• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Conveniently located just a few minutes away from downtown Akron, the Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites provides the perfect accommodation for both business and leisure travelers. For our leisure travelers our property provides a location amidst great activities, such as visiting the National Inventors Hall of Fame, the PGA Golf tournament, Pro Football Hall of Fame ceremonies and the All-American Soap Box Derby. Other attractions include the Akron Art Museum, the Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum. If you are in town for business, its just a short commute to many corporations nearby including, B&W Power Generation Group, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company and RPM International. For those looking to visit students and faculty, University of Akron (15 minutes away) and Kent State University (25 minutes away) from our location. The Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites is tucked away from Highway 77 and within walking distance from a variety of restaurants which include Wasabi Japanese Steakhouse, Tres Potrillos (Mexican restaurant), Kingfish (Seafood), Hooley House (Irish Pub), Outback Steakhouse, T.G.I. Fridays and Longhorn Steakhouse. Many other restaurants and cocktail lounges are just minutes away. Start your days by taking advantage of the hot breakfast and fresh coffee we have to offer. In the mood to just wind down? Enjoy our renovated, contemporary rooms or relax in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. We offer free high speed Wi-Fi as well as wired Internet in our rooms. The Best Western Plus West Akron continues its green initiative efforts by achieving the gold level designation with Trip Advisors GreenLeaders program. We will make you feel right at home so give us a call and reserve your stay with the Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites. Cots are available at an additional cost.

View more

Location

160 Montrose West Avenue
Akron
Ohio
44321-1372
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44321-1372

Send to Tom Tom

Address
160 Montrose West Avenue
Akron
Ohio
44321-1372
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Canton

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 120 mile(s) from Pittsburgh, PA

  • 122 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 129 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 192 mile(s) from Dayton

  • 230 mile(s) from Cincinnati

  • 0.02 mile(s) from Bryant & Stratton College, bryantstratton.edu

  • 0.03 mile(s) from Ohio College of Massotherapy, ocm.edu

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Brown Mackie College, brownmackie.edu

  • 12.30 mile(s) from University of Akron, uakron.edu

  • 26.00 mile(s) from Kent State University, kent.edu




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 314 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 208
Rating: 4 58
Rating: 3 26
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Nice little place to stay!

09/05/2018 davisscale, Erie, Pennsylvania

We really liked this nice little hotel! Everyone was very friendly, the room was spacious and clean, the pool and hot tub were very enjoyable and it is centrally located to restaurants and shopping. ... more

Rating

Great

07/05/2018 dominiquesutton1998, Akron, Ohio

The room was very nice. I booked the king size room with a whirlpool. I didn't know how it worked so I called the front desk and I was guided through. This was an amazing room. The bed was very comfor... more

Rating

Good hotel

02/05/2018 rickg923,

Stayed 2 times 3yrs apart to the day. Breakfast was good. Rooms good. Only one problem last time there when checking out told could not get copy of bill for 15 to 20 minutes they have to go inspect... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello rickg923, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We pride ourselves on maintenance and cleanliness so that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. I’m sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed, I will personally be speaking with the agent about this. Thank you, Pooja
Rating

Worst staff ever

22/04/2018 dustinsun51, Copley, Ohio

Worst staff ever. Connie was extremely rude and had an attitude from the beginning. Explaining how she worked overtime and had to pick people out. She says this hotel is independently owned and have a... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Dustin Sun, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus - West Akron. We pride ourselves on maintenance and cleanliness so that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. I’m sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed, and we will discuss that at our weekly team meeting to see how we can take action on your suggestion. Thank you
Rating

Would stay again

17/04/2018 Karap412, McCandless, Pennsylvania

Hotel was on a street with lots of restaurants which was convenient. (We do NOT recommend T.G.I. Friday’s across the street) Lobby was clean & smells like the pool which I do not mind at all! Check in... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Karap412, Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your feedback with us. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness, maintenance, and of course, customer service. We would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that were cause during your stay. We do try our best to enforce quiet hours after 10pm, please give the front desk a call next time when you experience noise like you did as soon as possible. That gives us the best opportunity to find where it is and take care of it for you. I'm happy to hear that you found your time with us pleasant. Should you find yourself in the Akron area again, we’d be happy to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Safe travels, Pooja, GM