• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Conveniently located just a few minutes away from downtown Akron, the Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites provides the perfect accommodation for both business and leisure travelers. For our leisure travelers our property provides a location amidst great activities, such as visiting the National Inventors Hall of Fame, the PGA Golf tournament, Pro Football Hall of Fame ceremonies and the All-American Soap Box Derby. Other attractions include the Akron Art Museum, the Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum. If you are in town for business, its just a short commute to many corporations nearby including, B&W Power Generation Group, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company and RPM International. For those looking to visit students and faculty, University of Akron (15 minutes away) and Kent State University (25 minutes away) from our location. The Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites is tucked away from Highway 77 and within walking distance from a variety of restaurants which include Wasabi Japanese Steakhouse, Tres Potrillos (Mexican restaurant), Kingfish (Seafood), Hooley House (Irish Pub), Outback Steakhouse, T.G.I. Fridays and Longhorn Steakhouse. Many other restaurants and cocktail lounges are just minutes away. Start your days by taking advantage of the hot breakfast and fresh coffee we have to offer. In the mood to just wind down? Enjoy our renovated, contemporary rooms or relax in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. We offer free high speed Wi-Fi as well as wired Internet in our rooms. The Best Western Plus West Akron continues its green initiative efforts by achieving the gold level designation with Trip Advisors GreenLeaders program. We will make you feel right at home so give us a call and reserve your stay with the Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites. Cots are available at an additional cost.

View more

Location

160 Montrose West Avenue
Akron
Ohio
44321-1372
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44321-1372

Send to Tom Tom

Address
160 Montrose West Avenue
Akron
Ohio
44321-1372
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Canton

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 120 mile(s) from Pittsburgh, PA

  • 122 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 129 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 192 mile(s) from Dayton

  • 230 mile(s) from Cincinnati

  • 0.02 mile(s) from Bryant & Stratton College, bryantstratton.edu

  • 0.03 mile(s) from Ohio College of Massotherapy, ocm.edu

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Brown Mackie College, brownmackie.edu

  • 12.30 mile(s) from University of Akron, uakron.edu

  • 26.00 mile(s) from Kent State University, kent.edu




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 284 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 191
Rating: 4 53
Rating: 3 23
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Great hotel

16/09/2017 Jason H,

I was very pleased for the quality and appearance of this hotel for the price. Great value! It appears to be a new hotel. Everywhere is clean and well kept. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that ... more

Rating

Great Room and location

11/09/2017 Bozevisitor, Chillicothe, Ohio

Spacious room, very clean and comfortable. The location of hotel is easy access to I-77 with variety of restaurants on the same exit and one up the road a half of a mile. Their is a nice indoor pool a... more

Rating

Annual vacation trip to Akron, Ohio to visit family and friends.

02/09/2017 jkostoff, Williamsburg, Virginia

This hotel is very quiet and in a good location with at least seven very nice restaurants and one bank within walking distance. Additionally, there is a superb emergency medical treatment facility abo... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear jkostoff, I'd like to start by thanking you for returning to our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent trip to the Best Western Plus - West Akron. I’m sorry to hear that you your daughter experienced some health issues while you were at the hotel, and thank you for clarifying that it was nothing to do with the hotel. I am glad that you were able to easily get to and in to see a doctor. I'm happy to see that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and that the little ones were able to use our indoor, heated pool. When you're back in town again, please let us know - we're here 24 hours a day, and we’ll be happy to make your reservation perfect. Safe travels, Pooja, GM
Rating

Great staff and room

23/08/2017 gvaughn67, Akron, Ohio

i travel to Akron weekly and i have made this the only place i will stay. all of the staff is very polite and helpful Rachel at the front desk has given me really good suggestions on places to eat wit... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear gvaughn67, I'd like to start by thanking you for returning to our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent trip to the Best Western Plus - West Akron. I’ll be sure to pass along your kind words to Rachel, I'm sure she will appreciate it. Hopefully you've been able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and indoor heated pool on one of your stays at the Best Western Plus - West Akron. When you're back in town again, please let us know - we're here 24 hours a day, and we’ll be happy to make your reservation this next time around perfect. Safe travels, Pooja, GM
Rating

Dissappointed

07/08/2017 P9549XWjasonw, Saint Clair Shores, United States

Went here on business. Hotel itself was ok. Customer service and systems are in need of upgrade. It took me three trys to get in a room. Staff is short handed and they seem like they have been for a w... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear P9549XWjasonw, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus - West Akron. We pride ourselves on maintenance and cleanliness so that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. I would like the opportunity to speak with you and get some specifics about your stay; for example, how the 'hotel customer service made you critical of hotel room and facility,' and what we could do to prove ourselves to you. I’m sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed, and we will discuss that at our weekly team meeting to see how we can take action on your suggestion. Thank you and safe travels, Pooja, GM