• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Wakeeney Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Wakeeney Inn & Suites! When guests want to be near top attractions like Cedar Bluff Lake, Monument Rock and Castle Rock are both just moments from our Wakeeney hotel. The Trego County Museum is also nearby, and a must-see for history buffs. Our pet-friendly hotel welcomes pets, in our five pet friendly rooms, and features an indoor heated pool and hot tub perfect for relaxing. We have a fitness room if you need to stretch out those muscles from driving. We also offer a free full breakfast that includes stacks of waffles, fresh fruits, biscuits and gravy, cereal, oatmeal, eggs, and sausage patties, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee or cold juices. Our Wakeeney hotel is next to I-70 and Highway 283, offering easy access to local businesses and all the attractions. Cedar Bluff Lake is also a short drive away, and a popular destination for water recreation during the summer and fishing year-round. The WaKeeney Mini-Speedway is another top attraction for adrenaline junkies, and a fantastic option for families on vacation. We have a golf course one mile south of town. Some of our regular Wakeeney hotel guests are with the Kansas Department of Transportation to do upkeeps on our I-70. The Jamison Ranch Herefords and Quarter Horses also bring in business travelers from around the country. However, its our Midwestern hospitality that really makes a statement. Each staff member at our Wakeeney hotel is dedicated to the best in service. We make our guests feel at home in their spacious rooms, and go above and beyond to provide unbeatable service. If you need anything to make your stay more special, let us know and well do our best to deliver. Reserve your Best Western Plus Wakeeney Inn & Suites room today and get a great deal! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

525 S 1st Street
Wakeeney
Kansas
67672-2605
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 67672-2605

Send to Tom Tom

Address
525 S 1st Street
Wakeeney
Kansas
67672-2605
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Collyer

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Ellis

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Quinter

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Oakley

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Hays

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Hill City

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Ness City

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Russell

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Norton

  • 65.00 mile(s) from Colby

  • 98.00 mile(s) from Goodland

  • 125 mile(s) from Garden City

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Fort Hays State University, four year college




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 372 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 211
Rating: 4 108
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Prairie Gem at Wakeeney Kansas

17/08/2019 Inspiration548615,

Prairie Land Gem - Usually we pass by Wakenney to a larger town down I-70, but this time we decided to try Wakeeney Best Western. We were not disappointed. Great breakfast! Clean, large room. The pool... more

Owner Response
Bhavna P, Owner at Best Western Plus Wakeeney Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are so happy that you stayed at our hotel. We are even happier that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Rating

Convenient, clean and comfortable

03/08/2019 Jennifer H, Los Angeles, United States

Typical Best Western experience. Clean, comfortable room, good hot breakfast, a full complement of room amenities in a good location. I really enjoyed the hot tub in the pool area at the end of a lo... more

Owner Response
Bhavna P, Owner at Best Western Plus Wakeeney Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. Were so happy that hot tub helped.
Rating

Poor response to poor stay

27/06/2019 Michael D, Columbia, Illinois

Checked in at 10PM. Around midnight AC unit began making loud noises waking up our family. We were moved from a Double queen room to a single King with pull out. When we arrived at the King room th... more

Owner Response
Bhavna P, Owner at Best Western Plus Wakeeney Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We do apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. Thank you for your kind words about my staff.
Rating

Dave

01/06/2019 davidwasson, Valparaiso, Indiana

Had dry cereal for breakfast Had to ask for milk very little . No eggs, no muffins , no donuts..Toilet was plugged up , place smelled like truck driver body odor / crap . Old lady at front desk in ... more

Owner Response
Bhavna P, Owner at Best Western Plus Wakeeney Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Again i would like to apologize for the problem you had during your stay. I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Rating

Convenient hotel and friendly staff

05/05/2019 goingtoday,

Stayed here and had a good experience. Did have an issue with the shower curtain which they told us was fixed after we left. Breakfast was good as was coffee. No instructions for in room coffee ma... more

Owner Response
Bhavna P, Owner at Best Western Plus Wakeeney Inn & Suites, responded to this review
we are glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again. always thank you