Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel

375 Main Street, Waterville, Maine, 04901-4924, United States
based on 524 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel

Choose this recently renovated hotel in Waterville, offering full-service accommodations and a location near Cianbro, New Balance and Colby College.

The comfortable and well-appointed rooms at this luxurious yet affordable Maine hotel offer
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
375 Main Street, Waterville, Maine, 04901-4924, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 524 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 26%
Average 14%
Poor 9%
Terrible 9%
Rating

Jolene4500, wrote review 24/07/2021

Gross

The room smells. There were dog poop stains on the carpet, an AirPod case, coins, and popcorn from the last guest. The shower didn’t drain fully. The toilet paper roll had a brown stain on it. The bed... more

Owner Response
Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We do have staff on duty 24 hours a day to handle any concerns while you are here. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and would have been happy to help while you were here. Front Desk
Rating

H6401GGmicheler, wrote review 23/06/2021

One of the most disgusting hotel ever

I made reservations to stay here from 6/17/21 to 6/20/21. I called on my way to the hotel to confirm my room. The front desk stated that I had a smoking room. I said to her no I did not. I would never... more

Owner Response
Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review
To Kelsey Gilbert and Michele Rinaldi- Thank you for your continued false comments about the hotel. One again, YOU booked on PRICELINE for a Deep Discount Promo offered by them (not us). The room YOU booked with Priceline was a smoking room, which you knew prior to arrival and again during check in. You were offered to cancel your reservation with no penalty from us OR take a different room type at a higher rate, which is what you selected to do. We have explained this to you over and over again. The decision was yours to book with Priceline and also to accept a higher priced room on a floor different from what you booked. We are sorry you were not happy with both your selections, but you were given alternatives prior to check in.
Rating

duquetteemma, wrote review 13/06/2021

Poor, very unsafe place to stay

Traveling for work and business and leisure. The hotel is vey dirty and with extreme unpleasant odor . Amenities are very outdated . The staff are rude snd unwelcoming . They are not happy to help out... more

Rating

natem697, wrote review 10/06/2021

Love it!

I initially had a room on second floor but it wasn't ready so they put me in a room nice room close to the entrance and the room was clean smelled good and after the first night of staying I saw how f... more

Owner Response
Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Nate!! We appreciate your excellent review and hope you will visit us again soon. Customers like you make it all worthwhile!! Front Desk
Rating

Auntie2714, wrote review 26/04/2021

Worst Hotel Ever

The stench of cigarette smoke and marijuana was almost sickening. Room was disgusting with cigarette burn marks on the bedding, stains on the bedding and the furniture very used and worn. Staff was ... more

Owner Response
Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review
We're so sorry you felt this way! We try to make every guest feel welcome and heard. I hope you decide to come back again someday and give us another chance.