis respectable when asked her about gloves being left in a room and tried to tell her about the condition of the room she got up... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, Owner at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
You and your family were verbally abusive to multiple employees of the hotel staff and management over the period of two days. It was not until you became physical with a member of the team when the police had to be called and you were all told to leave the property. There were multiple witnesses present in the lobby during the time in which you slapped a staff member.
Rating

Jayjay099, wrote review 04/02/2020

A Few Bumps! Still A Solid Stay.....

Check-In and Out easy:) Room came off clean:) Plenty of hot shower water:) Quiet:) Breakfast was NOT good, sausage and eggs weakkkkkkkkkk. Two night stay, after first day, bed beds not made again........ more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Good evening Jayjay099, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience of your recent stay. I am elated to hear that you had an easy check in and out and plenty of hot water. But I am disappointed you did not seem to appreciate our hot, complimentary breakfast. As I am not 100% down with today's lingo, what does "weakkkkkkkkkk" mean? I apologize, I may have missed a "k." Am I correct to assume that the more Ks the more inferior the food? Mr. Jayjay099, I do hope you will stay again and help us resolve our issue of weakkkkkkkkkk sausage and eggs. Have a Blessed Night
Rating

DiggityDave22, wrote review 12/01/2020

Rude and unprofessional manager

Upon arrival we were made aware of a flooding/plumbing issue of some sort and our room wasn’t available so we had to be “upgraded” the excitement was over when we got to our filthy room. The manager t... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello DiggityDave22, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. Please always let the front desk staff know if you are not satisfied with your room that way we can do what we can to fix any issue. I do hope you will give us another chance
Rating

Iofiel, wrote review 27/12/2019

Average stay, nothing great

Overall the hotel was acceptable but nothing great. The pool was out of order which was disappointing since that was a factor in picking our location. Telling a kid over the course of a road trip th... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear lofiel, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay. I do apologize that the pool was down but it is back up and a nice 85 degrees. We do hope that you will try us out again.