• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Choose this recently renovated hotel in Waterville, offering full service accommodations and a location near Cianbro, New Balance and Colby College.

The comfortable and well-appointed rooms at this luxurious yet affordable Maine hotel offer cable or satellite television with in-room movies, a desk, high-speed Internet access, a microwave, a refrigerator, room service and much more. Wake up each morning to our complimentary delicious breakfast special in OBriens Restaurant, providing the perfect fuel for your day.

Relax and unwind in our indoor, heated, salt-water pool and revitalizing hot tub or grab a bite to eat or a drink at OBriens Irish Restaurant and Pub, located on the premises. Additionally, this pet-friendly Maine hotel offers an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center, free parking, a 24-hour front desk and much more. Planning a banquet, corporate event, wedding, meeting, class reunion or shower? This Waterville hotel also offers meeting space, accommodating up to 350 guests and catering services.

In town to visit students or faculty at one of the areas many universities? A stay at this Central Maine hotel ensures that you wont have to drive far to reach Colby College, Unity College and Thomas College. Those traveling on business will be pleased to know that Sappi Fine Paper, Cianbro, New Balance Shoes, United Technologies and Inland Hospital are all just a short drive away.

Located directly off of Interstate 95, youll also be able to easily visit many more of the areas charming attractions, including the Augusta St. Capitol, Belgrade Lakes, Unity Raceway, Natanis Golf Course, Skowhegan State Fair, Boothbay Harbor, the Colby College Museum of Art and James D. Julia Auctions. With Bangor International Airport just 55 miles away, getting here and heading back home is a breeze, too.

For an affordable trip to Waterville, reserve a stay at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

375 Main Street
Waterville
Maine
04901-4924
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 04901-4924

Send to Tom Tom

Address
375 Main Street
Waterville
Maine
04901-4924
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Augusta

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Skowhegan

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Belfast

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Bangor

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Portland

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Bethel

  • 98.00 mile(s) from Old Orchard Beach

  • 100 mile(s) from Bar Harbor, home to Acadia National Park

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Walmart®

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Home Depot

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Huhtamaki, mill that makes Chinet paper plates

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Lohmann Animal Hospital

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Cianbro Corporation

  • 25.00 mile(s) from New Balance

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Backyard Farms

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Sappi, pulp and paper mill

  • 25.00 mile(s) from United Technologies, formerly General Electric

  • 32.00 mile(s) from Tasman Leather Group, leather tannery

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Colby College, a four year prestigious liberal arts college

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Kennebec Valley Community College

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Thomas College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Unity College, broad environmental college




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 406 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 155
Rating: 4 115
Rating: 3 68
Rating: 2 38
Rating: 1 30
Rating

Diasappointed

18/06/2018 mleonard2018, Hartford, Connecticut

Had a discount coupon and got charged more than the coupon rate. As a business traveler, I stay in the Waterville area 4 or 5 times a year...I won't stay here in the future. There are several option... more

Rating

Five comfortable days

10/06/2018 jczar2014, Sandwich, Massachusetts

The front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable and were very efficient with Check in process. The room was clean. The mattress and pillows were comfortable . We were there for 5 days at colleg... more

Owner Response
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Jczar2014! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and found your room clean and comfortable! Please be sure to stay with us again on your next trip to Waterville :)
Rating

Don't be fooled by high ratings

22/05/2018 Spelunk11, Maine

I cannot understand how anyone that has spent a night here could give it five stars. I would have to assume some of the high reviews are suspect. The reason I'm giving it two and not a one is because ... more

Owner Response
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Spelunk11 - Thanks for your candid review. If you could pass along your room number from your stay, we'd love to inspect your room. We do have a strict turnover protocol for our housekeeping staff to ensure rooms are cleaned thoroughly and properly between stays. Our head housekeeper Sylvia runs a tight ship. Sometimes she is training someone new who is still learning, so we'd love to take this opportunity to make sure our housekeepers learn from and do not repeat their mistakes. Thanks for this! Regarding the second part of your review - we do not allow people "looking for customers of various 'business ventures' " anywhere on property. Waterville is a very small town, where people call each other by name, and I am confident that the kind of "professional" you're suggesting was not hanging out in front of our place of business. Our local police force is pretty savvy, and as I said, this is a small town - they would notice very quickly if that kind of thing were happening here. We do have an event center attached to the hotel, though, and perhaps there was an event or a birthday party that had guests going from one event space to another, which sometime results in people milling around in front of our property. We do have a policy about this, and we try to avoid any situations in which our event center guests might interfere with our hotel guests, and I do very much apologize if that happened during your stay. We will try to be more diligent in the future; comments like yours help us stay on task. The restaurant located inside our hotel allows our guests a breakfast voucher of up to $14 per room, which is applied toward the purchase of your breakfast. We try to make sure this information is displayed correctly via different online sites, but if you saw something on the site you booked through that suggested otherwise, please do not hesitate to let us know. We'd love to get it fixed straightaway! Thanks again for your thorough feedback. We do appreciate and use reviews like this to ensure we are always improving the quality of our guests' experience.
Rating

Pass this up

20/04/2018 etwiggs, Presque Isle, Maine

At roughly 1450 I entered the Obriens Pub. There were three at the bar. The bartender served the two young ladys, and with out a word to me , walked away. I walked out and ate at a different restau... more

Owner Response
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Dear etwiggs, we are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations! We do our very best to make all of our guests happy, but we clearly missed the mark during your stay. Please let us know which room you stayed in so that we can be sure to change the lightbulb, and we will definitely send along your review to O'Brien's management, so that they can talk about your comments with their bartenders. We value your patronage and do hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you. Sincerely, Karen
Rating

I love their breakfast...

18/03/2018 a4ce1,

I and my wife have gone to this hotel for years. The owners and the staff are excellent. I always look forward to using the pool and hot sauna. I also love the next morning when I go to the cozy break... more

Owner Response
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind review and 5 stars! We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Waterville!