• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Conveniently located just a few minutes away from downtown Akron, the Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites provides the perfect accommodation for both business and leisure travelers. For our leisure travelers our property provides a location amidst great activities, such as visiting the National Inventors Hall of Fame, the PGA Golf tournament, Pro Football Hall of Fame ceremonies and the All-American Soap Box Derby. Other attractions include the Akron Art Museum, the Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum. If you are in town for business, its just a short commute to many corporations nearby including, B&W Power Generation Group, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company and RPM International. For those looking to visit students and faculty, University of Akron (15 minutes away) and Kent State University (25 minutes away) from our location. The Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites is tucked away from Highway 77 and within walking distance from a variety of restaurants which include Wasabi Japanese Steakhouse, Tres Potrillos (Mexican restaurant), Kingfish (Seafood), Hooley House (Irish Pub), Outback Steakhouse, T.G.I. Fridays and Longhorn Steakhouse. Many other restaurants and cocktail lounges are just minutes away. Start your days by taking advantage of the hot breakfast and fresh coffee we have to offer. In the mood to just wind down? Enjoy our renovated, contemporary rooms or relax in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. We offer free high speed Wi-Fi as well as wired Internet in our rooms. The Best Western Plus West Akron continues its green initiative efforts by achieving the gold level designation with Trip Advisors GreenLeaders program. We will make you feel right at home so give us a call and reserve your stay with the Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites. Cots are available at an additional cost.

View more

Location

160 Montrose West Avenue
Akron
Ohio
44321-1372
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44321-1372

Send to Tom Tom

Address
160 Montrose West Avenue
Akron
Ohio
44321-1372
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Canton

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 120 mile(s) from Pittsburgh, PA

  • 122 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 129 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 192 mile(s) from Dayton

  • 230 mile(s) from Cincinnati

  • 0.02 mile(s) from Bryant & Stratton College, bryantstratton.edu

  • 0.03 mile(s) from Ohio College of Massotherapy, ocm.edu

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Brown Mackie College, brownmackie.edu

  • 12.30 mile(s) from University of Akron, uakron.edu

  • 26.00 mile(s) from Kent State University, kent.edu




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 278 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 188
Rating: 4 52
Rating: 3 22
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Best one night stay in years

16/07/2017 arthursE8076XX, Newark, United States

Every item I needed or wanted was quickly addressed. I am happy with all aspects of this visit. The next lodging that I had was not Best Western and the difference is amazing. ie Coffee being availabl... more

Rating

Blossom Festival Musician

06/07/2017 Gail R, Orlando, Florida

I picked this hotel based on location and price. I felt it was a great deal for a holiday weekend for a semi-deluxe hotel. They turned the water off with no warning. Other than that, it was a great ho... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Gail R, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus - West Akron. We pride ourselves on maintenance and cleanliness so that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. I’m sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please feel free to give me a call at the hotel 330-670-0888 to discuss the water being temporarily shut off and how it affected your stay. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed, and we will discuss that at our weekly team meeting to see how we can take action on your suggestion. Thank you and safe travels, Pooja, GM
Rating

Pleasent and clean

01/07/2017 Syed T, Bolingbrook, United States

I was driving back from NJ to IL just need place to sleep one night with family As soon we have entered Alishah at front desk welcomed us with smile even though it was mid night she did great job chec... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Syed T, Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your feedback of the Best Western Plus - West Akron with us. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness, maintenance, and of course, customer service. I'm happy to hear that you found your time with us pleasant and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Alishah. Should you find yourself in the Akron area again, we’d be happy to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments; they only help to strengthen our operation at the Best Western Plus - West Akron. Safe travels, Pooja, GM
Rating

Line haul drive for yrc

30/06/2017 Tony A,

The staff take very good care of me. They put fresh coffee out for me and store/retrieve my Ice packs. The rooms are ready for me when I get there for my 10 hour rest period. Very clean and quiet stay... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Tony A, Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your feedback of the Best Western Plus - West Akron with us. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness, maintenance, and of course, customer service. I'm happy to hear that you found your time with us pleasant. Should you find yourself in the Akron area again, we’d be happy to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments; they only help to strengthen our operation. Safe travels, Pooja, GM
Rating

loud/bright

20/06/2017 yukongm, Akron, United States

The walls are paper thin, you can hear conversations in your room from the hallways laying in bed. the other room doors slam every time it closes. My room had a street lamp outside by the window and t... more

Owner Response
BestWesternPlusAkron, General Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear yukongm, Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your feedback of the Best Western Plus - West Akron with us. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness, maintenance, and of course, customer service. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't completely comfortable during your time with us. I will discuss the door noise with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to see if there is an immediate solution. Did you notify the front desk of the street lamp situation; all rooms do have black out curtains behind the decorative curtains - I'm sorry if that wasn't explained to you. If you find yourself back in the greater Akron area, give me a call directly and I'll be happy to make your return reservation for you - 330-670-0888. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments; they only help to strengthen our operation at the Best Western Plus - West Akron. Safe travels, Pooja, GM