Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel

375 Main Street, Waterville, Maine, 04901-4924, United States
based on 492 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel

Choose this recently renovated hotel in Waterville, offering full service accommodations and a location near Cianbro, New Balance and Colby College.

The comfortable and well-appointed rooms at this luxurious yet affordable Maine hotel offer
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 492 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 27%
Average 16%
Poor 9%
Terrible 7%
Rating

Voyager14771130892, wrote review 18/01/2020

Best Hotel in Waterville

The Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel is our GO TO hotel whenever we are in Waterville or the surrounding area. We have stayed there for over 10 years and Darleen and her staff are the best any... more

Rating

barbette c, wrote review 18/01/2020

Lovely place

We had requested a mobility challenged bathroom as husband has a prosthesis. Bathroom was clean, stocked with lots of towels, etc. Bed was very comfortable. Nice computer desk and chair. Comfy armchai... more

Rating

OohMegan, wrote review 23/12/2019

Not Very Grand

Our room was gross...stains all over the sheets...bathroom was disgusting. Toilet paper roll was empty.... tissue box was empty. Hair on counter. Tub had soap scum all over tub.. definetly got what i ... more

Owner Response
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review
We’re sorry your experience wasn’t as great as we’d like it to be. Your feedback is important to us and will help us improve for the future. Thank you for letting us know about your experience!
Rating

lemurkeeper93, wrote review 14/12/2019

Kinda icky...

Our room had a hole in the wall letting the cold air in and the smoking area was right outside our window. When asked if we could change rooms the staff were very rude about it. They eventually let u... more

Owner Response
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review
We're so sorry to hear this! Can you please email ecommerce@girihotels.com with the name on your reservation so we can see which room you were in originally and ensure it is repaired? If you're able to let us know which day and time you switched rooms, so we can speak to the employee behind the desk to ensure protocols were followed, we would appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us, and I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to our area.
Rating

joediCanada, wrote review 11/11/2019

Noisy hotel

We had traveled all day and needed a good rest for our next day of travel. That did not happen because we were put in an outside room and highway noise went on all night. When we commented on check ou... more

Owner Response
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay! We're so sorry that you heard noise from the highway; I can honestly say that is not a complaint we hear often but are very sorry you had to experience that during your stay. I hope you will come back to stay with us again soon.